(2013/01) Jan 2013

Julie - u aiming for 1st baby of 2013 ah?!! Pls push on the dot hor!! If one second earlier, it will backfire and ur bub will end up being the last baby of 2012 lor!!! ;-)

Chui yi

heat rashes & pimples of newborn is due to ur confinement food ( ginger, wine food, all the pu), but nt wat u r having now.

The only thing is if u r taking too much cooling stuff nw, will affect lung development of newborn which will affect the rest of his/her life.

Another thing is another thing old people like to do is to wrap newborn so much even during super hot days. when adults are sweating and wearing short sleeves n short, the bb still wearing thick clothes, sock n hats. with their temp higher than adults and still wearing such outfit... more will hv heat rashes n pimples too.

There's a time when I saw a bb all covered and in a thick cushioned pram, parents & grandparents were walking in the neighbour during evening. the grandma even want to take a fleece jacket n cover him!! luckily the dad said to his mum that even we as adults are sweating, bb is very hot already, no need another jacket. it will cause heat stroke!

Re: Stemcord

We had signed up with Cordlife at a roadshow. But after some consideration, we decided not to go ahead with stem cord banking and prefers to donate it (as after all, our kiddo may not get to use it, and there may be someone who needs it desperately).
What are your thoughts, ladies?

Vivian,
Thanks for sharing the link. I will only see gynae on 4 Jan, so miss the 3 Jan auspicious date lor. And since EDD is supposed to be 12 Jan, likely to miss the later 15, 16 Jan dates as well. haha, anyway, all babies born in dragon year already supposed to be luckly babies right?!

Sylvia,
Ya, saw that some babies wrapped up in such thick clothes or blankets dunno how can tahan? In fact I reading that optimum aircon temp for babies is ard 18 deg C which seem very cold lei even to me!

Hi Canopyhaze,

was intro to this forum by a friend, and have been learning from the comments. Hopefully its not too late to join!

my details are as follows:
Name: moshimaro22
Gynae Name: Prof Tan Hak Khoon
Baby # 2
Hospital: SGH
Baby Gender: Female
EDD: 24 Jan 2013
Natural / C-Sect: Natural (hopefully)
Baby's Name: Alethea
Area: Upper Bukit Timah

bdmummy

think that's why some always sick coz overheated?

Yes, if cover in thin cotton material , I can understand but... all thick material n super thick socks... then sweat n clothes wet, i think even easier to get sick.

newborn temp v high plus rapid heartbeat pumping so dun hv to worry about low temp ( premiere excluded). but 18 deg C aircon, dunno. maybe hospital's temp?

I got nagged last time by MIL in the car, within 2 mins nagged 5 mins why never wear socks til I buai tahan n once car stopped at traffic light, I ask hb to take socks out. Then complained that sock too thin...... (that's quite thick fluffy socks though )

The thing was bb sleeping n hate to be disturb and I was carrying and used sling to cover feet. & it was a super hot day with sunshine too.

I sometime also dun understand..... :p

Anyway when older, #1 will take off no matter when u let her wear socks after she zzzz! LOL!!

Sylvia,

Thanks for your input on what I have written. It's true that too much drinking of cooling water will weaken the development of the lungs, therefore I only limit myself to one bowl per week.
The main effects of 百合莲子 is more on clearing the toxic in the body but not so much on cooling, so I think should be fine.

The food we take during confinement are all very heaty, so is good to cool our inner body (moderately) so that we won't get 扑热 during confinement period, especially for those who are 热底.

Sylvia: ya, gynae said confirm can 1jan.. Hopefully so!!

Ooo!! N hubby said if induced, even if 1st bb oso no goodies leh..

Vivian: yeah!! If too early muz control!! Cannot push!! Haha!! Aiyooo.. U still can think we all make bb at the same period.. Haha!!

Greetings mummy...

father-to-be reporting live from TMC... wife EDD was 10Jan, but water bag burst this morning.

Btw, do you all know that even 1st Jan bb need to join the previous cohort during pri sch? Read on MOE website.

Julie

got such rules meh? No lah... as long as ur bb comes out 0:00, no matter is natural, c-sect or induce will have pah. Coz bb's health more impt right.

u better ask properly leh!

Chui Yi
from what I read and know, 百合莲子 is 3rd wk of confinement then can start taking as body is returning back to normal.

what I know during preg, must not detox aka remove toxin as it will affect bb. ( of course the amount also depend the effect)

功效:健脾益气,养心安神。
百合莲子凉性 三月以前和最后三月不能吃 中间月份也要在处暑季节才能吃 .如果你的身体是寒底,就别吃。但大多数女人都是:产前一团火,产后一盆冰

http://www.baike.com/wiki/%E7%99%BE%E5%90%88%E8%8E%B2%E5%AD%90%E6%B1%A4

Jensen

As for the concern for 1st Jan born bb, it has been discussed in this forum many times. Pls chk out the archives.

Thanks bdmummy and sylvia for the encouragement.. Ya, trying not to openly overrule my mil and mum.. Haha.. As I don't stay with my mil and mum, I will sometimes settle baby b4 any of them arrives.. Even for my shower during confinement.. Just that my hubby has to collude with me and destroy any evidence.. :p haha..

Sylvia, I also don't know y the older generation felt that during confinement, babies and the mummies won't feel hot.. Zzzz.. I'm like in a sauna each day (though it helps me to slim down faster by sweating out my water retention).. But, this really causes me depression..

Joey

at least ur hb helps u in destroying evidence! LOL!!

Coz after delivery, ur body will be 'empty' so that's why so much pu items to heat up ur body. But the theories origin from China where they hv 4 season and winter can be super cold. Just like the tummy bind for bb, it's also a practice for cold weather.

So 一代传一代, they just follow n pass down. Actually just have to wear comfortable and make sure u dun get a cold which is the initial purpose for wearing so much. but most overdo. I even saw mums wear full winterwear gear after delivery when visit gynae.

constantly in hot sauna will cause depression loh! LOL!! go bonkers!!

Hi Julie, I think scheduled c-sect will not count.. More for emergency c-sect and natural.. Then eligible for the goodies..

Sylvia, joey: i oso dono leh.. Anywaz tok so much oso no use.. Who knows wat time bb wanna come out. Haha!! My #1 playing so happily, haven even nap today!! Dono how to sneak out of the house.. Already 5pm!! Need to get ready go hosp soon!! Tok to u guys later!! So excited!!!

Many babies popping!!!!

All the best, Julie!

Shopping updates
NTUC 20% off Pigeon pdts (till 9 jan)

For any last minute buys - just bought wide neck teats, and disposable breast pads (usual price $18+, now only $13+)
Bought the last two Y shape ones - for 6,7 months onwards... These very hard to get, always fly out of shelves whenever there is discount.

Vivian/Sylvia,
Thanks for the links! Busy absorbing now. ESP the video. I watched until my eyes nearly crossed trying to find the part where my bb is doing the pause before swallowing, as advocated by jack Newman. In the end also no conclusion. Lol. But I tell myself it's only day 3, will see how it goes.

Sylvia: don wan la!! Juz deliver so ugly still go on tv!! Haha!!

Aspialle: thanks!! Cya tmr!!

Guess wat girls? I juz now play game till forget the time.. Juz left tamp, and gotta admit at 6pm!! Haha!! Tried making #1 take nap so i can sneak off bt till 530 oso don wan slp.. Keep wanna play.. Guess she can kinda sense it? Hope my mum can handle her.. Now on the way to KKH..

LM

eh........... ok. u try if the pause is before swallowing sound. or the lip stop for a while.

Julie
aiya.... all mums shown all these years the same pattern one. so u put lipstick, ok?
LOL!!

have a safe & smooth delivery!

Am in KKH now.. Wanted go for last indulgence (ice cream) bt suddenly feel like shitting.. Haha!! Now poop-ing in toilet.. Mayb it's the jittery spells!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>No</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>Gynae Name</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>Baby #</TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Natural / C sec</TD><TD>Actual Birthday</TD><TD>Weight (kg)</TD><TD>BB Name</TD><TD>Area </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Tigress</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>6-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>17-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.630</TD><TD>Joewe</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Shice</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>18-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.720</TD><TD>Michelle</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Cheese84</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>22-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.520</TD><TD>Janelle Lena Cheng</TD><TD>Sembawang </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>joey79</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan CJ</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>27-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>22-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.145</TD><TD>Zhi Wei</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Pocketpig</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>7-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>27-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.790</TD><TD>Zannse</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Valerie</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>6-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>28-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.700</TD><TD>Reese</TD><TD>West Coast </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>fazzyrizt</TD><TD>Dr S L Goh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>29-Dec-12</TD><TD>3.450</TD><TD>Eilysha</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Luckymummy11</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>12-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>29-Dec-12</TD><TD>3.450</TD><TD>Charlotte</TD><TD>Woodlands </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Azqtigger</TD><TD>Dr L N Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>9-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>29-Dec-12</TD><TD>3.095</TD><TD>Kayson</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>LDG</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>5-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>30-Dec-12</TD><TD>3.105</TD><TD>Delia</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Friends78</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>30-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.885</TD><TD>Arleen</TD><TD>Bong Keng </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Bbjoy</TD><TD>Dr YC Goh</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Secret (Boy)</TD><TD>14-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>31-Dec-12</TD><TD>2.800</TD><TD>Quinnton</TD><TD>Serangoon North </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Yiping Faith</TD><TD>Dr S L Goh</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>2-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD>31-Dec-12</TD><TD>3.190</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong West </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>Julie_lin</TD><TD>Dr CS Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural (Induce)</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Joelle</TD><TD>Balestier </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>Aspialle</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural (Induce)</TD><TD>1-Jan-13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Edward Tan Zhen Jie</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>SurpriseBaby</TD><TD>Dr Clifford Chan</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>2-Jan-13</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>jojo90</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural (Induce)</TD><TD>2-Jan-13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joie</TD><TD>Whampoa </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Vivian (flablee)</TD><TD>Prof Tan Hak Khoon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>3-Jan-13</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Geylang </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>snow_tea</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>7-Jan-13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Joy</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Freesia</TD><TD>Dr Joycelyn Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>28-Jan-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>19-Jan-13</TD><TD></TD><TD>Kerrie</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>babyv</TD><TD>Dr CK Tho</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>2-Feb-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>tzen1001</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>2 , 3</TD><TD>Girls</TD><TD>10-Feb-13</TD><TD>C Sec</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Siewz</TD><TD>Dr S F Loh</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>3-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Chinlee</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>4-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Thomson </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Wasabe</TD><TD>Dr Ann Tan</TD><TD>Mt E</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>5-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Courgeous81</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Glenda</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>princess_susan</TD><TD>Dr Steven Chew</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>8-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Snowymum</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>9-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Baby99lon</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Piscean33</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>10-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Bdmummy</TD><TD>Dr Khoo Chong Kiat</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>shirleyjasmine</TD><TD>NA</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>12-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Bryan</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>riorio</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>13-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Isaac</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>verre</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Heather</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>sjwek</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>13-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Tiong Bahru </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Canopyhaze</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>justone7378</TD><TD>Dr Quek Swee Chong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>14-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>Dr Beh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jordan</TD><TD>Bedok </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>sleepawhile</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>14-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Rugirly</TD><TD>Dr Wong Mun Tat</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>yrteresa</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>15-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Colette</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>maddog</TD><TD>Dr KC Ching</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>15-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Elp_mum</TD><TD>Dr KT Tan</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>16-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Syyy</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>16-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Elliot</TD><TD>Tampines </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Chipsnchops</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount E</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>17-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Ee-Shiun</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Ctrus</TD><TD>Dr Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>17-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Julien</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Bliss ling</TD><TD>Dr AL Lim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>18-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kyler</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>angeliqueous</TD><TD>Dr Sheila Loh</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>18-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Bartley </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>piyoz</TD><TD>Dr Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Marcel</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Wenyl</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>19-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Hougang </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>4season</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>19-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gracia</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Josky</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>20-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Nicole</TD><TD>Woodlands / Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Sylvia</TD><TD>Dr Peter Chew</TD><TD>Gleneages</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>20-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Nil </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>clewlezz</TD><TD>Dr Jasmine Mohd</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Elly</TD><TD>Bukit Batok </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>mommy_g</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Claire</TD><TD>Bukit Panjang </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>purple_rain</TD><TD>Dr Chen Li Han</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>21-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Annteo</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>22-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Jaedon</TD><TD>Bishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Celine_040</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Gareth</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>59</TD><TD>lai_lai</TD><TD>Dr Cordelia Han</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>23-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Genevieve</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>60</TD><TD>junior_jj</TD><TD>Dr Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>Raffles</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>23-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Adele</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>61</TD><TD>shrekkybin</TD><TD>Dr Geraldine Tan</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>23-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Redhill </TD></TR><TR><TD>62</TD><TD>Averie</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>24-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Kiara Jolie</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>63</TD><TD>moshimaro22</TD><TD>Prof Tan Hak Khoon</TD><TD>SGH</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>24-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Alethea</TD><TD>Upper Bukit Timah </TD></TR><TR><TD>64</TD><TD>baby_toh</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>26-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Serangoon </TD></TR><TR><TD>65</TD><TD>L3x</TD><TD>Dr Andelina Wong</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>29-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Lucas</TD><TD>Jurong </TD></TR><TR><TD>66</TD><TD>piano912</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>29-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Dawn</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>67</TD><TD>Hammiebao</TD><TD>Dr SH Kee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>30-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Ang Mo Kio </TD></TR><TR><TD>68</TD><TD>sunshine_81</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Secret</TD><TD>31-Jan-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD></TR><TR><TD>69</TD><TD>Nickole</TD><TD>Dr SH Kee</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD>7-Feb-13</TD><TD>Natural</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>Toa Payoh </TD></TR><TR><TD>Updated : 31 Dec 2012</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Sylvia - just saw ur MSG to Julie abt the lipstick! LMAO!

Canopyhaze - u very efficient wor! Thanks for updating once again!

Bdmummy - any day is good day to have baby - so long as baby and mummy all healthy and good! Be it Dragon, Snake or Pig! :)

LM - ur milk will flow de! No worries...!
And oh, I read that before breast feed, put warm pack - it will help with the flow. After feeding, put cold pack.

Sylvia,

I'm not sure does it to do with I am following the Cantonese way of confinement, we believe in clearing the 胎毒 before we deliver.

But anyway, I will take note on what you have found and control the amount of intake. Thanks for the link!

Thanks all!! Bt dono bb wanna come out nt.. Now strapped to the machine.. Checking bb heartbeat n contractions.. Bt no feeling.. No pain, no contraction. Haha!! Say will monitor half-1hr b4 seeing if need pill to induce.. Guess wont be delivering so fast after all.. N bb is moving alot!! Doubt i gt dilate over last few days since the last checkup of 1cm on wed.. Haha!! Bb wanna countdown inside tummy.. Bye bye 1st bb goodies... Ohhh!! N i did have my ice cream!! N ate delifrance before coming in.. Yumzzz!!!

Aspialle: ya, tats y we took our own sweet time. Thou admission letter state 6pm, we onli came in at 6.20, than nurse call us go eat dinner. So by the time come back already 7pm.. Bt doubt will be tat fast la.. Coz pill nt inserted yet leh.. Bow onli checking bb heartbeat n whether gt contraction. Last few nights gt pain, bt tonight nothing.. Think bb know gonna come out of comfort zone.. N resisting it? Haha!! Who knows i delay till c u tmr!!!

Julie

ya.. like wat aspialle , maybe induce n shortly deliver.

jiayou for 1st Jan bb! LOL!!

i tot ur gynae leaving tmr?

Chui Yi
nt a prob. think diff dialect group hv their own practice &amp; beliefs.

but some info sometimes is different from the present knowledge &amp; information and maybe scenario diff.... so just hv to be careful.

YSC

what pocketpig shared on 26th Dec 2012

From baby center http://www.babycenter.com/0_signs-of-labor_181.bc I guess I already have the first 4 signs below ... still hoping baby can come out after 2013.

(1) Your baby "drops."
If this is your first pregnancy, you may feel what's known as "lightening" a few weeks before labor starts. You might sense a heaviness in your pelvis as this happens and notice less pressure just below your ribcage, making it easier to catch your breath.

(2) You note more Braxton Hicks contractions.
More frequent and intense Braxton Hicks contractions can signal pre-labor, during which your cervix ripens (see below) and the stage is set for true labor. Some women experience a crampy, menstrual-like feeling during this time.

(3) Your cervix starts to change.
In the days and weeks before delivery, changes in the connective tissue of your cervix cause it to soften. What's more, Braxton Hicks contractions may do some of the preliminary work of thinning and perhaps opening your cervix a bit. (If you've given birth before, your cervix is more likely to dilate a centimeter or two before labor starts, but keep in mind that even being 40 weeks pregnant with your first baby and 1 centimeter dilated is no guarantee that labor is imminent.)

When you're at or near your due date, your practitioner may do a vaginal exam during your prenatal visit to see whether your cervix has started to change.

(4) You pass your mucus plug or notice "bloody show."
You may pass your mucus plug — the small amount of thickened mucus that has sealed your cervical canal during the last nine months — if your cervix begins to efface significantly or dilate as you get close to labor.

The plug may come out in a lump or as increased vaginal discharge over the course of several days. The mucus may be tinged with brown, pink, or red blood, which is why it's referred to as "bloody show." Having sex or a vaginal exam can also disturb your mucus plug and cause you to see some blood-tinged discharge, even when labor isn't going to start in the next few days.

(5) Your water breaks.
When the fluid-filled amniotic sac surrounding your baby ruptures, fluid leaks from your vagina. And whether it comes out in a large gush or a small trickle, you should call your doctor or midwife.

YSC

more discharge as near to edd, but might nt due to deliver soon.

8 more days for u.

for #1, I only hv show, no braxton hicks contraction. only 8 hours later then contraction comes then water broke.

today my foot v v v swollen till cannot walk properly or stand properly...

Cant even bend my foot and cannot wear my underwear myself even when sitting down...

luckily inducing tomorrow if not i can't stand it anymore

Sylvia: guess so.. Coz whole of today no feeling.. Induced at 8pm juz now.. 8.30 can feel pain liao.. Bt bearable la.. So doubt is time.. Mayb juz cervix opening slowly? At 8pm when wanna induce nurse say 2cm onli, bt cervix very thick.. So i tot shd b very long bah.. Now telling bb.. Wait!! Stay in at least 3more hrs onli!! Eh, my gynae wont be ard fm 2jan, tmr still ard..

Aspialle: take care!! It's less than 12hrs tat u'd be admitted!!

My poor hubby.. Cannot come in so been loitering since 7pm.. Haha!! Bt he said nvm la, coz will be last bb.. Bt my #1 keep saying she wan meimei n didi!! Haha!! So funny.. Ooo... Gt pain feeling again.. Bt don tink is regular.. So contradicting.. B4 induce no feeling, scared will drag very long. After induce gt feeling than telling bb nt so fast.. Haha!!

Finally, today the confinement nanny come .. Hopefully tonight I can have a sweet dream, last night only slept 1 hour due to baby keep crying and made me also having hard time to sleep especially after wake up to settle her.

This morning I cried few times when see baby crying, I read the booklet - probably this's the postnatal blue ... Now the confinement lady come I feel much better, and today I have express out around 50ml breast milk ... Feel quite satisfied when seeing baby drink my milk although still no direct bf...
Hope thing change better in 2013, happy new year to all the mummies and mummies to be ~