(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Hi sunbelle
Ur bb can play with u already? At how many wks she start to play with u?? Me look forward they can play with me soon too... Btw, dun quite understand on wht u meant by look forward to my hb return?? Return fr??

Yes agree, just a smile fr bb and all tiredness is worth it..;)

Congrat to pierced too!!!

pierced

Congrats!!!
7508980.gif

Congrats to mums who have popped!!

So happy for u but I seem so unready myself for things yet and keep telling my bb to stay inside me..

Hi, my batch-mates..saw your postings today but haven't got chance to read carefully. Out whole day with my sis back in SG for a few days.. Let me try to update and respond to all together..

I haven't gone to the admission form stage yet. Baby's weight is catching up. His head is right at the top of my tummy during the latest scan but doctor said still have time to turn so don't be too worried. Having swollen feet, breathlessness, sweaty & thirsty easily, backache/can't lie on my back too long, difficultive turning/getting up from bed. Baby movements - hard to catch his schedule as he moves most when I am sleeping and has his "off day" as well. Doctor asked me to try my best to count as it is still impt to monitor his movements. Notice that recently he seems to kick less but moves his body or limbs more. Last night I saw part of his limb (i think it's his lower arm) sticking out horizontally like a stick beneath my tummy's skin and I stroked it gently..hehe..

Guess Coolcool & Heartbeats are the next in line. Think I am after Bbjourney on the delivery queue. Shopping 8-8-9-9 done, left with pump and miscellaneous to buy. However things are everywhere and need to really organize. Haven't pack hospital bag yet, haven't wash baby clothes, towels, bedding sets yet. Time seems to fly very fast now..starting to feel stressed..lolx!

Angel, same as you, my baby also seems to kick less these 2 days but moves his body n limbs more... But occasionally he will gives me a good karate kick and that makes me extremely happy.

Bbjourney, hehe..so it's normal to kick less & move more at this stage? Forgot to tell you that my baby gave me a surprised good boxing punch with his fist on Thur night (first time experienced this) infront of my whole family. But they missed it, happened so fast & sudden. Lolx!

Angel, not sure isit the norm. Could be due to less space so cant kick more now? I check w Dr Loh tomorrow. My hubby said he can feel baby stretching. I managed to video some of his kicks these 2 days. But as usual, he seems to know i m videoing n he kicks/moves less. Haiz :p

Pierced, CONGRATRATULATIONS!!! Dr Loh must be very happy too! Rest well mummy, share tips with us when you free.

Chris! Where have you been?! Miss you leh!

Angel, Babyjourney, when then go to admission form stage? I think my next visit, i will discuss birthplan with Dr Loh liao cos i am mostly likely csection already. Last visit at KKH, Dr Tan also say my boy's placenta low chance to move up already since its still grade 4 previa now. I am so disappointed.

Angel, i have all these as well - breathlessness, thirsty easily, backache/cant lie on back too long, cant toss & turn and definitely need help getting out of bed. Bb movements - i get shock when mine sudden kick/jump violently sometimes, supposed to be so violent? I thought is it bb stressed or strangled by cord thats why so violent? Dr Loh 'scold' me say i anyhow scare myself and so what if cord around bb neck do i intend to deliver now? Wow, why he so confident ah, i very scaredy cat leh~

Heartbeats, dont be disappointed Cos u hv to csection. Most importantly is that babies are healthy and delivered safely. I will be asking Dr Loh abt birth plan today.

Usagi, happy birthday!

Heartbeats, yeah, like bbjourney says, safety of mother n babies is most important. Just look forward to ur little ones' arrival!

Had another scan today n double confirmed it's a boy, lol. Hope can triple confirm at detailed scan, haha...
Btw do u ladies still take folic acid in 2nd tri onwards? Keep forgetting to ask doc.

Luv, you got multivits? 2nd tri onwards can take multivits and it will already include folic acid so no need to take seperately though they say overdose is ok.

Luv, u so cute, need to conFirm so many times ah? Hehehehe...

Heartbeats, saw Dr Loh today, my baby is 2.1+kg today and baby has turn down. Dr Loh said i can try natural but shall see how again nearer to date. He did not give me admission form today.

Oh Babyjourney, thats good to hear!

Luv, you so cute lah, boy boy quite confirmed one, its the gal gal that sometimes can become boy boy in later stages.

heartbeats, hahah... doc also said 90% confirmed. Can really confirm after detailed scan.

Yeah, one of my fellow Feb MTBs knows of a lady who had a boy at delivery when all along she was told she was having a girl! Had the shock of her life and she was in denial initially.

Cockcock,
Congrats!!!! Babies of good weight! I'm sure you'll have your hands full in the coming weeks. Do find time to rest ya.

Babyjourney/angelxuan,
It only seem like yesterday when you just announced you bfp and it's going to be your turn soon

Do add me on Facebook at [email protected] would love to see all your babies! N now usually will be so exhausted after work that I just read n hardly post...

Eskimobaby, i think i hv added you in fb. Can you check your fb ir email? After u accept me,i can add you to the secret group. :)

luv..dun think i will buy baby clothes...maybe only for their full mths...i hv tons of hand down by frens and relatives...lol

some one jus pass me a walker...i think its also spring cleaning time for them too...lol...

Babyjourney,
I've added some friends recently, dunno which one is you. If still don't have, don't mind pm me your email add? Thanks!

Bbjourney, I always tot it's normal to have sore breasts at any point during pregnancy. Maybe ur body's gearing up n preparing u for nursing.

BBjourney, Angel and heartbeats, your babies move more recently? I feel that my bb moves a lot recently.. day and night. Sometimes..I even feel painful. I started counting bb movement today.. within 1 hr, already got 10 counts lor.

Coolcool! I was about to ask the same qn! Mine movements feel painful too, i can see the rolling under my skin and it felt like bursting and painful twisting inside. How ah? Dont know normal or not leh.

Mummies who past 32 weeks, do you experience painful movements previously? Normal? I am now even contemplating to go labour suite get checked but also feel like i am over reacting.

Babyjourney, i think you are preparing to lactate. I get slight soreness and worse, i have crystals at my nipples, i think i am leaking colostrum? My left nipple also seems to have what WBB calls a nipple bleb, its white and seems milk is clogged there, need to unclog using sterilized needles, reading about that alone makes me shiver. Think we are really preparing to lactate.

Coolcool, i have been googling painful movements and many seems to say normal. I hope so too, maybe will try to bring forward my appt with Dr Loh this week. It felt like bb suddenly gain double stength, if its normal, i dont mind bearing the pain, i just scared its not normal. Will let you know what Dr Loh is going to say.

Heartbeats, i remember in my 3rd tri b4, it may b painful if baby happens to jab my ribs for instance. Prob u're carrying twins so it's even more likely they'll have less space to move now n push against ur organs or ribs more easily?

Liv, oic. Maybe but pretty sore leh... Hehheeh

Coolcool n Heartbeats, yes i feel my baby move more now n sometimes abit pain but i m one who loves to feel baby movements so i dont mind. :p ithink this could be baby is bigger and maybe our tummy not much space. I can also see the ripples of my baby movements. So exciting!!!

Faithfully/ Baby/ Joanne : u still latching yr baby? How long yr baby matches in the night and how often?

I just wasted 150ml of ebm last night. Heart pain now cannot sleep - as well as my baby funny no need to drink much - can sleep from 8pm to 2am, then I latch 15min and she sleeps again until now almost 6am also no need to drink. I heated the milk at 10pm wanting to let her drink however she sleeps soundly instead, then I fell asleep from 11pm until 2am I woke up - but too late to use the milk already..Haiz sianz..

Tanny, I'm still latching my baby but at night I usually give her fm so she can sleep longer. Nowadays she can sleep thru even for more than 6 hours without crying for milk. My target is to wake her up not more than 5 hours of sleep. But just now I overslept, and it's more than 6 hours already. She didn't even make noise. Usually I will just carry her and put the bottle in her mouth, she will start to suck. No point calling and waiting till she is awake, it won't happen.

Hi tanny, I stop bf her. I only bf her like 1 month cos I feel sick & tired and also of her jaudice. My bb now on full fm and at nite she can sleep from 11-3 then drink milk. Usually my bb will over slept at nite like 4-5 hrs depend. They say it ok to let bb sleep until she wake up to drink. Bb will feel hungry and will wake up themself. If my bb overslept more than 3 hrs feed ( drinking 120ml) the nxt feed she will drink more. Dnt worry abt wasting bm. At least u still feed bm. I feed also can't cos supply low. I try to let her latch but she cry crazy. My mum say bb drink and sleep will grow fatter...

Hi Tanny
I dun latch n dun pump at night now as too tiring plus supply low.. Only pump day time.. Did u try pump out? How much each pump n u will roughly know how much she drink by latching.. My boy still wakeup every 3 hrly zzzzz... My gal is gd... There was once we feed her at 6plus n her next feed is 2am.. We feel tt is too lOng gap n decide no drag more than 5 hr next time.. Now she drink 4 hrly gap at night.. I wish my boy can drag too.. No need worry if their gap abit long as they didnt wakeup at night so not so hungry de..

Btw, u all intend to let bbies wear mitten till how long? After i cut their nails, i try not let them wear but i realise they dun sleep well n i feel their hand abit cold when touch.. After wear mittens, they sleep better..

Also, my friend wants to give me her express bm as she got many freeze bm recently.. Since i dun produce enough n yet i hope to give them more bm due to its gd nuitrition n antibodies.. Wonder shd i get fr her?? But not sure is it ok for them to drink other mummy bm? Any thots whether shd i get fr her? Thk u..

j03...i think if u want to get from other mum, the worry might be wats their diet cos it will be reflected on the bm..e.g. if they eat lots of spicy food? drink something not too gd etc...but if u are sure, then maybe ok..

Hi Everyone, too busy getting used to a new little one so no time to log In here. Just discharged yesterday.

Congrats cock cock!

Was induced on thurs night at 1 plus am but no signs. No single bedded so shared a VIP suite instead as its divided into 2 parts. Think the one I had was the hall area? Where they put in in a bed. Another room with a sliding door had a Csec mummy coming in the mid of the early morn, can't really rest since staff walking in and out to check her as well.
Morn, dr Loh came by to check and had to put in another pill at 8 plus am. Slighter contractins but not so intense. Guess to soften cervix. Finally at 1 pm, went down to labour ward after lunch to break my waterbag and put n drip, after breaking at 2, pain was more intense, was controlling at first but no choice so ask for epi, phew!
Can dilated faster after epi. If not, too tense to dilate. Dr Loh was joking I used to 10 hrs labour for #1 so prob this one out before midlnite. I nearly fainted. Heng by 7 plus 8 dilate fully and start pushing, and my gal was out at 20.35.

Now have to start all over learning to breastfeeding, latch, etc. and y gal is showing signs of jaundice. Hope to clear her before tmr pd check. Wanted to sun her today but the sun was playing hide and seek. Plus with an elder one around, is really not easy to rest as much. My mum has her hands full, luckily have my hubby to play with elder one yest.
She loves her Meimei very much and wants to be involved and carry her all the time. But have to keep a lookout for her. Luckily she goes to school for half a day today so do not need to entertain her as well.

Scary part was, my gal had her cord around her neck when delivered. Thankfully she is well. Maybe that explains me being paranoid over her lesser movements during the past week before induction.

Heartbeats, yes, dr Loh very happy. Hee... At the delivery room, carried her and took photo.
He came by to check me in the ward and carried my gal and said so heavy.

Those who delivered, did he give u appointment to see him? He didn't give me one yet. He discharged me on sat when he came by in the afternoon. busy busy man.

pierced, good thing that u and ur princess are safe and sound!

Hope you're resting well at home and that you'll get the hang of BF again soon.

Do you know if there's free upgrade available at TMC still if they run out of the room type u want?