(2012) Ivf/icsi Mommies Support Group

Chris, no LS n u are not on any medication right? If so, r u feeding ebm for more feeds? If so, Your baby is getting too much foremilk, and not enough hindmilk. It can also mean Tt clarris is sensitive to something that u hv eaten. Anyhow, if she is well, no concerns.

Sorry MIA so long. Been reading on n off but not posting. Dr Loh gave me another 2 weeks of medical leave to rest at home. I'm in my 27th week now, when I saw him at week26day6, baby at 962g. He told me i need to be mentally prepared that mine would be c-sect. Probably cos of my adenomyosis. Past 2 months baby position is the same. Head down, legs to my right. Past 3 months i never put on any weight. Can't eat much. He gave me a chart to chart baby movements. Did u gals receive it too?

Dear Chris,
So sorry to hear abt ur dog. U must be v v sad. My Sasha developed a sore on her paw overnight. I cried n cried because of that. After seeing vet, she's better now. Wearing collar now, pitiful.

Dear Meryl,
Congrats on the successful delivery of your baby! Glad everything went well for you!

Hope I didn't miss out on replying anyone! :p

Cool, CoolCool, i am fine.
Just very busy with work eversince energy came back in 2nd tri. The other day had meetings till almost 9pm. But also good, work distracts me from worries. Then come home everyday very tired and now that tummy bigger, back also feel very suan, lying down is the best comfort for now. Hb wants me to rest as much as i can. Rest well too, the both of you.

Chris, sorry to hear about your dog. But am sure it will be in happier place where there is no more pain, no more constraints, no more illness, no more suffering. Hugs.

Today is mother's day, wishing all mummies a happy day!

Dr Loh must be very busy today. I heard his nurse lining up surgeries for him today, there are at least 8 patients and some queue until afternoon. He is really passionate about his work. Bet going pte is indeed a good move for him, at least not bounded by hospital standard protocols, rules and regimes so he can really do much much more.

heartbeats, joanne, shasha

thanks. hope if there is a next life, he dun have to be a dog. His mummy is still around but not long cos her spleen cancer is getting worse n her tummy super bloated and hard now..is just a number of days when is her time. But she'll be very sad cos she'll not be able to see her son...
7030260.gif

Hi Hazel
Thks for ur tips on how to get well.. I didnt see any doc.. Just try to drink more water n take a teaspoon of concentrate honey... Hope will feel better tomorow...

Hi hazel n catherine
I oso trust my part time maid last time.. This time, thinking of install camera so tt if we go out, can monitor n see whether is she doing housework or sit on sofa to watch tv.. Oso, did she go out jalan etc.. Just for some reassurance... ;)
I hope i can manage my two bbies myself together with hb as the thinking of bb play with maid hair or eat her shirt disgusted me..;p

Hi sasha
Nice to hear fr u again.. Btw,how the chart works?? Doc Loh no give me any chart, as tt day he chase us out due to he got interview by reporter thru phone so we didnt tok to him much...(think the interview is abt the ivf new drug) The leave tt Doc Loh gives u is hospital leave or medical leave? Think i will request for mth of June ler.. Better dun walk too much anymore... When is ur next checkup?

Happy Mothers day to all 伟大 mummies here!!
Nice weather today n too hot yesterday...
Feel very touch when i wake up today, the first thing i see is my son pass a flower n card n say Happy Mothers Day to me.. Almost tear... And he really makes my day a happy one... That explains why i loves kids so much as they r so innocent n adorable.. To all mothers, we only want our kids to stay healthy and be gd boy/girl.. Lets pray hard all who r still trying will get their bfp soon n those who already bfp will hv a smooth pregnancy with healthy bb/bbies in their arms.. So tt everyone can enjoy the joy of motherhood..;)

Heartbeats, u forgot the most impt thing, he earns much more too!!! So passion with lots of money!! Haha! So biz until he has not replied my thurs email. He asked me to drop him an email for my pap smear report but he has no time to reply.. Kekeke

Dear Chris,
Thanks for your wishes. We just hope they'd be at a better place with no suffering. Would you keep the ashes and put the ashes in your house?

Dear Joanne,
The chart is to monitor baby movements daily. It has timing from 9am to 9pm then every time baby moves, I just tick. Track 10 times a day then if got more I can choose to track or stop tracking. When baby movements drop drastically or when baby is usually active during certain timings then suddenly not moving, gotta see him anytime. Am wondering if all mummies under him receive this chart at abt 27 weeks?

sasha,

Nope. will leave the ashes at mt pleasant stevens rd where there is a mass burial, he will be there with his brother. His brother died young around 7yrs old of heart and liver problem. He died right infront of me before i could send him to the vet, i cried for days..so i told hbs before that i don't know if i can go through all these again. This time round, hbs forbid me to go and said he'll settle everything. As for his mum, she is very sick, we have also decided to send her there too to be reunited with her 2 sons when her time is up. Hbs said no more dogs for us liao.

Hi sasha
I see.. Ok, will get fr him in my next checkup.. My checkup at 28th wk, he no gives me.. Hope he can give me hospital leave for June too...

Chris, did clariss ko today? Cheer up ok. Pls think that they r happier in another place. Dun make yrself so upset. Today is mothers day!! How is yr hubby celebrating for u?? I told my hubby today I m on strike and everything I eat/buy is on him. Haha Husband taught Elis to say 愛 this morning and she keep saying that word everytime she is happy.

Hazel, the package is way too low. Not worth considering.

dear ladies,

today is a nice cooling weather hehe ..yesterdae super duper hot...yeah with the great exposure of TV media, dr loh's queue sure gets longer ehhe he is alreadly very famous liao hehee

not sure whether miss out any postings cos been busy for past few days. yeah energy level pretty low hahaah been meeting my frens now but realise feel very sleepy after 10pm liao hehee ..bei tong now hahahah

Hazel, Kimmy Bbliss, did the hospital bill charge for LC when LC comes to TMC ward to coach us on breastfeeding huh?
cannot remember issit $30 or free huh?

Hazel, i know you are using medela freestyle too. do you sterilise all parts except tubing huh? cos the seller only asked me to sterilise bottles and breastshield leh...

Hi Meryl,

great to hear that you are discharged. are you also doing breastfeeding huh?

ladies, there is a motherhood fair this monthend and also in JULY at expo hall.

Sunbelle, no LC came to see me. Ya, no one helps me to kick start nursing. Free style does not hv much parts, just the funnels n shield. Tubing cannot sterilise. U bought? If no, get PIS instead, better suction than free style.

I asked for hospital pump on TMC, none also. When Belle was hoapitalised in KKH for bronchitis, I stayed over with her thru out the stay n was given a hospital grade medela pump to use solely, the panty has all the bottles there with steriliser for the parents of the bbs to use! Now TMC is over loaded with deliveries, service cld be worse.

Hi Hazel,

i am surprised no LC came and see you cos i tot usually have one. hmmhmm guess is very impt cos esp is our 1st baby when we have no other experience. one lady even tell me to ask LC to open up our milk ducts. yeah freestyle bought cos reserved long ago and need to bring to various places so opted for this model. if not, pISA will be definintely good option.

yeah KK usually offers free consultation by LC and unlimited consultation too. Mount A too. yeah guess this year is deinifitely super hot. i am jus surprised tat TMC dun even provide breast pump upon request. sign....the conclusion which mi and my hubby concluded is Peter Lim bought over TMC so operating TMC is jus like a business hahahaha

Heartbeats, so happy to hear that u have gain back ur energy n babies growing

praise the Lord. It is good that u r busy with work.
So wouldn't hv time to think n worry unnecessary ;)
Ya, rest when u can. U r carrying twins! So must even be more careful.

Happy Mother's day to all mothers n mothers to be!

Cool mi too.. after breakfast or afternoon i nap sometimes evening nap too n nite still zzz.. hehe.. v tired..
can i know we can eat sushi?? I didnt eat raw de food..

Sunbelle, opening up my mill ducts wa taught by my experienced mummy friend who visited me in hospital! Wait for LC to come? Dream on.. I was too worried abt belle then to even think of requesting for one to come n see me.

Hi Chris baby

Sorry to hear abt the loss. Thank you for the recipe for Logan tea, will try it out. ;)

Hi Catherine, I doubt so. I purposely showed her the care for baby video by WBB when I was hospitalized ( channel 2 , for all tmc patients) . Her reaction was huge and my father in law told her that her knowledge was outdated. Haha, so I have to save myself . Her only one and repeated questions for the past 4 days is :" baby eyes look like who?" she is not convinced and happy that baby looks like me..( she can't get to see and carry the baby as baby is still in nicu)

Thanks May! PD just called. Likely to go home on tues afternoon.
Yours home?

Hi Sunbelle, I stay in a four bedder. LC came to visit me and my neighbours. All are required to breast feed the baby. As my baby is in icu, I have to learn to manual express and follow a 3-hour routine. I have booked appointment to see LC tmr as the milk expressed for both breasts are not balanced and am having engorgement now. Will see LC again when baby discharge, hopefully to breast feed.

Thanks Sisters for the wellwishes ;)

Hi Chris, you mentioned that can have dang sheng with dates tea during confinement. So do you start on dang sheng asap or after mensus all cleared? Because some says no herbs until mensus all cleared, so just trying to clarify.

Understand that ginger is gd for reducing bloatedness (my hk friend says they take tonnes of ginger drinks after delivery) but I'm concerned about causing jaundice to baby. Do we avoid ginger drinks altogether?

Blurxuan haha high five! But I think it's normal for us in the 1st trimester to feel more tired.
Especially you hv twins...!!

I think sushi is fine. To be on the safe side, not sashimi, where there's raw stuff. But remember, eat everything in moderation.

Hi sashamama, hope you'll be able to get plenty of rest these 2 weeks. Remember to lie on your left more if possible, will provide baby with more blood circulations and nutrients. Just curious, which part of the island do you live in?

Hi Joanne, for my friend who leaves her young toddler with maid at home, she installs cameras all over her home and checks in occasionally during work. If you are on good terms with your neighbours, they can be your CCTV too
That day, my gf (another friend) saw her neighbour's maid chatting with a bagla worker instead of tending to neighbour's 2 kids at home (1 baby, 1 toddler), which is the specific instruction given to maid - never to leave the house when no other adults are home. My gf informed her neighbour about it, upon confirming with the CCTV with security, the neighbour sacked the maid. So can understand your concern about leaving maid alone at home, that's why there are also many people who installs cameras at home when the maid is still new

I've not received the fetal kick count info fr dr loh, was planning to request during my next visit.

Hi Faithfully, it's nice your hubby can take 2 weeks off. my initial was that too but now it's down to 1 week only due to his work commitments.

I'm hoping my parents can cope with a young toddler and a baby same time, not sure how the sleeping arrangements will be like since I don't think can put them both together. Any advice anyone? Thank you!!

Just curious if anyone does/ has done perineal massage to prevent episiotomy?

Tromso, my mum said if we take herbs when still bleeding, we r wasting the nutrition value of the herbs n money coz not fully absorbed as most as most will be lost thru the blood flow. So, is really up to u.

feeling sicky today...wake up with nausea and vomitted once after breakfast..the nausea feel still stays till now...arghhhh...

Hi Meryl, good good, your baby can go home so soon!! :) envy envy!! Mine have lost some weight, now both are 1.7+ kg...but nurse told me that Erin is now called growing prem, waiting for her weight to go up...that's a piece of good news! Not sure when they will be out but we are guessing that maybe another 1-2 weeks more, maybe one will be out first...

Hi mc
Take care.. Me too.. Medical leave today at home as flu not recover n hasnt see doc yet.. Keep drink water n run to toilet.. U working?

Hi hazel
Thks for ur advise on the flu medicine, wonder normal GP has the medicine or not or shd i go see Doc Loh? Btw, how abt cough medicine? name of medicine tt is safe? Thk u...

Hi Tromso
Not possible to asks neighbour for help as we just move to new place one yr ago so dun know many neighbours yet.. Also, most r working during office hr...

I feel that I am a bad mum to be... Last Thurs went to see a GP (on duty) due to bad gastric pain, was given gastric medi and Probotics. Fri called the clinic as found that the gastric medi contains aluminum hydroxide, read on the net while pregnant have to avoid medi that contains aluminum hydroxide...

I called the clinic on Fri and another GP (on duty) advise to stop both medi and return to get milder medi. Scaring for my baby, I quickly rush to KK 24hr clinic. Waited for 2 hrs+, saw the doc, did a scan and was given Apo-Ranitidine, 150mg taken 2xs daily.

Sunday the owner of the clinic called me to argue that her medi given was actually safe for pregnancy and the medi KK given is not as safe as hers! With her GP (on duty) on Fri giving me wrong advise, I had to rush to KK, really frustrating!

Then this morning I did an online check on the medi given by KK, it stated Ranitdine is only recommended for use during pregnancy when benefits outweighs risk! I have taken 3 tablets so far...

Bec of my poor health with constant gastric prob, I really created unnecessary harm to my 6 weeks baby... Must find out this wed with Dr Tan how much harm have I done... feel so sad...

Joanne, i am working..felt better after eating a sweet.

throll...its so bad of the owner not to admit the mistake and argue..hope that everything still fine..i read some where that during initial stage, the conection between mum and bb is not completely established yet, so the impact might not be too serious..dun worry first and see what dr tan got to say

Throll, KKH or gynae med is ok one. I was on aspirins thru out. Also sisters who hv multiples r given some med fr late 2nd tri till delivery to prevent early onset on labour. All these med if I goggle online all hv info on why no gd for pregnancy n only when benefits outweigh the cons. Relax!!

J03, running nose, Prition (medical name, Chlorphenamine) can be bought at pharmacy if I m not wrong. It is the a small yellow round tablet, u took n seen before right? Cough, take Prospan, (abrilar cough syrup), a dried Ivy leaf extract, infant also can take. I gave belle before. Prospan can buy at guardian. Prition GP will hv, Prospan maybe not.

If u can claim fr company then go Get fr GP. Prition will make u drowsy. I hv many tabs at home! Just replenish my supply fr JB pharmacy!! Keke

Thks Hazel
Nope, didnt eat Prition before.. Will get fr GP tonight.. Thks so much for ur info.. Lol.. U r like a doctor..;)

Hi mc
Glad to know u r feeling better..

Hi throll
No worries n dun check the terms too much fr net as it will scare u off..;) trust ur gynea n Kkh...

Hi Hazel
I hope i can recover by myself by drinking lots of water n not take medicine but already 3days so think may hv to take medicine to speed up the recovery else worry not so gd for bbies..

J03, I dr, earn big bucke Leow Loh! Haha.. Anyway, gd to know the med that we r taking. Generic medicine are just those few. Prospan is v mild. So, for some it does not work. I know cough syrup got a few kinds suitable for preg. Just can't recall the rest now

Hello sisters, i am back home after my cerclage yesterday. Was warded for one day for observation. Dr Loh said my cervic was shorter than the scan on saturday, so he stitched up my whole cervic and gave me 1 month medical leave to bedrest at home. Praying hard that everything will go well and my cervic will become normal again.

Hazel, hmmm not as painful as i think it would be. After the cerclage, my lower body felt as if i hv been thru a marathon, very "sour". And i hv stomach cramps and some red spotting. All these are normal. Today my spotting has reduced, now only slight pinkiest spotting and nomore cramps. The only aches i have now is body aches cos i hv to be on CRIB since after e cerclge til this morning ard 1030am.

I think i will most probably be home bound and bedrest for this whole month except for the days that i hv to go to Dr Loh's for review.

Yesterday Dr Loh was very busy, think he left ard 5pm+ and this morning he came to see us ard 8am+.

Babyjourney, prior to delivery, need to remove the stitches right? How much did it cost?

Ya, dr Loh super biz until nv send me my medical report. I just send a chaser. Still no response I will call Sandra.

Hazel, my total bill is abt 3k (inlcude hospital stay, meds, sugerical table, Dr Loh's fees and Anesethists' fees etc).

Yes need to remove stitch before delivery. But Dr Loh said mine should be via c-section.

Babyjourney, 加油! and rest well .

Joanne and Throll, take care and get well soon.

Sashamama, rest well too.

Blurxuan, haha nope, mine is a singleton. Heehee since we can sleep, just sleep more. People say baby also grow when we sleep ;)