(2012/12) Dec 2012

Mrs Heng, yes. So weird.
Chubbyfingers, my gynae prescribed me iron, calcium, vit D and folic acid pills (total 5 pills a day). Not sure if it's because I have low BP (he didn't explain, and I forgot to ask).

I was having MS for past 2 weeks, and it got a little better after I went to take tom yam soup. Some of you might think I must be crazy to take it since it is so spicy. But no choice I had a craving and surprisingly it made me feel better. I was snacking on cranberries and ginger slices when I feel nauseous and it really helps. So do stock up on some of these if you feel the MS coming. I also bought the Florida's grapefruit and cranberry juice since there is promotion now. Really helps a great deal!! Drinking water is a chore nowadays.

My gynae prescribes multi-vits and folic acid, never iron pills on their own. I like the multi-vits cos the coating is sweet!

Hi ladies, I just found out my pregnancy using HPK on Wed! My husband and I are currently staying in Australia (QLD) as he has been posted here for work. I just visited a GP yesterday and went for my blood tests today. I hope everything will be fine! This is my first pregnancy and we are so happy and nervous!

mama_ling, I had a crazy crave for tom yam, laksa, and curry too (before I found out I was pregnant). I think I had minor heartburn from the spice, but it was shiok!

Congrats, pearlypearl! When is your EDD?

Ladies what kinda drinks do you all have during work?

I used to be drinking Lipton Tea, Earl Grey Tea, can we still drink teas? What's the alternative besides plain water ah?

Congrats Pearl! Its my 1st Pregnancy too!

Hi Catherine: Thanks! My GP said "Dec 2012", but using the tools online, it should be 20 Dec 2012..

Hi Xta: Thanks! Currently I'm drinking Rooibos tea which is a natural caffeine-free tea... Not sure if you can find it in SGP though!

Btw, have any of you break your good news to anyone else other than your husband?

congrats, Pearlypearl!

my hubby and i are gonna break the news to my in-laws tonight. We arranged dinner outside for this special event

im drinking twinings with honey. it has non-caffinated teas like fruit tea.

Currently, my mom, brother, and a few colleagues know (coz I've been bugging them for advice. heh!)

Will let my in-laws know on my Grandma-in-law's surprise birthday party since everyone will be around and it'll make a good prezzie for her.

I'm currently drinking ginger tea coz my MS is quite bad (Evident from my previous posts. Haha.)

Catherine, I was also having cramps on Wed and my stomach felt bloated... However, the cramps subsided yesterday but I still feel bloated. Today, I don feel any cramp or bloated, but I do get small little pains mostly on my left abdominal... Not sure what it is, and I'm so scared it's ectopic! *TOUCHWOOD* Sigh.. I'm so nervous and worried that I can't help... I've friends who have to terminate their pregnancy or had M/C.. Sorry if I'm pouring negative vibes on you gals.. I'm just a worry freak!

kiddomum- hi5. me edd 4dec too! facial has to be manual without use of those electric equipments.

chubbyfingers- how u coping today with MS? I am relying on caffeine free ginger tea. missing my coffee.

I have to wait till my gynae visit (3 weeks later -.-) to double confirm my pregnancy then break the news ba... now only my hub and some good friends know.

Lola: The Aussie system here works differently from SGP... I will only see my gynae late May, that is when I'm at my 9th/10th week... I learned that ultrasound is not done on every visit (unless you request for it) until the 18th week to check the gender of the baby, as the docs here don't think it's necessary? But listening to the heartbeat of the baby will be done though.

Mrs heng, i juz book appt wif acj. R u going to them too?
Gals, my 1st appt will be my week 8, issit too late? Any of u check only then?
Xta, i still drink my teh si everyday, as long as u keep to 1 cup a day should b ok. But water is still the best!
Welcome pearlypearl! Will u b giving birth in aussie?

Ginger tea sounds good... guess i gotta go supermarket shopping soon for nice teas

Haha Pearl.. i got no choice cos gynae on leave.. not free to see me!! Your hub is very traditional!

Catherine: could it be a bb gal... cos craving for spicy food...

XTA: I try to have more plain water... cos my #1 I dont drink enough... when he is out his skin is very dry...Milk tea should be can but not chinese tea. But try to just drink once a day not more... You can drink Milo or Horlicks...

Pearlypearly: I also get the left side abdominal thing... But its not really pain just like something is moving inside you...Hee hee...Should be ok ba.... Anyway tomolo will be my 1st visit to the Gynae...

Keep you ladies posted....

pearlypearl-congrats. My fren in melbourne same edd as me has gone for her check and is currently on MC as she experience spotting.
Will you be giving birth in Aus or Sg?

Mifmif.. i am also checking at week 8/9! Nurse say it is ok.... unless u got bleeding or something then go A&E or seek advanced help.

For me, I prefer to inform close friends/relatives in the first trimester as the preg is not stable yet. Will inform the rest after the first trimester is over.

Btw would you all do coloring or rebonding of your hair during pregnancy? My grey hair is agonising me, but I am also worried about the potential harm of the chemicals on baby. Always ask gynae the same question and his reply is the same all the time, "you can do it but don't tell your mother"

Hi mifmif: Yes, will be giving birth in Aussie!

Xta: Ya, I think because it's our first pregnancy, so he's trying to play safe.. hehe!

Mrs Heng: I don't know if it's pain or movement though.. Haha! Ya, keep us posted... I'm seriously eager to know what is that about! Hehe!

Hey bliss ling: Yes, I'm from the bride forum! you're also preggie now?! What a coincident!

Lola: Hope your friend is doing fine! I will be giving birth in Aus

pearly: really? no ultrasound done every visit? then how do u know how much it has grown? i think Aussie system is similar to London's. they are more 'laidback' in such matters. u should be careful about symptoms in case of eptopic pregnancy etc(touch wood)...

Mrs Heng, I like what you said about bb girl if there is craving for spicy food! You have experience in this?

My hubby is really hoping for a girl since #1 is a boy, even though I always tell him a healthy baby is the most impt. So we want to be mentally prepared for another boy because my eating habits & symptoms are the same as for #1 - beef, meat, MS. But I also had craving for tom yam!!

Mamaling-my hairdresser says so long dun touch the scalp is fine. Not sure reliable or not.

mrs heng-wish u well for tmw's check up.

sasayeo- TGIF, shopping over the weekend? :p

Mama Ling: Haha! Your gynae so funny! I researched from the net that if you wanna colour your hair, don't DIY at home but get it professionally done at the salon as the chemical is milder than those DIY solutions. But if you are worried, then it better not to do it... Otherwise, wait for the 1st trimester to pass first.

Mrs Heng: I don't dare to take too much 3in1 Milo.. scare fat and diabetes.. haha! Too much sugar! and somemore feeling very bloated. Looking for lighter alternatives.

And ya.. i am like always thirsty! I used to drink only half a glass water a day? now i drink lots!! And i can't take cold soft drinks.. will have cramps

Mama Ling: I am thinking of going for a perm leh.. i read that it should be ok?

mama_ling, if it's pressing, then maybe you can try something with more natural ingredients e.g. henna. Not sure about the variety of colors though.

I have to stop my IPL sessions too. Heng, I did my rebonding in March, hope it'll last me through the pregnancy.

Bliss Ling & Pearl: oooh i am also from the SG brides Dec 09 forum! Haa!

Any chances that your EDD will land on your anniversary date? haha!

pearlypearl, my husband showed this to me yesterday too! We'll be able to verify the truth to it, in a few months' time. Hehe.

Pearlypearl, the gender chart is so interesting. But I cannot figure out which lunar month the baby was conceived as it could be either Feb or Mar! Different months means different gender. Haha.

Mrs Heng: I hope the spicy stuff thingy is true! Come to think of it, I had close to zero tolerance for spicy food when I had #1.

I am extra paranoid when I am preggie, don't dare to do a lot of things. Was waiting for this cycle to color my hair, really didn't expect the surprise. So I will feel really ugly when I am preggie.

mama ling: Ya, that's what I realised for my case too... If based on doc's date (i.e. my last AF), it is the 2nd lunar month.. But if based on my conception, it's the 3rd lunar month.. *confused* LOL!!

pearlypearl, u are in my fb.. lol

Xta: pearlypearl and i were from Dec 09 bride.. I have a daughter born in 2010 = )

However sad as I cant join Dec 12 MTB

xta, u are ??? lol.. possible in my fb too...some of the ladies whom i knew from Dec 09 bride forum mostly are mummies now except pearlypearl who is Mummy to be and another few ladies not yet..

Bliss: I think my nick was Christa? Don't think i added much ppl in my FB hmmm... but maybe can be linked haha..

Mamaling, endure until after 1st trimester better lah.
Mrs heng, r u gng to acj clinic? How old is ur #1?
Xta: when's ur edd? Mine calculate from net is 11 dec.