(2012/06) Jun 2012

hihi ... went for my first doc's appointment and i am 6 weeks along. Heard the baby's heart beat ... it was quite a new and strange experience for both of us as its our first.

Keeping our fingers crossed as the doc said that miscarriages are likely during the first tri,

Also put on weight - 1kg in the past week. Is it normal to suddenly have a surge? Any comments?

So far no more morning sickness and appetite is like pre preg (good appetite!) Just lower backaches and cramps

Hi MTBs,

Aiyoh now in my 9 week & really finding it hard to push myself to go to work!!! just feel so so tired the entire day... no puking but having giddy spells & headache...Luckily i have quite a bit of leave left. so taking 1 day off per week to rest!

Gynae say i'm a bit dehydrated cos i noticed my urine is very dark in colour... he told me to take care so as not to develop uti. So drowning myself with more water now =(

4 weeks left & counting down everyday! =)

Jerlyn: Yup I tested positive on last Fri too
today is my 5 weeks 4 days, how abt u? I dnt have any symptoms yet, kinda worried. Do u have any symptoms? I'm going to Thomson Bukit Batok branch for first appt next Tue, how abt u? Is this ur first pregnancy?

Loshita: Glad that u have recovered
don't think too much abt what u have done before u know abt ur pregnancy. Stay happy!

To all mtbs, hope everyone is well! Jia you!

Hihi.. Should be in the 6th week now for me..

It's our first baby & we're totally excited.. =)

Just wonder do your follow the belief of not announcing ur pregnancy till after 3 mths?

Loshita: probably six weeks going seven. Me not sure coz I forgot when my last period was.

Dreamygal: take care

Sian, I've puked the first time last night. Guess it is the start of
many. I Also felt giddy a little. I need to drink more water but water makes me sick

Jeanie, congrats to ur first pregnancy
I was initially thinking if I shld 'announce' after 3 months too. But hubby was very excited and he tot we shld tell our immediate family members cos they will also take note of it when we are ard them. Thus, we told them abt it. Not to relatives, friends and colleagues yet. As long as u comfortable, sharing the good news would be good

Brand new Singapore set medela swing pump with warranty. Selling $250. MSG 96922155 to deal. Giving up as it is a gift from friends. Unused and unopened.

Hi shanise..think i am gng 7wks!Me too..no symptoms..only pass few days headache n got one day puke then nw ok liao!Me gng one of the clinic at kovan..wanted to deliver @ Mlt A!This is my 2nd pregnancy..my ist is 14mths now!No worries abt having any symptoms anot cos my ist..me not having any MS at all ;)Every pregnancy is different!I will be gng for my ist appointment next sat..wish all us is well..Jiayou too! ;)

Hi all, some updates!

I'm six weeks plus and edd on 20 June. Saw a heartbeat during my checkup today. Going for next checkup in 3 weeks time.

Got iron pills. Asked for anti nausea pills as I'm taking ferry ride to batam for work trip and I have bad sea sickness. Doc asked me whether I wanted mc for those two days but I stupidly said no need. Should have taken them first. Also got some anti acid reflux pills as I has very bad throwing up yesterday. Felt my throat burning. Got some vit b pills too as they are supposed to help with nausea.

am also expecting my Number 2 ; ) Saw only the sac last sat when i went for my checkup...Waiting eagerly to see the heartbeat in 2 weeks time...

No MS till this morning!! Gosh, past few days without MS i was even wondering if baby was alright...How ironic can this be...

And this morning had to puke then followed by dizzy spell ..oh boy...really wish for it to be over soon!!

Loshita, are you from the July 2009 mummies thread? Sounds familiar...

I'm 9 weeks and expecting #3. My EDD is 6th of June.

I have bad MS whole day, my 1st and 2nd, i only feel MS in the evening. I couldn't even take the MRT nowadays, cos there are too many *smells*.

Wish all of us healthy and pass our first trimester quickly.

Wow more and more mommies joined this thread that I already lost count how many. Welcome all!

I'm in my 7th week now and just found out my edd is 20 June. I could see the flickering heart from the ultrasound but too small to hear the heartbeat. Gynae said it's alright. My MS already started in my 4th week, I can't imagine how am I going to survive my 9th week when it is the PEAK! Do alot of you have worse MS this time round for June 2012 babies?

Joeey me too. My 1st one's MS only happened in the evening but this one happens whole day...
My gynae said my 1st one striked lottery lor. Dragon babies so fierce?

Really we can drink yakult and vitagen? I'm so into orange and lime juice now till i have allergy one night, haha! I need to drink hot honey drink every night b4 I sleep, otherwise i can't fall asleep with the toothpaste or water taste in my mouth..taste metallic, yew! I'm also into spicy food and french fries with chilli sauce and ketchup! Sometimes i just want to eat potato chips! To stop my nausea, i eat tons of candies and orange peel. Can't stop eating unhealthy food and i can't force myself to eat green veges at all, looks yucky to me now!

Hey glass, just realized we have the same edd! Is this ur 1st or 2nd pregnancy?

I'm also going to Batam on the 18 Nov but it's for casual cos already booked last time through groupon. Aiyo i dunno if i can survive the boat ride. I'm on anti-vomit medicine now too and i think it helps a bit. I'm just upset that i can't go for body massage and other games like bowling, flying monkey or whatever u call that.

Anyone can tell me how good is Mt. A? I gave birth to my 1st one at TMC and we liked the rooms and service there. I thought of trying Mt. A for this time but my hubby said its more out of place and looks old.

crabby,
MS is morning sickness. I was just reading what are the foods we should eat to reduce nausea.

http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/nutrition/meal-planners-by-trimester/

joycie,
i'm also into french fries and potato chips, i also dislike the metallic taste in my mouth after brushing my teeth. I delivered both kids at Mount A , nurses are very warm and friendly and the food is good. You can try their hospital tour to have a feel of the surroundings.

joycie: same!! i m in 7th wk too. first i was into orange juice. then 5wk, orange puking already..
then spicy n sour.. then now too strong will puke too.
but oily food is no no.. i used to love MCDS. now it's forbidden food.. my baby absolutely hates it.. i ate it from beginning till 5th wk..

now it's veg, water, salted biscuits n fish.
forbidden foods are meat, curry, soda, coffee, milo, chocolate, ice cream, fried food...

super sob sob...

i'm vomiting alot of bubbly saliva recently. especially after sweet drinks. *GONG CHA* to be more specific.. hehe

anyone same problem? i want to eat chips.. but i can't stand oil smell.. my fav KFC.. mash potato also kenna rejected..

yesterday company invited us for lunch at Tony Roma's.. I only ordered 1/4 chicken with 3 pcs fried shrimp. took side dish ranch beans n mashed potato.

in the end, chicken eat only 1/4 of the 1/4 whole chicken and de-skinned the shrimp and eat only shrimp. ate the wonderful mash potato.. eat 1 spoon of ranch beans..
then reach ofc - immediately go toilet n remove mash potato.. How can my baby select food to remove???!!! super wasted...

Hi petrina,
i think it's not advisable to drink bubble tea now, as it contains caffeine, and abit liang, i also stopped drinking *each-a-cup*.

hee, your tummy knows what to absorb, what to remove eh. LOL.

Thanks for the google spreadsheet.

I just found out that i am pregnant last week and estimated due date is 22 june.

This is my second pregnancy and its so different from the first.

hello everyone!

just found out im expecting. supposed to be due early july i think but im hoping it will come out in june instead! heee... so hoping to join u guys here..

have a question, is there any sweet that is not suitable to take during pregnancy?? cuz i always feel awful after meals and eating a sweet kind of help me feel better...

Hi peapea,
Congrats! I think any sweet should be fine, don't know of any sweet that we can't, just remember to check the expiry date.

hey so sweet to be in this forum....

my next visit to my gynae will be 22 nov...lets stay healhy together and enjoy our pregnancy....

Hi my dear June mummies!! My EDD is 22 Jun. Anyway, is anyone going tru seafood allergy?? Suddenly I'm having itchiness after eating prawns n Sotong..
Is this normal ?

Hi...

I also started to have MS already! It's just 7 weeks +. Huhu..
No puking yet but feels like puking everytime.. Last time my #1 only feels like puking at night.

The difference with #1 is I haven't gotten the horrible heartburn.

And definitely feels like my energy is drained so fast :S. Some more I'm still pumping milk for #1. I guess should be fine becoz I saw in the internet it's okay to pump as long as it's a healthy pregnancy.

Hi Moonlite, we have the same estimated due date. my mum and friends say dont eat seafood cause not good for the baby. So maybe you can try to refrain from eating.

My second pregnancy is different from first, got morning sickness and keep feeling hungry...

Hi Shiny Star, Gd to hear that we both share the same EDD... I'm gonna see the gynae tomorrow cos the itchiness has not stopped yet.. I'm so worried. Normally I dun hv any allergy, now I dunno is it cos of the seafood..

blessed09,

Yes, I am from July'09 thread! Glad to see you here again!
When r you going to due?

Joycie, you wanna try on seaband when you travel to Batam, it might help.

morning ladies

joeey, thanks!

just wondering if any of you are facing insomnia at night? im usually tired by end of the day but when it comes to bedtime, it takes me few hours before i fall asleep and end up feeling horrible the next day

Peapea,

I can sleep but will wake up a few times in the midnite like around 2am+ then 4am+.

My first pregnancy I slept like pig.

groovy: kudos to bfing while preg.. it confirms my faith that bfing does not affect baby in tummy as long as mummy is healthy

dear all, pls update ur info in spreadsheet as soon as u feel comfy

peapea,
i think when our mind is thinking of something, it's harder to fall asleep. sometimes, i'll think of what to cook on saturday that friday night i can't sleep well, i'll be thinking of what ingredients to buy at the market, what to cut first, cook first... hiaz, so now, i don't like to cook on weekends. Maybe you try to relax your mind ... ?

Hello all MTBs ... I just tested myself positive on Mon with clearblue digital and its says i was 3+ so meaning i'm about 5+ pregnant.
Just vistied my gynea yday because i was experiencing some light brown discharge so was abit worried. Turns out its ok and gynea prescribed some folia and 1 other hormone pill with B6. She did an ultrasound for me and all we can see now is the yolk sac and the gestational sac. No embryo yet. She asked to see me in 2 wks time and we shld be able to see embryo and heartbeat by then.
This is all so exciting for me and hubby. We're expecting our #1 and I'm sure once i break the news to my parents they'll be too. They're also 1st time grandparents =)

Oh for those who're experiencing MS, try taking smaller meals and in between meals have some light snacks/fruits. My gynea says 3 full meals is probably what is causing the MS as when you're pregnant, your food gets disgested slower hence the bloatedness and the MS.

Huhuhuhu...
Just been informed by Dr. Ang that he'll be away for vacation from early June to 24 June!
That means most likely he won't be available near my delivery date and he suggested me to go look for other gynea. I wonder why he didn't tell me before leh. Wasted my 2 visits to him
(and wasted $200++) Argh... Why didn't he told me last week

Any other recommended gynea on the north (Woodlands/ Marsiling/ Admiralty/ Yishun/ Sembawang)?

Anyone has Dr. Chen Lin Han as their gynea? I heard he's quite good. He's located in Yishun Chong Pang..

Huxxx... That's why if I got a feeling it's better to look for other gynea I'd better do it from first. Huhuhu.. Just becoz I heard this Dr. Chen Lin Han doesn't really like to give MC so I choose Dr. Ang instead
. Now regret it a lot. Argh..

I found out a few weeks ago that I'm expecting my first as well! I'm now in my 7th week and the MS is really getting to me. And I'm hungry all the time...I just can't wait for the MS to pass...

joeey,

i think i cant sleep maybe because im too worried as well =) esp since i wont be going gynae so soon.... (still too early now)

Congrats Venetia and Melissa.

groovy,
i think it's good that you found out early that your gynea will be away near your EDD, i think he's honest enough to let you know now, rather than later. don't worry, am sure you'll find a good gynea.

Hello! I am new here too... I am about 5 weeks now....maybe 4.... doc has not told me my EDD yet... but it is either late june or early july ba...

This is my first baby, and I am very stressed and worried about it... but when i read and surf online, I realised almost every parent to be is worried... LOL...

I have not get MS yet.... but I am now permantanly feeling tired everyday... I think that was how I kind of guess that maybe I am pregnant....

Very happy to get to know all of you here.

hi Hilda and Melissa,

congrats!!

Hilda, seems like both of us are in the closest situations... im also 4-5weeks only... have you seen the gynae yet?? it is my 1st too!