(2012/06) Jun 2012

Hi Moi, only after 16 weeks (or 12 weeks, can't remember) then no need to have full bladder. Becoz otherwise it won't be clear using the USG..

But I think you're right it might be depend on USG device also

However, regardless in which week, it'll be clearer in USG if you have full bladder. Because last time for my detail scan for #1 in the end the scanner asked me to have a full bladder becoz baby refuses to move (head down) making them can't scan the head circumference.

Hi all, I am new here. I just test positive on 22nd Oct and this Sat will be my 6th week. I booked to visit gynea on 19/11 which will be my 8th week. Anyone know if we can do scan via tummy at week 8th? I have thick fat tummy so I'm a little worried. I don't want to do V scan...

chole,
i visited my gynae at 8weeks and it's thru tummy scan. unless u ovulated late then cant see anything, then they will do V-scan.

sigh~ have been having LS on alternate days. yesterday nite super. LS liao proceed with puking. really feel like dying. think my bb dont like to eat dinner.

RedTea, thanks! If I count with LMP it should be my 10th weeks then but I have long period so I think 8th weeks. I tested with blueclear digital at 4w3d it also showed 2-3 so I think it's correct.

Chole, just drink lots and lots of water to be full bladder. I think should be able to scan through tummy that way.

For my #1 I didn't do that in the end need V-scan. Additional dunno $10 or more to do V-scan
That time my gynea said for me to drink lots of water and come back like 0.5 hour later or scan now using V-scan.
Of course I choose V-scan. Seeing the queue in the gynea makes me turned off already. Some more very excited last time first child. hehe

groovy: dun eat bah.. they say ltr itchy fingers.. hehe.. i dare not eat for #1.. seems he was ok other that the usual curiosity part..

chole: nothing to do with fat tummy
but i'll agree that wk 8 might still do v scan as it's clearer cause gynae have to measure to make sure edd is accurate at that point.

RedTea: u eat what? LS.. too liang is it? i agree with the feel like dying part. lol. but i m having constipation. i think it's due to not enuff food so nothing to extract since food usually gets extracted via puking..

Denise: when ur gynae measure the edd, u can see the mm. i dunno how long shld bb be though.

Coco_Pops: I was told the same thing too, go back 2 weeks later. Gynae will only decide if he will offer me the gynae package 2 weeks later. Cos he wants to see the bb heartbeat first. Good that you are not vomitting yet, hope you wont

Cleopatra: Thanks for your reassurance. I cant wait to hear my bb heartbeat too.
My gynae is Dr Wong Mun Tat (Thomson Women's Clinic at Bukit Gombak). Have you heard about him? Who is your gynae?

Grapejam: Congratulations! Hope your spotting will stop soon too. Jia you

Denise: My gynae did transvaginal scan too on my first visit. I was feeling so cold till my both legs were trembling. :p

Petrina: Thank you for sharing
hope you will feel better soon.

Moi: Congrats! Hang in there and dont think too much. Wish you the best for this pregnancy.
jia you!

Redtea: Take care ya? Rem to drink more water to hydrate yourself

chole,

if I follow my LMP I am 6 week tomolo too, and so coincident my first gynae visit will be on 19 Nov too. I guess we might have same EDD.

Petrina - thanks! :)

Shanise - same i was feeling so cold! next 2 weeks going back again! i think gonna poke again! HAHAHA! How many weeks are you into pregg?

Hi all, just wondering how come im not hit by the morning sickness eh?Normal anot?But im having constipation and tends to get tired easily now..

coco pops - i too hardly have MS, i told my gynae that mine is towards like afternoon or evening. and he mentioned that its usually the case, more ladies have it in the evening.

i too have constipation. drink more juice eat more veg and fibre prolly will help?

Denise - I had to rely on prune juice.It helps alot!i think my MS came once or twice only leh..Cos i heard if you have MS means ur baby is healthy..im so worried!

Am 9 weeks now, MS is worst now. Started at about 7 weeks and now I succumbed to throwing up on one day. Most of the time try to hold it down... feeling awful and tired. This is my 2nd...1st pregnancy was not like that - very mild MS. So every pregnancy is different, don't worry ok?? Those of you who are only 5-6 weeks... still early. I think I only had a bit of food aversion at 3 months...

Please fill in the info sheet so we know more details about each other... we should have a meet up when we are about past our 1st trimester k?

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AgPojwfKmRxUdDRHLUpGVk5mNExKRjBiWWZDZElEZVE

WOw glad to see so many newcomers.

So far I don't need to do v scan. I had gone to gynae at 5 weeks before. it was tummy scan. And no worries about fat tummies. Sure can scan one. Besides pregnant ladies are bound to get big tummies soon

Congrats summer!! Happy for u.. Weeks ago we were worried bou what our doc says
think we too kan cheong go see doc so early.. Lol!

Yup Denise, my doc do v-scan on my first few visits. Now just do via tummy scan now!

Shanise: we will all count down for your next visit and hear the baby heartbeat!!
I went to Theresa cheng on my very first visit..but don't 'click' with her.. den I switch to Dr kek.

Wonder any mummies is also seeing dr kek? And who see Theresa cheng before..?

Groovy, petrina: thank you, I'll drink a lot on that day.
loshita: yes yes I think we will have the same edd. Did you think of which hospital to choose for delivery? I want to go to Mount Alvernia. Did you have MS? I still haven't got one (and I hope I won't get any hihi)

Huhu my MS also starts in 7 weeks and I also tried to hold it down. Feel like vomiting most of the time even during day time..

Last time for my #1 MS started in 8 weeks and I vomitted quite a lot of time at night. In the morning I feel refreshed though.

Hopefully this time around it's better as I always eat home cooked meal now. Last time my #1 since I don't have any maid I always tapao outside food. Maybe that's why the stomach can't take it.

I heard sometimes vomiting also because the stomach rejects the food as it's dirty or unhealthy. hehehe..

This time around, I always drink milk once a day. I think it helps. Actually twice is best though..

Last time my #1 I can't drink milk at all, everytime drink milk want to vomit. Only after 16 weeks I started to drink milk, and find out AnMum chocolate flavor has the best taste..

This time around I haven't bought AnMum since I bought quite a lot of vanilla flavor of milk already.. I eat crackers or something else and hold my breath while drinking the milk. hehe..

Hello Ladies, I just tested +ve not long ago.
Should be in my 5 weeks now. Is my 1st baby

Any mummy have any tips not to put on too much weight? Cos I myself already overweight. So for health and knee issue I hope not to put on too much.

I too have constipation problem this few days. Wanted to get some papayas but read that cannot eat papaya. So shall get prune juice later.

I didnt have MS yet. But I heard that MS will only occurs when you are hungry and after 40 days (that is what my mum said) but I did feel nausea at time.

Oh ya, anyone know if flower tea ok to drink?

Anyone need CL recommendation can PM me for enquiries on my opinion of mine. My #2 was born Jan 2011. My CL for #1 was horrible, hence I am so grateful to Aunty Eng I wanna help her and also share with mummies needing recommendation.

BTW Aunty Eng is in SGP tdy till 21 Nov ( she just paid us a visit since I intro her to my next block neighbor) you can always call her SGP mobile to ask first. My SIL delivers Jan 2012 so Aunty will be here again Jan-Feb, yup she is one of those rare ones who work thru CNY. She's booked up fast.

Just sharing....

Chloe,

I will deliver at TMC, my #1 was delivered there.
So far still ok, no ms yet, I guess still at early stage. I remember last round I have bad ms at around 7 weeks. Keep finger cross, this round will b better.

Hi all.. came bk from my check up today!Saw the sac n flickering heartbeat
gynae said I am abt 7wks+ pregnant!Edd will be 18thJune!Looking forward to the next 3wks check up!

Hi mummies, wow seems like there are quite a number of 2nd n even 3rd time mummies here! Same for me, this is gonna be my #2, edd 10 jun. it was an accident this time actually, cuz my #1 is born this yr Jan, and I was planning for #2 only after #1 turns 1 yr old next yr. But since this is fated, I'll just take it as it comes. But this time it wasn't all that smooth. Since I didn't know abt it then, before that I was exerting myself a lot, including carrying my 8kg heavy 9 mth old and sprinting after the bus! And cuz I just weaned off my dd fr bm, I thought the spotting was the return of my menses! Recalling abt it now feels scary. When I went for my 1st US there was even a huge blood clot next to the sac. Though the hormone pills my gynae gave me have stopped the spotting, I think I can't help worrying until I reach at least my last trimester. For now, the MS at least gives me some comfort that little one is growing. Let's work hard together mummies!

loshita,
I was so scared today when I saw some brown discharge. I went to KKH for check up so I had to do the V scan already. Anyway, the doctor said it is not very serious and prescribed me duphaston for 2 weeks. They also book the 8w appointment for me. I found KKH is quite nice, it is not as crowded as I thought, or maybe it's because I visit on Saturday at O&G 24h. I saw the sac and baby got heartbeat already. Hope the the baby will do well, I don't want to see that brown discharge anymore huhu.

Chin,
I think you shouldn't eat green papaya, the ripe one is very good for you, it's packed with vitamin C!

Chloe: I also had bleeding & spotting earlier on. Dr ask me to drink more warm water & keep myself warm. it really helps. Lie down & rest more in bed this weekend! Take care everything will b fine... =)

Chin: If u have constipation, can try prune juice or take yogurt. Take more vege & fruits too!

Hi all, I m expecting my no 1 and my edd is 16 jun. Nice to see all of you in the forum. =) I am having quite bad morning sickness. Have been puking for at least 3 times a day. It's either food or the bubbly saliva... yukes.... And i am always feeling hungry yet i keep puking...

Me too this is unexpected. #1 just turn 1 year old. Me too that time once drinking beer becoz didn't know pregnant. huhu. Becoz I just reduce pumping from 4 times to 3 times so I drink 1/2 can of beer after my last pump, after a long 2 years never drink :S. Huhuhu.. Hopefully won't affect baby.
Huuuxxx I haven't drunk any wine in 2 years++ and now accumulated A LOT already. Dunno why people even bring wine when coming to baby's full month leh..

And now seriously craving for crab. Huxx.. should I eat :S? Afraid of tummy ache but 1 side really want.. hux

Groovy,
I think beer has much lower alcohol concentration than wine, it also has some kind of good ferments so I think it won't affect your baby. I also think crab should be fine, I also eat, no stomachache for me. But I cook myself, I didn't eat outside.

Joanne,

Dont worry. It sounds ok to me.

Groovy,
At least you have drank 1/2 can of beer. I have not touch any alcohol for the past 2 years. Are YOu going to stop pumping? I just stopped pumping 2 weeks before i know i am pregnant. Now, getting worried my calcium level not enuff.

Hi all MTB, I have tested positive and went to see Dr Lawrence Ang, same as Groovy, he also told me to look for another gyn as he will be on holi in Jun.
I have delivered my #1 in Feb this year and now its already so tiring, wondering how do the mummies here cope with 2 or more children.
I have an appt with Dr Woo Bit Hwa, anyone seeing him bef?

Hi Mummies!!

Do drop by Facebook to take a look at our latest baby and children clothings!

Pls LIKE our page, Mummies Corner, in Facebook to see latest updates and sales!!

Cheers and have a smooth pregnancy!! LOVE!!!

I am 8weeks now..
no appetite and lose about 3kgs now..
its my first baby..went for my first visit to gynae @ TMC last 2weeks back, but didn't manage to see the baby during the scan as my baldder too empty. So EDD not so accurate yet..should be 17th June 2012. Looking forward for 2nd visit on 9th nov. Any mummies from ACJ clinic @ TMC?

Cheers~

Ok at least can eat papaya.
bought prune juice today. Finally manage to clear something.

I'm down with very bad cough, flu n fever. Very worry that the medicine that I'm taking will affect my bb. But the cough just refuse to go n is making me feel so breathless. Really hope that the cough will go away faster so that my bb will be safe.

My first gynae appointment is next monday.

Hi Gem,

I am with Dr Caroline Khi, yes I will drink more water before that.
It's going to be a exciting visit next round..cant wait to see bb..how about u? When is your EDD?

Cheers~

I'm from May 2012 thread.

I'm doing a Pre-Order for some Maternity Wear. So kindly browse thru if you have any clothes that you like. You can email your orders to me at [email protected]

Prices are all inclusive of normal pastage fees..

attachment_icon.gif

Maternity Wear Sales 2.docx (24.1 k)</td></tr></table></center>

went to see gynae last thurs cuz i had a scare.. saw some red cm. doc said that it is likely implantation bleeding (like huh, so late??)

did a vaginal scan and saw a tiny sac at 5.2mm! so now on duphaston and need weekly injections to support pregnancy... gg to see him again next week at 6+ weeks... hopefully get to see heartbeat then!

denise, sounds like we both are in pretty similar situation! when is ur EDD? or how far along are u now?

I'm from May 2012 thread.

I'm doing a Pre-Order for some Maternity Wear. So kindly browse thru if you have any clothes that you like. You can email your orders to me at [email protected]

Prices are all inclusive of normal pastage fees..

Realised tat be previous doc cant be open...

mime_msword.gif

Maternity Wear Sales.doc (76.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

<Cleopatra, you went to Dr Kek at Mt E? I chose her as my gynea too. She came highly recommended by my cousin.

For those who're looking for gynea can consider Dr Kek at Mt E or Prof P C Wong at NUH. Both recommended by my cousin who used to be a nurse at the OB and gynea ward at NUH.

<Chin, cannot eat papaya? Why? Is it because of the Vit A? I think papaya should be fine as long as you don't eat alot everyday. I read that we shouldn't eat any animals' livers because liver contains huge amount of Vit A which when consumed causes the babies abnormalities.

For all the MTBs who's currently feeling anxious or worried, don't be. I think the most important feeling to have during our pregnancy is happiness. Babies will be able to sense our anxiety when their a lil older in our tum so we should have more happy thoughts.

Kudos to those who have such lovely hubbies who will go all out to buy food and drinks and eat leftovers when we're not able to. I pity my hubby too. He's been eating my leftovers whenever I'm too bloated to eat. He's even planning exercise regime for himself so that he don't end up looking like me in 9 mths time =)

Venetia> I forgot where I read that papaya cannot eat. I crave for those small papaya.
yum yum. Have been forcing myself to eat an apple a day.

My poor husband also has been eating my leftover. I can't even finish one slice of bread. Always feel like drinking soupy food. Even hor fan turn me off, too oily. Yuckz. My hubby has been really sweet to me too. Heehee.

My scalp had been turning oily these 2 days. Have to wash 2 times a day. Any mummies experience the same thing?

chin and venetia, my hubby too... he is eating whatever i cant finish. we order only one portion lately...

chin, i was just thinking about the same thing this morning about oily scalp. i just washed my hair this morning and it is feeling oily liao

I have following items for sale:

1. Baby Plus: $160
Preloved. Condition 8.5/10 with Box, instruction manual and pouch. Full set.

2. Pigeon wipes with casing (Brand NEW): $4.90
Usual: $7.90

Collection at Sengkang MRT.
Pls email me at [email protected] for photos.

Denise - According to my LMP, I should be coming to the end of my week 7. However, my gynae said I was in week 5 on 01 Nov. To my gynae should be my week 6 I think. How about u?
I dont have MS now..occasionally cant down some food cos dont like the smell. Havent hear heartbeat..hope my little one is well.

Cleopatra - Thanks
I really cant wait to hear my bb heartbeat..now really passing day by day to wait for the next visit..

shanise, when is ur next visit?? i also feel like passing day by day just for next visit. ha!

chin, i used to have long hair. cut it short since wedding was over... also worried later drop a lot... using silk pro now... hopefully still can tahan... just wondering, can still go salon to do scalp treatment etc?

Peapea - how many weeks are you when u went to see the gynae thou? i was at 4.5 weeks and the tiny sac was like 2.6mm only. HAHAH.

so im coming back to hime again next week which by then i wld have been 6.5 weeks. now 5.5 weeks lor.

who is doing the weekly injection for you? yikes. i hate injections? so far my gynae only put me on folic acid thou. nothing else.