(2012/04) Apr 2012

lily, my tummy feels soft leh haha...dats y i deduce it's all fats...nvr feel harder...
for my 1st time, i rem i onli felt a firm bulge after 4 mths i tink hehe...veri long for my tummy to appear..mebe i'm petite so my bb is small size also

Hubby already commented can see my tummy but that's my fats! haha.. I just stop "keeping" my tummy in eversince i tested positive.

No cheese?? Kill me lor.. hahahaa..

Dotzzz
I ate alot beef when i had my gal but she was so tiny (fats all on me!) but now, she's super ba ba!! hahaha..

Lily
i also abt 6 weeks

hehe. flabby tummy and a firm abdoment area aside, maybe im just imagining things la. lol..

apart from sore boobs, cramps, funny taste in the mouth and the slight bit of nausea, i also have a horrigible outbreak!

are all these planned pregnancies for u all? mine came by unprepared!

eliz: same! i am underweight but always had a tummy, which i 'suck in' all the time. when tested positive, i stop sucking it in so now i think i look like 4 mth pregnant when actually only close to 6 weeks LOL.

lily, u're so lucky!!! mine is i try and try until i'm so sian liao..n suddenly pleasantly "hit" by this nice surprise =)

ELiz, yes...ur gal is realli solid!!! hehe..wat did u feed her these days! and she's so pretty! hv a eurasian look leh i find hehe...do u hv mixed blood in ur family tree?

I get nauseous but appetite still very good. Hungry all the time. But will get slight pangs of nauseous out of the blue especially after eating! This is really confusing. Thought gastric juice should be tamed after eating right? Hmm..
I have sore boobs too! But tahanable.
And feel more tired than usual. Also tahanable.

u know ah..the irony i hv now is...when i see preggy ladies get on the bus, do i give up my seat? I usu will coz i hate to see poor preggy ladies standing up and everyone else pretending to nod off but now, i'm feeling so awful from the nauseous (but no obvious bb bump yet) and i need a seat.....sighz..duno how pple will see me haha =p

dotzzz, heee. wasn't exactly planning for one, but if it comes then it comes! alot of mixed feelings at first, but seeing how overjoyed the hubs was at my +ve clearblue test kit... that feeling was priceless.
plus we're only recently married last april! must be hubs will that we hit jackpot so soon.. heh. and hopefully my edd will fall on my anniversary too! *fingers (and toes) crossed!*

and ya, don need to care what other people think la. those ard you who did not give up their seats shld be the ones to feel guilty!

Dotzzz, I also try for a while and stop, this came as a pleasant surprise too ;) I still give up my seat to the heavily preggers and elderly. Dun want to be captured on Stomp! Haha!

I get v tired easily, totally no strength to play with my 30 month son. And he still wants me to carry him around when he is almost 15 kg!

oh noo.. within half an hr I squeeze in 2 polar swiss roll & a cup of milo into my stomach!!and 5 mins ago.. I went to vomit out!! arrgghzz.... now im having headache!!

Afternoon everyone.

Ghess me too Tang and Ying.. I want my food.. but after eating.. feel like puking them out..

How huh.. eat little .. get hungry fast.. eat more.. than the burping and full stomach gets very uncomfortable....

Kimmy,
I'm at KKH too.. but i'm going back to TPS..
My reason of chooing KKH is not the price but they having full facilities for both monther and baby.

I'm going to Dr. KT Tan.. and my 1st appointment with her will be 6th Sept.. And I should be.. ard 10 weeks

usually I feel like vomit but didnt vomit out.... but today FINALLY vomit out!! haha...

15 more mins!! I cant wait to go home... but I dun want to take TRAIN!!! arrgghzz....

Sunsweet: Same here... get hungry very fast, but cannot eat too much for each meal...will feel like wanna vomit... very cham to stuck in between.

Lily: Agree with you and I was telling my hubby that finally I have the right to sit at the priority seat... but also will give the seat to those need it more than me if the rest pretending busy/sleeping...

hungry now and eating a cold bun. praying very hard not to get the nausea feeling. the family is going out for steamboat later tonight. i'm nervous thinking about it. geez...

sunsweet: really better to vomit out? worried not enough nutrients though i know baby still not getting nutrients from us yet. hmm, guess i will try it one of these days.

Tang.. if you are gaining weight for eating vomit out is ok lah..

my colleague vomiitted for 6 months and end of her preg she still put on 18kg..

her baby boy is abt 3.8kg .. super boy..

Seems like every1 here is having the similar symptoms...

Now, I can eat.. but will feel nauseous after tt.... and will always feel sleepy ard 3plus...

Ying & Dottz : Cheese can eat but must avoid the soft cheese like brie, camembert and fetta... and also processed meats like ham and salami, etc...

I'm going to c the gynae next Mon n I can't wait! But I hope the gynae can assess n see if I can try for VBAC. This is my no. 3 n I hope can go thru natural birth. C-section is too painful for me. Who else also having no. 3? Anyone with Dr Lawrence Ang too?

Jan: this is my no.3. ;) u told ur other 2 yet? I'm keeping mum first in case they blurt out to e whole world.. U know how kids are! Anyway, I'll cfm only after I see the heartbeat..;)

Hi Everyone!

Good to see you gals here.

Tis is my second pregnancy. Me feeling tired and nausea all the time. Have not been able to sleep well for the past 3 weeks... Mothers are noble. We go through all these to bring a life to the world. :)

Congrats, Mayuki n welcome! I'm now around 5-6 wks n the GP told me to go in the 7-8 wks. I made the mistake of going too early the last pregnancy n couldn't see the heartbeat yet. N had to go through a whole series of tests n unnecessary stress. So I guess it's better to go later than early.

Bbtwo: I told my no. 1 n told her it's a secret so she didn't tell anyone. But ur 2 kids stickier than usual or not? My no. 2 waking up every nite to cry now, as though he knows he's losing his privilege as being the youngest! How old r ur other 2? Mine is 4 n 19months. =)

Lee: welcome n Jia you! A lot of mummies here feeling the nausea n fatigue oredi. In fact, it was exactly why I suspected I was pregnant... Juz rest whenever u can!

Hey Jan, we have similar EDD and both having first appt at TMC next Monday! What time's your appointment? Mine's 1130. Your nausea kicked in so fast? You are amazing. 2 kids already and working too. You can cope very well!

No nausea last night during and after steamboat! Yippee! Pls continue to stay away.. But feeling a little pissed now cos I ran ran ran but still missed the bus. Next bus in 15 min. Argh!

Morning ladies

Welcome to all newcomers

I'm so tired. Weird dreams last night. Dreamt I kena arrow to work on Xmas day! SupEr weird.
Giddy this morning. Having Macdonald happy meal as wanna get The HK watch but I couldnt even finish!! Arwgh. But I'm definately gaining weight. Can see all on my arms!! All those darn supper cravings

Dotzz
I'm Eurasian
Granamama (dad's mom) and my my mom Chinese so diluted already. Hubby's Chinese too so Megan even more diluted!! Hahaha.
She loves her food and milk!! Can finish a 1.8kg powder in less than 2 weeks!! My fat fat.

morning mayuki! congrats to u! poly or pte depends on whether u wanna deliver at a public or pte hospital? im going to poly later so that i can get a referral letter to either kkh or nuh n enjoy subsidy first. may decide to upgrade as a pte patient (but still public hosp) later. was torn between going there straight or get a referral. i decided with the latter.

I'm new here. Im 7 weeks pregnant, EDD on 5th April. Im very worried and vexed now cos i just went for check up yesterday and doc said my sac is elongated and he can;t scan my bb's heartbeat.
I have to go for another scan next week to see if bb's heartbeat can be detected. wld hv to terminte this pregnancy if still can't be detected. Very worried. Dunno how to survive till next week :=(

eliz: wah, i also feel like eating macdonalds leh. yum yum. no choice to run for bus. if miss the bus, it's a 15 min wait. well, but i missed it anyway. haha, ok no more running for bus next time!

eliz, i got the HK watch too, from happy meal yday. So pretty, but my #1 is a boy!

eileen, talk to your baby more. encourage your baby to have strong willpower. have faith

tangerinez, i ran too! when traffic light turning red, no choice but to ran ma! i still run, and carry my boy.

shermine, i am gg for a short trip to HK too in early sept. I checked with my gynae, he say should be ok, but need to see my next visit next fri. i think you should check with your gynae too

tangerinez
Better be safe then late mah... Be good k, no more running! hee..

Shermine
I think must check with your gynae.. some gynae will advise against it..

Ni
Haahaa.. you get the watch for yourself or keep for #2?
Aiyo, you too ah.. no more running!!!

Eileen
Keep positive. If baby is meant to be yours, it will work hard to stay in you.. Jiayou to you and your bb!!

My colleague just commented i gain weight ah! Oh my.. I must stop all supper already. This is no good at all

eileen: dun despair, diff babies grow at different rate. maybe your baby not yet 7 weeks. is the doc a reputable doc? sometimes docs make mistakes too. stay positive. big hugs!

ni: ran when carrying your boy! better dun lar hahaha...

shermine: i'm also wondering about the same. my internet research says that it is safe if your pregnancy has no complications so far. some docs advice against because generally 1st trimester very dangerous, so if touchwood spotting/miscarriage, and you are in foreign land or on plane, very troublesome.

i would say, check with your gynae who will know your condition and he/she can advise accordingly.

eliz, my fren say i lost weight! no lar, i giving the watch to my fren who have a gal too. dun even know the gender of the lil one inside.

Do you gals still have cramps? my cramping seems to have stopped. but its the start of MS, as i vomitted this morning. and start to have giddiness also

ni
i got cramps and abit giddy this morning.. but now ok.. cramps is on/off kind..

Anyway, gona see my gynae tmr..

cramps, once in a while. like maybe 3 min in the night, those AF achey type. occasionally a localized discomfort on one side of the ovaries but not the sharp type. everytime it happens, i worry. hai.

you giddy this morning maybe cos you vomitted? hope u feel better now!

eliz: so exciting! i still got to wait 4 days.

for me cramps still on/off, nausea too.. but this morning i could feel my breakfast up my throat and i forced it back down... =/

gOod Morning Ladies and Hi to all new mummies =)

yeaH yEah Yeah... im going for my 2nd appt tOnight!! hOpe tat I can stop duphaston and utrogestan.

My boss ordered KFC for our lunch... OMG. sinful!!!

I'm new to this thread, I'm W5 preggie thru IUI @NUH This is my first time and I need lots of inputs and advice. I did my U/S this week, only to see a sac, will scan again in 2 weeks time.

May I know usually which week that an antenatal package start? I'm still torn in btwn staying put with NUH or go private at TMC.

Any advice?

yingoinkoink,

May I know why you were taking duphaston & utrogestan? I got duphaston but I refused to eat it. For what I read, it's banned in USA and it's for unstable pregnancy. Actually when I collected the medicine from the NUH pharmacist, she was concerned as to whether I have any complication. I told her I'm perfectly fine and just found out that I'm pregnant.

Anyway, I'm not taking it and continue to stick to my TCM AnTaiYao

hallo babyseetoh!

antenatal package usually starts after 1st tri, when pregnancy is believed to be more viable & stable...

congrats! can see sac already. in 2 weeks u'll be able to see hb!

ying >> so shiok! KFC! hehehe. update us on the gd news from yr appt tonight!!!

eileen >> I understand from other sisters that sometimes their hb is detected more clearly in week 8. 1 more week to go! jiayou!

Girls, I just got back from my u/s. Am devastated. I'm supposed to be 7w3d today, but the scan put me at 6w1d, so I'm a week behind. We could see the hb, but it looked really slow. OB didn't use a vaginal ultrasound though but is sending me for a thorough fetal viability scan this Sat. From my googling, this sounds bad.

I just feel like crying.

KFC yummy! geez, why do i love junk food so much

ladies, do you feel nausea AFTER eating? or on empty stomach too? i've only had a cup of milo this morning and now i want to vomit! i thought only nausea when full. sigh...

babyseetoh, my package starts from 20 weeks, but some gynae start their package from the visit where heartbeat is detected. congrats on seeing your sac! i am waiting for my next visit in 8 days time.

anxiously, maybe u have ovulated late? the edd calculator show me that i am 5 weeks 5 day, but at the gynae, he say i m 5 weeks 2 days. So most likely ovulated late. Have a positive mind ok

tangerinez, i jus puked out my bfast. but actually after puking out, feels much better. not like something stuck halfway!

Anxiously (anxiously)
Don't cry.. be positive ok... talk to bb.. have faith..

tangerinez
maybe eat those sour plums??

Ying
i'm drooling!! I also want kfc!