(2012/04) Apr 2012

Hi twoormore,

I think we are the ones having our No.3.

I've told my kids, parents and parent in law about the pregnancy after I've tested.

Both my 2 gals wanted different gender for the baby.. Elder one wants another Sister and the younger one wants a brother.. haha headache..

Re: nausea
This is a new problem I face so far.. I didnt have such feeling for the past 2 pregnancy... its worst after breakfast.. and i start to not like some food that i used to be ok.

Yesterday MIL cook pig stomach soup which i use to be ok with but yesterday I can't stand the smell..
Feel so bad for my MIL don't usually cook something specially for me and this time round I have to tell her I can't eat bec I dun feel well smelling it..

anxiously: big hugs! have faith! doc never go v-scan, so not accurate de. maybe you ovulated late!

eliz: i used to hate soup plums. guess have to try soon. i just took 'haw flakes' aka san zhar. feel a bit better.

ni: good to know puke out feel better. but i abit scared to puke it out. will try it one of these days LOL.

so good that you ladies can drool over kfc... am started to have food aversions towards my once-favourite foods e.g fast foods & deep-fried foods... =(

yesterday had terrible nausea when taking mrt for the 1st time since preg, can't vomit anything with empty stomach... wondering how long do i need to suffer with this... =(

anxiously, dun worry, be positive... bb will be alrite.

babyseetoh - bcoz I M/C on april this year... so doctor ask me to be abit more kiasu...

Anxiously - Is this ur first appt? maybe u O late? stay positive ok...

Tangerinez - i feel nausea B4 & After food...!! if too hungry.. wanna vomit.. if too full also wanna vomit!!

KFC - I dunno why... but today the chicken taste so yummy!!!!hahahaha......

Calling all mum to be,

Congratulation on your pregnancy. During this journey of full of ups and down but mostly the anticipation of the arrival lil bundle of joy, we are so much concern of what we eat.

Essential amino acids, phytonutrients, vitamins and minerals including folate (folic acid) are extremely important in fetal development. Omega-3's are very important to nourish the developing brain of the baby, too. Besides getting Omega 3 supplement, you can get from raw food, The Miracle Seed.

Hope on to http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/5901311.html?1313549868
to find out more

mayuki, my co. doc is from rmg. haha. shldnt be a prob to get ur co. doc for a referral letter? I heard kkh has got a v long waiting time... not sure if they do accept walk-ins now..?

am at e polyclinic waiting for test results (again) now.... quite a long wait! >_<

Hi all mtb,

My LMP is 12/7.. Menses late for 1 week leh but i still havent do any test yet.. Lol.. Dont knw is it false alarm ant but after reading u all posting like having cramps, i also got tat feeling.. Thinking i might be pregnant too.. Maybe i wait for another 1 or 2 days before buying a test kit bah..

yeah Lim, if your period is regular, i think u can test on HPT already. 7 days is long enough to produce HCG!
Good luck, hope u can join us here.

Mayuki,

If you get referred by Pte clinc to KKH you should still be going to Pte patient rate.

The Q at the normal Clinic is long as I tried 1 for my 1st pregnancy. As you have to Q to see the gyne, then Q to do the scan (not on every trip) , Q to get medication and do payment

ended up I went to The Pte Suite as I still wanted to delivery my child at KKH. At TPS, you Q to see the gyne and the gyne will do the scan for you on every visit. and a short wait for medication. Cost not really much different as at the normal clinic u mainly save with less scanning done.

as TPS patient, You can choose between A ward (1 occupancy room) or B ward (4 person - Aircon) when you deliver.

yes, i tested positive before menses is due. good luck lim

lunch was carls junior and it was FANTASTIC! no nausea. i think my body likes heavy food aka steamboat and junk food. very bad.

i also want carls junior... faint!! so sinful.. esp when my colleague say i fat already

i just snack on the raisin bread from bread talk. tsk tsk.

Hey ladies.. Wow.. So many members while i was away from here. I've been feeling very tired &amp; slept every opportunity i had, outside of work.
By now my breasts are completely swollen &amp; i cnt wear all my bras. Sports bras are now my best friend. Hubby wants to touch em all the time, but i always threathen to bite him =P haha.. I know.. Childish ryt? .. I also have the lotiony disharge. But no bleeding. .. My breathings are now heavier and louder, u know sounds as if i got asthma.
I've just had my 2nd appointM. Baby measures at 68mm &amp; edd has chg to 7th apr. Its abit confusing tho. Cos if count from calendar my edd shud be 2nd apr, based on 1st appt edd 10 apr. Dr Chen said 1st trimester edd is not finalised yet.
And ooh..... Baby's got heartbeat!... So happy!
Ladies, need to ask i am thinking whether i shud be going for the oscar scan, u know the one to check if baby had down syndrome. .. Hmmm..

Hi imie,

May I know how many weeks are you preggie? 68mm with heartbeat, so amazing! My scan only measure 14mm, nothing to see, just a sac, a precious one. hahaha...

I heard about Oscar scan, for what I know, it's a non-invasive test. Maybe your gynae can best advice you based on other preliminary tests tho.

Hi Kimmy,

Thanks for the info. My appetite and nausea come and go, today I can be super good eater but next day I can have no interest in food at all. Really like PMS. But when there's appetite, better eat and enjoy. All the fastfoods made my saliva dripping! (Good appetite today mah)

BTW, anyone puke on a public transport before? I have the urge but never happened. Can't imagine if I do, very embarrassing. hahah....

Dear mummies, I m also experiencing alotsa of cramps and nauseaness. Dun rem that I haf that for my first pregnancy. The cramp especially is making me weak.

I even feel weak on my feet and hands today. Any idea why is tis so? :-(

Hi Imie, maybe u ovulated late so edd later than u expected.
For me seems I ovulated early this round. Edd given by doctor is 4 days earlier than I counted. Think base on size of fetus. Can see heartbeat is impt!!

Hallo sisters!
Today I took cab to airport to send a friend off and meet for lunch. Then after cab right, straight away run to toilet and puke water
Ewww, seems like eating gummy sweets help, then puke again and when it came to lunch, which was grilled chicken at Aston's, completely no appetite except to eat a bit of rice. Gaaah!

Hi SunSweet >>
Sounds like u are gonna deliver in KK? Oh can choose 1 person occupancy ah? Do u know if deliver in KK they can deduct from medisave directly right? Just wondering... Hehe I'm also gonna change to be a TPS patient soon. :D

imie >>
My gynae told me oscar test completely optional. He did tell me some couple actually low risk but bcuz machine calculates probability based on age and thickness of bb neck and blood then the couple end up being anxious for nothing throughout the whole pregnancy and stress bb out. So its really up to you. Only if chances are high, then they might recommend amionetics test which is invasive &amp; slim slim slim chance of m/c. Choy! OF course hope none of us even have to get to that stage.

Tangerinez, my appt on Mon but I'm seeing my gynae at sun plaza. Keeping my fingers crossed that he's pro-VBAC. If not, I gotta start searching for a gd gynae who does. N I'm not so amazing. There r days which I'm really flattened out on my bed at home after work n has no more energy to entertain my 2 little ones. Can only hope the fatigue will go away soon. The feeling of nausea is getting stronger n stronger. U having them too?

Sunsweet: u having no. 3 too?

Kimmy,

Yes I'll deliver at KKH .. my 1st 2 are delivered there too.

Yup at TPS u can choose 1 pax room.. just everything will cost more (mother anc child)

and if should you need any follow-up at the hospital for any treatment mother and baby will be charge at Class A patient.

I think both Pte and Govt hospital all can use Medisave isn't it?

I know for Medisave u can use certain amount for the pre-pregnancy cost.. Check with CPF or the clinic .. keep your bills well..

Mayuki.
TPS = The Pte Suite

The pte clinic at KKH ..
They use to run at 2 location one at KKH the other i think at AMK.. not sure if the one at AMK is still there?

I only go to KKH .

Jan, Yups.. wow we have a couple of 3rd time mummies here
got to do with the year of Dragon? haha

Mayuki: TPS = the private suite @ KKH

I've always delivered at TMC n I find the service so much better than govt hospitals. The diff is not much I guess, if u dun have any subsidy. There is a max amt u can utilize from CPF, then the balance will hafta be paid by cash.

Mayuki,

Pte and Govt as Pte patient cost about the same.

only when one is a subsidise patient than is considered cheaper.

TPC need not any referal.. u just choose a preferred doc and u book directly .

But have to warn you the doc at pte suite usually are very busy so if u call in to ask any questions.. they will refer you the their assitant nurse who will check with the doc and return you call later with the answers.

Most docs at TPS are nice and experience docs..

Everyone told me KKH service is lousy.. but i find them all ok.. and I was staying at the 4-bedder cos i dun want to tire by hubby out by staying with me and I prefer company..

I personally prefer the more spacious room at KKH.. i been the TMC a couple of times and find the rooms cramp.. Gleneagles too.. esp when in a 2 bedder and u have neighbour.. the rooms are close door so end up noisy and cramp..

Hi Sunsweet,

Thanks for the info! Wow! This is your #3! Nice!!!
I hope to get there (ttc my #3) someday too! :D
hehee

Sunsweet: TPS clinic at AMK still have... i'll be going there for my 2nd appointment next Thurs coz i'll try not to take leave for gynae appointment... so the AMK got evening clinic....
can't wait for next week ^^

Hi bubuya,
Oh where in AMK is the TPS clinic? Seems more convenient for me. Is there a site where I can know the docs on duty there? Or would you happen to know?

Hi Kimmy,
It's at Blk 721 AMK Ave 8 #01-2807 (somewhere opposite AMK MRT station), Tel: 6453 4688... maybe you may give them a call to check with them. I'm not too sure coz next week is my 1st time there. I normally go TPS @ KKH, but next Sat is public holiday, so the nurse suggest me to go to AMK clinic and my gynae will be there on Thurs evening.

Hi morning everyone,

Haha.. Ya.. Later will go buy a test kit during lunch time.. Hope it is +ve then i can close shop.. Hehe.. If positive, tis is my 2nd pregnancy.. hope tis time is a boy.. My 1st one alrdy 16mth..

morning ladies!

so excited. going for my firs gynae visit on the 31st! wheeee.

mayuki, u looking for subsidised rates at the govt hospitals? cos if you are, then you will need to go to polyclinic to get a referral letter..

mommies, do you all get constant symptoms or it varies? like ytd ok, and the next day could be worse kind?

lily: yay!

symptoms vary all the time, esp MS. still trying to see if there is a pattern (like which food improves or worsen MS).

it's a huge dilemma cos when MS hits, you wish it will go away. when MS is missing, you enjoy the moment but kinda worried cos "i can't be feeling so good!".

morning ladies.
Went to see gynae last night... so far so good, currently in my wk 6!
next appointment = 2 weeks later... by den can see bb hb liao! *excited*

but my MS really terrible...
wake up in the middle of the night... feeling nausea!!
and dunno why.. cramp for 2 hrs liao... =(

Lily/tangerinez, me too! Wondering how come one day can feel so tired with all the MS symptoms, the next day all symptoms gone! Haha paranoid! Lol

Ying, my next visit is one week later! Can't wait to see lil one again.

I m nursing a cough!terrible! Cannot sleep allnight long, kept coughing!

Congrats to all mummy-to-be,

I'm late by 8 days! When I late by 5th day, I went to GP for a check, sad to say its negative. My menses still not here yet. Don't know what when wrong. How I wish I can join you ladies for chat in this group.....

skyMummy, maybe test is not sensitive enough? when i first went to check when period is late by a day, it showed negative. even 3 days later. by the fifth day when my menses is still not here, it showed a v faint line.. blood test at 5 weeks at my gp showed that my hcg is only at 200+..

ni/tangerine, ya. paranoid! lol!

skyMummy, maybe test is not sensitive enough? when i first went to check when period is late by a day, it showed negative. even 3 days later. by the fifth day when my menses is still not here, it showed a v faint line.. blood test at 5 weeks at my gp showed that my hcg is only at 200+..

shermine, he's a nice and caring gynae, attentive &amp; won't rushed during the appointment.

After seeing him for twice, now i'm considering whether i still want to change to my fren's gynae or not. Initially i want too see my fren's lady gynae at TPS, coz personally feel more comfortable with lady gynae. However, she left KKH and her new clinic at Mt A still under renovation, will only start seeing patient in Sept. I was a bit worried my bb and couldn't wait till Sept, so i decided to go to Dr Wee 1st. But now looks like high chance i'll stick to Dr Wee if i want to deliver at KKH. =)

lily> yeah, symptons can be here one day n disappear the next day.

Is it normal not to hv discharge when one is preggy?

ying> r u ok? need to go c doc?

thanks bubuya for the information! :D

tangerine >> I agree w you. Got MS we wish it disappear, no MS we all panic and wonder everything ok? Hehe exactly what's going through my mind.

Happy Friday &amp; Weekend to all sisters here!!!

ok, now i feel reassured. hehe.

bbtwo, i don have any discharge either... non at all or very little as compared to when i wasn't pregnant..

TGIF =)
I have also lost interest in food/ no appetite. (Similar to my 1st pregnancy). To the point, i do not know whether i am hungry or is it just the stomach acid. =(
no food interest me (so not to mention craving) and have to force myself to drink water and eat.
But even eating, have to eat slowly or usually i wun b able to finish.

Good luck to my Nasi Lemak which i am having for company lunch later. I dun look forward to it as much anymore =(

Im also having block nose at night and unable to rest/fall asleep properly =(
Like insonmia.
But i do find plain crackers help in the nausea feeling. So i keep a pack of cracker in my bag. If i dun feel well, i will pop half a piece and i realised I wun feel so bad later.

And after my food, i will feel nausea too, but the trick is to allow myself to burp as the food digest. The burping is slow but comes part by part. Then wun feel so bad liao.
Any other remedies you all want to share?

My gynea clinic say can visit her 6-8 weeks. I will go on my 8th week which is 10th Sept. =)
I just want to be assured that baby is progressing fine, by then can also hear heartbeat =)

bbtwo - Thanks. no more cramp le =) feeling sleepy after lunch.. zZzzz..
Anyway I dunno whether issit normal not to have discharge.. but yesterday I checked with my gynae... he said it's normal to hv discharge.