belleryn
dunno leh. that's what i read from this thread too. i don't remember how it was with #1.
amniotic fluid = 'water bag water' has no smell. yup yup my gynae also said no need to call. just go straight to hospital if 1) got contractions 2) got bleeding or 3) water bag burst
lovexuan
i'm bringing anyway even though TMC says you'll only need it if you want to register birth at hospital. we won't be doing that cos will still need to 'suan' the little one's name and that takes time
well to me logically, it's the amniotic fluid that keeps baby happy and swimming.... so if it's leaking then baby is left with lesser fluid... what did your gynae say?
re avent VIA cups and milk bags
well, milk bags take up less space. but the cups are reusable. if pumping at work then lesser to carry if you bring the bags la. what's good with the cup is that you can pump directly into it (if using avent pump) then just click on the blue plastic part + teat then directly feed baby. but it takes up alot of space in freezer lor. and the cups are not cheap hor? $31 for 10 cups, usually 20% off when got sale. but when baby is older, can use to store purees and bring out snacks
haru
haha i'm trying to extend baby's rent-free stay as long as possible too! to give me more time as mum of 1! you still have not bought your ikea cot yet? quick go! now got sale! (i hope it's still on?)
coconut drink
ok i don't know how true it is that if drink more coconut juice then baby will come out 'clean'. personally it doesn't matter to me if baby comes out 'clean' or not cos she'll be cleaned up anyway, right? but oh coconut is sooooo nice and cooling for mummy toward end of pregnancy