(2011/09) Sep 2011

Happy New year to all! may we all be blessed with healthy babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bb3, u intend to tell ur boss at wk7? i am actualli week9 liao, was tinkinf of onli announcing after trimester 1.

Yea man ...see all d food get hungry easily...am getting sleepy these days...zzzz

Happy Rabbit year everyone! Stay healthy and look after yrselves k? Dont overeat ahh! :p mummies must watch our weight...otherwise diff to shed off later on... Jia you!!

I cant wait to see my family's reaction tmrw!

hi muffin

how r u feeling? hope u r better now..

haha i am definately not a good patient.. i am supposed to be resting BUT am hoping ard when i had the energy..

dinner was great... love dinner with family though i can't eat much...

Happy Rabbit Year dear Mummies n Mummies-to-be!!! May this be a wonderful year for us, with a smooth pregnancy journey n safe delivery later in the year! Huat arh!!

Hello n good mrng all mummies!

Wishing you and family (plus the lil one inside u) a very happy , successful, prosperous and healthy Rabbit year !!

Last nite was the sweetest dinner, hubby cooked pasta and had i had root beer!! :p

Preparing for my flight later..

hi sep mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i just tested this morning and realise i am pregnant [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] a gift on the 1st day of cny

so happy

going to visit a gynae after cny

happy chinese new year

hi Simbaobao,

Happy CNY!

Am better now but still need lots of rest.

i just came bk from all the necessary visitation. am glad am now bk home.

Think Hub is bored at home, i told him he can go watch show w pals but he chose to stay at home.

Hi Mspink, Congrats! how many weeks do u reckon u are in

hellow...

greetings from KL. reached here safely, and MS not much...

just experience some cramps sometimes and white/yellowish discharge? is this normal? need advise because havent consult any gynae... guess now im in 5th weeks

Muffin: good to hear u had a good day. Mine was ok but I felt rather unwell. Sianz to the max I had to drag myself to mil Pl today.

Ytd realized my cousin's wife is preg too. She is in her 3rd mth alrdy and they had a 9mth old dotter.

2 preg woman in the Hse nw...

My mum side all knew I am preg nw... My ah YI was asking if I am bz for cny ... I Juz smiled n said nt wrking tis yr... She went GOT NEWS alrdy? I Juz smiled den the news travelled even the last cousin who came in late knew abt it.

ya read that many ppl having morning sickness..i am now in my 8th week, i vormat at least 2-3 times every day, after every dinner, oso[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i am so tired of this as it makes me feel veri lethargic..i hope it end soon in 2nd trimester

Hi all! Happy CNY! My new year eve and first day was okay except for extreme fatigue. I fell asleep everywhere I went. CNY is quite a tiring affair huh? Haha.. No problems with ms either, thankfully.

Hope everyone is having a smooth CNY!

Congrats Mspink! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hehe, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i think i am into 7 or 8 week

but not sure , going to visit gynae tmr or monday

but my tummy is quite big i think.

so far i dun have morning sickness, only like to sleep and can fall asleep anytime , as long as there is place for me to lie down ... haha

Happy Lunar New Year! Its the year of the hoppity rabbit, and we are all gonna be mummies to cute little 'bunnies'!

May everyone HUAT ah!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MS Pink,

congrats! and i think your EDD shd be around mine, i am now around 8th week...

will be visiting gynae for first time this thurs...its been 4 years since my 1st child..so hehe sort of forgotten abt those feelings of seeing the bb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Hi pinkiedot,

Can u add in mine?

Nick : Sung

EDD : 24 Sep

BB : #2

Gynae : Dr Tan Hang Yang

Hospital : Gleneagles

Area : Sengkang

Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

P3,

Try using pin lock on your iPhone. Hee my boy knows he got to look for me to unlock the phone for him b4 he can use it so he'll ask nicely ;P hee juz dun let your boy see u kep in the pin, they'll pick it up very quickly!

Samantha,

Yes! U r a young mummy to me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm already in my thirties n u seem so young. Hee 27yrs is a long long time ago for me liao...

Pommes,

Good to read that your 1st visit with Doc Tan was pleasant. I find him a really nice doc [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If your spotting is brownish n only very little, could be due to the surgery for the polyp removal. Shd stop by 3rd day. Else go see him again k. Coz I had the removal b4 too.

Pray&love,

Some cramps is normal as long as not severe cramps. I hv that for my #1 n now still getting stomach cramps on n off for my #2. Whitish/yellowish discharge is also normal as long as no itch, no foul smell n not greenish discharge. Else best see gynae asap. Since u r not in spore, a very good website for ref is www.babycenter.com.sg [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I found it a most informative site during my #1's time. U can chk online for common preg symptoms n stuff. Take care.

Re. Preg symptoms

I'm freq feeling breathless n dizzy at times. Also getting a most annoying headache n not to mention the crazy emotions I find myself hving. Vomiting from time to time, sometimes food, sometimes juz gastric juices. Dun think these r the fond memories of preg that I was looking forward to. Sigh, must wait for 1st trim to end then will come the best time of right now, I juz find myself flaring up then feeling so guilty n apologetical to my poor #1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi pinkiedot,

Can u add in mine?

Nick : Sung

EDD : 24 Sep

add me in too!

Gynae : Dr Jocelyn Wong

Hospital : TMC

i wanna to puke till using crawl alrdy... the MS is really cranky.. woke up 3am to puke till 5am.. puked till my tears all flown out.. HB got a shocked in dreamland with my sobbing.. -_-"

simbaobao, hang on tough. my ms happen during late aftern and all the way till i sleep. i also enduring and cant wait for it to be over. some MS will go away when we are 12weeks.

chine: am trying very hard to tell myself.. its a good thing that my hormo are changing and my EQ olso getting higher and higher.. lil stuffs can tigger my tears out now..

Am 9 weeks now.. hopefully i won't be one of the suay one who had MS following throughout...

Hi Simbaobao,

Understand hw u feel, have been feeling terrible too. Moreover, today gotta work. Jy! Hope our ms will subside soon!

Hi Pinkiedot, can help mi update my details in the chart?

Nick : christineonglc (christineonglc)

EDD : 28 Sep

Gynae : Dr Adrian Woodworth

Area : YIshun

THX!

Good morning everyone!

Happy CNY! Hope everyone managed to have a good CNY holiday. Mine was tiring from all the visitings. MS wasn't too bad for me, only nauseaous most of the times. So far, only alot of puking sound and spit out alot of saliva.

Still feeling tired and nauseaous. Found my pants getting tight for me. Is it possible at 8 weeks plus?

Hi PinkieDot , think you missed out mine the last round? This is my detail again...

Nick : Pommes

EDD : 17 Sept

BB : #1

Gynae : Dr Tan Hang Yang

Hospital : Gleneagles

Area : Clementi

Thanks ya!

pinkiedot, here r my details:

nick : chine

edd: 3 sep

bb: #2

gynae: dr heng

hosp: Parkway east

area: kallang

pommes, u can buy those elastic pants or get some maternity pants. nowadays, some maternity pants look juz like normal ones and nt many pple can tell. u can go spring maternity to see first.

Jen Ng: thanks.. finally seem to find out the trigger.. is the plain water... i tried taking red dates & longan ytd nite.. i was fine the whole nite.. just cooked a pot of it to survive for the day.. hopefully this will be my "cure" for MS.

Pommes: i no longer can fit into my old pant... am wearing maternity pant now.. its so much more comfortable.

simbaobao, rem to take the longan drink in moderation. it is suppose to be heaty and 'bu', so juz drink in moderation. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, if ur ms is reali v jialet, u can get some medicine from gynae. my gynae prescribe me famotin and veregel, i find it does help with my acidic stomach and less bloatedness

chine: ok will do... i drank very diluted ones.. mixed with hot water whenever i want to drink someting.

i had anti medi from my GP( when i see him to cfm my preggy) to stop the puke but am trying not to take it UNLESS i really crawl back to bed.

This thread really moving very fast. Last Monday visited gyne, was able to detect baby heartbeat, EDD will be 19-Sept. Start to believe i am really pregnant...

Looks like my ms is really small case here, but really feel very sian when coming to work plus my hubby not around. Very emo, every night call him always make me wanna cry... still got 4 more weeks to endure.

Doctor said body reaction will become stronger in coming weeks, now i totally feel no appetite to eat. During CNY still alright because got home cook food, now in work place dunno what to eat for lunch, and my colleagues still dunno i am pregnant so i got to pretend i'm alright... i really hope i no need to work during this period of time...

PS>> you're not alone.. i have to pretend that im not preggy.. when i do that pukey sound, pple look at me like "wad's wrong with you?" and ive started wearing flats to work, its inviting stares as well coz im a heels person..

i need to find the right time to inform my boss.. wonder how he is gg to react leh, esp when i've been here for about 7+ plus months only..

hi ladies , how has cny been?

I just came bk from doc . he has ask me to rest on bed this week. hence gues i'll be here q often.

Will be taking the duphaston 3 x per day as i hv opt not to hv the injection.

will try rest well and not be too stress .

Hope u ladies are keeping well.

Hi Pinkiedot,

may i ma fan you ?

nick : Muffinger

edd: 10 sep

bb: #1

gynae: dr Poon king Fu

hosp: mount A/ parkway

area: Punggol

Thks!

Typed an earlier post but it disappeared. Anyway, my next visit to the gynae is tomorrow. During the last visit, he told me tomorrow (which is 8th week), he will detect heartbeat.

I have been very excited about it until I realised I have been taking for granted that I WILL hear a heartbeat. Reason is becasue I have heard that a relative who was also preg recently underwent a m/c as her gynae was unable to detect heartbeat during the 2nd visit.

Now this got me really worried and scared. Cos my relative didn't experience any side effects before the m/c.

Mummies, pls pray for me. Thanks in advance! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I went for my check up this morning! Finally get to see my bb.. with very fast, strong and loud heartbeat.. at rate of 170.. hee.. bb is now 9wk 2days old.. 25mm..

Hows the CNY? I didnt enjoy it at all.. fell sick.. lost my voice.. sigh..

Pinkie,

pls help to update mine:

Nick : BabyCupid

EDD : 10 Sep

Gynae : Dr Joycelyn Wong

Happy Chinese New Year!

I jus touched down last night....

Hope everyone have had a wonderful Rabbit Year! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi gina, just prayed for u n bb. keep us posted. everything shd be fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi babycupid, both of us has the same edd. but wonder why our bb are 1 day difference in age?

the machine yr gyne uses can let u know how fast the heartbeat? mine can only see by far.

Thanks Muffin! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yes, will keep all updated.

-keeps fingers crossed-

Jennifer - Glad to know you had a safe trip!

wow another 2 10th sept mummies..

hehe i am hoping baby come out on 9th sept

heard tat the edd date will kept changing till certain period.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] im hoping for the 6 sept as that is our wedding anniversary