(2011/09) Sep 2011

oh u mean we be able to touched the baby from outside? OMG i am really looking forward to tat.. now everyday i will tok to bb... my frds all said YA rite now u can't wait.. later on you will hope baby go back inside.. hehe

bao

yes!! they will use feet n hand n move around inside.. i always like to disturb my #1 when he is sleeping.. lollll

n itz very funny when u see ur tummy got the punctures protruding in n out.. itz definitely amazing..

P3,

I agree... Watching the belly moves... What is zhi nua kwuan? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

p3: haha yeap when my cousin preggy 8yrs ago.. we surrounder her to see the kicks lo.. but didn't know we can touched it..

i am so looking forward to the movement now..

jennifer

zhi nua kwuan? can put the ying diao into the han yu pin yin? coz i dun really get it le

bao

yes.. definitely funny one lo..itz just amazing to interact with tis little stranger inside ur womb.. so cute!!!!

p3: u know i kept seeing the word BAO.. i kept tinking of bao.. but my bb dun like.. tat time i ate.. bb made me puke.. even eat bread oso had to please bb no.. no wholemeal bread.. only plain ones...

wahahhahahhaa.. aiyo.. but then if i type sim like man le..LOLL...okok will input ur full nick then..

does she mean 自虐狂???

yuan fong: how long have u miss ur menst? the best is to take good care and be careful.. then check with ur gyane again ..

Hello all sept mummy,

I was tested positive last Friday, visited gyna on Monday, he said still very early to check baby condition, he did a short-scan using ultra-sound, can't see anything. Then he told me to come back on 31st, if can hear heartbeat means 90% confirm, told me not to tell so many ppl now because 20% might have mc. Sounds so scary... He didn't do other tests that I saw from forum, like blood test and v. scan. I start to doubt whether I am really pregnant or not, coming days will be difficult, need to wait and pray...

P3,

Hehe... U r the one who put leh... Look above ... The *bish* one leh.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This is the 2nd week, I have used 3 testers, all positive. So gyna said I am pregnant but need wait until can detect heartbeat then can confirm 90%.

ps: oh did ur gyane detect the sac? 2 weeks i tink really still early to see anything.. meanwhile.. be caution with ur movement ba..

My gyna also said now it is like only 4-5weeks pregnancy. I saw from forum, they said only v. scan can see the sac. Ultra sound scan can't see anything so early.

Now start feeling some minor cramp at lower abdomen, hungry but no appetite, feel nausea but didn't puke anything, keep having feeling to burp. Make me totally no mood to work...

welcome PS!!

jennifer

wahahahahahhaa.. soli soli.. i forgot wat i just type oso.. si la.. after #1 i already very forgetful nw #2 more jiat liat.. washahahahaha.. ya itz 自虐狂

Hi to all new mummies who just joined especially to those 2nd time mummies, I think majority have a 1st baby in 2009. Nice nice, so that next time if we ever have gathering, our no. 1 also have playmates.

So happy its Friday.....weekend is coming and hope everyone will enjoy their weekend..

wow... today wake up... macham.. wanna puke but didn't... Don't like this feeling but think it's coming.... so many days mc....today 1st day of work... v tiring.... eyes v heavy.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Jennifer, jia you, work 1 day today then can get rest over the weekend.

Hi PS I tested positive about the same time as you, gynae nurse asked me to wait til around cny week then see him, now too early. I also have cramps, nurse says it's normal but need to monitor that it doesn't get worse or got bleeding. Take care don't worry.

I felt so hundredth the wee hr... Tahan till nw having mac for bf but eat till wan to doze off le -_-"

finally it's Friday. Will get to c baby next fri... Oh pls come soon... Hb said it's so ex to c baby... Hehe

I told him if can, how I wish can c BB daily or weekly lo... He faint after hearing it...

SimBaoBao>> hahahaha! last time i told hubby, if only i can buy a scanning machine, then i can see my baby everyday! then i can do a rental to the mummies, all come my place for scanning, per scan (how much how much) nia, then can cover back the cost of the machine liao! hahahaha!

alamak the iphone always changed my words to their alibaba language -_-"

pinkiedot: hahaha ya lo.. i tink these man dun understand la.. they only went OH WOW OR during the scan nia... other then that is just normal lo...

hunnymummy: wat happened? i tink my hormo is really torturing.. one momen i can b super happy, chripy ard.. the next moment i can be pissed within sec and get upset.. my tears like free flow now.. can juz onz and it comes out any moment.

simbaobao: i also dunno...den it's no help that my new maid is more of an annoyance than help leh..i always have to check her work like temp of my baby's milk cos it's either too hot or cold.i taught her from day 1.Then I have to feaqr wait she is not happy if i scold her or what she will take it out on my girl den i get paranoid when she cries. I get so little sleep that I sleep at all the wrong time and cant sleep at night. I am so darn tired!!

oh.. sigh its always so hard to have a good maid now.. esp with all the young nonsense ones.. my uncle changed 3 maids last year thanks to all their nonsenses too...

Wan Chuen: yaloh, still too early to see anything, now have to wait patiently until 31st Jan. I wish the day come faster... Btw, did gynae gave u few days mc to rest at home? I heard some of my friends said doctor gave them 2 weeks mc to rest at home...

PinkieDot: I did hear ppl buy Stethoscope so that can hear baby heartbeat whenever u want at home. The scanning machine too expensive and i think ultrasound might be too disturbing to ur baby, i remember i saw it from somewhere.

although i am not affected by the pay rise, because i got one before it was implemented. But i think it is not justified because we have to do majority of the training and puke tonnes of blood to enable us to survive with them in our house. it's plain initiate, common sense and manners that they dun have and is difficult to teach cos we dun speak the same language. I drop things, my frens help me to pick up. my maid stand aside and watch. she push pram, she go her direction in her speed and dun care about you. i have to wait of look for her. she go pass a door or into a lift, dun even bother to press the lift buttons or at least hold a door and wait for you to go in. she carries the baby expects you to deal with the pram and all the barang. when i went to see my gynae, she sits down and reads magazine and my hubby got to change baby's diapers.everyday the milk got problem, either scalding hot or cold.when me or my hubby carrying our girl or pushing her pram or bathing her, she wants to take over when we say she shud just go and do other stuff llike household chore. though not her core duty, but if we are looking after our girl, she shud be doing other things.haiz... was nice enough to give her a chance cos when agent ask her if she want to transfer she say she want to work for me.Now pay rise and i dun think they're worth it, so die die stuck with her.

Stethoscope???? haha i tink my hb will shaked his head if i wan it... tat is once i accompany him for an appt.. i saw many young trainers and i asked HB... how come their Stethoscope all looked so boring.. why didn't the bling it up... my HB gave up on me.. he know i had this crazy idea.. hehehe was telling him, if i had a close gf who is a doc, i will sure bling one as a gift for her if she is as crazy over bling like me...

i ever saw a maid pushing the pram and walked on her own till she happy den realised the owner is out of sight and she rushed ard like mad looking for the owner... is really scary..

actually i had pram probia.. luckily most of the mall had lifts now..

There is once this maid is pushing the pram @ the escalator.. when abt to reached.. she was stucked there and i was right behind her.. if not for a gentleman behind me grabbing onto me..and his frd help to push the pram up.. i cfm will rolled down the escaltor lo.. *scary thought* really gave me gooseberries even tinking of it now...

the baby heartbeat machine.. ya there is such a machine (similar to a sthethoscope) to hear the baby's heartbeat.. i tried before but din manage to hear the baby's heartbeat, more of my own stomach.. hahahaha! dunno if its coz that time only 5months plus or wad la, but i din try it anymore.. (anyway its my fren's, not mine).. hehe

hunnymummy>> i tink you should just change a maid.. coz now you cant stand the sight of her, and seriously i cannot tolerate these kinda buey zhidong maids.

simbaobao: that was wad happened to my maid. she cannot manage never say. my hubby and i also busy discussing details of my new biz and totally forgot the maid is with the pram so we just went up. When my hubby realised, he saw her almost fell on the escalator, thank God there's a burly man behind her to support her and the pram.. From then on, forever we remember to use the lift.Even housework and cooking also need to teqach, i dunno what trainign they undergone...

Pinkiedot: I want to change, but if i do it now, I will be acffected by the pay rise...and new maid wait new problems plus more lack of sleep cos totally new. experience got alot of pattern also. this one at least she knows i started good to her, i let her have hp, call back her home or agent when she likes and go out dine whereever we dine at can choose wad she want somemore, first week she came she fell down when we went out cos her slippers too slippery, i bought new pair for her, and i explained to her her mistakes even brought her to agent so they can interprete properly to make sure she understands wad i want but still make it clear i'm not exactl unhappy with her just want her to know her mistyakes so everyone can move on.but....haiz....my patience is linmited...esp if you cause me serious lack of sleep!

i have escalator phobia cos i fell on it before and one time i was carrying my baby cousin when i was much younger i almost dropped him cos i lost grip when going on the escalator. so now, only with hubby we use escalator, when i'm alone, it's lift.

For the sethoscope to hear bb heartbeat needs to place at the rite position where ur bb heart is bah.. if not will jus hear ur own stoamch noise.. kekeke..

BabyCupid>> hahah.. that was wad i guessed as much.. but i din try after that coz i was more keen to see the images leh! hehe

hunny>> im 7W today based on sac size. EDD 9th Sept.. i think will change at the next visit which is next Sat. based on LMP, my edd is 1st Sept de..

Pinkiedot: hmm..how come i dun see sac but formed baby?So shud it be more than 7W?but no heartbeat yet based on last scan..but need to use V probe den can see..normal abdominal u/s cannot see...quite worrying..but doc never say anything. LMP dunno cos I irregular de and a month before i found out i did a blood test, it was -ve den i went for xray.according to doc, might have already been there liao just that hcg too low...haiz..hope not.

hunny>> i saw the heartbeat during last week's visit.. also use the v-scan. that time was 6W1D..

my gynae nv switch on the sound coz i hear before during my 1sdt pregnancy liao, and she scared will frighten my girl coz my girl went for the gynae visit with us.. the sound of galloping horse is how i would describe the baby heartbeat. hehe

when is your next visit? formed baby! i tink you are probably more than 7W already ba.. did you see a little small spot blinking nonstop? thats the heartbeat lo..