(2011/07) July 2011

thanks mummies :D just back from gynae appointment and baby's growing well. at 2.48cm and 9+ weeks, EDD still on 30 Jul, hehe so worried it will go 2 days later then i'll find it odd to chat in this thread :p bb was sleeping so didn't move much, but heartbeat was strong and it was nice to see the little hands and legs.

suying: yah my 1st had her 'ba zi' calculated, that's why when she grows up she's gonna complain that her chinese characters have too many strokes in them :p we had to fit the characters into the kind of elements that she needed. i think my fil will also ask people for my 2nd ba.

daph: some of us have pretty bad MS, my gynae's advice was to take small bites and not meals cos our digestive system maybe cannot handle the huge load of food. perhaps you have certain types of food that your stomach can't handle as well?

Daph,

I vomited all three meals!! But I am ok now after taking anti-nausea pills from gynae.

Like what pleth said, have small meals. Don't drink water when u r eating.. Drink in between meals..

My ms was super bad until I felt lifeless and lost alot of weight.. Ask gynae for anti-nause ba.. Just take a 2-3 days till it stops so at least u can have some food intake

omg. i jus measured my waist.. from pre pregnancy 25 inch to now 33 inch!!! no wonder everyone asked me if I am pregnant...

Pleth,

Yeah!! It's so heart-warming to see bb healthily growing [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pleth, cute hor.

Suying, i kept telling my hubby i v look forward to see my baby. More to anxious on hw big it has grown from week 8 till now.. Hee.. As for boy or girl, really doesnt matter so long they r healthy.. N obedient too! haaa

Px22, as long as we wear flats, ppl will start speculating whether u are preggie...

Like today I told my partner Im preggie n will be gg on ml in jul, her first reaction is 'i guess it... It will be ard that time...'

so... Ppl got eyes see, can roughly guess

ya...even my toilet cleaner aunty oso know i preggie!!! She notice how i walk recently n mre or less know i preggie...she finally asked me last fri n i jus smiled back, she want to remind me must walk slowly when go toilet n she asked if i m 5mths??? I was shocked....hahahaaha...i told her onli reaching 3mths nia...tummy so big becos bloated!! She said she tink i m carrying a boy....she got alot of kids, very experienced...! Hahahahahaa

sigh.. just when i was so happy that my ms is over.. it is back again.. i stopped my anti-nausea pill for 2 days since yesterday.. and.. it.. is.. back. . . . . . . . . . .

pleth... woo hoo.. congrats. so hapi for u. oso for others mummies.. whenever heard gd news for them ;) mi too... think will get a shifu to count for my precious ;)

daph/nana... ya... take small meals. might help more ;)

yaya.. great!!... true lo.. no matter boy or gal so long healthy can le ;)

haha... simone... ya ppl gt eyes to see. even my whole office ppl was gossiping...

feimei... yr cleaner aunty so cute!! lollzz.... 5mths sia!!... could be a boy dan like wat yr aunty say.

my gd fren... was pregnant 4mths eariler dan mi. she had try dis matter. she told her niece she have bb & ask them wan a didi or meimei. N the first words from her niece was meimei. N nw she is pregnant wif a bb gal ;) she ask mi to ask my little cousin boy. hmm... think i gg try ask my cousin aft my oscar scan & when everything stable. maybe mummies out there can try dis matter ;) my fren told mi is truth!! haha...

I'm at kkh now. Waiting to see doc for vomiting. Cannot take it already. 3 days cannot eat properly. Small meal also puke. I always wake up in the morning feel like dying, coz lack of food intake. Will see what doc says. Since my own Gynae treats it as nothing and I got history of severe vomiting in first pregnanc and he doesn't know.

suying...ya, ppl told me ur say b4...kids say is most accurate one!!!

daph, pls take care n rem ask for anti nausea pill so tat u can stomach ur food for long...

daph... which gyne u went to?? which treat as nothing. Hope u will be fine soon. God bless u. take care ya ;)

feimei... u oso heard b4!! hmm.. think i gt to 90percent believe liao. will try out when im stable soon. counting down.... ;)

Sorry to interrupt.

I have a Philips Avent SCD480 baby monitor for sale - 16 channels and up to 200m range. Good for single-level apartments. Bought only a few months ago and used for only a few nights. Condition 10/10. If you are interested, please PM me for price.

I'm admitted in kkh for drip lor. Hope that everything is well after I'm discharged [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm ok, just a little upset because I'll be spending my birthday which is tomorrow in hospital.

DH already planning to get "Shi Fu" to calculate date and timing as well as Chinese name for bb... He mentioned that his parents most prob will want for their first grandchild...

So most prob will be c-sect for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] well just hope for the best for bb and that will be healthy and happy...

Yeah called up 2 famous CL today and they are already booked... Got to make alternative plans...

daph, dun tink too much, catch some rest n get recharge before u head home...as long bb ok, u shld try to rest while on drip...bd every year oso hv...next yr will hv ur #2 celebrating w u lol...will be merrier!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Daph,

Happy birthday to u!!!

May everything go on smoothly and happily in your new year~!! wish the best of health for u and ur bb !! :D

Good morning mummies..

I feel depressed coz I am going back to work officially today before the new academic year starts next Tuesday and all the craziness and busy-ness kick in..

Meeting from 8am to 5pm today.... I feel like dying already.................. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

nana, thou i on leave for these few days but tink of next wk, full wk working....really make me sick, wan to take leave again or mc, jus hate to go back to work!!! Thou will hv cny mood but still hv to work!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i gg for my oscar scan today at 11.30am + seeing my gynae at 2pm...hv been toking to bb these few days n ask him/her to be guai, cooperative worrrr....hahahahaha...

Happy birthday Daph and hope u will feel better after discharged....

Feimei, all the best for yr scan later n bb guai guai let u check and see. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feimei, good luck for ur scanning! Hee..

Morning everyone!

Nana, u opp of me. I got depressed n think alot of neg stuff when nt working! Which is diff fr what i experienced last time

Happy Birthday Daphne!! Take care of urself ya..

Confinement lady >> called one that was quite highly recommended in the forum last night. She charges $2.1k!! Siao leh.. So expensive but I hope she's good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] she'll help to clean the hse but not windows etc. Cook for hb do marketing etc. No choice lo. She insist on meeting up prior to agreeing so meeting her today. If agree, deposit is $400. Oso alot. Tink we better start looking now cos good ones r hard to come by.

Anyway I told her my edd is 20th June cos mine is c-sect n this time round we'll b choosing date n time to deliver.

Thanks ladies. Waiting for scan now.

Modisch

It's ok my CL also charges 2.1k. $200 to pay in advance which I've done so. Nevermind about the charges as long as they are good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Aww, I feel so sleepy now. pray that I will not vomit anymore.

Morning all mtbs

Happy Birthday Daph

Rest well n take care everything will be ok de must jia you

Feimei

bb of Feimei must guai guai n listen to mummy ok n be cooperative. Do keep us update

Nana

Cheer up me too hate daily routine of work m work but wht to do so sian...,

Yah lor, the drip is dripping so slowly. Had jab for anti vomiting.

Just saw my bb. this one very passive, did move, but not like my #1 very hiong. Maybe girl? Haha

Morning everyone...

Daph,

Happy Birthday!

On CL..

CL charges these days are around 1.9k-2.3k. then still need to give ang bao before and after job is done. I'm meeting one CL next Sunday, hopefully she is alright then i will need to pay a deposit of $300

morning all!!!

nanamum, you are also funny, I like Sudden Lee Tu Ran and Quick Lee Kuai haha ...

lynn, yes you should start looking around for CL. Why need to C-sect?

px22, better ask your hb to get his bro to stop smoking in front of you ... not good for baby.

simone, auntie is booked already? You got alternative choice? I'm still wearing heels but lower ones hee

suying, my #1 didn't calculate name so won't be doing for #2 too ... my hb and me came up with the names one hee

pleth, great to see baby right?

pudding, great to hear that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

daph, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!! nevermind, at least on drop to prevent you from dehydration and you can rest too. Can discharge today or dunno yet?

feimei, dun worry, your baby will be guai guai [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

modisch, that CL is not cheap, so she better be good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tze, good morning!

audrey... im gg for scanning next wed too. wat time yr appt??

daph... get well soon. stay positive k. which famous wan??? Hapi hapi bday to u.... cheers ;)

nana... take care too.. dun over work ;)

feimei.. do update us k. hapi for u... ;) cant wait for my turn. bb will guai guai wan... cheers ;)

cary... mi & DH intend to gv shifu count. hopefully everything is well plan & smooth. otherwise gt to name bb ourself le ;)

yaya, yes, especially those popular ones, have to book early

suying, hee ... cos for me and hb, even our wedding dates also never go count one, so we just decide to name our baby ourselves [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but most pple will go give shifu to count one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cary: DH pantang.. say dont want to announce pregnancy to anyone but our mums only... He say wait until CNY.. I told him by then no need announce, blind also can see la...

I oso calculating name for #2. Last time engage Jing Zi Long. Super adv. Juz SMS details then go down to collect. But realize the suggested names abit old fashion. Lol

oo..but i dunno who are the popular ones? hahahaha.. i guess i will only start looking for one after i pass all the 1st trimester test and scan ba...

Cary,

Going to c-sect cause DH going to let "Shi Fu" count timing and name... So most prob, still deciding if can induce...

Well will wait and see ba... Nw will have the task to look for CL never crossed my mind that have to book so early [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

px22... lolzz... yr DH so cute. he wan share news 1 short la... if tummy nt big... nobody will notice lo ;)

modish... jing zi long charges hw much ya??

px22, you approaching 2nd tri soon right? no need to wait till CNY lah and agree loh, by then everyone will know liao...

lynn, really ah? if can, try natural since it's your first born ... you heal faster if you deliver natural.

daph > happy bday..

suying > we also intend to ask shifu to count the name for us.

went to see gynae ytd. Baby was not kicking nor anything. Just sleeping. It was also sleeping during the OSCAR Scan. gynae gave me some med for gastric and stomach pains. I am feeling more naueous compared to first tri. It seems weird to him that I am still having stomach cramps..

My fren who is in 1st tri now, have no cramps at all.. Am I normal?

Gynae commented that baby is a bit big.