(2011/06) June 2011

Yest got this auntie who occupied priority seat, very obviously act sleeping loh... I was quite pissed off cuz I noticed she saw me entering the train and I talked to my husband rather loud, "Do you think I should wake her up and asked her to give up the seat?" lol

Then after 2 stops, a nice young girl seated next to the auntie gave up her seat. I thanked her and sat down since the journey was quite long. Suddenly SO MAGICAL LOH the auntie woke up and look around innocently. Wah lao eh... this kind of people wanna stomped them really lol

claire, it's normal lor, i also have one incident like dat, the lady is not very old, but she just refused to give up the priority seat to me even though i was just standing infront of her. She took out her phone and pretend to play and then pretend to sleep. The lady beside her was alighting, so she let me have the seat. When i sit down, suddenly she woke up wor... Anyway other than this incident, most of the times i was given a seat,so still not too bad.

shadow11, i already got my pd as he was my 2 older kids' pd so no need to search liao...

i have some preloved Mothercare/Foxbaby Rompers for sale. All in very good condition. 9.5/10. each piece is worn 1-2x only

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5244710.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5244711.jpg]

Mothercare longsleeve rompers 3-6mths. in pink/floral/stripes design

selling 7pc for $18. or $3 per pc.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5244712.jpg]

Mothercare shortsleeve rompers 3-6mths. Pink stripes design.

Selling 1 pc for $3 or $5 for both.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5244713.jpg]

Foxbaby winnie the pooh rompers 3-6mths.

Selling at $4 each or $6 for both.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5244714.jpg]

Foxbaby longsleeve wrap top with button 3-6mths

Selling at $4 each or $6 for both.

giving away free Brandnew 1pc Foxbaby Hat or brandnew 1pc Mothercare bib for every $15 purchase. FOC postage for $10 and up.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5244715.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5244716.jpg]

Free gift of Hat and Bib is BRAND-NEW

pls PM me if interested. thanks

eh i never really look for PD.. juz use whoever my gynae recommends to me for the duration of the stay in hospital.. subsequently will probably juz bring baby to PD near the house cos dowan to travel too far for her checkups and shots etc..

PD all more or less the same rite.. or are there some qualities I should be looking out for?

Also selling some Brand new Disney baby Clothes

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5245222.jpg]

BN Disney Baby romper 6-12mths $6 Retail at $15.90

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5245223.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5245224.jpg]

BN Disney Baby 2pc longsleeve PJs set (stripes) 0-6mths $10 Retail at $19.90

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5245225.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5245226.jpg]

BN Disney Baby 2pc longsleeve PJs set (ladybird) 0-6mths $10 Retail at $19.90

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5245227.jpg]

BN Cotton On dark pink pants size 000. (fits 3-6mths) Retail at $10. Selling at $6.

Giving away Free postage for every $10 purchase. and Free Gift for every $15 purchase

interested, pls PM me. thanks.

Me too.. Seldom people offer their seat to me especialy those seated on the reserved seat... They will either pretend to sleep or busy w/ playing their mobile phone..

This morning there is a lady standing beside of me and saw my tummy.. Then she quickly tap the girl whose seating on the reserved seat n sleeping to give up her seat to me... hehe..

*Yawn* Sleepy again.. I found I am very sleepy again... it look a bit like the 1st trimester's sleepyness are comeing back again :S

Also had a few nausea yesterday and this morning

Altáriël

Some pd are better than others, as in their diagnosis is more accurate, or more experienced, etc. That's why some pds have super long q. Some are friendlier and open to your qns, some are just chop chop and want you to go out fast.

Oh btw, I think I saw you joining sprees for baby clothes (gap or carters/oshkosh)! I thought your nick was familiar when i was browsing through.

re cheap sleeping gown

Someone asked about it just now.. you can get from john little during their sales. get those with buttons in front, easier to nurse.

How is everyone doing!

My backache is gradually kicking in now. Tried wearing my belly support belt but find it kinda uncomfortable and thick so ended up removing it.

RE: PUPSIK SLINGS

I got info on this, if interested, do pm or fb me as I'm combining the order with another frd.

wow 25jun got 6 mtbs! hehehe!

JJ> Hahah heng not all the same gyne if not how the gyne split himself :p

I just order wet bag from BP. The lady make her own wet bag... hope it dun leak [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

christy, seriously i dono hahaha! but then edd is just edd, i already forsee myself will be due early, so either i crashed with fion, if not chilipadi (we have the same gynae) since their edd is earlier than mine. but i have to consider fen and applepies too ahhaa, cos they just 1 day later than me nia hehee! i dono how my gynae going to spilt her body if really happen.

tsukushi> eh i never join any spree before leh haha.. other than the thermometer one that christy is doing here.. maybe it's juz a similar looking nick ba..

JJ, hahaha bound to have crash one la.. hahah not forgetting still got other mummies who are not in the forum or those who do not post [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just wish my bb come out after my gyne's leave :S cause its during wk 36 - 38 so also very risky for my case.. plus first time delivering

I got 2 M size, mainly to put bottles or soil cloth

thermometer> Oh talking abt thermometer, think I did not tell you all that I also place order with the organiser.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/5085938.html?1300677880

Look under "Batch 1: Choose to wait"

Look at "no. 27"

I paid to organiser already, hmm I think she forget to put my transfer remarks with my I-Banking.

Look at the "Balance: $0.00" means paid and no outstanding amount [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Have to explain if not people think I run away with the $$ Hahahah.

JJ> After I came to know about my gyne's leave I have not seen him yet. Will be seeing him this thu for my GD test so will ask him "IF U NOT AROUND HOW" hahahah Well I very evil I just hope that he book his leave to Japan than now aft what happen in Japan maybe he cancel his leave.. which createjoy would be happy too.

hee lucky me. so far didnt see any other mummies here seein the same gynae as me.

As for PD, will go for one that is recommended by gynae. Then later change to one that is near my house.

christy: eh. i am in that list for the thermometer too. Just that i ordered earlier (before you gals combined orders) so i am no. 6. hee

quien> Oh ya hor.. I never notice it hahahha.

I saw the shipping charges for the new site so its a bit on the high side... S$15+ the older site is abt S$8+

Wonder if it is safe to go for dental works during the 27 week of pregnancy. I accidentally bit on a something hard during lunch and chip my tooth.

Life is beautiful> Yes yes got from this organiser.. her cloth very nice and catchy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but lots of it is out of stock de le. If you want can get it now cause got discount.

fudgecake> Hmmm can go but you have to tell your dentist that u preggy if not when u make a booking with the clinic can ask over the phone. My GP say can go but they cannot do much de.

christy,

yah, am looking at buying one from each size but hor, am I too kiasu to buy so many wetbags...

you know when we saw this (but another brand Tango) at the baby expo last weekend, my hubby was telling me, can use ziploc bags. i frowned and we walked away. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

re: bottle warmer cum holder

am looking to buy bottle warmer cum holder for avent bottles and realise those std ones can only fit tall bottles and not fat ones. Any mommies using avent bottles know if there's any bottle warmer cum holder suitable for avent bottles?

eh usually last time i see is to put those cloth sanitary pads la.. but now i guess is so that milk bottles dun leak and smelly milk-stained hankies dun contaminate ur stuff?

Quien> Oh in short instate u use plastic bag u use wet bag lor.. but nicer LOL... plus will not leak... hmm example u can use it on swimwear after ur swim.

Life is beautiful> I got 2 M size only.. I think should be enough if not than buy again. 1 for bottles (after wash if we are outside) the other for soil cloth like in case bb vomit. Hahah I also told hub I buy this wet bag than he say got lots of plastic bag at home mah.. than I say its different... will not leak and *blah blah blah*

christy > hm.. after much thoughts, i decided to get one S and either M or MM... can't decide. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Altariel> I tell my hub use ziplock not friendly to eco system use liao throw... wet bag can recycle plus if bb dun use can use on our bathtowel when go workout or swimming... hahaha I can give lots of excuse when it come to I want to buy that stuff.. hahaha

life is beautiful> I want to get 1 M and 1 MM but I saw the photo they put 2 widenack bottle into a S bag than no space already so I took a M. Than there is another photo which have boy's wear in a M bag so I think it should be roomy enough for infant's cloth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

christy > haha.. me too, so tempted to buy but hor, now i am thinking of reasons to buy it. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

really don't want to buy liao then no use, then the husband will say "wah, 你在打仗阿!" meaning buy so many things -> no place put/keep -> messy!

am looking at S is because I think for shorter trips out, maybe don't need to bring so bring wetbag bah... dilemma.. so tempted to buy S - L!!

Wah, nice lobang Christy & Life is Beautiful! hehe.. think I am gonna buy a few of those pretty wetbags too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Opps.. I think the hubs will kill me for mentioning that I buy wet bag on the forum [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmmm personally I think 2 is enough for a start cause we dun want to over spent and also not sure if we use or not in the end. Plus if its too small or too big so Mid size is the best [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just my thought :p

arghh... heck, I was in the washroom and I decided, just buy! so I hit enter on the bulk purchase page, stating i wanna buy s, m & mm, 1 each. :p

don't care liao... if no use, the most, i give to my sister, who often goes to the beach...

Haha I didn't see the wetbags and I don't want to so that I don't get tempted. I'm going to use my plastic bags that I recycle from groceries. I don't think they leak if you tie them up properly. I am on a spending freeze now.. bought too much stuff recently. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yup saw wetbags at expo fair too.. but didnt get it as so crowded..

nice ones from the forum seller.. hmm shall consider getting..

qiuen > you are fast man... already placed order before me... ;p

christy > no lah, not ur fault, i have been looking at it for the longest time but just nice you mentioned it..

Hi Quien,

Here's my info

Nick: bebepetite

Name: June

EDD: 30 June

Gynae: Dr Heng TL

Hospital: Parkway East Hospital

BB: 1 (Boy)

Thanks for updating

June

Hahahaha you all funnie le... will use it de la. U see if you are outside and you wash ur bottles just dump it into the wetbag lor... sure got use de le..

I think the seller should give us discount on top of her's LOL.

Christy, hahaha... yeah yeah! the seller should give us more discount! Lol! Like Tsukushi say, dun see dun get tempted! Too bad the seller has tons of tempting designs lar! My mum has been helping me receive quite a bit of these online purchases liao!! hehehe