(2011/06) June 2011

Thanks mummies.. in fact i was at home sleeping for whole day on wed, then dunnoe why thurs got the spotting leh.. Gynae said even if lie down oso cant stop the bleeding lor. anyway, taken my med to control, now no more liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dunnoe if its worth to go Expo to get diapers and small items anot.. cos considering the parking charges like not very worth hor?? haha..

Claire... I went to expo at abt 8.... :p probably 8+ a bit...

JJ.... I will check out the sling and let u know... Hee [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christine... Lemme check out the waterproof sheet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ > I've bought a Pupsik pouch carrier, after considering other slings and carriers. Lightweight, easy to use and inexpensive. Note that there are sizes in S/M/L.

moon & JJ > what's the difference between the pupsik pouch carrier and baby sling? am intending to get one. which is better?

Junez > take care. remember dont take chinese herbs like tang gui & ginseng k. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

moon, good good, all the more i want to get pupsik sling!! got 4 size la, s, m, l and xl. I shld be getting L based on my weight keke!

life is beautiful, u mean the diff, the pupsilk sling don come with rings and buckles, tat one of the reasons i want to get. And since it is also cotton, so i guess the bb will feel very comfy.

junebunny, ok sure sure, we have a few babes interested in pupsilk sling le, once i have the reply from pupsilk, will start to consolidate the orders, we shld be able to get the stocks in apr, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah i didnt expect them to reject visitors 1 hour before closing time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Claire.. The security said they dun close so early but because the organiser already announce they are closing thus they have to stop allowing ppl to enter... :-/

Hi all, went to BabyCare Expo earlier this evening. Within 1.5 hours, managed to buy everything we wanted to get, so it's a worthy trip to the Far East! A pity that we bought the BabySafe cot mattress at Taka Baby Fair last week. The discount is better at BabyCare Expo.

Was given some brochures on post-natal massages, but yet to do any reading on it, so didn't sign up. Moreover, most likely have to go through C-section... Any recommendations on good post-natal massages?

Life is beautiful > My Pupsik pouch carrier doesn't come with rings and buckles too. Bought it for $45.90 less 10% at Mothercare.

JJ > My hb & I are quite short & small sized and the experienced sales lady advised us to get L size. We tried M & L and L is really much more comfy. Best if you can try out the sizes first. Does the spree offer a good discount?

Junebunny > I have a few website links on customised bean sprout pillows, just placed an order for one. Let me look for them & get back to you again.

Mel, actually I just switched to her not long ago [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Saw her during my 18th week cos I was having spotting, then decided to switch to her permanently. Abit late, according to some people, but better late than never!

She comes highly recommended by two of my friends who just had their babies under her. So far my hb and I find her pretty nice.

We also went to Expo yest, and signed up for cordblood banking under Cordlife. Seems the sign-up rate is quite high amongst the parents there - virtually every couple who sat down seemed to have signed the agreement form. Guess the rates @ roadshow are indeed quite attractive

I have the following items for sale, do PM or SMS me if you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pigeon Nipple Care Cream and Breast Shields

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5199564.html

Tommee Tippee Bottle Tongs

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5199785.html?1299721191

Pre-loved My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5145163.html?1298474819

Used Medela PISA Faceplate

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5214044.html?1300087168

Moon.. Thank u! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Mummies.... How many storage bags do we need? Breast pads etc? I'm totally clueless!

Hi Quien,

Here's my info [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nick: precious.b

Name: Moony

EDD: 25 June

Gynae: Dr C H Koh

Hospital: TBC

BB: 1

Thanks for updating [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

By the way I'm not that active on SMH just silent reader when I have time.

Junebunny> I got my storage bag from my SIL but dun know how to use LOL... anyway I will get glass bottle from the hospital too also to store BM its foc just have to buy the cap from the pharmacy at the hospital and its universal. Not forgetting glass bottle can still recycle for next use [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] or can buy for mummies who have left over and not BF [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Breastpad, I got sample from taka when I buy pigeon product so I did not buy cause not all will leak so I just keep a set in my handbag for just in case. If got leak than I will buy from NTUC [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] If you really want get a small box will do... hmmm if not can sort it buy second hand meaning left over from other mummies who have not use the breastpad (cheaper) [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am new here. I just had my first prenatal class yesterday and went to the baby fair at expo to see see look look. Very overwhelmed by the list of things to buy and do. Any dummies guide for MTBs?

Hi Beany, Mel

My gynae also Joycelyn Wong from TMC. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

She is indeed a very nice gynae and she is very patient to explain details to us.She is hughly recommended to me by my two close buddy too.I tried 2 gynae before her and choose her as i find her friendly, gentle and detailed. Although she have a lot of patients but she dun rush through each appointment.And unlike other gynae we visited which always ask us if we have any question to ask, she will auto tell you things that you need to know which i find it very helpful for a 1st time parent..as we might not know what to ask. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Minus point is her package is more expensive lo...compare to all my friend's gynae is TMC.

Hey mummies, Good monday morning!

Weekend was a fruitful one for me, as we managed to settle two of the big items at the Expo fair too, didn't managed to get anything at Taka on friday though. We bought a 5in1 baby cot & combi urban walker pram. But i am extremely tired today!!

Hey Mummies,

Good morning!Terribly sorry for MIA so long, was super occupied with work. So glad to be back to the forum once again.

I have few things that needa advise, hope mummies can help:

1) Post-natal massage?Any good recommendations?

2) Can we bathe during confinement? Which is better - herbal bath or lemongrass shower gel?

3) Where can I get cheap front button nightdress?

createjoy, the powder is more for the kids, just sprinkle on their food. but i used more on sprinkling on my own food. u think teabag or pill bttr?

went for a scan of growth and location of placenta on last fri. my placenta still lying very low covering the cervix. really really pray that the placenta will move up. Since discharge from hospital had been bedrest at home. if not doc never let me discharge saying i had to stay hospital till give birth.

o gosh.. junaine .. are u working? i hope you are not and can get plenty of rest at home.. my colleague also have this problem the last round when she had her baby.. and she has to lie down practically everyday and admit in hospital once in a while.. she is v brave cos she been through 3-4 mis carriages becos of this low lying placenta and she finally had 2 babies.. each born about 1-2 years apart..

you really have to keep your activities very mild and is there any support bands etc that can buy from mothercare or hospital to hold up the stomach?

take good care..

Jj kids eat that for wat effect? I'm nt sure leh maybe wn wanna buy then chk w mumsfairy

Junaine I read fm baby ctr it may still go up by 34wks. U must really b careful leh dun strain urself. So u hosp nw? W hosp? Keep talking to bb b gd hope it move up soon v ex to stay in hosp. Cannt neg w ur gynae? R u already bleeding oftn?

createjoy, for immunity, i think, cos it contains high calcuim and many other vitamins good for kids as well. but it's oos i think the last i bgt from mumsfairy was $7 at the last baby fair, she's selling $10 at her online shop.

Malunggay Powder is a very handy condiment in anyone's kitchen. It can be brought to the office together with your favorite cup noodles, just sprinkle a dash of Malunggay (Moringa) Powder. Or add a small pinch to cereal, porridge and soups.

http://www.malunggay.com/description.htm

Hi Quien,

Here's my info

Nick: Teresa45

Name: Teresa

EDD: 06 June

Gynae: Dr Lawrance Ang

Hospital: TMC

BB: 1 (Girl)

Thanks for updating

By the way I'm not that active on SMH just silent reader when I have time.

i got my beansprout pillow from SMF but i cannot find the thread today. i bought a bunny one in pink with white polka dots. she also makes teddy bears and some other animals with a wide variety of cloths.

i tihnk i haven't been following the thread here since i joined the FB threads. hee. a bit out of sync already.

Fen: i cant believe the writer has seldom seen such ungracious acts when he takes the MRT daily. Maybe he is one of those who falls asleep and thus didnt see it.

Haha.. but honestly.. for my case.. I seldom take the MRT but for both times I took, I was given a seat. First time I was carrying grocery bags and an Indian / Bangladesh man gave his seat up to me. The second time, an old aunty gave her seat up to me even though I was not carrying anything.. Both times when I boarded at MRT.. The only irritating thing is when the train stops and everyone rushes in so I usually board the 2nd or the 3rd train even though I am always standing in front.. haha.. So scary to see how some people push the people in front to get into the train..!!

Sorry, I meant both times when I boarded at City Hall... I rejected the seat from the aunty though since it was only 3 stops for me.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi MTBs,

Been a silent reader in SMH on and off... Here's my intro:

Nick: zen_2306

Name: Jasmine

EDD: 24 June

Gynae: Dr Prof Wong YC

Hospital: NUH

BB: 1

Eileen: lucky you. Majority of the times when i take a train, everyone is sleeping and amazingly wakes up at their station. And the reserved seats are seldom taken by a person in need.

Qiuen > Haha, yes I also think the writer is one of those passengers who have their eyes shut (sleeping or not we don't know), hence he isn't aware of the real situation.

I seldom take the train too, but on both occasions recently when I did, nobody offered me any seat. I didn't wanna ask too, since they look either too occupied or their eyes were closed.

I m as lucky as Eileen..so my 2 weeks in Singapore,I didn't have to stand at all,even during peak.there were quite a few times when 2 people stood up immediately to give up their seats to me..maybe because I wear a mask...so everyone notice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also suspect the writer is a male too! so self centred! How he feels if it's his wife kenA everyday then he have a taste of the medicine and eat back his words!

Anyhow I really can't get a seat most of the time;(

Lucky to those mummies that can get a seat

I guess it's all luck.. probably the tummies are not big enough so people think that preggies mums are just fat so no need seat.. For my second case, once I turned to the side, the aunty noticed my tummy and hence she gave her seat up to me..

probably mummies should stand close to the seats to the people and look at them to make them feel ashamed to give their seats up..!! haha provided their eyes are open! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi, everyone..

i believe at this point of time, have u all started looking for Pediatrician?

FYI: Medela Swing is on promotion at $336 at

Mums & babes ( Much better than Expo and

Tangs now. )

Free :1 Purelan Nipple Cream 7g

1 Disposable Bra Pad

1 Breastmilk Bottles 150ml, 3pcs

1 Babylegs warmer (Cayenne)

Hi Quien,

Here's my info

Nick: Greenmint

Name: Joanne

EDD: 17 June