(2011/06) June 2011

oh. i didnt know about the full bladder thingy. Will keep that in mind for my next visit [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Found some info on the web.

http://www.radiologyinfo.org/en/info.cfm?pg=obstetricus

If an ultrasound is ordered by your clinician early in your pregnancy, you may be instructed to have a full bladder for the procedure. Air interferes with sound waves, so if your bladder is distended, the air-filled bowel is pushed out of the way by the bladder and an image of the uterus and embryo or fetus is obtained.

The radiologist or sonographer may elect to examine an early pregnancy by means of transvaginal ultrasound. This requires an empty urinary bladder. You should ask for specific instructions for this imaging study when you make your appointment.

huiping, i think the nauseousness will not actually go away but u can lessen it by different methods which may work for different people...

try not to eat a full meal but break it up

Hi ladies, wow, suddenly soo many MTBs here..Welcome..

A little update. I've been gone for a while because MS has truly kicked in. Poor hubby had to mop up the floor cos I couldn't make it to the toilet..

I cannot smell the odour from food being cooked! OMG...that is the worse. I eat with a towel over my nose, because I can swallow the food but not smell it. Then half an hour later, the vomitting starts..

Anyone here experiencing the same thing? *sobs*

I know I might have missed out a few posts here and there...so if I've missed out a 'thank you' or a 'hello there too' or a question, please do let me know...

Have a smooth pregnancy everyone..

Diana, ms usually kicks in at 6wks but can differ between individuals. mine kicked in at 5wks. it first started with just nausea n lost of appetite n progresses to vomitting. Some lucky mummies don't even hv ms. Haven't seen syrah for the longest time already. Dunno how's she n her twinnies.

huiping, like ann, i found breaking up my single meal into 2 to 3 small ones helps. For me fruits n ribena helps too. Some swear by sour plums (pity it didn't work for me).

Hanis, yah...the smell of cooked food makes me gag too. Worse still lately, soaps, perfume n talcum powder oso makes me gag. Am at a loss as to wat to do too. I've already lost 2kgs in this 2wks already. Dunno wat my gynae will say abt that when she sees me next fri.

bb_jo > wow that early [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya... miss her also...

paging for syrah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Diana, I think most gynaes will take beta hcg twice to chk if its doubling to ensure bb is healthy n during early pregnancy as they can't see ur bbs on u/s yet. usually when ur hcg reaches a level of 1000 to 1500 n above then can see sac. Hope u can see bb very very soon. must make sure DH accompanies u hor.

bb_jo > oic... i will make sure he will be there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]I will visit gynae on week 6 hope by then can scan le

my nightmare she dun noe yet... hehe...

diana, when i was at 5wks, i could c sac, yolk sac.

at 6wks could see bb n hb. So confirm u can see bbs by wk 6 de. now must tok to bbs every day yah. buy some milk for mums to be. i'm drinking the dumex 1.

diana, oso must stay away from liang stuff hor. no rojak as prawn paste considered 'du'. raw stuff oso cannot eat. half cook oso no no. big fish like stingray, tuna, mackerel must reduce as they contain mercury. no liver n vit A oso.

hehe...me very lo soh

bb_jo > orh coz i ask gynae mah he say is all went well he suggest i wait till 6 weeks then see him so i tahan good things are worth to wait haha... i got but milk formula i buy Nestle [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh... heng i dun eat rojak... so i am save...

i dun eat raw stuff... okie...

oh... stingray...tuna...mackerel my fav cannot eat oh dear... hehe...

hi peachbb, i can see bb's heartbeat and my gynae let me hear it too. don't worry, u shld be able to see ur bb's heartbeat at ur next visit.

hi huiping, you can try drinking lemonade, ginger tea or sipping sweet carbonated drinks.

for me, i get heartburn and indigestion. my gynae said normally for 2nd pregnancy, MS will be worse. oh dear!

yesterday, i started to dislike the taste of my toothpaste...going to shop for another brand of toothpaste tomorrow.

miffy, i have to agree with you on that 2nd pregnancy MS is worse.. no puking for me just that i wanna lay down all day doing nothing.. because i feel dizzy all the time.. and i hate my toothpaste too.. lucky for me i m still ok with the taste of listerine..

hihi mtb

this morning i gt no appetite to eat then i buy the minced meat noodle soup..when i eat, i hate the meat smell and feel like vomitting..even i drink plain water also feel like vomitting..is tis consider ms?? cuz first time exp this situation :[ then i just eat abit choco so that i wont have vommitting feeling

joyce,

yeah its prob considered ms. I was craving prata this morning but i felt like vomiting the whole afternoon when i thought remembered the smell. I used to love pratas! :sad: So i came home & drank coke and felt better. Lol

haha me whole day no appetite to eat..if u no appetite to eat..will u try to eat something ??

nw im craving for western food..ltr gg to eat but hopefully dun later buy liao..then ms start again

mtbs, yup, wat u said is indeed ms...i've been like that for close to 3wks le. to think it'll last till wk 14 or 16 is pure torture. Totally no appetite. mouth feels funny....nothing seems to taste good at all.

Gonna ask dh to bring me eat sushi 2day. haha...hopefully it sits well.

Sorry for disappearing like that. I had to hide at my in law's place for the entire week as my blk doing painting works n I couldn't take the smell. Their place has no Internet so couldn't log on. Just got home not long ago.

So many new mummies-to-be! Hi hi n hope everyone's doing well.

Diane,

CONGRATS! Is today your 1st BT? Which day is it? Jia you Jia you!!! Bb dust to u. I'm sure your HCG will increase.

Update on myself.

I had to go another trip down A&E on sun as bleeding again. Took another jab. Still spotting on & off now. I've been on complete bedrest. MS kicked in. I can't stand cooking smell too esp GARLIC!!! Not eating much too. But luckily no merlion just nausea. I'm nervous for my 6 week scan next week.

syrah > thanks syrah... miss u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i went yesterday for BT and I am D12 after ET [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ladies do you all know where i can get those BB poster? last time have now seldom see le

Diana,

Ooo... That's really early for BT. Maybe it's twinnies too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I saw the bb posters at popular.

syrah > hehe... i hope so too... i just being Kisu go test early [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh popular haf arh... i go find... dh so excited want to buy now liao haha

Hi ladies...hope everyone is having a gd rest this wkend...ms hasn't really started for me..jus the on n off nausea n burping. I was supposed to go for my 6 wk appt on thurs but had some pains on fri and went to see my gynae early. I thot u wld be 6 wk's alrdy bt he said I was 5.5 wks and we only saw the sac in u/s yest. He said looks gd N most impt is it's in the right place. So nxt appt has been pushed back by 2 more wk's to 7.5 wks..really hope to hear heartbeat by then...

Oh if prawn paste is du then lakes n mee Siam got prawn paste too ya??? Huh cannot eat stingray also!!! I craving spicy food le!!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] this is going to be tough

Morning Ladies!

I have just test BFP yesterday. I would like to check which week of pregnancy should I be if my ovaluation is only on 04 Oct & LMP is 13 Sep.

Still feeling bit nauseous today. I find it funny that I wanted to eat certain food but after hub buys it. It taste terrible. I'm still looking for the right food. But for now. The jackfruit smell is a big no no.

qiuen,

Me too! I asked hubby to buy me prata, wanton mee, etc and when he buys back, after 3 mouthfuls i told him i dont feel like eating anymore. I dont have cravings! Im also trying to look for something i really like. For now, its back to toast and milk. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Im almost 12 weeks ler, still like that.Hiaz

Hihi mummies,

This morning ard 5am, I jus feel v hungry n wanted to eat mcd fillet o fish, lucky there one mcd near my Hse n Hùbby managed to buy it.. Thou I so hungry n craving for it but I dun dare to finish the meal, I got indigestion if I eat a full meal

Syrah,

Rest well n try to rest in bed more ;)

Contests n wlcm getzi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just had a bfp last week, have not yet seen my gynae.. but estimation by my GP says bb is abt 6 weeks (based on my LMP)

MS is getting to me as i have this very strange taste in my mouth..

hope all mtbs have a great weekend!

Congrats n hi to getzi! There r websites that can check how far along u r. Just google n u can find them easily.

Ashley/ jay mum,

So nice of your hb to go out n buy all these fd for u. I dun have much cravings for fd. But I find that if I don't eat something the MS gets worse. So have to force myself to eat something.

Junebaby,

Congrats too! The strange taste in mouth is common. Some ladies get it. Think someone posted a remedy for that before. I can't recall though. Anyone?

thanks syrah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya.. i just read abt it.. drinking hot drinks.. will try it later...

congratulations to all mtb in june 2011! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

getzi & junebunny, congrats!

getzi, u r prob 5wks plus along based on ur lmp. 1st day of lmp is considered day 1. so u tabulate from there.

syrah, me ordered complete bedrest also when i spot again for the 3rd time last sunday. spotting still on and off. I think u should request for regular jabs from ur gynae.

Junebaby. My gynae told me to eat small meals every 2 hr to prevent gas build up in stomach. Which causes the taste in tongue. And eat a fox crystal sweet in fruit flavor.

Hope it works for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies, so 'glad' to read about our 'not-so-fantastic' appetite... i thot it was just getting worse for me... my hubby is a bit indifferent cos he said 1st preg also like that... but i can't remember liao...

so far my ultimate experience is this weekend making fish porridge n feeding my boy the porridge... nausseous to the max... lucky my boy these two days eat quite fast... i quickly soak all the utensils n put a lot of soap so that i dun smell the fish anymore when i step back into the kitchen...

jay_mum, qiuen: me same like what u said, just can't find the thing i want to eat... chicken porrige n soupy stuff seems to be working better than the dry stuff... n this morning, i stared at the tuna sandwich i bought yesterday , initially dun feel like eating - then aiyah thot dun waste money so i force myself to eat... to my surprise, i like it n so happy ! i actually enjoyed it !... tmr i am gg to try tom yam ban mian...

Hi all MTBs, nice to 'meet' u all,

I just tested +ve at the GP yesterday and according to him my due date is ard 22 Jun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Have not gone to see my gynae yet tho

Oh gosh! ladies...i am having same symptons like like u gals...my appetite had been getting so weird already...

Nauseas feeling is on and off..no vomitting but u just feel like throwing up sometimes..

Hunger bangs can just strike anytime...but sometimes really totally no appetite to eat at all...like u gals..i really hate my toothpaste taste now. So weird right? Even listern taste yuckie to me!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I am having bad constipation and tummy feel bloated too...haiz

I am Feeling so extremely tired and unable to concentrate on work leh......Can't help thinking am i too weak or what??See my SIL dun have such symptons when preggy leh. Sob!

Ann, ashley. Most of the time I m eating gardenia corn bread in between meals to fill up the stomach.

Any1 have ideas on how to relieve sore boobs? Other than a warm shower?

Oh ya..i have some greenish-yellow discharge too...on and off...anyone have tat?

My gynae appts is coming friday...hope its not too much of the concerns.....

Welcome iluvlebins!

Victoria,

Greenish-yellow discharge doesn't sound normal. Better highlight it to your Gynae if it continues.

Qiuen,

How abt placing warm towels on it? Shld be similar to your warm showers.

For me I drink warmed milk or ribena when I'm hungry. Last night I ate the most dinner I've had for the whole week. Ate pizza! Realize I like fried chicken now too. So bad for health but at least the food is keeping down.

Syrah. Oh thanks. The soreness drives me crazy at times. Esp after a sleep.

Vic. Can't get a earlier slot with ur gynae. As for the MS. Dont worry too much. I don't think it's related to weak/ strong body. Every1's body react differently. We are lucky for now it's just the nauseous. Quite a few mtb here have to run to toilets.

morning mummies to be

can i ask? any1 experience tummy activities? feel like bubble going pop pop? i got that these two days... i dont have that in my first pregnancy

peachbb: i experienced twice so far some movement which i am totally surprised... something like the bubble u said, how can be so early ?

i really hope to burp more cos it helps to relieve the nausea... lunchtime i will drink some sprite or 7-up as these do not have caffeine instead of coke...

Qiuen.. thanks.. i just try to eat a little bit at least during meal times.. in between, i keep sucking on the florida natural fruit nuggets.. :p

bb_jo, thank u!

ann01, suddenly feel like tom yum ban mian.. drool.. perk up the monday blues

iluvlebins - congratulations!! :D

vic.. greenish discharge doesn't sound normal... do see a gynae asap..