(2011/06) June 2011

Chergie, I'm planning to see him first time around 1 mth time lei ( that is if I can tahan that long to see baby), since I can't see much now.

Babybubbles, sounds serious that u passed out.. for low blood pressure, seems like nothing much can be done, is there? I think I've this too, will feel giddy sometimes.

Ann01jan, when the time comes, you'll be able to cope, just get your no.1 mentally prepared for didi/meimei, then should be ok. For us parents, we'll just need to do lots of multi-tasking. ;)

qiuen,

thanks thanks! so sweet of u! muacks!

Nick: Ashley Belle

EDD: 11 May 2011

Gynae: Dr Yvonne Chan

Hosp: TMC

BB: #1

Gender: TBC! Dunno yet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BB_Jo,

Take care n rest well too.. Dun walk ard .. Try to hv mre bed rest.. I oso on mc due to my dischg .. Nw I'm using iph to read all the post .. Din even get up n ON my notebook.. Keke

Belle,

My tummy show at 14 weeks during my 1st preg but nw even I'm in my 7 weeks, I hv a big tummy ;(

I rem my friend when she is in her 12 weeks, her tummy is completely flat.

piscean,

i think taking iron pill will help a little.. i will ask gynae tmr when i see him.. i just think that day was because i did nt get a seat in the train and it was too crowded.. when you feel giddy remember to sit down put head against yr knees and breathe.. and get something to eat and drink..

wah qiuen, u r very on the ball leh!! impressed =)) thanks babe... haha u cannot decide if u want girl or boy ar??

Feza - ur #1 is boy or girl....we shall hope together =)) i shall try posting this chinese calendar tt my friend says is v accurate.

If u take iron pills, remember to drink loads of water.

Joyce - u relocating to Perth??

eunice,

my no 1 is a girl.. so hoping for a boy this time.. let's hope together but at the end of the day i think does nt matter boy or girl as long as healthy. hey how about you? no 1 is girl or boy?

Hi Qiuen,

Thanks for doing the compilation. My details:

Nick: raynsky

EDD: 14 Jun (Fr GP, to be cfm by gynae on Fri)

Gynae: Dr Kang Wee

Hosp: KKH

BB: #2

Gender: Wishes for a girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, watch out for the sweetness of the milk you drink. If the milk is too sweet, it may cause yellowish discharge during pregnancy.

Hi qiuen,

Thks for updating. My details as follows:-

Nick - Chergie

Name - Cheryl

EDD - 4 June 2011

Gynae - Dr. H K Ho

Hospital - Mount Alvernia

BB # - 1

Boy/Girl - Prefer gal but felt strongly is boy

On Monday i chased bus and now given bed rest!

During my checkup, gynae said my gestation sac is only 5 weeks and not Wat i thought 7 weeks! Now waiting for my next appt to confirm baby is growing

Now i am sooo worried!!

Based on what my gynae said...Baby stopped growing when i did my pregnancy test at week 5. Don't understand why I got a obvious black line.

Anyone have the same situation or heard of similar situation? Due to week 5 only, can't see heartbeat yet! Cross my fingers that bb is slow to develop

Hi qiuen and Ashley belle,

Thanks for updating!

Nick - Leikela

Name - Rach

EDD - TBA

Gynae - Dr. Benjamin Tham

Hospital - TMC

Baby #1

Boy/girl - ?

Babybubbles, my #1 is also a girl hehe. Ya i agree, healthy is the most impt!! My girl is 18 mo. How old is urs? Keke we shall pray together then tho i really wldnt mind a ger cos it'll b nice for our princesses to hv a sister. Sisters r always closer...

Hello, here's my particulars - thanks qiuen n ashley for updating...

nick:Ann01jan

edd: XX june

gynae: TBC (cos my previous gynae left)

hospital: KKH

bb#: 2

boy / girl: I prefer boy, hubby wants girl this time...

HI Jay_mum, yes I'll see baby tmr 9am ! yippee ! ... i am not sure, many people tell me coping with 1 and coping with 2 is two different thing, so i am worried lor...

bb bubbles: last time i remember someone told me iron pill can cause constipation, is it correct ? we all so ma fan, giddy and constipation at the same time, how ? blame the mal function bowel system...

raynsky: was Dr Kang Wee your first gynae ? Is she good ? if u dun mind, how u find her ? my previous gynae left liao, got a shock when i call KKH to book appt few weeks back...

eunice,

my girl is now 4 this yr.. actually i dun mind both gender just that if it s a boy i can close factory already.. LOL..

ann,

yes i think eating iron pills will coz constipation.. so i m really unsure myself.. my first pregnancy doctor gave me a whole load of vitamins to take.. iron, calcium, folic, cod liver oil, vitamin c.. but this time round dun have just progesterone, ventolin and folic.. but it s alright it coz less... but i ve been seeing gynae every week.. causing us to have a big hole in the pockets..

feza - hehe...planning to stop at 2 huh =P

qiuen - sorry, can update the hospital for me? found out its now called parkway east. my kids are 2 yrs apart but will hv diff hospital names in their birth certs. my bro was also born in tt hospital n then it was known as American hospital. so weird

Gheez. It's one of the morning where u wake up n feeling worried of BB. I have been coughing since Monday. Daytime I m fine. But night comes and I cough like mad. Worried that it will affect BB.

Can't wait to see gynae next thurs.

Thanks ladies...maybe i should go and get a kit liao..hehe..sooner or later..gona face the reality right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Actually i still have some left over homones pills Duphaston left over from my last failed pregnancy..wonder if i can eat together with my folic acid before my appt with gynae? What u all think? Will overdose of homones harm the baby?Cos i think i will have to wait for at least 1 or 2 weeks or so for my appointment to gynae lo.

Hi Victoria, i think u can take the hormone pills cos last time my gynae gave me some to stand by, then after that i regret cos very expensive, the drugs cost me over $50... then i call to ask if can take even nothing 'wrong', gynae said ok for 1st tri to take...

mdmKhoo: did u use ClearBlue ? esp the Digital one that tells u even how many weeks along r u.... supposed to be quite reliable brand with the mummies here... remember to take picture of the 2 lines before it disappears !

ann01 > i noe how many week i am in coz i doing ivf can calculate de and yesterday went to the gynae but never do BT there he said i am 3 weeks plus so today is 4 weeks le...

mdmkhoo: ya the ClearBlue brand v expensive, cheapest is $15++, but reliable lor... i bought 2, tested first time, forgot to take photo, buy another one to test again n take photo... total spent $40... siao... more ex then Blood Test...

Victoria,

Good luck!! Yes I think u can take the Duphaston..coz my doc also prescribe those to me..2 weeks worth until my appt nxt thurs...

mdmkhoo,

congrats!! yeah clearblue abit ex..but i tink worth it..already the anticipation kills us..shldnt put ourselves thru more uncertainity..

ann,

who was ur previous doc?

oh thanks ashley and leikela for updating the table. Didnt have a chance to access my comp earlier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

leileka: eh...your gyane got give you hormone pills one ah. My gynae only gave me folic acid. My GP gave me Vit C.

How would they know if you need the hormone pills anot???

hi qiuen, thks for creating the table n updating for the mummies here, my details are as follows:

Nick: bb_jo21

Name: Jodene

EDD: 9 June

Gynae: A/P Mary Rauff

Hospital: NUH

BB#: 1

Boy/girl: GIrl plssssss

Diana, welcome! Congrats on ur BFP...so good to see u here.

hi mummies..went to see John Tee at AMK KK clinic on Mon also..7 wks already..can see the heartbeat..

those past few days kena brown discharge..then my another friend said she never has this discharge..freaked me out..turned out doc said its normal..

me EDD 6/6..

joyce, hormone pills is to help sustain your hormones levels during the first few weeks of pregnancy cos the body is doubling the hormones n medication will help to increase the amount... it is actually more for those with spotting or low hormone levels... my gynae last time gave me some as standby cos it was my first pregnancy...

the hormone pills some of you are referring to -is it dupahaston? I am given that as well due to spotting.

Though no more spotting liao, I am still on that. I will still check everytime I go washroom and pray hard that I will not see anything.

Forget to ask my gynae the other time the cause for spotting - did any of your gynae explain what caused the spotting?

Also today, I have been feeling a bit cramp on my left tummy. Does any one experience this?

spotting is brown discharge rite..

bvm sometimes i exp abit cramp but nt everytime and is very mild cramp..the cramps very seldom..on off on off..then i wipe, no blood and no brown discharge after i urine so i assume shd be ok bah..