(2011/06) June 2011

Chergie,

U are still up so late at night! I alt between constipation & diarrhoea. =( I think my hormones are all haywire.

Does any mommies know how how to do the chart thingy so we can see everyone's EDD/Gynae/Hosp? I tried just now & failed miserably.

qiuen,

I think can start drinking already. I tried the samples from my gynea and i think Mamil Mum or something is the nicest. Similac is kind of sweet

Is EnfaMum nice? Thinking of starting on the milk soon but not sure which brand is tasty. those who tried before, does it taste like the normal Nespray milk powder?

morning mommies,

at work now....feeling sick. wish i can stay at home n just rest. even though this is my 3rd baby, this pregnancy seems to be harder..think it's because I'm older, body can't withstand the symptoms much.

yesterday my 2 kids were squabbling abt the gender of baby. my 6yo boy wants a brother while my 4yo gal wants a sister heheeh it's nice to share my pregnancy with them. everynight my gal wants to talk to baby...she said 'baby, when u come out, i share my princess toys with you ok' [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] guess it takes the toil off my uncomfortable sypmtoms.

for all my pregnancies, I dun drink milk cos I'm really not milk drinker. my gynae said ok but I have to eat caltrate calcium tablet instead

morning ladies,

thank you for the warm welcome.. i am on no pay leave this week as i passed out on monday on the way to work.. blood pressure too low.. thank god we are alright no spotting.. going to the gynae this thu to check just to be safe..

on drinking milk, i just drink a packet of 250ml of UHT milk every morning if i can drink.. if not i just eat whatever i feel like eating since appetite haven been good these few days..

dalynn, yes i agree it takes the toil off as i see the first born talking to the one inside.. she told the baby you have to be good so mummy would nt be so sick.. i think she tired of seeing mummy lying in bed not entertaining her..

Dear All MTBs,

May i know how u all calculate how many weeks you are in preganancy liao ?

Start counting from last menses date or ovaluation date?

I do not dare to test yet although i miss my menses for 1 week plus liao. Scare disappointment again as i had chemical m/c before.

My last menses date is 13/09/2010, Estimated ovaluation date is 27/09/2010. If i am really pregnant...how many weeks am i now?

Neccessary to visit gynae now?

When can actually see bb heart's beat?

Really scare of disappointment again...

Sorry for so many question. Thanks.

eunice n jay_mum: really glad to meet mummies like you here with active young boys n girls at home and expecting a number 2... my confidence level is v low in terms of whether i am able to manage 2 in the near term...

hi victoria, it's normal to have so many questions... that's y we are all here !

I think u can just do the home pregnancy test right away, if u want accurate results, get the clearblue brand ya...

if positive, u can fix an appt with GP or gynae to confirm your pregnancy. if u want to be really sure, just go to a preferred gynae straight away to get expert advice on your pregnancy...

bb heartbeat can hear about 6 weeks... u should be about 4 weeks plus now...

mummies, i am eating v unhealthy stuff, morning nasi lemak, now sharing mee siam w colleague... once i smell food court, i will get nauseous n it will last whole day.... help !!!!

daylynn, bb bubbles: yr older kids so sweet, can't wait to 'own' the little one, i just told my 21 month yesterday, dunno whether he understand or not leh...

ann,

no worries bout it i think your 21mth old understands just that he/she dunno how express him/herself yet.. and i am like you wondering how i will cope with 2 in the near future..

bb bubbles: yah, think u r right, cos he gave me a certain look lor... let's hope we will find the answers in the next 8 months !

Good morning everyone! Was on leave yesterday so din log in to chat with everyone.

I tot my MS getting better as I did not vomit for the past 3days though i still feel nauseous. Who knows, last night before I slept, I vomit all the gelare I had!!! so sad!!

Hi Victoria, You will need to count from the last menses date. If you have a regular menses cycle and your cycle is about 28 days, then you should be 6 weeks preggy. At the end of the day, you will still need to do the test one. Since you have missed for 1 weeks plus liao, then just buy a kit and try. Rather than going to the gynae right? All the best!

Hi An01jan , 2ww,

I just dun have the courage to test leh….don’t know how to pick up the courage!

Haiz…

I know is very silly of me la…maybe the lost last time really traumatized me…as I m really so happy the last time when I test positive! But unfortunately lost it shortly only a few day later! 

My menses is usually quite regular, around 29days.

Probably I give myself more time and wait till end of this week to test….

Even now if I see GP or gynae also cannot see anything rite? cos since it is like week 4 or 6 (from last menses date)…

Hubby is gun cheong more than me actually……

I dun have much symptoms yet……occasional nausea feeling in the early morning but no vomiting at all..heartbeat quite fast sometimes…occasional hunger pangs…..tends to doze off on the sofa as early as 8pm……..but when its time to go to bed, unable to fall asleep. Hehe

mtb i had very sinful lunch..wahaha black fried carrot cake...have been wanting to eat for few days le..finally cant resist the temptations..wahah...

since my preg days, i have been drinking meiji full cream milk..duno is it ok ornot..

victoria, dun stress urself so much..relax and just buy the clear blue digital kit..24.90 and it will shows u roughly hw mani weeks preg le..

when i tested +ve, me hardly can believe..until i tried 6 kits and confirm by GP doc then be believe cuz unbelieveable..we started baby plan in sept and nw oct im preg le..preg is a very happy feeling de..we must take care and cherish the small life inside

chergie, ahsley:

maybe the nurse will give me some samples on my next trip. First time i have heard about the full cream = good skin tingy, but maybe i will alternate between the 2 so that i will not gain too much weight. heee

victoria: in a way, since u are not so ready, then wait a while n dun force yourself lor... one of the posts actually state that M/C risk drop to v low % after u hit 6 weeks and can see bb heartbeat, y not u test in your 7th week... which should be next week ? i also have not seen bb heartbeat n gynae till now... gg to do that this Fri morning !

joyce, can eat is better than cannot eat... i am now swallowing my wanton mee becos cannot fish fillet everyday... what a torture !

qiuen: hee hee... remember to ask for extra tartar sauce... but envy u leh, no MS till now... i was like that last week but the nauseousness started this week liao... sigh sigh sigh sigh sigh... i just swallowed half a packet of wanton mee...

Victoria,

relax! don't stress yourself..haha I know its easy to say..but im sure all the mummys to be here are all worried abt their bbs...i know im freaking out myself..

anyway my dates are abt the same as urs..so you shld be in ur 5th wk this wk...

take the test when ur ready but i tink by now shld be able to get some results alrdy (i tested a wk ago).

Yes and get the clearblue digital one..i used another brand in the morning and it gave me no line then faint line..nearly drove me crazy..

but like some of the advice, maybe wait till nxt wk to take then u can head to gynae after tt for scan..by 6th wk shld be able to see heartbeat..

gd luck!!!!

hmm...need to figure out how to do the table for everyone to update..anyone knows how to do?

leikela: u put it well, think every trimester also got something to worry about, eg 1st tri is the BT and DS tests, 2nd tri is the GD test n weight gain n the detailed scan, 3rd tri is weight gain n birth procedures... etc...

I dunno how to do the table, will try to see if i can copy from another thread ok ?

omg ladies, a fillet burger now sounds so tempting.. but my appetite not so good now every time eat a bit the nauseous feeling comes..

lemme see if i remember how to attach the table.. it s been donkey yrs since i m active in the forum..

yippe ann i can t wait for xmas then!!

wah biang, search so many threads n finally managed to find one... is the below ok ? but hor i dunno how to do table n post here...

No Nickname Home EDD Gynae Hospital BB# Boy/gir

i'm back. a little update about myself. started spotting again on sunday n was ordered complete bedrest at home. Thus i went mia for a while. seems like we hv more mummies joining this thread to share n support each other great. My MS is still bad but hv been able to stomach some bland porridge. Small amts with increased frequency helps the MS a little. I'm slowly gaining my strength back from my MS. hehe

Victoria,

Based on ur history, I personally feel u should test asap n c the gynae to request for extra progesterone support if need be. Just to share my experience, I started spotting when I was just 3wks plus n fortunately, my gynae gave me the extra hormonal support to sustain my pregnancy. Hope this is helpful.

Syrah, WRU??? Miss chatting with u. How's ur twinnies?

Jay_mum - Haha she's indecisive. Sometimes she wans meimei, sometimes she wans didi, sometimes both also dun wan. Hahahah!!!

Ann - Can one la...I also tot #1 I couldn't manage but we did just fine right? that's y we r having #2 now!! hehe...jiayou!

Victoria - hey, dun be scared. just take the test to find out. if its -ve, it might be cos pregnancy is too early. but may i just ask what is chemical m/c? anw ur symptoms does sound like u r preggy!! go test n update us with good news??

dalynn,

Yeah your kids are so cute! =) Are you showing your baby bump already? I heard 2nd pregnancy onwards, the bump shows up earlier.

victoria,

Hello! Dont be so stressed on yourself okay? Getting a test kit first might be helpful before gg to the gynae. My gf missed her period for 1 week, tested negative but she tested just 4 days later and its positive. =)

qiuen/joyce,

I just bought this dunno what brand (Greenfields or something) chocolate milk from NTUC and its v nice! Like chocolate ice cream. Heh

bb_jo,

Hope you are feeling better already! Glad to hear your appetite is picking up slowly.

ann,

I cant stand food court smells too! Makes me queasy.Ooh u are gg to see bb on fri!

Im at my 11th week but im not showing yet, how ah. 2nd time mommies, when did u started showing during your first pregnancy ah

ashley, i only started showing at week 12 to 14 if i remember correctly... but now at week 8, 2nd pregnancy i just look i haven pooped for 2 to 3 days.. LOL

Ashley, i think i started showing at 15 weeks but at 10 weeks or so, i can feel the bulge, then becos i started wearing loose clothes early so can't really tell from outside, u know what i mean...

sorry to disturb, i'm from sep thread.

would like to sell drypers S 64 pc & pigeon breastpad 60 pc @ $23. self collect at clementi central. pls PM me if you're interested. thanks.

ann, i wan that bb bump... i haven show but i could already feel the itch on my tummy like it s stretching.. have to keep reminding myself not to scratch..

dunno if you gals faced the same thing as me. Friends were commenting that the chicken taste very sour from the vinegar. and i ate it. and i am like...errr its sweet not sour. haha

ashley: will choc milk be heaty?

ann: will remember the extra tartar. heee. Still no MS, but at times do hope that at least i get the nausea feeling to know that i'm normal. heee

hihi i also have the bb bump already..wahaha i love to sayang it..althou me just maybe week 5-6, but my bump quite obvious..sometimes feel it itchy like expanding again..headache..yday wore a skirt to work..omg too tight..have to change new runnerise pants le..

so who will be creating the table?? hehe cant wait to see my name inside..thanks har wahah

Wah thanks Qiuen! I was trying to figure out the table when I had a few minutes just now.

My previous thread we had msn n contact details. I think it would be good to have Mummy's real name otherwise can get confusing hahaha...

Here's mine.

Nick: Eunice (Alayna)

EDD: 5 Jun 2011

Gynae: Dr Aziz

Hospital: East Shore (I think they have changed their name but I dunno wat the new name is yet)

BB#: 2

hi quien..nw my turn..hehe

nick: joyce (xixioh0310)

EDD: TBA

Gynae: tentatively adrian tan cuz might need to

relocate to aust, perth :[

hospital: hopefully TMC

BB# 1

hihi, I think i am showing a bit leh.. maybe i always sit in the office and that is just my tummy fat! whahah...

Yah Victoria, its good to test and like bb_jo21 says, maybe the gynae can prescribe some prostegrone to support the hormones. I was on it when i was 5-6 weeks preggy too.

Anyway, quite sad for me.. today I vomitted again! Haiz... going to ren for another 2 more weeks, heard that from 12 weeks onwards, the MS should subside!

Quien, dun think we should be scare of heatiness la. anyway, just have what you like. Its better than no appetite. Oh, but must always remember to drink more water everyday. Our BB needs to swim in it!

qiuen,

here's my details

nick:babybubbles

edd: 6 june

gynae: dr ben neo

hospital: mount e

bb#: 2

boy / girl: boy pls!!!

thanks so much!!

2ww: yupyup. i heard that most MS ends after the 1st trim. heehe i scared heaty food, cos i get sore throat easily. Will remember to drink more water . thanks

Thanks for the warm welcome ;)

Hi hanis,

Saw yr post abt yr friend.. So sad to hear this ;( act I

encounter this before for my 1st preg .. BB no heartbeat.. At that time I was v upset..after 9 mths ltr, I preg again n my boy

is 3 yo nw n nw with my no#2.. So she will hv one sooner or

ltr[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ann,,

I possible to hv the same appt date with u but due to my

dischg I went on mon..I'm sure u start excited for coming appt..

I agree with eunice, so far we handle well with our 1st child..

I oso think family support is v impt too. Let Jiayou!!!

Hi eunice,,

I think little ones r all the same ;)

Hi Qiuen,,

Thanks for updating the chart =)

Nick : Jay_mum

Gyane: CH Koh

Hospital: TMC/Mt A

BB#2

Hi Qiuen ;

Forgt add in my EDD : 5 jun 11and my real name : Janet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]