(2011/05) May 2011

val,

mayb u r 2nd pregnancy, that y faster...

drinking coconut water really no help?

btw desitin nappy rash cream is to apply everyday after shower? cos my sis told mi only use nappy rash cream when the rash appears....

serene,

hmmm..for my 1st preg, my belly button also out at 5mths le. hehehe. i think its nt abt whether its 1st or 2nd preg...some mummies dun even have their belly button popping out le....

Depends on wats the purpose of u drinking coconut drink la. if u wan baby to come out clean clean then go ahead la. Although I only drank 1x small amt of coconut drink, my boy still have a gd complexion...so i heard tat drinking coconut drinks baby will have smooth complexion is nt true for my case la.

i only use the nappy cream when my boy has got nappy rash but my friend will apply it everytime she change the nappy as preventive measures.

Serene

Yeah not bad le. At least she still wanna meet u cos I rem u said she replied u straight dun wan meet or sth like tat right. Maybe she realised that she shouldnt lose tis fren like u. Well, its a good news! Yeah, will rest more maybe by March.

Belly button there pain, sometimes yes. But mine didnt pop out during #1 so this time #2, I dun tink it will pop too leh. Maybe its the stretching cos I heard by 6th mth, uterus would have grown up the belly button there liao, sth like tat. Maybe tats why got bit of pain?

Wayne

Haz... my hubby asked me to buy the chair support one. But I didnt wan to la. Lazy leh. Still gotta buy this and that. Troublesome leh

Val

Yah lo. Si beh sian leh.

Auroa sent me her list, so I compiled here and there and got some from websites. My old list MIA liao ma... Must thank her for the list in fact. Im looking at the cloth diaper. Seems interesting lo, from Bumwear.

val,

i dun really drink coconut water...tt y thinking whether to start drinking...

will start get the cream to standby just in case..

vv,

its a great news to mi when she told us tt her availability..

Super heavy pouring in the west!! Btw my mum have washed my nb clothing...

anyone buy things fr gmarket b4?tot of getting baby sock and desitin nappy rash cream..

Va| & vv: Yep! I have to serve 2 months' notice. Finishing on 17 Feb. Next week is on leave! Got lots of things to do before CNY comes!

vv,

my old list in my hb comp. i didnt transfer to mine. hehehe.

my cloth diapers nt frm bumwear de. is those traditional type. hehehe.

serene,

mayb when u are in late 3rd tri u try abit and see hw? coz i do see chinese sinseh in the past and they say my body is the liang base so cant take too liang...and personally baby come out clean or with blood i am ok la. hahaha!

wah! so fast washed the nb clothes le ah. i will start in mar onwards.

i do get things frm gmkt but my friend is the one ordering..

hannah,

wah! feb 17 is coming soon le!u counting dwn liao huh? hehehe.

Sorry to interrupt.

I got 2 packs of huggies new born diapers (unopened) to let go at $5 each.

Also letting go of pigeon nipple care cream(unopened) at $12.

Do PM me if interested. Thanks.

val,

will try to drink..dun really like coconut taste..hee..my body is heaty..

last few days the sun is out, so my mum decided to wash the clothing..

was browsing http://www.kidzloft.com/ .. they seems to offer very good deal.. interested in getting their 9pc crib set for my baby cot..

Afternoon mummies, I am back from my check up at KKH.

Gynae say my baby is growing well. Asked about the weight this time round and baby weight was 737g. I suppose it was ok..

Yay finally gain weight, last visit 48kg now 52kg!! Wow! I guess my baby put on weight rather den me bahs..

My gynae also says baby head now at bottom but still moving ard, so not considered as engaged. He also say baby wun engage so early de.. Hahas..

Belly button:-

Now our uterus shld be above our belly button le so i think its why some mummies experience pain in the belly button. Personally I can feel my baby wibbling above the height of my belly button & gt some sensational pain as if my belly button gonna pop out anytime, when he pass by my belly..

Serene:- u got pain at right but mine is felt on the left like gastric kind of pain while my backache still haven't ease... Today I told my gynae he said now out uterus is expanding still, so that might be the most probably cause of our pain on the sides.. I think its ok bah.. As long gynae say baby ok jiu ok le..

vv, sometimes i dun understand how my inlaws thinks... their thoughts are funny and sometimes not acceptable... they can even drive all the way to hougang to my niece/nephew's cc(theirs is void decks) and view outside... even told my sil tat they help to monitor till my sil told them off and not to do so... their children are being taken care by her mil and they also wants to go there to fetch the kids home.. my sil hve to tell them tat hve to trust her mil to do the job and not going down.. thou my inlaws not happy but they stopped doing tat.. they even tried to persuade my hubby to fetch my girl which i strongly refused.. before my delivery of no1, already reached a compromise with hubby tat our kids will not be taken care by his parents and he also made me promise not to be taken care by my parent... so we decided to put in infact care and fetching to and fro will be settle by us... his parents try to "brainwash" him tat they can help to fetch/look after which my hubby seems like wants to let them do so... i told him i rather tired myself out than let them do the job as i simply can't let them do it... partly bcos my mil is very crumsy and she was once involved in a car accident tat she knocked into a woman and the woman died.. i heard fr hubby tat the woman just came out and she was driving.... court rules tat it's an accident mainly bcos at the same time she also died of heart attack... whenever my hubby drives her in our car, she will be screaming her head off like "be careful of tat car" or "dun be so near to tat car".. so irritating and she's very gan chong.. even my fil said tat cannot stand her sometimes and feel like crashing the car in the expressway... i can't bear the thought of them driving my girl w/o me ard (they always quarral in the car) and wat will happen next... sometimes i explain to my girl and she will understands.. sometimes no.. sometimes when i halfway explaining to my girl, my mil can come up and hold my girl's hand and pull her away... i will pull my girl back and tell her off.. upfront i will not scold my mil but i will smack my girl infront of her to show tat the behaviour is not acceptable and the smacking is caused by her... after sometimes, mil dare not do it... sometimes it's really hard trying to find a balance lor..

Serene

Yeap, its a good news. Impt is friendship still going well.

I did vet thru Gmarket and saw some korean bb clothes.. Looks good but dunno if will get what we see from the pix anot.

Val

Mine old ones also the traditional types de. Just tat this time #2, I thought can try out new things.. Heeheee...

Hannah

Oh.... U dun over work yeah. Just do what u can.

vv: Haha... must clear stuff no matter how. Or else have to come back after my official day lor...

Wayne's mummy: Haha... I also think so... starting to panic soon...

Hannah

Ok u take care wor... So now u in office?

Auroa

Haz, I agree with you. Sometimes very sian. In fact I dread CNY so much becos there's gonna be so much 'contact' opportunities around again. And dunno what my Inlaws gonna be up to again.

Do u mind PM me which cc your girl in? I will also shortlist this in when choosing one for my boy..

serene,

hahaha. take a few sips to try first later stage. if ur body is heaty type then ok la. =)

hannah,

if u cant clear ur backlog by then they will request u to stay on till completed?

kaykay,

ur baby has got gd weight. so nw aft hearing the assurance frm ur gynae abt the pain, u sld fang xin liao rite? =)

auroa,

ur inlaws nt wking rite? mayb they are bored so finding things to do?? =P

vv,

online purchases sometimes u get wat u see sometimes nt. the size also.

hahaha. bumwear nt cheap rite? mayb u go retail and see first?

wayne_mummy,

try calling and ask. mayb if they still accept then u will have "kou fu". hahaha.

starfruit,

maryann called me earlier suggesting that I bring fwd my ps by 2weeks as she says 38th week v dangerous! hahaha.

serene, for destin, i used to apply eveytime i change bb's diaper.. heheh but as they grow older, less application.

Val, i also going ahead with the studioloft session. tot this anne quite good to do for our bbs after they are born!! hahah maybe i should collate alist of interested mummies

and u reminded me, i need ot get hankies and sock for #2

I have been talkin to bb, now move a bit more.. go home and tap on my tummy tonight.

vv, i also dread of CNY whereby i will be "grill" by his relatives in the kitchen... so sian.. have PM u

val, ya, they retired very early in their 40s (so envy leh).... so they are very involved in community work till this 2 yrs they quit being the secretary and chairman of the cc and step down as members... so they only visit cc once a week for meetings .. other days got nothing to do, so i guess they trying to find something to pass off their time... my mil said tat last time she's too busy working and no time to spend w her children and now got plenty of time to do so loh... she can call my hubby and his sister a few times during the day.. till both of them tells her not to do so as they are busy at work... told her to sms instead and when free will reply her... my mil not very happy abt it as the sms reply too short liao.. she used to call me during work but i cut short her (she can rattle on and on tat cannot stop her fr talking) tat she dun do it liao.. she can even call my bil too... think my bil complaint to my sil tat my sil told my mil tat anything can call her directly and not her hubby...

Val

Yeah I m waiting for Taka Fair becos there are really many good grabs. But so long leh, in March. Haz. I rem bumwear should have one 'stall' there too.

Auroa

Oh why grilled? U mean they make u cook?

Ok, got yr PM. Uhmm, must check it out. But is transport a problem for u to send & pick yr girl?

starfruit,

ya. it will be cute to see a grp of preggies or babies taking pics tog. hahaha.

auroa,

mayb that is why la...they trying to find things to do and mayb they see their friends or members spending time with the grandkids so they also wnana do the same. sometimes u know old ppl like to compare ard or they feel that with grandkids can make their life more meaningful ba...of coz nt all old ppl are like tat la...depends on individual if they like to "seek attention"?

but ur in laws really extreme to even call u and ur bil to chat lo...

vv,

i think there is a shop at United Sq selling bumwear but i think u arent staying in north rite?

i think wat auroa meant by grilled is kena questioned and asked ba. hehhee.

Val

Oh ok, haz, must wait for my off day or leave day then can go down. Hahahaaa, me blur le lah. Now my mind like abit slow leh... dunno why. Even my hubby said now the way I look at things a bit ku ku lor.

vv, it mean his relatives will ask "long" & "short" questions loh.. like few yrs back, they asked why my hubby lost weight and looks so skinny and asked whether i got cook bu food for him or not.. when my girl 1st CNY, they asked me why i din let inlaws take care and why put in infant care loh...etc etc...

currently my neigbour (she got 2 girls in same school) drives me to and fro.. when she's not able to drive me, either i take cab or walk there (abt 15mins causal walk).. school got transport and quite a no of them taking too... for half day, school bus will leave ard 12.20pm and full day, bus will leave ard 5.30pm to send the kids home... there's 2 kids in N2 whose living opp my blk catered transport... my neigbours kids now in N2... i thinking if next time she cannot ferry me liao, i will think of school bus or pick up driving loh..

Val, so are you gonna change? hahah actually maybe better go with maryanne's advice.. hahahah

kaykay, ur bb is a good weight and good to hear u have gained weight too.

auroa, aiya just ignore the relatives.. if they corner u say u need to go attend to your kid.

vv,

hahaha. mayb momentum slower liao so everything also process slower. hahaha.

starfruit,

yup. i bring fwd by 2weeks...by then 36weeks, same period as my #1. hehehe. coz if later 38weeks mayb too big to pose nicely too! hahaha.

for me ho, if i kena cornered, i will just smile smile and nt say a thing =P

Auroa

Ok, thats a good arrangement. At least u already thought of all the pre-arrangements and scenarios...

Sian hor, I also hate this kind of visiting thingy. Ask tis and that. Now that Im expecting #2, lagi more things to ask & all.

Val

Yeah lo... Everything slows down leh. Haz.

Now, am shortlisting the cc liao. Hopefully can do some changes & magic after CNY.

starfruit, last time i ganna corner, i just shyly smile and keep quiet but after 10yrs liao, i cannot be bothered w them liao... they ask me questions, i just "huh, go and ask my hubby loh"..

vv, now tat no2 is coming, my mil again bought up the topic on to employ maid.. her main purpose is tat during daytime let the maid go to her house and do her housework and at nite, then we fetch her home.. we told her that's against the law and she said tat as long give her $$, she will not report on us.. think she must be dreaming... nowadays maids so smart, where got let employer take advantage...

vv: Ya. In ofc now...

Va|: Ah... i think i will stay beyond 17th if i have to. Coz it's not nice to pass things halfway to other colleagues. Not fair to them....

vv,

actually i am still in gear 1 momentum...no mood for wk lately too =(

hannah,

true la but will it affect ur childcaring issue??? like me nw doing knowledge trf frm my colleague...and he will be going on 2weeks leave soon come back 1 day then last day liao..i also super duper sian and hope to finish everything soon...

Va|: it's gonna affect my pocket more. Coz i cab to my mum's place in the morning and then cab home. So quite tough on the finances...

it's raining heavily in pasir ris now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hannah

Wow, very siong leh like tat 2 way cabfare.

Val

Me too la... Now, I do my own personal things in Office lor. Then sometimes get mixed up cos at the same time also got quite a lot of work. Haz. Sianz leh.

Auroa

Wah, yr MIL too naive leh. But at least hor, she is upfront to you. Unlike mine, like to do some little actions like bribery which I hate the most. Haz. Then how, u must tell yr hubby leh.

Auroa: It's also raining heavily in Bedok...

vv: Ya... calculated that i'm throwing abt $300 away via cab fares...

Haiz... Then my girl has been having runny nose since yesterday. Brought her to see doctor in the morning then to my mother's place. Called for updates and my mum said she didn't have much appetite and told me not to bring her back if it rains tonight. I don't want to do so but i also worried if i bring her back and we wait for cab long long, it will make it worse. sianz... will have to call cab. Hope the rain stops soon!

rain stopped in pasir ris... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vv, ya, i also think she's naive loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] luckily my hubby dun want maids as heard too many stories on maids.. he rather leave our children in cc where got professional pp to look after

hannah, wow, that's alot on cab fares... hope yr area rain stops soon.. otherwise very diffcult to get cab... think better bring yr girl home as mummy knows best (personal view)... hope yr girl recover soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hannah

$300 is alot le... So if u stay at home, will u be looking after yr girl? Or can u send her to the nearby cc? I missed some posts.. Im sure all fall into pieces once everything settles for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Auroa

CC are actually good. The only point is fall sick at the v beginning lo. Other than that, should be ok de.

Starfruit/Va|:- my baby good weight for 24weeks?? Really? I dunno. >< But more fang xin after gynae say that the pains are norm while he ask me don't walk excessively.. =)

oh dear, the rain starts again and even heavier than just now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vv, ya, ccs are good esp can find good ccs.. only down side is tat they fall sick easily lor.. the taking care part really hectic as need to balance between work and family... my annual leave last time is 28 days and 6 days childcare leave ... within 6mths, already left less than half liao...

Hi mummies... Gt so much to catch up which I think I can never catch up wif u all in time! These 2-3 wks super busy!

From making pine tarts for cny to new maid come Muz guide... Then my son n maid both sick together! Son even go kk check blood for fever for 8 days up n down... When both r in recovering stage, then it's me Down wif flu n phlegm!

Hope u mummies r Gd! Super tired nowadays n office oso busy wif 2 closings in a mth to rush for CNY closure.....

Am having a 1 wk rest after cny.... Looking fwd to Tat...

dolly, gd morning! can't wait for friday to come too cos my hubby is finally coming back. Hv been alone with my boy for 17 days.

yaer, welcome!

Kaykay, glad to hear that u hv put on weight, Yr baby is of good weight. Mine was only 526gm at 24th week. Gynae told me bcos of my small frame, my bb will be smaller than normal but hopefully to gain slightly more weight than my first one. I expect my 2nd one to be as small as my boy too.

morning mummies.

wha i feel worst today, throat more painful. started on antibiotics, hope can be well by end of this week. *sigh*

Welcome Year, when is your bb dur?

jerejoy, what was the weight of your #1?

Sh, u take care too... been wastching the news, say the flu peaking this period. Are you on any medication now?

i'm so fedup with my maid... i've two fridge @ home, the spare one is meant for storing my milk when times to come.. but my maid treat my fridge as a storage for all those groceries which we bought.. for eg.. my mum bought two carton of canned drinks... my maid stored one carton of drinks into the fridge.. now the fridge's so packed that you don't even know what's inside the fridge..

told her off this morning that she'll damaged the fridge before i want it to store my milk... i asked her, did she store all the stuff inside her own fridge? she told me no, so why is she doing this to my fridge? she told me coz we bought too much things, by putting it inside the fridge the food/drinks will not rot/spoil..

Morning Mommies!

Yaer - Welcome, when is your EDD and is it your 1st child?

Starfruit

Must drink more warm water; and hope u will recover ASAP before CNY!!

Jerejoy

I also expected this #2 to be even smaller. Gynae already told me this time, #2 seems on the smaller side. Apparently, she asked me not to worry cos she said usually its due to measurements. So dun worry yeah, should be ok de.

Sh...

Take good care. Must be hard on u, now your boy on recovery stage, must ask your boy to drink more water yeah. Is he @ home or CC?

Auroa

Wow, 28 days of AL. Thats a lot leh.

Yesterday my GM came to ask me; if I will be taking full 16 weeks ML. I told him yeah. So he said ok, he will start to ask HR to arrange part timer to come interview after CNY. Hopefully, partimer can come in by April. I hope to start ML by 1st or 2nd week of May.

Dolly

I always love your count down. How u feeling today?

dolly, dun be mad lah, maybe now CNY coming so bougt more stuff. just try and get her to she remember not to store anything in the 2nd fridge.

VV: thanks how big was your #1? did you gynae predict the weight of your #2?

Starfruit

My #1 was @ 2.925 kg. I assume this #2 maybe will be from 2.5 or a little more nia. Just hope the weight will be fine.

Gynae did not predict the weight of my #2. Only say this #2 will be slightly smaller.

Yours leh?

tks vv + starfruit. guess its the overdose of pineapple tarts + love letters.....

u muz take care too....starfruit....

vv,

my boy in those 2 hrs playgrp. Sch start 2 wks go then no almost 2 wks didn’t go le….he oso happy la,. He say he don wan go sch…..

dolly,

don get angry......maids juz gt to keep repeating....mine use her tub tat she soak her clothes n wash my boy's towel that is use to clean toys! lucky i see and change the towel. told her and she then say sorry sorry......sigh....

vv: my first one was 3.105kg, i am hoping that this #2 will hit above 3kg too. I have a small pelvic opening so bb cant be too big, if not, head cannot through and i will need e c-sect (quite worried) better ask m gynae to monitor closer to the date.

2.925 is a good weight too, aim for this as well lah. take more chicken soup at the last trimester, can help to boost bb's weight.

Dolly

Missed your posts on your maid.

Haz, these maids are very ku ku de and too straight liao. If u dun give them specific instructions not to use the fridge, they will act smart alec and use themselves. When u question them, they will come up with 1001 reasons to back themselves up. So, no use getting fed up with these maids. Just tell her NEXT TIME, not sure anything OR if no one tells her to do sth, SHE SHOULD ASK. And not assume can do or supposed to be like this.

Like I told my maid last time to put kaya for me on my bread (I bot new bottle of Kaya) as she usually put Butter only. The next thing I know, she only spread kaya on 2 pcs of bread and kiap together & put in my bread box. When I start to eat in office, I realised how come no butter, and with 2 layers of kaya, the bread taste so bloody sweet! When I question her, she told me she got put butter 1st, then spread kaya on top of the butter. She did the same to 2 pcs of bread and kiap together and put in my bread box. OMG!!????!!!!

The next I told her to put cheese on my bread for the day only. She started to put cheese for me the next day also and following day. I scold her for being smart alec. I told her only the day I tell her to put, then she put.

So my hubby explained to me say these pple simple minded. They thought I asked them to put cheese, so they continue to put lor since NO NEW instructions given the next day. WAH LAO!!!

U see my point? They need clear & precise instructions de lor. Si beh sian. I still need to spoon feed maids.