(2011/05) May 2011

hi tuete, congrats!

2ww, i'm going for my 1st review next monday, cuz gynae will only see me when i'm 8 weeks. but i did visit my own GP and she gave folic acid to take while i wait for my 1st review.

hi all, hope to join this thread, tested positive but gynae is on holiday until next week so will be seeing him on monday. Hope all goes well for #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi, glad to join the thread.

mother of 3 at the moment. 4, 3 and 1 yr old.

already seen gynae abt a week ago. 6weeks preg. can't see heartbeat yet.

will deliver at TMC. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks Joyce for your assurance.. ok I shall faithfully take my folic acid. Now I bring it to my office and place it near my monitor so that I will remember to eat it when i go into my office. But when it comes to weekend.... that's it! I will sure forget.. hahah

Welcome Christine and Sunflower!

And Christine, if I dun read wrongly, you are expecting your #4?? Kudos to you! We must all follow your footstep so that we can boast Singapore's population!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

A table will be good. Maybe I can help out too.. But muz first get the edd of the MTBs.

EDD is 15 may

Gender unknown(to be fill inlater)

Child #2

Gynae dr woody

Hospital Mt A

Hi bubblepearl,

I'm keen to learn, can pm me to teach me how to upload tables? Tks in advance,

Was so busy thru out the weekend wif my boi having high fever, only recover yesterday,

Now seems my turn....

blurlemon, have you seen your gynae? Everything ok?

Wow..good to start the ball rolling for the details.

bubble pearl - the chart looks good [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sh.. having fever when pregnant is not good. Better take care and go and see a doc.

hi all, just a question: can we include in the table a category to say at which week we see the heartbeat/sac etc? This is so that future mommies who join us later will be able to know and not go to the doc so early.

So, any update on doc's visit this week? I have not gone to the doctor yet and am still wondering when to go too. Sigh..

hi christine, u are expecting #4 now... am expecting #3. Woah.. ur kids age gap very close. Mine two are 4 and 6 already.

expecting #4. my youngest one is 1 1/2yrs.

after tt, close prodnt.

told my hb tt I want o hibernate for 9mths. only wake up when the baby is born. still can't take the MS.

What a paradox ! when not preg, want 2 b preg. when preg, feel that it's so tough. when gog due, hope the baby can come up soon. When deliver, how you wish the baby can be back into your womb....

hi MTBs, would like to join this thread.. i just tested positive today and appt to see gynae is on next tue... i think my edd shd be mid may ..

expecting no2 and 1st is a girl who is now 30th mth.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, my gynae is Dr Surish Nair and fr Mount E.

Hi bubble,

thanks for the table...

Can help me to add, here's my info:

EDD is 5 may

SAHM

Child #1

Gynae Dr Sheila Loh

Raffles Hospital

Thank you...

hi susan - waiting for u online whole day to see yr post... how's the scan ??

got see bb's heartbeat ?? Singleton ?

Hi jj....

my appointment is late evening so inly now then got change to post..

Singleton... saw the heartbeat... beating at 132bpm.. so amazing...

HI bubblepearl,

thanks for yr help.

Nickname: jerejoy

SAHM

4th May 11

Gynae Dr Heng

Parkway East Hospital

Child #2

Medela Swing from USA

-Packaging seal broken but not used(STILL NEW)

i am selling this set @$170

Let me know by PM if interested.Thank u

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4493737.jpg]

quite free this morning so do up the table.. have arrange according to EDD.. so we know we is the kor kor/jie jie for our May 2011 babies...

susan.. u in how many weeks now.. me went gynae yesterday and can't see anything.. so worried and sad... doc ask me go back in 2 weeks time..

Just to share with you. I discovered that I am pregnant on the night of 12 Sep 2010, according to the calendar, my EDD is on 15 May 2011. =)

I am 5 weeks pregnant now and somehow, this still seems so surreal to me, cos we did not really actively plan for this bb.

I have tried to search the net but could not really find out info, so I wanna ask, did any of you MTBs, experience sort of bloatedness and cramp-like sensation at the lower abdomen in the first 5 - 7 weeks of pregnancy and also, did you fart alot?

Shortlisted my gynae to be Doc Irene Chua from KKH. But I am not too sure when I should go see the gynae, cos i heard that if I go during week 8 or later, I should be able to hear the heartbeat and would save on some consultation charges.

Thanks in advance for the advice!

Morning ladies.. Hope u gals r doing fine.

Haiz.. My morning sickness is getting from bad to worse.... Keep vomiting but I'm always hungry n eat alot.. Really ALOT.. Anyone same as me??

Really worried how much I'm going to put on this pregnancy since I put on 25kg for my last one.. V scary lo.. And jus as I recovered my pre-pregnancy weight, I found out I'm pregnant again.. Gosh.. I think I'll put on at least 30 kg this time seeing how I eat my food.. Lol..

Cheerful: hmm.. I think we tend to have alot of gases in our tummy during pregnancy. Dun worry abt it.. Cramps is normal too as long as no bleeding like pms then it's ok.. N you will tend to feel v tired so rest more.

Oh I dun really worry abt the gynae fee cos I've signed the package with him for abt $650.. So have unlimited time to c him throughout my pregnancy.

Btw my doc is Dr Wong MunTat. N I'm going to TMC for delivery ..

blurlemon, thanks for the nicely done table [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pls help me to update as follow:

Nickname: greenapple

FTWM

11 May 11 (TBC)

Gynae Dr KH Chan

Gleneagles

Child #2

Thanks ya!

Btw, read your posting, sound worried, your gynae can't even see the waterbag and tiny sac?

I'll be visiting my gynae this Sat..will confirm EDD by then

Hi applesg,

thanks. Managed to make an appointment with Doc Irene Chua this friday. The next available date would be in Nov aldy, that's too long. If I see her this friday,at least I would get some supplements from her or something.

BTW, for the supplements and folic acid, does it matter where we get it from? For example, I am taking folic acid now, purchased from GNC, can we buy our own multi vitamins from GNC and Nature's Farm if we have the VIP discount?

Any MTBs drinking those milk for pregnant mums? Does it cause you to put on too much weight?

Hi All, am new to this thread and like to join you gals in this!

Am 6 wks and 3 days already today, just saw the gynae yest at NUH. BB is 0.3cm only, which gynae said is very small. Was asked to see her again in 2 weeks time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

princesshappy.. we got the same EDD.. keke..

i also having cramps so when to see gynae and was given duphaston to play safe....

apple, i dunno leh.. dr woody is manof few words.. he only say its too early to see anything ask me come back 2 weeks later.

Lin, i gain 23 kg for my #1.. but this no 2.. seem like nothing can go down to stomach.. been puking and puking.. so tired..

Hi lin,

I tot of signing with dr wong mun tat..read good comment abt him... His charges still e same?I tot went up liao..

Hi blurlemon,

U should ask to use transvarginal scan..initially there is nothin in mum uterus cos bladder not full..tried e vagina scan, can detect sac n see heartbeat..

Hi min21,

E length of ur embryo is a bit small for week 6..mine was 0.8cm..dun worry,it will grow very fast..

blurmoon, take care and relax ... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheerful, it's normal to feel bloated and have cramp-like (sometimes feel like something pulling) feeling too.. the feeling is similar when our period is due... as long as the cramp is not painful and comes with bleeding, it shd be ok..of course, different body reacts differently.. i feel bloated (around 6 weeks)for my 1st child.. for this one, no yet... maybe bcos i'm only 4 weeks preg... farting also normal lor..

Lin, hope yr morning sickness is getting better.. u might want to put some snacks, like biscuits near yr bed... before u get off the bed in the morning, u can munch one piece first.. my colleague did that when she was expecting hers and have frequent morning sickness.. maybe u vomitted yr intake, that's why u hungry most of the time.. take small meals as being preg, digestion will slow down by 20%....will feel bloated easily and heartburn..

serene.. me blur blur.. go home liao then i start to recall.. last time my first visit is by V scan leh..

cheerful, me stay in sk.. choose to have one nearest.. so easy to go and find him if wan take mc.. Dr woody not stingy at all when giving mc.. haha..

hi blurlemon, thanks for doing up the table. will update my info when i see my gynae next mon. cuz my EDD could be either end April or early May. anyway, i'm going to see Dr Tan WK, TMC.

hi lin, my ms is getting bad to worse too. been vomitting more than i could eat. and the last few vomits have blood strands, so kind of worried.

Thanks Serene. Ya gynae said I should be very early. But the pregnancy kit says I conceived for more than 3 wks le.. Managed to see the hearbeat though [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Let's hope will be safe!

Will someone pls help me to update?

FTWM

8 May 11 (TBC)

Gynae Dr Chua Tsei Ming

NUH

Child #1

I think so far hardly hear anyone gng to NUH. Hee this gynae was recommended by a friend, very nice lady and willing to answer all qns.. Only not so good thing is that e clinic at NUH alw quite crowded.. Normally gotta wait abt 20 mins or so. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cheerful- dr said me to drink enfa mama so I chose chocolate milk have drink for about 2 months le.. So far not yet put on much weight.

hi blurlemon,

I did not take note of the fact on the MC part! haha... erm... true ah.. but if say my gynae is in KKH, den I live in SK. If say I experience MS ( choy!) and need to see a doc badly, if I go see Doc Woody, will he still give me the MC?

Do you know when Dr Adrian will be in his clinic in SK? Does he also hv the machines to do the scanning of bb at week 5 - 8?

If now I were to take into consideration for the ease of taking MCs, then of cos, Doc Adrian is more accessible.

cheerful, cos if no package.. per consultation is ard $120 leh.. Dr woody got the best package. at $550 unlimited consulation+scanning+multivit+folic acid even flu or wad can go see him also.. just need to pay for the medicine... this package can start once bb heartbeat is detected.. even like b4 that i went.. when i decided to sign up i can offset the first visit $$ leh... lolz.. like i'm doing promotion for dr adrian.. by the way i remember when i give birth to my no. 1, i only pay 1.3K after medisave for 1 bedded room at TMC including delivery + infant charge.. its actually cheaper than KKH....

Hi blurlemon,

I am thinking, maybe I can do this. I will go for the appt with Doc Irene Chua this friday, while I am still at my 5th week. Once 8th week or so is here, I will go see Doc Adrian to see if I am comfortable with him or not.At least I have the choice of interacting with the two doctors. What do girls think?