(2011/05) May 2011

Moomum, yes I still carrying bb sometimes but try nt to b long, no choice cos my boi all the while veri sticky to me...

Don know if I shd envy those loose weight mums or nt... Don think I can hide my tummy for long at this eating rate . my first preggy, I out on 8 kg in the first two mths . Hope this round nt tat scary!

Hi ladies, I'm back from Taiwan.. Later going to c my gynae le.. But I think mine is quite confirm cos tested 4 times there all positive. The pregnancy kit there super cheap.. I brought 4 for abt sg $10.. Haha

Anyway abt the old wives tales... Hmm.. I think I broke most of them on my first pregnancy.

Went to friends wedding during 1st tri

Went to a waked on my 7th mth

I moved house during my 8th mth(which includes packing n carrying stuffs, painting the house n helping my hubby to hold the nails while he doing the drilling)

Oh n I went fishing with my hubby throughout my pregnancy too.. Lol..

N I gave birth to a healthy baby girl at 3.26kg..

Kudos Lin, u did all tat the obasan say can't lol...

For me, during my 6-7mth I oso attended a wake for my beloved auntie pass away, I went to hosipital to see her before she pass away.... Of cos before doing I'm a little worried but down to the bottom line, it's my last chance to pay my respects n I try to nt b bothered by it.

My office was having Reno when I was preggy as well... My boi had a birthmark near his butt but I didn't really associate tat with the Reno.

My fren's girl had first mth celebration when I'm two three mths preggy, I oso go n carry the bb.

When my son's first mth, that same fren oso preggy again n oso come n carry my bb. Nothing happens!

So it's up to u on how much to believe....

In fact, my mum ask me to let bb b carried by a preggy woman n a person mourning on the full mth tat day, believing tat bb will n not so problematic when taking care of .

But it's a coincidence my preggy fren come to carry him tat say n I isn't go n find a mourning person to touch my boi either.

DISPOSABLE PIGEON BREAST PADS for sale

Normal price at Baby Hypermart:

1)$18.90 for 60 pieces/ box.

2) $11.90 for 30 pieces/ box.

The above 90 pieces selling at S$30.80 (Baby Hypermart).

I am selling the above at S$20 nett.

Please text me at 9820 4176 if you are keen.

Tks

Lin - glad you have a safe trip home. Excited ya..gonna see your gynae soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have not informed my boss..gonna let him know soon coz my job req me to travel pretty often. Gotta cut down traveling and hand over project status to other colleagues

2ww, talking about those old wives believe..it is very much depending on yourself.

I took crab when I preggy with #1, in fact I craved for crabs..haha..so I ate moderately :p

I used to like durian, but when I had #1, I hated the smell.

Durian is good to have if bb is small but cannot take too much cos the sugar content is high.

Sh...wah.. Keke..I only attend happy event n as for white event I only attend Qing ming aka tomb sweeping.

Apple, same I also eat crab keke

Hihi.. I jus had my scan n was told tat my baby is abt 5 weeks old.. Hehe.. So happy.. Went back to the same doc n both doctor n the nurse remember me.. Lol..

Hi MTBs,

Just to share, I had brownish spotting this afternoon, not very heavy just light, after urine use tissue to wipe then saw spotting. Subsequently after that still see light spotting so went to see gynae. Boy, the feeling on my way to the clinic is just so worrying. Doc gave me a scan, can still see waterbag, can also see the sac, waterbag showing 9.4mm which is an improved size from my visit last 10 days (was 6.4mm only then) and machine calculated me now at 5 wks 5 days; EDD 7 May 2011. My next visit is next Thurs so am hoping and praying that all will go well. Doc said by then she should be able to see the baby and heartbeat.

Susan - how many weeks are you?

Evie - hope your boss did not give you a hard time... I also told my boss last week and co-incidentally his wife is also pregnant at 7 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

SH - my case similar as yours, I thought I was 6 weeks but today confirmed 5.5 weeks only given the size of waterbag.

Take care well Ladies...

Oh and to add: my morning sickness happens everyday, not only in the morning but throughout the day off and on. I don't vomit anything out though but the nausea feeling is just so bad...

Hi All ladies,

I had bleeding this afternoon and went to gynae to check. confirmed preg but m/c already..

Guess I will not be able to walk through with you all.

Wishing all of you a smooth and sticky bunny next May =)

Michelle - jia you! maybe try to self-impose bed rest? actually ur bb quite big wor..mine was 6 weeks and measured at 4.1mm. mm, or is it mine too small? and, my boss is very understanding..she kept telling me to rest well and dun be too stress about job - muz put bb in top priority. *touched*

JolynSep - sorry to hear about the news..muz rest well during this period of time and try to be more positive, ok?

joyinsep, really sorry to hear tt..dun think so much..now most important is to take good care of ur health n body..later then work hard again..

I had a very bad tummy pain for past 2 nights..went to c GP..refer to hospital..

Blood test,urine test done yst nite..

Just now did u/s scan..say nothin is found in my uterus..give mi a lifetime bad shock..I noe maybe high chance of Ectopic pregnancy cos my right pelvis also a bit pain..

Ask mi do vagina scan..I m so scare..thanks god..e pain is uncomfortable..i saw my foetus.. Felt so happy..see something moving..noe tt is e heart beat.. Suddenly realise life is so precious..

surprise,my gestation 6w5d is faster than my expected gestation 6w4d..bringing my edd to b 2may..measure at 0.8cm..beating at 122p/min.. Almost drop tear..

dunno y tummy is pain..every tests has normal result..now waiting for e next appt 6oct which I will b week 10..

JolynSep, rest well and prepare your body for the next.... take care.....

serkit, tks god everything is fine!

im oso eager to hear my bb heartbeat but can only wait till 27 sep.....

So sorry to hear about it Jolyn.. but dun think so much k? you must rest well and I always see a lot of forumers here MC already then a few months later P again...

JolynSep, very sorry to hear that. Stay positive and take good care of yr health.

Serene, glad to hear everything is fine.

Sh, me too. I'm waiting anxiously for 17th Sep to come. My ms comes on and off. Sometimes wish to have more ms but when it comes, I wish I dun hv ms. haa!

Evie - just checked my scan again and indeed it showed 9.10mm at 5wks 5 days... hmm.. I will ask doctor on my next visit. Maybe we can exchange notes.

Jolyn - very sory to hear about your case, do take care, you need to "bu" back and then try again. Keeping you in prayers.

Serene - good to hear all is well... now both Eevie and You have seen baby's heartbeat - this is actually very reassuring. I hope to be in the same boat as you ladies once I do my next checkup next week.

To all ladies out there, do take good care !!

Michelle- I don't know how many weeks I am now? My friz help me count is 6 weeks 3 days today. Got to wait for my check up next tues then I know.

sorry to disturb again.

I have the followings to let go.

1) 2 Packets of unopened Fiiti NB52 (Below 5kg - 360 deg waist comfort) @ $12 each.

Price negotiable as my child is going to outgrow the size soon. Details as below.

http://www.mumcentre.com/index.php?option=com_classifieds&task=details&cid=2105

2) Shears playpen - without mattress @$100. Exact piece unopened. Details (NB944 in website) as below. Price negotiable.

http://www.hummings.com/mercantor_browse.acv?class=New%20born%20for%20Baby

3) Tommee tippee unused insulated twin bottle carrier @ $30, price negotiable. Details below. Exactly same as picture but comes without 2 milk powder container.

http://www.babiesgalore.com.au/out_and_about/bottle_food_carriers/insulated_twin_bottle_carrier_by_tommee_tippee_black

4) 2 bottles of red date confinement wine bought @$15, selling at $10 - willing to let go at a cheaper price.

Self collect, pm me for details. all items are brand new.

michelle.. Next week can see heartbeat..its exciting..hee..not sure when can hear it.. So far ur measurement is e highest Althru u r 1week behind us..

I m ok Now..but sometimes still suffer fr tummy pain..ms seems getting a bit better..throw once a day instead of every meal...

E journey is getting exciting ahead..lets sail together..hee..

Selling off Brand new set of AVENT UNO SINGLE Electric Breast Pump. With 1 year international warranty from Aug 2010.

Throw in free adaptor for singapore socket as this is a US Set.

UNO can be used in 3 ways, manual pump, electric and battery operated. Socket head is US parallel pin, voltage can be used in Singapore.

Interested, please PM me or email to [email protected]

Thanks.. Yah really upset but guess there's not much I can do.

2ww, Thanks!!! I reali hope I will be like those forumers you came across.

sorry to disturb again.

I have the followings to let go at cheaper price.

1) Shears playpen - with bassinet, side bag for storing and changing mat with packaging. (104cmx69cm, N.W-11KG) without mattress @$80. Unopened in box. Price negotiable.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4482246.jpg]

2) Tommee tippee unused insulated twin bottle carrier @ $25, price negotiable. Details below. Exactly same as picture but comes without 2 milk powder container.

http://www.babiesgalore.com.au/out_and_about/bottle_food_carriers/insulated_twin_bottle_carrier_by_tommee_tippee_black

3) 2 bottles of red date confinement wine bought @$15, selling at $8 - willing to let go at a cheaper price.

4) Play mat - With packaging unused, (100x45cm) @$50

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4482247.jpg]

Self collect, pm me for details. all items are brand new.

Dear MTB out there,

Below are the list of things tt I am selling off at a cheap rate. Rest assure they are priced at a reasonable rate.

1. Graco Pram: S$180 (NEG)

(used less than 10 times)bought at $399 at ToysRus.

2. Exersaucer - S$70

3. safety gate - S$50

4. Graco bb swing - $60

5. Playpen - S$40

6. SSW Playmat - S$70

7. lots of bb girls to 3yrs old clothes gg at gd deal.

8. Bb sling - S$20

9. Bumbo - S$15

if u r keen in any of the above, pm me

Ladies I need advice,. Me having some cramps and my ms like suddenly stop. Got a bad feeling. Now I'm at 6wks. Should I go see doc asap or wait one more week ( 7wks can hear heartbeat).

better check asap.. Any pain or cramp with or without bleeding..its advisable to check with ur gynae soon....let u rest assured..

I also had very bad tummy pain on thurs..everything r normal..I see my bb heartbeat on fri morn..

better to see a doc to put yourself at ease, although my gynae told me cramps are normal in early pregnancy, but better to play safe, jus make an appt to see your gynae asap

thx serene and sherry..

will go see my gynae on tue.. pray everything okie..

Susan, I'm with dr Adrain. Either mt a or tmc. Think i will go mt a. Hope everything is all right. Tml will be 5 w 5d calculated base on my lmp. Hope tml can see the little blinking light.

yap... i had my first child with dr woody too.. he is cheap and good.. so will continue with him..

wad i like best iss that i no need to restrict myself to the appt timing.. just take quene and go shopping till its my turn.. i like this kind of flexiblilty... and he is the few that actually leave his HP with the patient.. so anything worng i just msg for advice..

Bubble pearl, me too. Review on this fri. Hope time will pass faster. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://picasaweb.google.com/107435811188765719302/MummyBabyStuffs#

dear mtbs, sorry to disturb.

i've alr delivered my gal & looking to clear the abv items. hope mtbs can find them of interest to u.

pls refer to abv link for related pics & descriptions. all items are described to the best of my knowledge.

items u see in the provided link are all up for grabs, items once SOLD will be removed from the link.

if keen, pls PM or SMS to 96495528 for fast deal. pls do not leave postings in the forum as i'm unable to keep track of them.

calls from unknown nos. will not be entertained.

here's wishing all mtbs a safe & happy pregnancy!

Good morning ladies..

blurlemon, pls visit gynae asap if you still feel uncomfy.

2ww, yea! re-charged after long weekends [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] are you expecting twin?

Susan, I make appt to see my gynae this Sat too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he is out of town, will be back on Fri. Hopefully the waiting time is reasonable..Sat normally quite long wait...sob sob

Tested positive w pregnacy kit. How do you select your gynae for a check? Im still wondering which gynae to chose as surprise n happy to see the positive result

what does e review consists?to do ultrasound scan?my next review is on my week 10..

Blurlemon,

Is dr adrian good?he operate in cck clinic..thinking whether wanna see him when I go back sin? Forum review of him is not bad.. But within 10mins,u will b out of e room.. Is he e type that dun provide u info rather u got to ask him questions?

I have shortlisted 3 gynae ard my area..staying in e west..I will b 4th mth pregnant when back sin..what r e package like?

Apple >> how i wish i am expecting a twin. My hubby is a twin but normally the twin wont have a twin... ha ha..

Tuete >> Congrats! Welcome to May 2011 thread!

I am only going for a review in Oct, and i think that will be my 8 weeks, if i am not wrong.. din want to go so early coz anyway the doc will only ask you to eat the folic acid and wont be able to hear heartbeat. Dont think Im too late la hor?

2ww - hi-5! my hb is a twin too..I also hoping for twin during #1. According to gynae, it is unlikely to get a twin if it is from hb family tier. Now #2, I'm hoping for a single sac, gonna freak out if I see twin!! Cannot handle :p

HI 5! Apple, if you get a twin then it is good what! At least more or less can stop production liao. But I don't know why my HB doesnt like twin, maybe got bad experience in the past hahaha...

I'm helping my friend who is selling a VERY comfy and good to use baby sling imported from South Korea. She is based in Malaysia so to lighten the load for the shipping fees in order for mummies in Singapore to pay lesser, all slings will be shipped to my place and self-collect at various MRT stations and other locations to be advised again.

The Best Baby Sling From South Korea

- 100% Breatheable cotton

- up tp 5 or more different positions to sling baby

- newborn to 2 yrs old

- comes with Pillow & matching Hat

- How-To-Use instruction guide and CD Rom

- Liability Insurance on Sling

- Best Kids Goods award in Korea!

More details @ http://bestbabysling.webs.com/index.htm Kindly note to contact me instead of the email adressee on the website.

The purchases will only be confirmed once we hit 15 orders of the slings. The price is as follows:

Baby Sling: SGD = S$96 (inclusive of shipping fees with min. 15 orders)

For ordering and for more details, please contact me at: [email protected]