(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hey Rapple,

see that you're using Dr Chua Yang? How is she? was considering going to her for abit because I stay near her clinic @ upper bukit timah...

Pink,

tt gd ya dun gave urself too much stress everything will be fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

talking abt age ar..i'm also old...tink 1 leg in coffin liao...hahah.

pink,

I find her ok but she can be overly cautious at times...must watch diet, cannot put on too much weight, etc etc. My 2 younger sisters r seeing her too. Her charges can b quite exp depending on the tests made and her waiting time is terribly long at times. But I'm sticking with her coz at my age...gotta be more cautious.

Thanks Rapple, is she nice, or at least the warm & friendly kind? the previous gyane i went to was quite cold/clinical and unsympathetic, so I kind of have a phobia now.

I paid 300$+ at my previous gynae for the first appointment... i think that's considered exp too, plus the experience was so terrible. Sigh.

Piggytoh... I'm going to gynae ch koh. Super crowded. I tot go next wk confirm can see heartbeat better mah. Now wanna change to this Sat also doubt got place. I wait till neck long le. Time is crawling! I dun feel safe until go gynae confirm leh. Hai... Maybe tmr i call and try my luck.

Regarding folic acid... I bought e 5mg only. Only eat 1 tablet. Wait till see gynae then confirm with him ba. Better then dun eat ba.

Eve... Try gown? You getting married?

I'm 30 this yr. Had #1 when I'm 27. My wish was to have 2 kids before i turn 30. But my boy v v naughty... So we delay till so late then try for 2nd 1. Now so big gap le.

pink,

she's quite nice. will listen n give advice freely...wont rush thru appt. mayb tats y waiting time is long. sometimes i hear laughter coming out from her room...I would wonder wats so funny coz running out of patience waiting but then when it is my turn...i dun mind the wait. Anyway u can try her out & decide for urself. Her staff also quite nice...can ask if wait is long & go off for some food 1st (plenty of eateries there). they will call if ur turn is next.

Elmo...the age gap not that big leh. 3yrs still ok lah.

pink, gratz for u!

rapple, where got so kua, 1 leg in coffin -_-"

elmo, yaya.. getting married. rush rush wedding =x

piggytoh, the lady at the bridal really nice, keep on taking nice grown for mi to try, even i choose i wan de liao, she still take more for mi to see, then i bay tahan, try all =x

im 22 =x tis yr.........

Eve,

ya nvm nex time try to sit n rest after every try:p now try to sleep n rest.. today i rested 1 whole day n indeed no spottin for today:p

Thks for the link Piggytoh.

Rapple... By the time bb out Will be 4 yrs gap le.

Wah eve you are really young! I 22 just knew my hb only. How i miss those times!

piggytoh, no need try le, this sat go for trail makeup, then next fri photo shoot le.... hope the bleeding stop asap........then can continue for the plan, ar bo might need to change wor. so hope everything gose well.....

elmo, thanks, but u more xinfu, young don mean anything wor.... important is to have a happily family.... boy boy already going 3 yrs old liao?

Eve ya my boy coming to 3yrs old le. Then you bought house already? Or staying with in laws? The preparation for wedding is the most fun part. You'll have ur happy family also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eve, ure really young! So lucky to b young mummy! When ur baby is 21, u r only 43.

Juz visited my gynae and saw d sac 1.73cm, estimate about 6weeks.My EDD not confirmed yet coz I don't remember when was my last menses.EDD estimated based on the sac should b mid April.

elmo, call ask hub buy back while coming home. lol,

well... wedding stuff still on the way, i more concern on the photoshoot =x cos the last nice nice photo of mi liao, wahahaha........

the rest.... kinda of messy, i don like the process of preparation of the weddin, really tired, im those patten tat don like to wait, faster come faster go... =x now its like waiting for the big day to come, stress stress stress.... & i super don like to entertain =x

ballot for house le, still waiting for result, ballot for sengkang :D mean while, hub ask mi to stay with my mum after married, so mum can take care mi.....he is a regular, so only back home on weekend wor.... but not yet discuss with his family.... step by step ba......

Eve,

sac is the water bag whcih bb stay for the nex 9mth:p

oh my HB also regular when we married n once married they can stay out liao:p

Ningyo,

EDD shd not be base on LMP mah if ur gynae can see sac yolk can measure the yolk size and gauge:p

piggytoh, haha, so qiao, ur hub also regular, but my hub side, those even married de, also usually work till late late, and his work place dam far so its impossible for him to be back home everyday de.... he already told mi befor hand, so im well prepared [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh, so sac is the place where baby swim. lol.

cos i see my scan pic is the CRL measure.... never put the sac wor....

love furit good! i use to love furit -_-" but now ar, super love junk -_-" not good! last time i like healthy food, now not junk i don like. haiz.

Eve,

usu once the bb is develop gynae will measure bb instead which is the CRL... nvm la when i had my #1 i was alone since 6mth preg till bb 7mth old.. n i stay alone somemore:p

same same la, he also warn mi liao, if move out, next time i will be home alone most of the time... he scare im too stress/ lonely to take it.

Eve,

hahah but ur hB will still be in sg right??? my HB tt time posted oversea wor .. but i prefer to stay on my own ... ur HB in army? how come so strict n busy 1...

going to post oversea?

wa! i wish he will get posted oversea! then i an folo!

he only got chace to go those 3week or 1 mth de wor, no long long de.... if go long long like 1 yr can bring wife de, i sure go!!!=x

y u not following wor? can go there take $$ rest at home, =x

i also don know, now he is at those train new boy de. lol, so always busy lo....

Jtho,

We can be gd frens le..finally found ard the same age ppl as me le[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eve

You are so young lo..so envy..

Eve , piggytoh,

Which camp yr hubby in. Mine is in jurong camp. My hubby ever mention that if bring family members for overseas posting, there will be a family allowance given. Next mth hubby going Australia for 3 weeks.

Cherry , don't forget abt me, I'm just one year younger than u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can be good frens too keekee

kaira! my hub actually also going, limchukang there de. but end up never cos they allowed him to stay and prepare for wedding stuff. but i find tat kinda delay for his work stuff, i don like, don wish , and don wan cos of mi, then affect his wor........

cherry, don envy ar, i more envy abt u.... 2nd b.b liao! lolx~

eve, hb reservist. Cant come out. Me at my mum's place with my boy.

Piggytoh, wanna buy food supplies always forget. Only got Maggie mee. So unhealthy. Haha. You mean ur hb was not Ard when you give birth? I'll kill my hb if he's not Ard when i give birth. I v dependent on hb one. Haha.

elmo, haha, order mac? wahaha i love fastfood ever since preg... =x espically fry meat!

think very common for regular? i guess i might be alone when i give birth..... -_-" don dare to think of it. also don wish to affect his work, so only can sad sad alone.

Eve,

That kind of reminds me of my wedding back 2004. After wedding , next day hubby get posted for 1 month plus overseas training. People around me keep asking how come he can't take leave , but becos the nature of his work it's just not possible.

Huh give birth so impt hb also cannot come out meh? Gov still encourage ppl to have kids. How can like tt. I find Hb's support in e delivery ward is v v impt loh.

Eve.. No craving for mac leh. Better to stay away from soft drinks too. I scared got gestational diabetes.

i so cham le. My boy so violent. Kicked my stomach twice. My bb better be strong!

kaira, haha thinks tats their life, ya, i should say im lucky tat his coming training is cancle, ar bo it will be like,

i alone in sg plan,

he come back attent wedding....

lolx

Eve

Dun sianz..there's always fb ma..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hey mummies out there,

I've already created a grp for us on fb.

Pls join k?

The grp name is SMH April 2011 MTB

Do join ya.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

elmo o_O boy kick ur stmoach? aiyo......

no la, not cannot come out, is cannot fly back,

he night be out of sg... lol, gov wont buy air tkt for him to fly back just because im giving birth ba? unless he is super man, can fly back!

lolx

nvm la, walk 1 step see next step, who know i might change EDD? scardy when he back sg then birth?

cherry, i will join after my wedding =x not much friend know abt it, and don wanna tell yet, :D once everything settle down i will join the group! :D

cherry n kaira

both of u still considered young la... hehehe

but lucky i'm not alone to give birth at 37 at that time. i have 1 other mummy in march 2009 thread same age as me and another 1 older than me... we became very good buddies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

and sure, we can be good friends too in this thread... the support in the forum is very good especially for 1st time mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

He is wi the army full time , in logistics . That is his first job till now. But he never share much about what he did. Always say top secret.

My hubby colleague wife gave birth alone cos he is on overseas course . He did came back for a few days only and got to fly back again

Cherry... I dun wanna let ppl know too. Wait till after 1st trim then i join k?

Eve.. Ya loh. My boy v violent de. Cannot ask ur hb superior dun let him fly near ur edd? Not understanding leh. I cant imagine no Hb's hand to grab and squeeze when delivery leh

Jtho,

my mum gave birth to me at forty. Now she is in her seventies but we don't have any age gap barrier [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

tt time they specially grant him 12 day leave to cone back tt y I die die induce.. After he rtn I on my own lo he only rtn this apr Nia imagine during ML I bring my boi out daily alone haha Esp when I drive stress ah lol..

Eve,

oh he tt time was sent to aus for training so I can't follow n for 10 mth Nia he told me end of ur might have to go us for 5 mth sian most prob will crush with my Edd again...

Kaira,

my hb tentatively at seletar airbase last time he belong to army...

lol! tats our life =x wife of regular... important is, love both b.b and hub, and hub also don wish to leave us alone de, so for not stressing and upsad them further, we have to act we don mind, even deep in heart is crying, still have to smile and say its ok.... :D

jtho, yeah! very important for first time mummy, like no one to turn to, only can come forum ask ask ask, and share share share... :D

cherry

realised u know some of my friends from another thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

haha tink I am really 1 independent person tt y no issue durin my hb absent period we only chat via webcam daily haha ..

Eve,

ya lo they also hate to leave us.. Really hope he got oversea postin soon so I can follow[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]