(2011/04) Apr 2011

Mummy Wannabe

ya, i was born in april and now expecting bb in the same mth... my #1 born in march 2009, hubby also born in march... and #1 bday same as my MIL [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i actually hoped to have #2 in march too, but last mth not successful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] cos our anniversary also in march...

Mummy Wannabe,

nope goin later.. actualy today is jus for the jab but since my spottin got worse maybe will see him for assurance.

Jtho wow u very fertile so envy still can time one. April also gd mah same as u. My hubby also born in march [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ur family big affair is march and april...very happening.

Good morning , can help me update: )

My Nick: Zita

EDD: 5 April

Dr KT Tan

No 3.

Hi Wannabe

1st consultation $90 inclusive scan, 2nd onward $68. Urine test is $10. One disadvantage about KKH is no package. But at least I know that if I have complication, I can go under sub-patient rate for in-patient.

Piggy, My elder was strangle by cord 3 round in her neck when she was born, Dr Tan say she was so lucky, if I delay in getting her out, she might loss her life. Thanks to gynae she sense that HB rate drop, so suggest to take her out at 37wk. We were so blessed to hold her in our arm then.

Mummy Wannabe

no leh, i'm not so fertile liao cos old liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i tried to time but not so successful la... for my #1, i hoped to have a rat baby, so must give birth before feb 2009, but turn out to be a march baby, so he's a cow... for this one, i hoped to have a march one and turn out to be april...

but good also la, will have 2 pisces and 2 aries at home, more balance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggytoh

let us know after u come back from gynae... everything will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Zita package will still more ex then kk one lor. Yes sub-patient rate for in-patient is the attractive part. Actually in term of $$$ KK is still very attractive.

hey Jtho!!! Congrats!! So happy for u, hehe...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But still gd age gap of 2 yrs with Oli[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies if u all go gynae and feeling comfortable to update please update...i dun know is kpo or wat maybe excited as 1st time mummy wants to know.

Mummy wannabe/jtho,

haha sure will update now on my way Liao haha...

Jtho,

I wanted a pig baby but try n try end up cow den wan a Taurus BB cos both mr n hb Taurus end up Aries lol~

Mummy Wannabe

i went to gynae le, but mine will be more ex. i will still go back cos my #1 delivered there and it's nearer to my workplace, so more convenient.

piggytoh

that's fate... hahaha

as long as bb healthy can liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jtho,

ya tt wat I tink too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummy wannabe,

Nuh can deliver 1 same for SGH but not as well equip as MT A ,TMC n KK.

Hi lili,

welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] join us for a chat la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I’ve managed to conceive thru 1st IVF attempt (under Dr SF Loh, KKH) and is now about 6 weeks+. Going for my 1st check up tomorrow but thought of changing to Dr LC Cheng of TMC. Have seen him previously when I did IUI last yr

Hi Mummywannable, any idea what will be the hospital charges at TMC?

Kitty,

welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] the charges depend on ur gynae charge plus the type of bedded u chose[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gals.. Jus finish my checkup my gynae say everything looks norm BB growin , HB rate 133bpm norm so no big issues phew ~ HENG he din ask me cone back for more injection.. But the couple be4 me got ectopic preg so poor thing feel sad for them..

Hi Lily

Piggytoh thats gd news ya but still must rest more [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] take care.

Hi Kitty I dun noe his charges leh...yesterday he gave me free hee hee. If it is the same for ivf, consultation will be $50 plus, scan abt $80~$90 plus. Heard from other forum his package is $2.4k but i dun noe inclusive of what. They say his price is quite ex but partly because his scan machine is new. Hubby & me suppose to check his charges yesterday but was so happy until we forget. Mon i going to see him, check then get back to u.

Mummy wannabe ,

u mean ur gynae charge $2400 for prenatal package???? My gynae machine also new can do 4D scan summore but only $700 for his package or it includes delivery charges?

Mummy Wannabe

ya, NUH...

piggytoh

good to hear that everything is fine...

but i dun think NUH is not as well-equipped as KKH, TMC, Mt A and others leh... in fact NUH has a separate building, Kent Ridge Wing, just for maternity...

Piggtoh hmm i think u talking to sotong i better go find out first. Must excuse 1st time mummy who is so excited...can't believe i am pregnant till now.

Jtho ,

hmm tt wat I heard la I also dunno true anot afterall TMC, MtA n KK is more specialize in this area.. Have maternity suit does not mean they r well equip wor cos fr wat I know if really emergency case they will trf u to KK also wor..

Mummy wannabe,

it Like tt 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] once ur tummy start to grow u will feel it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jtho i still didn't know that cos some of my fren also choose NUH instead of KK, TMC etc. They choose NUH because its near to their house and they had natural delivery.

Jtho, yup I will...I also announce in our thread after 1st tri over, u take good care meanwhile n rest more as 2nd pregnancy will be more tiring..bleah..:p

Piggytoh but my gynae give my bb target Hcg level to hit next 2 weeks. Normally i know his pattern one...very relax kind...now give target...siao

piggytoh

NUH dun only have delivery suite, they have a building for women and children... in fact, i had a bad experience once when i sent my son to KK cos he was throwing up everything, the waiting time was killing us... subsequently, during emergencies, we sent him to NUH Children's Emergency, he was attended to straight away...

the gynae that i am seeing is specialised in assisted birth... in fact bcos of this, he is having so many patients, that now he stopped doing delivery, so i will be transfered to his partner after my scan 2 weeks later.

i have a brand new set of AVENT DUO ISIS IQ breast pump US set to let go... Brand new BPA free, unopen , unused. 1 year international warranty starts from Aug 2010

Interested, please PM me or email me at [email protected]

Hi piggytoh, my details are as followed:

BB: #1

Gynae: Dr Kee WH

EDD: 01/04/2011

Thanks sweetie. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear piggytoh,

My EDD should be April too, but dunno the date yet, will check with gynae next week. My gynae is Prof PC Wong at NUH. Baby #1. This is my 2nd ivf. I am so happy that I finally succeed. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jenn

prof wong delivered for me my #1, but since beginning this year, i was informed that he doesn't do delivery anymore cos too many patients and he will just concentrate to help couples conceive...

my gf also went to see him for IUI, once she pregnant, he referred her to Dr Chew... she's giving birth this Nov.

Any of the mama here have bleeding?

how long dose it take to stop....

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jenn,

Congrats to you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I was sooo overjoy when I succeeded the last time.

Mummy Wannabe,

My Hb sperm quality also no good. Think for my case, dont really know what's my problem cos Gynae did all the test can't find what's wrong. I pass the dye X-ray for the tubes.

Piggytoh,

How I wish i can hear my bb hearbeat now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Can only know this coming Saturday .

Rapple,

I used to sleep at 1am when i have no kid. Now 8 pm I will go bed to rest and watch TV . My boy sleeps by 7pm and he still wakes up for his night feed. My hubby is a regular, will be stationed overseas next month close to 3 weeks. Got to handle bb alone at night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]