(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggytoh i also ask gynae no jab huh...he says no then ok lah i dun think so much abt jab.

Kaira oic then ur hb sperm should be better now or the timing is just right so u BFP fast this time round.

piggytoh,

i see gynae le,

friday i see, everything ok, baby ok, heart beat ok......

then sat morning i bleed...

alot, but not read, is brown,

so i rush to k.k see gynae again. doctor say is homo problem wor.....

so given med eat........

but till now still got bleed....

important is, morning don really bleed, but when i reach office, or go home time, the bleeding come.

wondering when will it stop........ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

how abt urs? got better?

ya, i think so too, i thinkin of goig back see gynae... ask for inject, abit kachong, but really scare... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I have light brown discharge for quite some time. It was tested that my hormone level is low. Had progesterone injection yesterday and was asked to increase the dosage of utrogestan progesterone 100mg to 2 capsules 3 times a day. Is it ok to take 6 capsules per day?

Sapphier, how long ur discharge been? few day?

since inject liao, should be ok ba..... i request for injection tat day(sat), but the doctor say there is not a need to do so....

but till now still bleeding [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Sapphire u tested for HCG huh? Whats ur reading? My 20iu at 4weeks 2days.

Eve i also got spotting for 2 days last week dr say ok as long not red also no jab for me.

I am not sure if it's HCG but it's around 70. Normal range is 80 or between 80 to 100? I am in my 6 weeks+.

I was told not to walk too much and carry heavy things.

those mummy with brown discharge.. try not to walk too much. rest more and be happy. too emotion will affect the hormone level as well. take care

piggytoh

ya, really depends on heng suay... anyway everybody has their preference, just follow whatever is comfortable for u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jtoh,

maybe I'm under ivf, the nurse advised me my maternity package is under Prof Wong, and of cos he's the most ex among all.

piggytoh,

Sure, no prob. Actually I have gd exp with NUH and bad exp with KK. Probably just luck. But I will never go back to KK anymore.

kaira,

Thx. Congrats to you too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

It seems like it is common to have brown discharge. Because I also have it since last Friday. I feel that as long as I do not see any blood spotting, should be alright.

jenn

ya, Prof Wong is in list 1...

during my last pregnancy, i paid 900plus for the package, then after delivery, as mine was an emergency c-sect, the bill came out to be more than 7k. after medisave, we still have to pay 4.1k in cash.

yesterday i went for my 1st appt, i will still see him 2 weeks time for a scan. then thereafter, he will normally pass on to Mary Rauff unless we want someone who can speak mandarin. i will stay with Mary Rauff cos she was Prof's partner whenever he's away and she's also in list 1.

jtho,

yup, the package is about 900. but he's always away on overseas conference. I hope he's around whenever I need him. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wa seh, the thread move so fast! To all who've just got their BFP, CONGRATS!!

Nick: Rene2803

EDD: 08/04/2011

Gynae: Dr Woo Bit Hwa

Hospital: Thomson

BB#: #1

I am also having brown discharge. My gynae said I got slight vaginal infection, as the treatment is unfriendly to the baby, so he suggested to leave it first.

ya really alot of ppl having brow discharge....... but its not good...

both my sis also... think its our body too weak?

really don know wat i can do.........

actually having an appointment with gyane on friday, thinking should i visit earlier.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Eve,

my spottin on n off for abt 2 wk also given 2 jab n progesterone pill the key Is to rest n reduce walking For #1 my gynae gave me 3 day mc to rest n my spottin reduce alot..

Jtho,

ya individual preference[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so u stay west side also?

Mummy wannabe,

I kk is like tt 1 n their appt is usu longer ...

Eve,

if u worried can always go back earlier esp ur discharge increase tt wat my gynae told me.

PIGGYTOH, tat day, my discharge from brown to dark brown, then to abt black...

then now like become light brown again, usually the dischargh go off by become darker or lighter colour?

piggytoh

yes, i stay in jurong west and work near NUH [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherry

u are not the oldest... i am 38 this year [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

For those with spotting.. pls guai guai bed rest at home k? I had spotting with #1.. stops when i lie on bed whole day.. when i go back to work.. walk more.. it comes back again. Really v frustrating. So gotta be guai.

I still waiting for my appt next Sat. Seems like sooo long away. Also dunno if everything is fine anot. I dun feel preg at all leh!

elmo, have to work leh,already try to rush my work le.... plan to take mc on thur and friday, haiz, now adays, where still got so good life de gal can rest at home.....

elmo

before pregnant, got to take 1 tablet of folic acid, now that we're pregnant, got to take 2 tablets...

i also dun feel preg until yesterday i took the jab and started with duphaston, today got a bit of nausea feeling...

kaira n cherry

u gals are still so young... i was already 37 when i gave birth to #1.

ya... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] trying my best......

add mi too..

my scan put edd is 6 apr 2011, #1 k.k Dr.wee lol, still can be in apr group! :p

now feeling a bit of sore breasts... my sis in bkk now, just sms me whether i need her to help me buy bra...

ya, fyi, esp 1st time mummies, try not to wear wired bras when u are further into the pregnancy.

eve

ya, same for my #1, before pregnancy while trying to conceive, my gynae already gave me folic acid, 1 tab a day. after conceive, he said 2 tabs. so this pregnancy he said the same.

oh, i think i need to check with my gynae,

jtho, anyway u have the jab too? wat happen?

Piggytoh, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

eve, the jab i took for my first pregnancy too... not bcos of spotting but just to stabilize the pregnancy... maybe bcos i'm too old liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eve,

my gynae gave me 5mg table 1 table a day enough.. i see my friend all 1 tablet nia maybe u check with ur gynae bah..

jtho, where got old -_-"

if u say u old then need jab,

then i young age, but old body? -_-" young but even more problematic [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggytoh, yaya, gonna check with gynae..... hope tomorrow a better day~~~~

anyway i guess i my bleeding start cos friday stand too long, went to try grown... stand for 5 hr -_-"

don know how i gonna tahan for the photoshoot [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

eve

hehehe... wherever i go, always see young mummies... envious ma [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

young don mean xin fu ma, own self happy can liao... all mummy also mummy, no age different de la.... important is healthy. like us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] young but so many problem, worried here and there.... haiz...............

eve,

how old r u? i am 27 this yr had my #1 at 26 also need jab leh... try to sit more for the PS...tt time i tink my gown tryin v fast took less than 3 hr..

haha im the same as piggytoh 27 this year. ;)

heard good news from gynae today blood test shows hcg level is good... finally less stressed about everything

btw thanks piggytoh for doing up the chart i'll update you again after i finalize my gynae. haven't booked 2nd appointment yet and im not going back to the previous gynae