(2011/03) Mar 2011

Pixie - I think u get the groupon photobook one..

The vistaprint one is not so good... I bought the vista print one also... First and last time after seeing Jaime's Photobook's photo book... That one is so nice la...

nolar ...

coz my ger's cc closing for the HFMD ma ... so i tot of taking leave from this friday & the whole next wk .. Then the cc principle actually offer some 'secret arrangement' to parents like me, who do not have anyone to helps .. so, my problem is solved .. haha.

But i still need to take 1 or 2 days off .. but at least i'm not affecting my job too much ... siao liao ..

Wow...

Just saw in the yahoo news. There's a mom in china who delivered a 7kg baby boy...

omgosh..

Pixie

He wants a Len/new dslr camera! I said nooo! My god those poison are so expensive!

I think I'll just give him a Oakley sunglass.

tres: yup just upload....then they will print and deliver to you.

The vista print photobook is cheap, its like you just buy for fun. You anyhow upload also okie. $25 for 3 leh. Just print out and give people la.

Then wait for photobook to come out with another groupon. I know photobook is good quality....meaning you have to spend extra effort to compile. Wheras vistaprint one is cheap, you can just anyhow whack!

sinmey: the secret arrangement by the principal is good lor..how i wish MFS can like that also..

pixie: nothing for him and nothing for me lor..

my hubby said i am getting boring over the years..

Pixie

Different story if we women want it - we deserve such exp gifts haha, double standard :p

ST

^5! Do you know where can we get good deals huh? I know they should be around the same price for most optical shops but if can find cheaper one, why not? Heh

For Oakleys, I remember there's this blogshop that's quite cheap, def cheaper than optical shop. Otherwise buy from Amazon, also very cheap. I usually buy my oakleys from Amazon.

hhmmm.. since i'm also lazy, i will forgo the vista print too!! wait for the photobbook then!

hmm.. V day ah? I also never buy, I will usually buy leh but his yr, really no time. Ha, maybe I teach CHloe to kiss him then he will be happy liao!!

Sinmey, i KPO, what special arrangement???

hmm...think we will just go for dinner for vday celebration...

Oakley - > save it to his birthday ....I will buy from amazon...it is much cheaper [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Mummies!!

For PS, do you all take it after bb cross 1 year or before that take already?

I also not buying anything for hub... he also not getting anything for me I guess... we are boring couple after marriage...

To add on to the Cold Storage Promo:

Enfapro Stage 2 - 2 x 900g = $74+

Enfagrow Stage 3 - 1 x 1.8kg = $60.50

XFZ: we took 1 outdoor (groupon) in Oct (8mths old) ...I am going to bring him for another one (outdoor) this Sunday (part of his Big 1 activities)

ST - I see.. I booked for bb C indoor PS next sat where she is 11 mths... then I wonder if its too early... was originally thinking to display her pic during her bday party...

2Ks - haha ya lor... this mummy very bo liao... Maybe bring the digital photo frame there to display also LOL... otherwise the digital photo frame will grow mould in the storeroom =)

I find 10, 11 months old ...is ideal month to bring them for PS....

Once they start to walk ...they will lose their cute cute baby fat...

ST: wow impressed that you still update the excel spreadsheet on the names of the babies...

hi everyone. it has been a long time since i last logged in. Just celebrated my boy's birthday on sunday. did buffet, 3D cake and invited around 50 guests... keke. I employed a photographer and it was really $ well spent... keke...

The party went well and looking back, time really flies... it has been a good one year... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tomorrow will be his actual bday and my 1 yr labour anniversary!!! ahaha!!!!

Must celebrate it!!!!

ahbui,

wow, welcome back ..

mind to share which photographer u engaged for ur boy's bday party ? Share share the pic let .. haaa

This photographer does instant print too. My guests took back some photos during the party. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Don't hv soft copy yet leh. Must wait for him to prepare e cd

for actual day photography, can look for cinography but no instant print i guess...

Hi ahbui,

The excel spreadsheet i retrieved it from the archive.. :D

pixie: now i more into buying things from gmarket...LOL

the delivery is much faster and dont need to self collect..kekeke

but also can go broke

pixie: spree wont bust your account meh? LOL

same same...

online buying is very scary...

i got one period, i dont even want to go online

haha ... me too .. ban myself from buying thing for the 2 bb liao ..

mummies having 2nd bb ... need any 2nd clothes ??

i have both girl & boy clothes for sales .. cheap cheap .. half sell half give ...haaa

Everytime i look into the storeroom, i also shake my head.

The current closet also full liao, must spend sometime to take out those outgrown one & put in some new one..

our little ones grow too fast for the busy me to catch up .. imagine some 12mth Carters already outgrown

sinmey: not having #3? official close shop already huh?

dont tell me about the closet...i need to pack also...

outgrown clothes...

2Ks,

confirm ... unless accident happen (which i'm trying my very best not to let it happen) .. u wan to keep some girl's one for ur 3rd (say like i boa ur #3 is a girl like tat) .. haha

sinmey: wahahahahahahaha...

tell u a secret, i have a box of bb girls clothes in the storeroom lor...given by my BFF...wahahahaha but no use leh

now kiefer is at this stage already hor...

i find it easier to manage both liao, but if really #3, i dunno how..

havent really discuss with hubby about it..

he is soooo busy after coming back from korea...

outstation again this week and next week.

2k - try for a gal!! dont waste the box of bb girl clothes...haha

ST - try western? my mum gave my gal pancakes w scramble eggs (yolk only) for her lunch last weekend. u can add w fruits if u want. or chinese? zhu chang feng or chui kueh plain w/o oil or sauce?

online shopping - me too!! buying non stop at gmarket..scary!! but i still love to log in once a while to browse..'monitor' shopping [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST

i oso bored by these 3 main dishes, but sometimes i do the following as well

-instead of cooking pasta, i bake them

-make meat patty. blend finely grounded meat of your choice, brocolli, spinach, carrots, potato, shape into burger-patty, steam or bake

but hor, steam liao the patty abit hard,i like it grilled or baked...then serve with bread. meaning a small pc of patty + a small pc of bread = 1 mothful

-steamed codfish with pasta sauce; eat with plain porridge

tres

can, coz eat with bread mah. so i give wholemeal bread...

the patty very small only, maybe my gal can finish half of a normal macdonalds patty

sometimes i bring this out as a meal, no need bring a foodjar. just a pc of bread in plastic + 1 small container with the patty, very convenient

Ok set....heehee

breakfast: banana pancake + milk (for matthias) ...adult: banana pancake + coffee + meat patty [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

our kids nearing 1 liao, if they are keen to explore further, can "upgrade" liao...eat our adult food, but must reduce the salt/sugar...

for eg i cook plain porridge for the whole family, and specially for my bb, i steam finely chopped mushroom, brocolli, celery, then add a lump of potato. once done i scoop in a spoon of own made pasta sauce, mash the potato, then thats her main meal with white porridge

no need to cook separately her porridge/mee suah/pasta

same for rice. if we adults eat rice, i'll steam her ingredients and then let her eat with rice.

before the rice gets cooked in the rice cooker, scoop out her portion into a bowl, add a bit more water, put it back ontop of the rice, close the lid, wait till the rice cooked, then the special portion will become more mushy. if too hard, simply mash with fork

errrr ok maybe i too lazy haha