(2011/03) Mar 2011

Studio loft most prob not having the V-day walk in. They cannot handle the logistics . And I think this year is Dragon year , a lot of maternity shots booking for them.

Limlim,

yea, business too good ... so no need walk in business.

The 160+ pic that you take back ? are these raw or edited image ?

So fast u got it liao .. tat's the advantage having it in studio, immediately can see liao .. my neck gotta wait long long liao.

Mummies with PA, u know roughly how long they take to send you the picture ? i forgot to ask. Or i ask & forget they tell me when ? sotong me

sinmey: nice pics...chase him for more pic then we can all see...

tres: still can use stroller la...just that the roads quite bumpy ma, then some have to carry the stroller up and down lor.

just that some areas really very crowded to bring strollers..

when i go jawarat, i just take turns to carry with hub...

then massage cannot lor, got to use hotel ones.

sinmey, how much is ur package with PA?

then u top up to $128 right? Mine is $88 with only 25 pics...abit bo hua hor....Might want to upgrade to the 128 package and take all pics...

For those for are looking for indoor PS:

The Studio Loft Vday walk-in will be in their studio ...

Date: 14th Feb (Tues) from 10am to 4pm

ST: I got sms PA before I sign up for the eco garden shoot. He say pay additional $35 to take back all images. Maybe you can ask him how much to topup to get back all images.

thanks 2Ks, aiyah, dun care liao.. bring pram and carrier and see how lah!

Didn;t managed to go to my first choice destination, too lazy to plan!!

Only one day ah?? I ask them what's the longest time to Q for the walk-ins. They told me 4 hrs!~~ *pengz*

tres: ya la! dont care so much just go la..

the most shop where u are comfortable with..

be it shopping centres or what la..

just get a more comfortable hotel...

u stop bf already right? so should be easy..

which is your 1st choice destination.

sinmey

wah nice shots!! so now we have 4 mummies signed up for PA liao...

i also took the 128 photoshoot. issit 75mins one? do you think its very rushed? i asked for 30mins more extension, must topup $$

i got ask him how many pics returned to me for our this package...his ALL = 80-120....

i have 2 outfits so need to find toilet etc. some time would be lost so i wanted to extend the timing to get more shots...i thinking abit rushed leh

im gonna wear bridal dress leh!! but casual kind lar :p

i headache about the logistics (and the stares??!)

Pixie,

75mins is more than enough for me .. my 2 bb already getting cranky, plus the sweat & heat ... I didn't change outfit, at time i was actually hoping the session ends faster as Shay is getting sleepy & cranky ..

Edited 80-120 is good enough leh .. maybe u can ask for more, raw one .. haha

Wow, bridal Dress ... bring sarong & change inside lor .. ask hb to hold it high ..

We should gather here to ask him earlier, maybe we can get better deal .. haha

Limlim,

4hrs ? u must be kidding .. i pengz 2x ...

Maybe must be there real early, like before 10am ? guess most mummies with kids wouldnt be so early ? But how i can get there by 10am from sembawang ... pengz again

sinmey

He will give us all edited. Raw images so big files. I pay him to edit my pics mah hohoho, why take back raw ones? Unless i want to tweak myself. Too lazy :p

Im thinking maybe shoot near the toilet?!?!!!

Joking lar. I havent decide on location yet. Somewhere secluded away from morning crowd....

limlim: 4hrs ...**faintz** by that time our turn...no mood to take liao

pixel: wow~ bridal dress...very creative!!

jojo: when is ur PS date?

ST

we decided to combine wedding anniversary, bb bday, vday, errr all events imaginable into the photoshoot....now become rojak muahahahha

Pixie,

take back 80-120 edited .. then request him to give u those balance raw FOC la .. haaa

Upper Pierce reservoir not bad leh .. got lake, grass, grass with fall yellow leave, bench and most important. NO PPL de... & there's a toilet near by i think, jz 5 mins walk

Sinmey, upper pierce reservoir ..been there before.... very serene place....think I will bring my boy to there soon...bring our own camera there...

Sinmey

My hb say west coast park. There ok but the playground quite crowded but im doing it on weekday so still ok. Shld be ok lah

Limlim,

i'll go without hb leh ... haha

Sigh, my girl's cc is close from 10-19Feb due to the overwhelming hfmd cases ... haiz, see if i can sneak out to the VDay walk in .. but if need to wait 4hrs, i'll go home le.

Initial plan is jz go with Shay, now my girl also at home .. dunno if i can handle 2 at studio. But i know if need to wait, sure i cannot de.

Got something to share . Just now I was at IMM , there was a pushcart selling the Konfidence thermal swim wear at HALF the price of what Mothecare is selling! Around 30 - 35 bucks!

2Ks,

i have 16days/yr. But the problem is not exactly the number of days that i have to take lor .. The whole Jan, i feel like not really working at all .. take 1 wk when Shay got HFMD, 1 wk for CNY, not another wk for my ger cc close .. within a mth leh ..

Think soon i'll be out of job .. This time round, i'll request to work from home instead of taking leave. My ger is easier to take care compare to Shay la, and she can follow instruction & do her own thing... haiz ..

during this situation, i sooo hope that i have someone who can help me just to watch them at home ..

Sinmey: I totally understand.. I was like that also..

It's not about the leave hor..

To me, it's more about separating the siblings..

But I heard u found a solution already right? Very good idea leh.

ST/Sinmey - that timw i went at 10am or 10ish...

I was like 11th in the queue. Waited over there till 12noon then it was my turn. It was Eden's nap time so he was very cranky towards the end. When i collected my CD and photos, saw parents coming in at 1pm like that...

NO QUEUE!!!! Haha...

That was day1 of CNY walk in...

The PA youre talking about is what?? I'm blur..

FYI

Cold storage having pampers sale..

$33.95 for two packs of M68s/L60s or 3 packs of XL34s.

Valid till 16/2/2012

I know. But it's cheap, last time buy for fun and just anyhow upload. Anyway it's less than $10 so cannot hiam.

Hey limlim, I was about to ask....

This photobook thingy, just purchase then I upload the pixs onto their website and they will print & deliver for me right? It's THAT easy ???? No fine prints in between???

hahaa..ya hor...din notice the $$ ...

Pixie: last nite I took out my ROM dress...tried on it .... but but but ...I cant zip up loh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ...cant wear it during PS ...heehee

u all got patience lor...ask me to do photobook, i lazy la..also not creative at all..

i attempted before but failed..LOL

haha.. bought the groupon deal for vistaprint.. but wasted it.. cos find it very troublesome to sit and put in all the photos .. in the end, $17.90 down the drain..

ST

nevermind lah, u got your balloons and toys idea mah, can liao...mine is just additional coz me and hb never took pre wedding shoots (studio/outdoor), so we thought good idea to have it this time round, to celebrate our wedding anniversary as well, coz we managed to pass by the 7 year itch muahahahahahaha!!

ok, only 2ks will know what i meant....geesh

sinmey, share with us your good idea of seperation leh

photobook: i saw the groupon deal too dunno wanna try or not....i oso lazy