(2011/02) Feb 2011

felpoo: yah you'll most prob see it under your Groups tab. but since feb mtb grp is a closed grp, your other friends wont be able to see the grp or what u post inside. for me the grp appears on the left hand side of my home page

8 Dec (Wednesday) 12:30pm

1. geri

2. rachel

3. c nicole

4. trinket

5. kinderbueno

6. idaar

7. unicorn (only pop by for drink)

8. baywater (if gal recovers)

9. felpoo (maybe)

10. Blue Potatochips

11. Eviangal (if 12.30pm)

9 Dec (Thursday)12:30pm

1. idaar

2. choc

3. kinderbueno

4. rachel

5. wish child

6. c nicole

7. trinket

8. unicorn

9. ping ping

10. Blue Potatochips

11. baywater (if gal recovers)

12. felpoo (maybe)

14. Geri (maybe)

15. Eviangal (if 12.30pm)

any more updates?? all the mums on the list confirmed?

Here's mine:

I was due on a Thurs. But the week before, I already very tired of waiting and made an appointment with the gynae to have an induction on Mon for delivery. However, on Fri night that week, I had spotting. Called Dr Ang, he told me to wait and see first.

The spotting turns into light menstrual cramps with pretty long intervals. By Sat midnight.. the light cramps get closer and longer. The pain is a long.. pull then stop.. long pull then stop.. Confirm contractions.. Told hubby i think better go hospital now before I become too much in pain to walk.

Checked in past midnight. Requested for epidural upon check in. After the epidural.. Everything was heaven.. No pain, nothing. Only numbness in the leg and vomitting when i drink.. But still better than the pain.. The laughing gas no use at all..

The rest of the time was waiting.. Hubby and I dozed on and off throughout the night..

Waited 12 hours in ward.. suffered some backaches, etc before bb was born..

When told to push, I felt this urge to "shit".. yet paisei to do so.. cos scared later "shit" really come out as mentioned in Mrs Wong's class.. The urge was so strong that I told the gynae, i feel like shitting.. He said, "Yes.. Thats the thing!!" SO i went ahead to "shit" lorz.. and everything happened so suddenly. my bb just slide out like that.. Quite dramatic... You hear blood, water, etc, splashing all over the place..

@Eviangal: So the shitty feeling is the feeling of bb coming out? Or there is really shit coming out? Sorry for asking this gross question.. Very curious le..

Hahaha.. Zanta: The shitty feeling is because the baby is coming out.. So as I push the "shit" out, I am actually pushing the baby.. Hence, my pushing quite fast.. Only a few pushes..

Rightfully there shouldnt be any shit.. cos we cleared our bowels upon admission.. but I didnt know and felt very embarassed when i had that feeling and didnt quite dare to say at first..

Ya.. me too.. having leaking urine problems too.. In fact, during my first few months after delivery, I had problems whereby i cant control the urine in time and would urinate on the spot. Luckily at home on those occasions.. Was so worried that I will face this problem when I returned to work.. Heng nvr..

joodz

haha, glad it cheered you up.

zanta

not enough... they must suffer some real pain haha.

feeling

yah yah, same feeling as wanting to poop. if you didn't eat too much don't have to worry that poop will come out... or even if it does, WHATEVER la! part of childbirth haha.

i recognised that feeling cos my friend who gave birth before I delivered #1 told me that it feels like pooping the biggest poop ever in your life haha!

Uh...zanta...yes, feels like you need to take a BIG dump! shit does come out sometimes...but midwives are used to it lah. You can choose to have an enema beforehand if you are worried. My bowels were not full, so no need for it.

@Evaingal: Interesting. Haha..

@felpoo: I heard that if you don't wanna cut, the tear might lead to the anus there and it'll take longer to heal le. During my last appointment I actually brought up this topic to my gynae and this is what he told me.

Trinket, Haha.. THe biggest poop ever in life.. Your friend really very funny.

Evaingal, Hmm so scary can heard the blood and water splashing sound. Like that the bed will be wet??

Are you daughter ok? How is her hand? Sure very painful. Do take care =)

Yeast Infection - i have been plagued by this from day 1 of my pregnancy. Haizzz... told my gynae a few times and she said it's normal due to the surge in oestrogen. I just got from her a cream to apply on to ease the itch - really couldnt take it as i couldnt sleep due to that. Tried reduced sugar yogurt but didnt seem to work on me.

Eviangal - your "shitting" experience cracked me up totally! I wonder if it will be the same for me... right now, I'm still waiting to see if my low-lying placenta has moved up. I just might have to go for c-sect.

@ Joodz-

Joodz,

Ian also runs his own business and they couldn't understand what kind of director he was as well. LOL. He does both directing and he is a director... plus he is a stereographer. Sibeh luan for them. XD

Ian also hadn't a clue and we had to swim our way through all of these paperwork. Same lor. He had no time so I had to prep everything. Our wedding also same hahaha. He just had to turn up to try suit and to turn up for the wedding hahaha. Everything else I settled and I got my bestie to help settle the seating plans, etc for me. Actually if he has his own business, he is not freelancer le leh. If LLP it is self-employed, if it is Pte Ltd and he draws a fix pay plus CPF, he is employed... then need the company to produce monthly pay slips.

Moomoo, I think i also have the yeast infection but no sure whether is it or not. Just very itchy on my private part. ALso got lot of white discharge and smelly. Hmm i have this problem on started on second trimester.

If yeast infection will it affect baby?

trinket, Oic.. So wierd will splash into big bucket. That mean have a hole on the bed? Haha sorry i never see before the delivery bed. Also never see before how people delivery. hehe

wish child

it's very unglam lah. basically your knees are bent, they push the bed back / you are on the edge of the bed, then whatever comes out from you will plop straight down into this trench like pail/bucket. that's why they have to 'catch' the baby! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hahaa.. ya lorz.. Like trinket's friend mentioned.. its a very big "shit".. hahaa...

Wish Child: You saw my FB post? Thanks.. Well.. just learnt that the bites are quite bruised and red... I only hope this wouldnt occur again.. Hb very unhappy.. keep saying to withdraw her from school..

wish child - i understand that it shouldn't affect the baby, it just affects the mummy more as it becomes uncomfortable.

i have used numerous packets of panty liners already otherwise it really becomes a chore to wash my panties. Some say panty liners make it worse but i still prefer to use it lor... just got to make sure i change regularly.

Evian0

ROFLMAOLO.... oh no! Now we are calling it that"Shitty" feeling HAHAHAHAHA.

But yea, I agree. It is all damn de drama. XD

@Joodz-

SO TERRIBLE THOSE TEENS!

Zhen de shi mei jia jiao!!

Huggles. I would be really upset too, but as Zanta said they are kids and I'd blame the parents for not teaching them to have a heart. I am cross with the adults who ignored you.

I have faced such people too. I drop stuff on floor and there are all these able-bodied guys around but they would just bor chup, so I would have to squat down and pick things up etc. Damn sian.

Kae has been taught from young to help people and to be considerate. We have met with a-holes from kids to teens to adults and I always point out to Kae that their behavior is something very deplorable and that if he ever behaves like that, I'll be disappointed and upset.

I won't use vulgarities to scold lah… but I would scold them. Wouldn't want baby to hear me cursing and swearing like a sailor.

I remember when I was expecting Kae, I fell down a small flight of stairs because I couldn't see a spill on the stairs. Belly blocking. I was in shock. People sitting nearby at Mcdonalds were kind enough to rush over to help me up, check on me and another ran to the shop where my ex was gaming (ya, gaming! Not helping me down stairs or seeing me home. Game was his life).

Trinket: Dont remember got a pail. Only remember i can hear the water (or blood) gushing out and splattering everywhere.. Mayb got pail ba.. If not very gross lei.. haha...

Big Flamingo: Cos during my time was a small tv which didnt have much proper signal in my delivery ward la.. So you mention got movie.. so admire..

Geri: yah thats the headache part. his company is Pte Ltd, but there is no salary, no CPF contribution, nothing. all he has in the company is his name as Director. his only declared income is his freelance job. anyway i hope this pulls through.. we have submitted everything they asked us to submit, really crossing fingers now.. if worse come to worse use my salary only lor. but then loan amount will come up to very little.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

moomoo-

I go commando at home hahaha. Wearing long night gowns or house coats, so no one can see.

I use pantyliners too when I go out... there is a brand which has dual layer so when the top layer is damp, u can just tear and throw and there is another layer underneath. I think it is Sofy. =)

Joodz-

Adoi. Yea. Damn fed up. We should all write in to the forums to complain about HDB not understanding the plight of freelancers in the Media industry.

I have been nagging at my freelancer friends to pls declare income every year so when they want to get flats next time, easier. That was what we were told to do the first time around when we applied. Then we withdrew our application because neither of us had declared incomes then (freelancers lor).

In 2008, I went to IRAS to delcare my income so as to get a statement from them. This was the day before we went for our honeymoon. I queued up for 3 hours but they turned me down saying my pay not high enough to declare. WTF lor. Then I was like HUH? But what if HDB asks? They said to show them my invoices and payslips. But when I did that, HDB didn't seem to pleased.

SO I concur that the civil bodies are not talking to each other about these issues and they wouldn't know what to do when faced with folks like us since they are typical white collar workers. =p

Trinket, Oic.. Wow if the doc miss the baby, the baby will go down straight to the bucket. Oh i also heard my friend said the doc will let u lie on the bed until some blood clot out is it? My friend said her blood clot is stuck and cant pass out. So the midwife have no choice, put her hand in and took it out. SO scary!!

Eviangal, Yap i read it from your facebook. Hmm sometime kids at school very difficult to pervent accident. Somemore also cannot blame the little boy as he dont know what he doing. Your girl girl mroe poor thing kana bite. Hmm my friend nephew went to those playgroup. He very naughty and ever punch on other kids nose or he will snatch other kids toys n other kids will beat him up. Hmm but no choice maybe this way they will learn what can do and cannot do. But my friend nephew went int the playground learned a lot of things. He can sing, write and speak flunt english. Haha his english is way better than mine.

There have pro and con. Dont worry i feel your girl will be very happy to go to sch everyday, enjoy playing and learning with friends over there. =)

MooMoo, Yap i feel very uncomforable and very irriated. Hmm i also used panty liner everyday. I feel use panty liner will be more confortable and more clean. =) I using Kotex with Jasmine smell. Really cant bear the smell.

Geri: oh yah, something i find ridiculous and somewhat funny also.. the hdb officer has requested for my hubby's "employer" to write a Certification of Employment letter to certify that he is indeed a film crew(they dont know what is a Grip). i told the officer that is nearly impossible and will take months, years because he has more than 50 'employers' in the accounting year, cannot be ask him go call each and every production house to produce letter of certification right?? the officer told me, "yah, thats what your husband has to do". siao.. how are we going to gather 50 over of these letters.. its so ridiculous until i find it funny. we'll just try our best to get as many of these damn letters as we can.

wish child

the blood clot refers to the mucus plug. usually will come out before you get admitted. for some ppl it's the first sign of childbirth starting. but not to worry it won't be so fast, can be up to a few days even after the mucus plug gets dislodged (can google that term to read more).

not scary lah... by the time every one will be coming in and peering at you below you'll get used to it. the nurse kindly tried to help me dilate too (i appreciated it cos i was SUPER SIAN and FEDDUP with not dilating). perhaps not pain cos was on epidural already.

pantyliner

carefree has offer now at watson's. the unscented ones 40 in a pack, $3.80 for 2 packs or something like that. but when i went ystdy out of stock...

Joo

Fun b sad or angry. Most importantly is u r fine.

I was diagnosed with gbs ( if I din rem e name wrongly) at my last mth. Doc advised c section but wanna tried natural induced birth n really can't come out. So e c section. I lied on e bed for 15 hours n still dilation only 2 or 4cm. Due to e gbs infection, I had to e c section otherwise bb will b affected.

Geri and Joodz: You guys can try asking your MPs to help out. Don't forget the GE is coming soon. They will be out making their rounds soon.

Wish child, u better dun use those scented panty liners. It will further aggravate the condition. Buy those unscented on n each time after ur urination, use water to wash the area. It does helps a lot. As for affecting the child, just make sure u r infection free when u give birth. My gf who had infection on her below at that point of delivery, girl was born with multiple thrusts around the mouth area.

As for the pail thing, I didn't even notice it. Maybe I was very overwhelmed by the birthing process that I didn't notice it at all.

And oh btw, when are you guys going for brazilian wax? I am thinking of going a few sessions to get used to the pain as our below now is ultra sensitive. I wonder with the stripping and all, don't know whether strip halfway will induce labour or not.. Well, just a stupid thinking of mine.

Evian: what happened to your girl? She got bitten by her classmates? If so, did u lodge a complaint to the principal? Or have you tried talking to the parents?

Joodz-

SUPER WTF?!?!?!

Maybe better to print out a Wikipedia definition of GRIP to them.

Gosh. I cannot fault their ignorance since our line is quite diverse and different, but cmon lor... use cow sense right? How do they expect people to gather 50 letters?! As long as there is enough to prove your case should be enough le what. (Pengz)

Gonna tell Ian about this later... he sure shake head and dunno whether to laugh or cry. ^.^"""

Fei-

Yea. We wanted to but aiya we just decided to fergeddit coz there was a deadling looming, and we went with loan based on one's person pay. Our HLE and paperwork all processed le. =) Flat is ready in 2012.

I think Joodz should go ahead and try for it since urs is still processing. Hey PM Lee's daughter, Xiuqi, is in our line also, so they really better get to know our line better. I got to know her during Pre-U Sem in JC days- very lovely girl with her head on right and no airs. I lost touch with her after my studies in UK. A pity coz I think she is really down to earth. I totally forgot she is the PM's daughter and asked her if her Dad cooks. Lol.

Evian-

It happens. In Preschool, the kids dun realise what they do cause hurt... so important to talk to the teachers and see what they can do, and to have them inform the other kid's parents so they can instruct him/her.

I had a classmate who stuck a pencil into my right palm in PAP kindergarten lol. The lead mark still can be seen hor. I remember I cried and bled. Then I was so pissed off with him, I went home, dialed his number and played some cheena break up song. I dunno what the song meant then, lol, but I know the gist was that u suck and i dun wanna be with u anymore. ROFL. His parents or ah ma could have picked up the phone and wondered WTF. XD

Kae is small sized and in P1 and P2, his classmates were all quite duah jia and dunno their own strength. So sometimes Kae would come back injured. The worst was cut lips and grazed knee. His rhinocerous of a classmate meant to friendly smack him from behind but he ended up falling flat on his face on the floor. It was quite zek ahk. I was damn sim tiah also... but the other kid did not mean to be malicious.

The teacher handled it fine so I let it be. I also told Kae to please be more aware... and avoid playing with the bigger sized kids coz he can get hurt. ^.^"""

ABOUT WAXING-

I remember during the time I had Kae, I used to shave myself smooth. When the time came, the nurse said, "Ok, I am going to have to shave u a bit there" and before I could tell her, itz all shaven le, she looked and went. "Please tell the doctor that I didn't do that." ROFL!!!

I am thinking of going for Brazillian or Bikini too. Have never done it before though... Lol.

What is costing like and where can we do it for less pain? LOL!

Geri, I think most probably will go to honeypot. I feel tht though it's a bit ex, it's still worth it after all. The pain is still tolerable and I prefer Malay girls to do for me. I tried Chinese girls and their 手脚 very slow. Like 'ai mai ai mai'

But be warned that it migh be very painful as our down there is very sensitive. But no choice. Dun want to tangle with the bloody mess after delivery and esp we can't shower long.

Moat probably hv to wait for my yeast infection to clear before going. If not, I will pity the girl who will be doing the waxing for me!

On the other note, I think I cannot stand shaving. When the stub comes out, it is very itchy and with the stitches below, I can't imagine what will happen to me.

Fei-

Yea! I stopped shaving for a while le coz I couldnt stand stubble and itch.

Hmmm... how long can the hairless state last on waxing? =)

joodz, omg! i hope you are alright now! btw, me also apply BTO in bukit panjang! me applied for the segar grove and now waiting for the keys in 3yrs time. im sure your application will go through! btw, my friend also applied your area and got it too!

are you currently staying at bp too?

moomoo, me also using pantyliner everyday. cant stand the discharge.

Oh ya... tomorrow's lunch I cannot make it =p

My MIL and FIL want to meet Kae, Ian and I for lunch... so paiseh. ^.^""

What time is the lunch from?

It has been a long while since I first posted. Wanted to thank Chock for adding me onto the list and Eviangal for organising the post natal massage. I emailed Rebecca after your list was full and luckily she accepted my request to join the offer.

Geri, your appt in kk will be on 8 Dec as well right? Maybe I'll see you there, I'm going in the evening, you too?

@ Kinderbeuono: I am meeting an agent to sign up with cordlife tomorrow. Missed out on the parenthood deal as well, as I was 2 minds about the whole thing. I spoke with this same agent during the fair and found her to be not pushy, so if you are keen, I can let you have her contact.

Hi Felpoo, hmm I used the carefree pantyliner but is unscent. Wow really very smelly can't take it. Ok I will change to the unscent. Hmm I don't know how is infection like. Hmm I'm shy to let my doc see whether i got infection or not. Nvm on 8dec I got a checkup I will ask him. Im afraid will infection and affect my bb.

jood: if u really scare u cant get a hdb loan, but wanna get the house, then get a principle in approval from any bank frist.

Yeast infection: Cranberry juice never fail me. Used to have yeast infection every now n then when im younger. Since then, everytime when i feel there's more discharge, i drink some cranberry juice. it really works.

Waxing: feel like doing too.... but i cant stand the feeling when it starts to grow, it's super itchy and poky. anyway... the poking n itch part comes around 2 weeks after u have wax..........

Good morning mummies,

Waxing: I did it twice before giving birth for #01.

one i did it at 34th week at the saloon near my pl. the 2nd one is @ 38th wk at honeypot. although honeypot is slightly ex but i do agree tt they are very fast.

When admitted to hospital that week, the nurse asked me how I did it till so clean..=P

I feel it is better, cleaner n not messy after delivering..

waxing

hey shall we try to get a package together so it's cheaper for everyone? I know STRIP sells like a package of 6 or 10, and cheaper than ala carte. transferable, so we can all turn up and use it up within the next 2 months. where is honeypot? do they have package too?

my gynae says best time to do around 36 weeks, which is what i did the last time. shouldn't trigger contractions. the lady who did it for me the last time was very good! i think waxing a lot neater than shaving lah... partly i did it cos I didn't want any nurse to be shaving me...

Geri

the gathering is not today lah! It's next week. We are still debating whether 8th or 9th. You mentioned Ian would be back on the 9th, did you mean the 2nd instead?

hee hee i know xiu qi too! yup, she's really nice.

morning mummies! countdown 1 more day to the weekend! shall do spring cleaning from top to bottom.

jeanie tan: yah, i am currently staying in petir road. i remember early in this thread there are quite a number staying in BP also..

re: waxing

is waxing painful? sounds very tempting cos i dont want an uneven shave and i was thinking of getting my hb to do it for me but i got this fear of people using shavers on me.. haha.. especially in private area somemore.. never had waxing before but i do pluck my eyebrows, armpit hair, etc.. great idea to get a package together might be cheaper.. :)

any1 has diabetics? i had just gone for the OGTT and is waiting for the results now...

my baby is now 1.6kg at 29 weeks.. sigh.... shes too big for comfort.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

wah...now all talking about waxing and shaving...

yeah the Strip got those package whereby sign how many sessions got cheaper or free 1 sessions... can consider to get together if u all wan lar...

but i guess i not going for wax...coz scared pain leh... somemore my #1 i never wax and the nurse also never shave me leh... hmmm

jane...if u got the gestational diabetics...shld be ok wan..coz i see alot of my girlfrens after diagnosed with it, they just need to watch their diet and take readings of their sugar level daily...

a painful process but i know all of them after giving birth is fine and no longer diabetics [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dun worry ya...

hmmm...week 29 1.6kg shld be ok ba...coz its +-20% of the readings...

just try to watch out for sugary drinks and junk food lar... u be fine

Hi mums,

Very busy with work lately ..

My replacement is not coping very well and I'm quite worried ..

Been working late to 'tidy' the mess ..

Is it a must to wax ??

I'm scared of the pain and the after-growth of hairs ..

As for the lunch, which is the confirmed date ?