(2011/02) Feb 2011

Wini: im glad the relationship between u and ur bf are fine. plus the both of u are not YOUNG young. still okay. there are teen marriages which end up on a good track. however, u got to reflect and ask urself if the good feelings about the rship are only applicable to NOW. can u see a future together? in your last reply u are already questioning the future.. have u guys talked about marriage before, discussed finances, responsibilities and roles? i believe u when u say he is serious about u, and you him. but the picture is bigger than that. there are both side families to take into account, plus the other factors i mentioned..

first of all, do u really want the baby? nobody will fault you if u dont(i think i might get flamed for this sentence)

if you intend to keep the baby, do u really need to go through marriage? maybe u can be like Geri, dont get married first, but still stay together. u know, if ur baby is below six years old and parents are citizens, u are still eligible for baby bonus. this means u guys can stll get married AFTER baby is born. u will still be eligible for baby bonus till ur baby is 6 yrs old.

therefore, that solves the problem on marryin for baby bonus. u have 6 years to decide on that.

u mentioned that you and your bf are kind of lacking in educational aspects. both of u are essentially holding very basic certificates. if its heartwarming to hear that ur bf is studying hard. maybe the both of u can study part time once baby is out? there are a lot of private schools you can choose from. its hard to find work with ur qualification in singapore..

but dont care about this first. first and foremost, are u ready for marriage?

Wini-

Something u should have seriously considered ahead of time before u guys had intercourse leh. Whatever the race or religion of the guy, these are things u factor in before u rush into any r/s. I learned it the hard way too babe. Hugs. My ex was Buddhist, I was Catholic. I am now a non-denominential Christian (I did not convert for any guy hahaha. It was my sole decision to leave the Catholic church.) and my hubby too and we see eye to eye and share a similar faith and are happy.

I would say 99.9999% of the muslims I know remain devout to their religion. There is the very very very super rare few who convert but a lot of these sometimes find that their family bey gum with them after that. And belief is something very much important to those who have faith in a particular God. U can't expect him to convert to Buddhism for your sake just like U dun wanna convert to being Muslim for his sake, right? His faith is in Allah, and that is their beliefs religious law, so it is not fair to berate him on his own personal religious beliefs. Then u are being as selfish as u say he is. Itz like there is no way I would have become Buddhist just because my ex was a Buddhist. And I am glad we didnt end up together coz we are both very passionate about our indivual faiths.

Like what I said and Joodz said too, the baby bonus is NOT worth all the psychological and emotional pain u have to go through if the r/s doesn't work out ya? AND to be painfully frank, if you are already having problems accepting all of these issues u mentioned, u might be better off not marrying.

Honestly, honest to goodness.

joodz-

Yup! And even if within that time period she marries someone else, the baby will still qualify for the bonus once that other guy adopts the child.

@joodz i am ready for marriage ... as in 3 ppl world me him and baby.. but i not prepared to be ppl's daughter in law or go for any religion class yet -_- . i will have to work now as trainee manicurist slowly i learn and become proper manicurist and he work straight after his o levels and then next year april he go poly and do part time job for 2 years blah blah den NS den he work or cont study . tats what we both planning.... idk it will work anot..

pinkyval-

From what I know, and maybe Idaar can advice us on this, you actually suppoz to have to convert one. So if he is from a family who is devout (as u can see they are already mentioning religious classes), they might want her to convert.

Regardless, that is the other guys's belief ya? So i guess, like u said, Wini has to speak to them about it. But chances are conversion is necessary.

Idaar- how need to convert or not?

I have friends who married Malays and those who married Jews, who all had to attend religious classes to convert religion. =p

wini-

What did u litter? Adoi. Next time use bin or hold in hand until u find one. Huggles.

wini-

To me, I see it this way---

1) U are ready for marriage, but is he ready to marry you if you don't want to convert? Is he ready to speak up to his family for u and stand by you?

2) What is the financial support and emotional support like from his family and yours? For this to work, you also need help for the moment whilst u guys establish urselves. Is there someone willing to babysit the child whilst u go to work?

I still feel that you should try the relationship out first for a few years... if it really works, get serious and get married in the future isn't too late.

And i dunno i think it is very idealistic to think that marriage is a 3 person thing with the baby.

Family support really counts too... but that's just me. =p

I dun think I could have gotten this far without my parent's support- my Dad helped me babysit my son whilst I worked. My mum paid for a lot of things coz I had limited financial means. I was very blessed that way.

@Geri: Hmm.. These I'm not too sure leh. But ROM has 2. 1 is normal ROM, the other is ROMM (for Muslim one). And my friend chose to ROM. Lol~

PLUS I LOVE TO EAT CHARSIEW :'( ..... i go and think about it again... i dont mind converting if he is really a good guy becos i really love him .. what i mind the most is when he horny i give him shiok... -_- den give him baby ~_~ den convert !_! den work so hard for our little family and giv up studying *___* END UP HE CHEAT ON ME ONE DAY. I will bang the corner of the wall or dig my eyeballs out and pray hard next life be a man..

Pinky- Lol. In the eyes of the SG gov's law is one thing, religious wise it is another. =) And it depends on how devout the family and the guy is I guess. Hmm... Idaar, we need your input later. =)

Wini-

U do know... and I am putting this crudely sorry... that it shouldnt be about the sex right?

I am very happy with my hubby in the bedroom matters. Different from my ex- no 2 person does it the same right... but I am very happy.

So if one of the reasons u are staying with him is for good sexual intercourse, babe you might want to really THINK a bit harder.

Hugs.

I think u should give yourself more credit and value yourself a bit more, dear.

??? nonono i tink u got the wrong idea .. what i meant was i don't want to sacrifice so many thing for him end up he still cheat on me or what

wini-

ORH... lol u said horny and shoik in the same sentence lah. Sorry. Super super sorry. dun mean to be hurtful ah... paiseh. ^.^""""""

Well, in every relationship before u get married to the person, u need to be sure u can trust the guy first before u say I DO.

If I dun trust the guy, I wun marry him. Simple.

We za bor all have alarm system inside wan... with my ex, it kept sounding but i kept going he will change, he will be responsible, he will grow up... but i realise hor... wo zai qi pian zi ji lor.

Wini, have u considered signing up for pre marriage counseling to get more ideas on what it's going to be like for both of u if u get married?

Unfortunately, marriage is really not abt two people. It's more often than not, abt the families behind the two ppl as well. Getting ready for marriage also entails being ready to be accepted into another family and call his parents papa and mama..

Getting married also means u are sure no matter what happens in the future, u will stick wif ur Hubby for better or worse. n taking up responsibility if Hubby cannot do so for whatever reason. Is this man u have chosen, someone u are willing to do all these for?

I have a fren who had an abortion when she was 18 or 19. She knew for sure she wasn't ready for a baby and the guy wasn't 100% what she wanted. Now she is 32 with three beautiful children, a doting Hubby with a wonderful career and she is now a SAHM taking care of all of them. (of coz I m not suggesting u do the same coz u are way advanced in pregnancy now...) I am only asking u to consider if the man is really someone u wana marry. If not, can wait like Geri and Jootz says. Wait til u are sure or wait til someone 100% right comes along..

From ur post, it seems like u and bf have plans but u don't have confidence in those plans... Think hard. Hugs!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wini-

Mami B's suggestion is good.

Yup. Counselling is a good idea. MCYS definitely has such channels....

@Wini: Oh yes, I also agree Mami B's suggestion is very good. I think it's very helpful though I didn't go before but I wanted to actually. I think by going for counselling you'll have a clearer idea on what you want in your relationship and marriage. =)

Wini-

There are also networks for single mothers by single mothers. I know of one and I can put u in touch with them so u can get support from them too.

i go bathe le :D hehe i can feel little baby kick and move :D so cute i wonder how they cramp inside my tummy so small space.. small hands and feet :D

mami B-

^.^ LOL! I do speak Singlish but when I type I usually automatically type proper English coz of my job lor.

Wini-

There is a yahoo groups in Singapore called Flyin Solo. http://groups.yahoo.com/group/flyinsolo/ =)

They will be able to help u out also.

Hehehe yea it is a wonderful miracle how they can grow and all inside us in such a lovely way right?

even if abort now also cannot already its more than 5 months ... so curel tiny human already.. and i phobia blood and the knife i will faint.. speaking bt delivery i also want faint.. my health is getting weaker when i think of that.. so scary.. i dont want end up c-section.. omg.. for normal delivery i heard have to cut virgina OMG too... look! -> CUT <- like how u cut ur apples into half.. *FAINT* X 100000000

@wini: Hehe.. Amazing right? I always disturb my baby to make him move. Haha~ Evil hor? Disturb him now before he starts to "disturb" me next time when he's out. Hahaha!

Anyway, you won't feel your V being cut cos you'll be in pain by then, if not then the epidural will numb you you also won't be able to feel. But I'm afraid of the pain after that though. =p

Wini, definitely u cannot abort now. The little baby is fully formed already. Has liver, bladder, spleen, heart, brain etc... All functioning already. U can even feel the little one kick many times a day right? It's a tiny tiny baby. A real baby.

Delivery is not frightening. Don't worry abt the cuts. U can get epidural and u would not feel a thing! I went for c-sec for my first boy and it was totally a painless experience during and after.

Do u already know if u have a boy or gal?? ;) not sure if u have been going for regular Gynae checks but most of the forum folks here do go. We are anxious to know if baby is developing well n look forward to each scan. :D

Do watch what u eat for now. Skip sashimi, raw meat, etc. I don't know what else to advice u .. LOL! Char siew is perfectly fine. Pls take care. And do spend some time before baby is born to figure out where do you go from here. U have a whole life ahead of u so plan well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hugs!!

hahaha u people sounds quite serious.. nah not to worry i not aborting :D i poke my stomach often to keep it awake is that something right ? o_O

And local life so stress... i see baby pram can cost up to thousands!!! WOW like i buy hp cases here $5 at china only 20 cent... omfg. next time duno how many thing the price will shoot up like mad. Scarly one apple cos $2 infuture omg den have to save here and there and when we want to cry cos life's getting so stressed have to use sponge for both eco and save money.. so can reuse .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] omg after pregnant i realise money is a very big issue. i wont ignore 5 cent anymore.

Wini, u are not talking crap la. What u said is true. Money no enuf IS a very big issue. New born baby pampers is 50c per piece. Formula milk costs $30-60 per tin. New born baby vaccine jabs can cost $20-100+ per jab. Childcare is $450-900 per month. And yes, my bet is apples will cost $2 each in the future. Sigh... What to do? We have to make enough to provide for our loved ones, no choice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

If u staying with parents, then no need to fret abt housing. That's another discussion all together and will cost alot of $$$$ also. :S

And u very lucky ur pregnancy is not high risk like mine.. Due to age difference. I already spent $4000 on Gynae visits plus jabs and medications just to keep my baby going... My medication costs me abt $300 per month. It's crazy but for the baby, no choice ;) just happy that baby is alive and well so far. I had two miscarriage before this baby. Each died at 7-8weeks. So 5 mths is a real blessing to me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

=D i going out now hok hok hok ! poor kids have to study harder and harder every generation.. in future everyone have to make it to master degree to survive den anyone is u pick on streets are walking dictionary. And botak rate go up to 99%

@Joy07: Haha.. How are you my long lost friend??

@Geri: I finally know who she is.. Can’t imagine being caught when we are using nicks here.. Haha..

Okie okie.. We’ll wait till bbs out then plan.. Haha..

@Kinder: Glad to hear that you are fine.. Nowadays really gotta be careful on the road.. Please remember to fasten your seat belts always.. There have been so many cases happening to mummies here.. Thankfully everyone is alright.. If you are worried, maybe can bring forward your appointment? But since you can feel bb actively moving, he should be fine and I bet he enjoyed the trip too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Wini: I agree with Geri & Joodz.. We don’t mean to discourage you.. But really have to think twice coz you are still very young.. Even if we don’t talk about age, financial abilities now, no one can guarantee an everlasting marriage also.. He may say yes now but change later.. Of course he may also remain so sweet as ever.. Nobody knows.. Your choice is at your own risk.. Btw, does your family know that you’re preggy?

Yes, the little life in us is so amazing!! Yesterday was the first time I saw bb’s movement on my stomach.. Haha.. So hubby & I keep disturbing him.. And I think bb likes it when I sayang him (his kick tells me that) Haha.. Cute right?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Things will work out eventually.. Go see a gynae soon so you can see your little one waving to you from the scan! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Geri: You so funny.. Saw shiok & horny only confused ah?? Haha..

i feel quite bless too.. if i already in generation i mentioned everyone is master degree and i am teenage pregnant i think not only hair stress till drop even pubic hair olso botak.

Geri, Pinkyval,PreciousBabi - tks for ur advice.. I was bent on going to my gynae for check-up immediately after the accident but then grew complacent after baby started kicking and all.. quite funny, i told him if u want to see doc, then stay quiet, if u r fine and no need to see doc, then give me a kick.. and he kicked! happened twice and we were quite amused.. think i'll call up the clinic and see what they say lah.. abit embarassed cos i've been quite a problematic patient.. this is the first time since i got preggy that my doc allow me to see him on a monthly basis.. but looks like i've to run back to see him in two wks after all...

wini - Think the ladies here have provided quite a lot of useful advice, so i shan't add in more.. but pls take good care of urself and the baby.. remember that having a kid is a lifetime commitment, so whatever decision u make, pls do consider its impact on ur kid now and in future!

Getting Maid

I’m rather new to getting a maid. I was unlucky in the beginning, as the maid is suffering from mild depression and as a new employer, I’ve no idea how to handle her and after a new counseling from my H, and the agent, things does not turn out well.

The final straw come when she started screaming at me on raining night and my H is not back from his home. I got scare and lock myself in the room with my new born. Ring my H to rush home ASAP to send her back to the agent IMM.

The second maid is a blessing and she love my girl and is very patient and hardworking. We are so sad that she has decided to go home this year, hence we brought her a jewelry for her hard work.

The third maid is here and I’m currently training her. Hopefully, things will go well between her and us too. Nope too much on the chemistry between her and my girl, 2 wks here and I’ve to get ready to replace my dishes (she’s more the lady type and has broken couple of things) Heart pain but need to tell myself too cool down. :p

We have install CCTV in our premise too. True, it does not cover a lots of areas and there are blind spots. To be frank, its help easy to monitor the maid especially if she is at home alone. Do take it with a easy after watching it as you might spot things which you dun think will happen or she will do….. as long as it doesn’t harm the family interests, just open 1 eye lor.

Sigh…. Sometimes its easier to say than do. This new maid of my, did not do a proper task and she start watching TV after I left the house to do errands. When I’m back, and saw the sloppy work, sigh….. just has her to re-do the task… more training for her and more patient for me…

Type of Ward

I’ve hv decided to go for the single bedded one after much consideration. Although I might be the only person in the room. H not staying with me :<

Geri

Ur designs are so meaningful and funny too LOL

Group photo and gathering - ON, do count me in too “>

BB fair at expo – I’m gg down on Friday, anyone gg on Friday too? Probably we can meet and go down together??

Last but not least - Welcome Wini and reverie_island

wini: dont stress.. i hope i dont sound serious also.. i am actually very fun loving. haha! anyway dont stress urself up already lah. walk one step see one step. we as 3rd party dont know your situation as well as u do, and u are eighteen already, should be pretty matured. no matter what, remember u are thinking for two people now. whatever decision u and ur bf make will definitely impact the little one.

enjoy your 2nd trimester for now! 3rd tri is just creeping round the corner.. lets see who pops first. :D

Baywater: Thks for sharing your maid experience. I would say, since you are now on maid #3, you've got more experience than you credit yourself for!

I'm at that time of the pregnancy where I've no choice but to think about who's going to look after my baby once I go back to work, sigh. First choice - I'd definitely say - ME! But like what everyone says, things are getting expensive these days and we need the money. So, looks like getting maid is one of my top choices or now. Maid will definitely be helpful for the housework...but for looking after baby??? I think definitely still need a watchful eye (whether parents or in-laws) rather than entrust the maid 100% full-time with babycare.

I hope your new maid will work out! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Princess31

many thks.

As long as she is a new maid, it's always helpful to hv a Pair of watchful eyes especially when there's a Bb or child involved.

WINI DEAR....

Don't go and scare urself lah. =)

First of all hor... DELIVERY:

Like the other mothers said, delivery isn't that scary. Cut the verjayjay not like taking a saw and sawing through lor. Lol. They just make a small cut so that it won't tear when u push baby out.

Usually they will inject something to help numb the area before they cut, that's if u are not on epidural (I had natural without epidural), but if you are on epidural, you won't feel a thing. =)

SHAKING STOMACH, WAKING BABY IN THE WOMB

Lol. U are not talking crap lah. I used to shake my stomach when I had my older boy whenever he was sleeping inside the womb. His kicking brought me comfort. Noah pretty much squirms only when he wants to and that's at night and sometimes in the day. =)

DUN WAN ABORT. I ALSO SAME FEELING AS U-

And yea, I know how u feel. I couldn't bear to abort Kae too. My mistake, not his. And he was only a little bump on the wall of the womb when I first saw him on the ultrasound. I fell in love with that tiny pinhead sized bump right away. =) He is a real wonderful child and I cannot imagine life without him. I thank God every day that I did not abort him. I could have panicked and done so, but I didn't. =)

SEE DOCTOR-

About medical fees all that for baby care and injections ... go polyclinic. Cheaper. Govt subsidised. Don't go and worry about seeing private doctor etc. With Kae, we always went to polyclinic. The medicine the same, the doctor also not bad, the bill is a lot cheaper hahaha.

PRAM-

Wah lau. Who ask u go and see those big price tag kind of pram lor. Kao. No wonder u pek chek. Those are the Ferarris and Lamboghinis of prams lor. My pram I bought second hand for $150 niah. Lol. It is a reversible handle pram from Capella - that's like the Honda or Toyota of prams hahaha. =) And pram is subjective lah. Some ppl find pram very "ding deh" (troublesome) so they use sarong to carry or use baby pouch lor. Those are like $60-70 ish. Like I said, u want, I give you my sarong. I have spare things here there wan and I dun mind passing it to u if u need it ya?

CHILDCARE, KINDERGARTEN-

And there are a lot of helpful schemes for mummies who need to put their kids in childcare or kindergarten etc. I can try to source for them for you, but honestly, if you join flyinsolo, the members there are more expert on what schemes u can go sign up for to get $$ help. Ga Ga ask them ur questions. There got lao jiao mummies and junior mummies... all single mummies. Meng Pai Seh. =)

Precious Babi-

HAHAHA. Paiseh lah! I read le then it could have 2 context mah. Then I took it as the salah context. XD Cham ah... so paiseh. ((((BLUSH!))))

Baywater-

Thanks! If you want to, I can always design something for ur baby for the fun of it. =D PM me if u want yea? =)

Baywater-

Wah lau. Not easy. Hire maid is like buying toto sometimes =p

I am hoping for u that this maid will work out great for you both and the little one.

I think that is why I kinda prefer to just DIY lol. I think I hire maid I lagi more pek chek.

Mrs Ong, Hmm my parent say my tummy so big better dont go oversea.She afraid i'm not used to the food there n also need to walk around at HK. My ticket i never sell it away if transfer name also need to pay 300+ must well buy a new ticket which is more cheaper. Mrs Ong Enjoy ur trip =)

Su, Haha sorry i mean the bottle steriliser. Hmm still thinking of getting it at expo fair. I want to BF my bb but my hubby ask me to pump out the milk n bottle the bb at 2mths old. Hope will be easy for her to adapt. =) Thank u for the info. I just now went to Kiddy palace there have 20% off for some bb stuff. Their Pigeon Bottle steriliser(5bttl), food warmer, bottle warmer and 2 milk bottle for $169. Is it cheap or normal??

Geri, yap we haven meet out.. Hehe. hmm maybe next week? Hmm ur doc appt normally is on wed right? I never go any antenatal class. =)

kinder, How are u? Are u ok? Do take care n go for a check up.

wini, Haha dont worry u not the only 1 typing singlish. Me too. My english very lousy. Hmm i feel u should think about ur future and also must think about ur bb. Heard too many stories from my frens get pregnant when 18 or 19. But only 1 of them manage to support her bb alone n without her family help. Because her ex hubby is a chinese n she a malay. She really go through a lot n her bb really gave her lot of courage to continue her life. But i really slaute her a lot. Maybe if i'm in her shoes i will stress until carry my bb n jump down the building. I'm a person cant take any stress. hehe =)

Is so cool that bb moving in our tummy. Haha.. I always very happy when my girl kick me. Last night my girl was so active she keep kicking me. Even my hubby ask her to slp slp she still kick n kick. Haha she keep kick me until i fall asleep. Today morning ask my hubby to sayang bb he dont wan. He say bb dont listen to her so he angry with her n dont want sayang her. Haha~ A 30yrs old man angry with a 0yrs girl. Haha~

Just came back from my doc appt. Now my weight is 71.9kg. =_="" I gained 5kg on 21weeks. My gyn say i gained 1kg per weeks. Hmm not good woh~ Must watch my diet. My bb weight now is 450g. I'm going my detail scanning on this coming fri. =) Going to see my girl again this week. hehe.

Wish- No leh hahaha. My doc appointment earlier this month was on a Friday (1/10) lol. In Sept it was 3/9 which was also a Friday. It usually is in the first week of the month. =) The next one is 3/11 (Wednesday). =D

Antenatal dun have to go lah. =) I decided to go coz I want my hubby to attend mah hahaha. Help him bond with the baby and give him the assurance to handle Noah when he comes out in late Feb 2011. For me, itz like a refresher course... 8 years since I last dealt with a newborn hahaha. Imagine lor... when Noah is 7, Kae will be 16!!! If we have another one 2 years after Noah, #3 will be 4 (wait 2 years then conceive again, 9 mths production timeline... factory roll out date = about 3 years behind Noah lor) when Kae is 16!!! What an age gap right??? ^.^""" 9 years and 12 years... (whistles).

I SMS u on Monday next week to confirm a timing with u okie? =D

U would be surprise that if u were in ur friend's situation, u might have turned out strong too. Never underestimate the power of a mummy's love. =)

Mmm... I dunno my baby's weight leh... but baby's size is just right and my weight gain so far since the start of the first trimester is 3.3kg. At one point I gained weight (800g) and then lost weight the next month. ^.^" My weight now is 76.8kg lor haha

Try to eat less refined carbs. Eat wholemeal and unpolished rice that sort... instead of white rice and white bread. Eat more vege and nuts (almonds are good) also. Then eat less sweet stuff... tat should help. Hugs! Remember baby only needs 300 calories from our total daily consumption. Eat not for 2 but for 1.1 or something coz they are so small right now lol =)

And now time for Kae's bedtime story for Noah. He has been reading a children's story every night to his younger brother, but tonight he is reading "How does Teflon stick to the pan" to Noah from some encyclopedia. XD

U gals should hear it. So damn de funny man. Hahaha. He reads with so much expression and then got slang some more. Wah lau. Bey tahan! ROFL!

He is moving on to the next article, " Why does Sour Cream have a used by date?" ROFL! What interesting choices man.

May Noah be as inquistive and bookwormish as his kor kor. =D He actually dances about when he hears kor kor reading. =)

Geri, Oh Dr SF loh timing change to every Fri. haha i thought his clinic always on wed night.

I feel Kae will be a very good and clever elder bro that can lead a good role for Noah n his future bro/sis. Hehe =) Age gap is ok dont worry. =)

Sure do sms me. =) U can what's app me too..

Geri at least u got lost some weight but i keep gaining weight. Haha but i very happy my girl are healthy. Hope when she out will be chubby n fair. Haha just now her scan she open n close her mouth. Like trying to talk. Hehe..

Hmm i ate normally but i love to eat tibits. Haha i think i ate a bit over when my hubby is back. Haha i ate 2 katong laska n 2 otah by myself. Hmm sometime my stomach will growl even i just ate my meal. Dont know whether is it not enough for me n my bb. But i will like to eat more but trying to stop myself but cant. Haha. oh my gyn say if i carry on gaining weight, my bb will be around 3.5kg+ when delivery.

Geri, I do read book to my girl n give her listen classic music. Haha when i read to her she never move at all. Haha maybe she feel boring. Haha. Maybe i will ask her papa read to her. She tend to move n kick more when my hubby talk to her. hahaha. =)

Wish-

He is around on Wednesdays too which is why I am seeing him on Weds evening the next time. I think he is around on Weds and Fris... =D

WAH! Lol! 2 katong laksa... aiya now I crave laksa also le hahahahahaha! I used to eat titbits a lot leh, but then hor, dunno why pregnant dun feel so much like titbits hahaha.

Must discipline urself a bit lah ahahaha. Snack on healthier alternatives lol. =D

Noah is most active when his kor kor talk to him lor hahaha. He also gets quite excited when he hears me washing dishes in the kitchen sink. Lol.

wish child - Tks.. I'm feeling ok.. hope the baby's fine too.. but hubby also thinks the impact of the accident should be minimal.. think the way we were thrown forward was less than when force felt when i did e-brake during my driving test.. so hopefully shld be ok ba...

heheh.. what kind of books are u reading to ur baby.. i'm thinking of starting on clssical music too... but have been lazy to go get some CDs... btw, do mummies here talk to ur babies regularly? I try to, but sometimes dunno what to tell him also... so end up telling him bo liao things like what we are doing for the day, what i'm going to eat for meals.. sigh.. my kid must think he has a boring mum..

Geri - i think 9 yrs and 12 yrs age gap shld fine since ur Kae is such a mature little boy... but just hv to remember that he's still a kid at the end of the day too and not overplay the big kor kor responsibilities... I'm 8 yrs older than my brother and i absolutely hated it when my grandma took it for granted that i must take care of him when he was a kid.. and it wasn't just the feeding and change diaper, but his trangressions were like somehow my fault.. but if i was too harsh on him, then she will say i was too domineering.. arggh.. lucky my parents were more understanding..

kinder-

Hahaha. Dun worry. Lol. I wun put that responsibility on him. He is kor kor but we are the parents mah. XD Not like it is his kid... kekeke. I am more concerned he will take it on himself to be very protective of his siblings. =)

All I need him to do is to be responsible for his room, his toys and his studies... as well as to help out a bit with the household chores. The baby I can handle. That's what I am staying at home for hahaha.

Books I read to baby- Dr. Seuss hahaha, practically anything like newspaper, whatever book I happen to be reading, poetry...

Music- I sing him evergreens haha aka OLDIES. Lol.

I confess I talked to Kae more when he was inside me. =) I think I was so lonely then... I just kept yakking to him.

BUT I have stepped up on talking to Noah. I describe what I am doing, talk to him about his Dad and his brother. Lol. As I am a Christian, I tell him about Jesus as well. =)

Geri, Ask ur hubby go buy laska for u. I also crave for katong laska a lot.. Love their chilli. Yap i must control myself to eat unhealthy food. Haha but when i eat potatoes chips my girl will be very active n keep on kick me until i finish a packet of potatoes chips. haha. Im try to change to eat a healthy chips too.

Kinder, Oh good nothing happen to u. Hmm think ur bb will be protect by the waterbag n ur tummy. I do talk to my girl everyday. Haha i read all kinds of children storybooks. I read more on fairytale. Yesterday i read to her the matchstick girl. Hmm she give me a few kick when i read the book. Maybe she felt so kei lian for the matchstick girl. When i goin to shower i will tell my girl we going to Bom Bom le. Cannot anyhow move ah. Haha. Also will ask my hubby to sayang n talk to her. But my hubby always tell her to be good girl thats all.. hahaha..

Oh today i went to bought some clothes for my bb girl. The clothes is for her to wear at home. The short sleeve top is $3.50 n Long sleeve top is $4.50. Short is 2.50 n long pant 3.50. Hmm is it cheap or expensive? But compare to kiddy palace is cheap by few cents..

baywater

doesn't the maid knows there are cctv around? I think the expo fair is next weekend right, you guys keep talking about it today and i thought i remembered wrongly. hee.

On the pram, first time parents and never use a pram before i think better don't spend so much on the first pram right? Have a feel of a pram and after a while, should know which is suitable for you and i think those capella is quite ideal choice, $200-$300 and 2 years later can throw away liao then buy what you really like.

Wish-

But he is in Gold Coast right now hahaha. XD "I dun care u fly back now and make sure there is laksa on the table when I wake up!" XD Kidding kidding. =) Glad he will reach home on Sunday night. MISS HIM SO MUCH!

A tip- When baby comes, try speaking to her without the kiddy terms. U will be surprised how when you do that, they learn to speak a lot faster. =D That was something I observed with Kae and my nieces. I never used kiddy terms like mum mum, bom bom, mm mm, shi shi hahaha. I will just go come let's go eat/ shower/ need to go toilet to poop (my dad uses shit ... haiz) or pee. Because we spoke to him like an adult from young, he speaks well. And pls we don't speak Queen's English lah... lol. I do break into Singlish, Teochew, Mandarin. My dad also speaks Singlish hahaha. My mum speaks broken Mandarin and Singlish. Lol. But using those terms help. lol. Really. =)

Some of my friends had problems getting their kids to transition from baby speak to speaking properly later on. ^.^ Imagine P1 student asking teacher, "Teacher I need to go shi shi." ^.^"""

With Kae, I had to leave him with Dad at one point coz I was studying and then later, I was working full time. My Dad can't speak Mandarin so Kae picked up good English... but he was basically jiak kantang. Only in kindy then he picked up Mandarin & he sounded like some Ang Mor trying to speak the language. Lol. He speaks biao zhun hua yu now because of his school teachers and kindy teachers BUT his vocab is still limited. Lol.

With Noah, I hope to speak in both Mandarin and English so as to get him comfy with both languages from young hahaha. My nieces can speak Malay, English and Chinese because they were exposed to all 3 from infancy.

Children really learn things the fastest at a young and tender age.

On clothes-

My friend bought a swimming costume for her toddler that cost 99 cents on Ebay, after shipping costs it was still cheaper than in the shops and it was so kawaii!!! =D I am quite suakoo at ebay/ amazong. Must go ask my friends. A lot of them shop for the kids online claiming it is a lot cheaper and the quality is better. =p

OFB, For the pram i get it from my fren. Hmm get a pram which is light weight will be good. Got 1 pram the weight just around 3kg+ - 4Kg. Hmm but i forget the brand of the pram. Hmm pram no need buy too good 1. Some bb dont like to sit in pram perfer to be carry. Depend on parent n bb too.

Geri, Hahaha.. Oh i thought ur hubby is back. Since ur what's app wrote ur hubby is back. Haha i think ur hubby will faint if he need to fly back frm Gold coast because a bowl of laksa. =P

Oh geri ok from now i will speak adult language to my bb girl. Haha wanna my girl be a fast learner. Haiz dont like her mommy slow learner. Haha =) WOW!! Ur nieces can speak so many language. Hmm i will try speak to my girl malay as i only know some broken malay language. hehe.

Oh for the clothes is it brand new that cost for 99cent? Hmm if can get cheap stuff of course i want it too. Hmm will go ebay n take a look. =)