(2011/02) Feb 2011

@Fiona: It's ok, some bb tend to grow faster in a later stage. Don't worry for now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@Joodz: I also don't dare to wear tube le, later my fats kenna squeeze out. Haha.. I think around 2mths after we gave birth will be a good idea. Say maybe end of April'11? And we can go for a feast together too. Hehe..

Zanta, Great u n ur bb are safe. Luckily nothing happen. =) ur bb clothes are nice n cheap. Hmm i gettin newborn clothes at market. =)

Fiona n Zanta, so fast u girl already know ur bb weight. Hmm mine must wait till tomor. Haha so excited for the scan. =)

Jooz, YAP. It look very nice if everybody get out together. Hmm i feel we should meet out when our bb around 2months or 3months old. WOw ur hubby very supportive, i hope my hubby will be supportive too. Hope he will be free to join.

BB boy in blue, BB girl in pink, Mommies in Black/White and Daddy in Red/white/Navy Blue.

Beansprout Pillow Update!!!

So fed up with the beansprout pillow maker. Very, very inflexible. E.g. Precious Babi's design is different from theirs, they want an additional fee of $5.

On top of that, they wants us to submit payments and orders by 31 October. Tried asking till 31 Dec and she refused. I am checking now with the romper supplier if she could match the price. If yes, we will go through her.

More flexible, more designs and better still, extra pillowcases are much cheaper....

Will keep you guys posted. If we switch, I will send you the new order form.

wish child: me have to wait until 25th this month to see baby again..

miss him alot..

u haven't go for ur detail scan??

@Wish Child: We’re still open for suggestions to the colours – not fixed on Blue & Pink yet.. I don’t mind bright orange so they look like sunshine and they’re our sunshine..

@Joodz: Wah.. I scared wait our fats flow out.. Then people might ban us from the restaurant or wherever coz no customers dare to enter.. Wahaha.. Can consider too lah.. Or we can all have the same design but some on Polo-T, some on tank/tube – up to individual lor..

Ya, my hub may interested to join too.. Erm, I think maybe around the 3rd month when bb is more stable and before returning to work ba..

@Choc: Thanks for updating the table!

@Zanta: Erm, I dunno leh.. I only know which is my frd’s son.. Haha..

@Evian: My design different meh?? I only change colours and wordings what?? Sorry for the trouble huh.. Let us know when you have check with the rompers supplier.. Maybe can let them know that we will have more quantity since doing same design rompers for bbs and polo-T for mummies/daddies..

@Fiona: I gotta wait till 29th for my next appt. But I feel like finding excuse to go down so I can c my bb earlier. Hehe..

@PreciousBabi: I like your suggestion of Baby "Name of Baby" came from me for Mummy's top. As for baby's rompers, can also put "I'm a Milkaholic!!". Hehe..

@Zanta: My next visit also on the 29th! But I have no excuse to go down earlier cos my gynae is going to be on leave for 2 weeks. =(

@Val: The wait is v long hor? I wait till my neck long long liao. Although my last scan was done only 2 wks ago but bcoz my girl did not cooperate and I can't c her properly thus feels like v long. I'm still thinking of an excuse to call my gynae up. Any suggestion?? Hehe.. I feel like telling my gynae that I just came back from Penang so I wanna check on my bb. Will it be v lame?

Val:

Din realise that we have the same edd ..

My next checkup is 22nd ..

PreciousBabi:

I also scared my fats will overflow the tube ..

Then still need a shawl or cardigan to cover ..

Hee hee ..

We probably need to meet in a very big restuarant or cafe coz there will be a lot of prams ..

@wish_child: The market near my house never sell bb's clothings but I'm waiting for my hubby's friend to pass down his daughter's clothes to us when he is back this month end. I just can't resist those cute rompers and it's so cheap so we bought 3 only. If nobody is going to hand down any clothes to us, I think we'd bought more!! Hehe..

Tomorrow going for detail scan so must keep asking your girl to cooperate during the scan. I forgot to ask my girl to cooperate and she kept hiding her face, kept facing down. Hmm..

So scary to hear e maid story. Thats y I m a samh thou I haf a maid. My pil like to accuse me for not wanting to work. Told them to take care they refuse. Told them then let e maid they said not safe. WTF. Complain / broadcast abt all my neg sides to others which are untrue n unfair. Unconstructive remark they always make. Said I lazy dun do housework. WTF I got mAid to do them so why I do. My purpose of sahm is to educate n bring up my children not fight job e e maid. They r always so narrow minded. U will find that their comments r not pinning on matters but on e person.

My 3rd maid is v good. But again, not sure acting or not but I rarely leave her alone w e maid. I m having low placenta but I bathe my child myself. Hubby see only. Sigh.

Btw My edd is 28 feb. Prince. Am fr mar 09.

@Zanta: Not lame leh. Let your gynae know you very gan cheong about your baby cos you saw an accident and got traumatised. Hehehe.. My last scan was done on 24th Sep. Sob sob. My wait is longer. =(

@Unicorn: If my gynae not on leave my check up will also be on 22nd. =(

joodz, salute to your mum! She's really very wei da. I rmb i worked at factory from 7pm-7am during my poly holidays. It's really a v tough job and i slept alot yet still feel v tired. Must be v tough for your mum tat time. Mummies really very wei da.

Preciousbabi, now i finally agreed that it's best to have someone supervise the maid or install cctv. Had a tiff with my mum over this. My mum is not working but she's not willing to help me supervise my maid who'll be taking care of bb and son when i resume workforce next year. She likes her current lifestyle of watching tv and relaxing at home everyday. Now i have to consider installing cctv.

Val, ya now looking for another maid. But no getting filipino le. My agent advise to try myanmar. Hope the next one will be a better one.

Zanta, yes i believed my maid got no heart to work le. My maid was v pro in using the stroller all the time. Who knows she can say FORGOT how to use stroller out of a sudden. Actually she has told us she wants to go back 2x within 4mths. 1st time she told my hubby but agreed to stay after we told her she got to pay for her own flight. After tat, she kept making mistakes which i think is her intention to "force" us to make her leave. The stroller incident is the last straw. I can't afford her to make the mistake on my kid.

I fell asleep after writing my last post. Just woke up and WOW so many postings to catch up on LOL!

@Zanta/Fiona: I took my detailed scan only in week 22 lah... thats why baby 450g I guess. Doc says baby weight is ok. My MIL asked me why my baby so small one... sigh! So now trying hard to eat more and keep the food in.

@Outing Clothing Suggestion

Since we are going to take pictures, I think should try to make it a bit more uniformly coloured. The pictures with the 10 or so babies look particularly great because the sofa is black and the babies are all wearing white with only different coloured wording. So, my suggestion is:

Purely Casual White Theme:

1. White base for the babies (Easy to match any background sofa we eventually use)

2. Mummies and daddies (and little bros or sis) --- think everyone's body size and taste going to be different and there's so many of us, just wear any white top and blue jeans. those who can wear tubes, wear tubes. those who need to cover up can wear long sleeve tops etc..

Classic Black Theme:

1. Babies in Black (wordings in white)

2. Moms and Dads (and little bros or sis) in Black also. Any black clothing. dress/2 piece/etc

Casual Kaki Theme

1. Babies in White (wording in beige)

2.Moms and Dads (and little bros or sis) in White top, Kaki pants.

This is the way most people shoot their family album so dressing up like that, we can take group shots and help each other take family portrait shots. Bcoz we are all dressed in coordinated colours, the photos will look really lovely.

we can start thinking.. the place must have good lighting for photography, nice long couch for us to place all our babies (dont think we wana put them on the floor cos they cant sit up yet), etc....and yes, there will be lotsa prams and baby bags, etc. the place we choose , if restaurant, we will be the bunch of customers that everyone else will be staring at whahaha....

When:

think 2-3 months should be ok. So we have long time to plan! =)

These are just some of my suggestions for everyone's consideration =D

Fiona, Yap this mth is haven see my girl. I miss my girl a lot too. Fiona soon u will can c ur bb boy. Another next next week right?

I haven went to my detail scanning. My doc nv tell me to go for detail scanning le. So i'm not sure.

Zanta,wont be lame if u wanna go see c doc after ur trip. Dont worry u shld go ahead n see him/her. =)

Preiousbabi, Yap yellow is nice too. Suit all all gender. Hehe.

unicorn, There gt any restuarent suitable for bb? Hmm i'm sure if all feb mommies meet out i'm sure gt lot of ppls, babies and bb pram flooded at restuarent.=)

Zanta, Yap i will communicated with my girl. Ask her to be good good. I also must ask my hubby talk to my girl. Hehe my girl more listen to my hubby. Zanta ur also bb girl too? Hmm i also bought 3 romper for my bb. My frens are passing down clothes to me. If i got a lot of bb clothes i can pass to u. if u dont mind. =)

Reverie island, Ur story same as my fren. Her Pil give her a lot of stress. But she igored her Pil n engage a maid. But she handle the bb n the maid will only do housework. Do take care urself n dont overwork urself. =)

Mommies, Today i feel very happy. Finally i have grad from my course n just got my result. So i can take care my bb girl fully until my girl turn 5mths old. I not need big tummy go to school and study. So glad now i can fully rest at hm until i delivery. =)

Oh yes, wording:

I like wish child's milk worker suggestion so here's mine:

"Will Work For MILK" + "Name Tag" (like workers)

Mami B, Dont worry bb will grow very fast on third trimester. My last scan is my bb 16weeks she only weight 150g. When third trimester bb will take in more food. =) Now my turn become very big my mom say my tummy look like 8mths than 5mths. haiz later i gain too much i very hard to slim down. =)

Mami B: 450g ok ar.. gynae say ok den is ok.. dun worry..

wish child: dun worry... tml u can see bb le..

one week is like so long.. lolx..

wish child

me being a sahm is a family decision as my hubby see that my nieces are "better" and closer to the parents. And there is no one to take care of the kid so i haf to give up my job and i used to dream of being a sahm since v young as i receive not much bonding n love fr my family so i wanna give them to my children & family.

Charmaine, Thank u!!

Fiona, oh my god I remb wrong date. I missed my appt. Haiz my appt should be on 11/10 mon but I thought on 13/10 wed. Haiz hope tomor I call the clinic the appt not fully booked or else I can't see the doc le. =( haiz super sotong me!!

wish child: aiyo.. nvm.. can them n book again..

dun be sad..

who will do the romper for baby n mummies?

i wan to join in also.. let me know ar??

Reverie, my clinic nv give me any reminder. Hmm only Kk give me reminder.

Is good to stay at Hm n take care bb. But I can't coz my hubby need me to work n help him lighten his work load,

Fiona, hmm hope I can c my girl Tomor or else my hubby won't be free to acc me for scan le. The romper purchase I think eviangal will source it n we will purchase as a group. Hehe u gt any words to suggest? Welcome give idea n vote.. Hehe

Hi Preciousbb,

I guess we r from the same secondary school. 真巧. U r staying very near to my plc too. What a small, small world. Haha.

LOL! I am like the Phantom of the Forum siah... past 10pm then log on. By then there is a whole stream of posts to catch up on!! LOL!

TEE SHIRT DESIGN

Thanks for all the positive feedback. =) If u want, we can try to do a bulk printing of the tee to wear!

I actually made 4 designs - 3 that have this kind of "OEI I AM PREGNANT" effect. I could not find any that I liked in the shops lah.

(( WISH-

Btw "I am not fat. I am pregnant." tees long out in the market. Hehehe. Can find at Kiddy Palace, but I dun like the material and the font used.))

Then the last design is personalised. Basically, my 4th design has my ultrasound of Noah over my tummy area with some text. Hehehe.

If you all want, can look for a place to do bulk printing then we share cost. XD

========

WISH -

CONGRATS!!!! WOOHOO! =D So proud of U! Wonder whether I will ever resume the paper chase hahaha.

Strange leh! My clinic at KKH also informs via SMS before the apptmt. When I used to go private gynae for Kaelen, they would call to remind me.

KKH PTE SUITE and that fast track payment scheme-

I did not subscribe for the fast payment scheme because very frankly $488 upfront is not a small sum for our family at the moment as only hubby is working. I am not taking on any projects until a year after Noah's birth. I refuse to spread myself think mentally and physically & my hubby agrees with me. It's ok if we dun have that $100 voucher lol, we have been so blessed with toys, necessities, clothes etc etc for the baby. =)

NESS-

For KKH, pricing can be found here for room rates etc -

http://www.kkh.com.sg/PatientsAndVisitors/HospitalChargesAndPayment/Pages/RoomRates.aspx

I recommend that you speak to the nurses at the Pte Suite to find out more as well. =)

TYPE OF WARD-

I have not decided on what kind of ward to go with. Lol. I am not particularly fussy so we'll see how. I am ok if I dun have a 1 bedder ward, the next after that is 4 bedder then 5 bedder, followed by 6 bedders. ^.^

At MAH previously, I went for a 2 bedder ward but the other bed was unoccupied until the last day, so it was like I had 1 bedder. Lol.

I was warded at Gleneagles before a loooong time ago, and I shared a 4 bedder ward & did fine. I am basically the sort that can sleep anywhere and can sleep through noise. Lol.

I guess I will make my decision after I tour the wards in KKH. The hubby is basically leaving the decision to me. He just wants me to feel happy. =)

==========

EVIAN (on ROMPER/ PHOTO) -

Group photo sounds like cute idea hehehehe.

A friend of mine has his own studio (he did my pre-wedding photos). =) If you want, I can see if I can ask for a favour hahaha so we can get him to light and shoot for us. He is helping me do a portfolio for Kae. I barter traded with him for the favour hahaha.

I like the B&W photo suggestion as it can be flattering for both the babies and us PLUS it has a timeless look. We can always have a hint of colour ala Anne Geddes.

What we can do is I can try to get my friend to take the photo and let us use the studio- lights and a clean backdrop will make it look nice PLUS dun have to fight crowds at restaurant, easier to arrange babies i feel.

DIGITAL IMAGING FOR PHOTO - I VOLUNTEER FOC =D

After the shoot, I can then help us all do the Digital Imaging for the photos for FREE, email everyone the high res file, and then we can go print the files individually on our own if we want.

===========

*** ROMPER WORDING IDEAS-

1) "(insert name), Age 0, MILK-AHOLIC"

2) "Will Smile For Milk"

(Babies tend to naturally/instinctively smile a lot after they are done feeding milk. BEST time to take smiley baby photos. Not comfy with the WORK theme coz my baby sure isn't working for his/her milk. WE ARE! Hahahaha)

3) "(name)'s Got FRESH Milk"

(A take on the GOT MILK? campaign)

4) "Milk Maid" or "Milk Man" (with name above or below)

=======

DRESSING FOR PHOTO SHOOT SUGGESTION:

Actually for the photo's dressing, I recommend we all just stick with plain white rompers or plain pastel coloured ones coz the simpler the romper, the more attention on the adorable facial expressions of our little ones. =) If not, the design of the romper will fight for attention if it is too complicated. Lol. I agree with Mami- I think Mummies can either do white and kaki or white and denim. =) Classic, timeless and not cheesy. =)

SELF DESIGNS (SHARE SHARE IDEA)-

I will prob go print my own rompers too one of these days for fun. My marital surname is WEE... so I will prob design something like "I am a WEE babe" or becoz my kid is called Noah, I might do one "Ark building in progress" with a progress bar underneath showing how many percentage, or a pic of an unfinished ark in progress. Lol. It is an inside joke lah that my family members will get. XD For these I will prob buy white rompers or baby tees and get someone to print for me. XD

If anyone wants me to help them do something like that, PM me. =) If I am free, I don't mind designing for fun. Grins.

===========

JOODZ

<<and>> -

TO JOODZ / ON HELPERS:

What a scary maid/helper story! There are good maids around - my aunt has had her maid since she had her first one who is now in Sec1. She is really a part of the family and when her Dad got killed in a hit and run in Philippines, my aunt and the girls hug her and wept with her. My aunt and her hubby are close to my younger cousins but the girls are also close to the maid & my aunt can trust her to keep them in hand when she has to go on work trips etc. She is more family member than a hired help.

WHY SAHM? OUR REASON.

For Ian and I, we prefer that I remain a SAHM. I tried working when Kae was younger but I hated missing all those moments when he was growing. So I freelanced instead and also am a SAHM. This gives me the best of both worlds- control over my work arrangements & be paid for work when I do them, as well as time with him. I believe this is the arrangement I am sticking to as well with Noah and possibly #3 (thinking of a 2-3 year gap btw Noah and the next one).

Of coz if I work full time, I can earn close to 3k a mth lah... This would have meant a lot more $$ for family expenditure etc. BUT for me $$ is not as important as family togetherness. I can do without the luxuries to be honest & we live simply and we are very happy. God has blessed us immensely. We don't send Kae for a ton of enrichment classes but we read with him, take him to the library, watch good documentaries and shows, play educational games with him... and he is doing great. =) He picks up a keen passion for learning and reading without feeling pressurised or stressed out.

I think being a SAHM really promotes a closeness with the kids. I grew up being ping ponged btw my aunt and my grandma as a kid coz my parents were both working. My r/s with my mum sucked for the longest time as a result. My hubby and his sisters all grew up with different nannies when young coz his parents were both teaching. They only lived with their parents when they started schooling (primary school). As a result, it took time for the siblings to bond with each other and it took time for hubby to get close to his parents (who were fairly old when he was a kid. In fact, my FIL retired from teaching when he was still in Primary School and would bring him for breakfast every morning before taking him to school).

HELICOPTER OR FREE RANGE PARENTING? MY TAKE.

BUT having said all that... being a SAHM doesn't mean I am a helicopter parent. I discipline and I set boundaries, BUT I don't hover over Kae all the time. We instilled in him the importance of being trustworthy and responsible from really young. No lying, no rudeness is tolerated in our home.

I set him tasks to do each day, we use a kitchen timer to set intervals btw study and rest times, and I leave him to decide on what he wants to do during his breaks in btw revision time (read, play Lego, play Wii, draw, etc).

I allow him to go to school alone and he helps out with household chores. Last night, he helped throw the remainders on the plates after dinner into the bin, to soap the plates and utensils and pots (I rinsed), and to clean the table and place mats after that whilst I mopped the house. =) He has to keep his own laundry etc. I don't believe in waiting on him hand and foot. Our policy is EVERYONE has to play a part in the family to maintain the house. XD Kae also knows how to sweep and mop the house. The next step will be teaching him how to help wash the toilet hahaha.

And the other golden rule hubby and I have decided on- NONE OF OUR KIDS ARE ALLOWED TO USE THE COMPUTER/LAPTOPS IN THEIR BEDROOMS until they are 18.

They are to use it in the common areas like the dining/ study/ living rooms.

This is becoz I used to have my own com in the bedroom and I seriously abused that privillege and my parents lack of techo savviness. I used to game late at night when they were asleep til dawn hahaha (I played Command and Conquer and Warcraft online via telephone modem with my friends)... or I would surf sites I shouldn't be surfing hahaha.

IN CONCLUSION-

We allow freedom within a set boundaries. So it is free range parenting but it does not allow them to go wild. Lol. IMHO there will always be a need to have rules and regulations, although space, understanding and love to let them make mistakes and learn from them must be allowed as well. We must not be overprotective but we shouldn't be over complacent either- both are extremes.

How I visualised something like the Milkaholic design ^.^

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4603409.jpg]

My Milk Man, Milk Maid idea =)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4603440.jpg]

GOT FRESH MILK design idea (by me) =D

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4603458.jpg]

I am not sure if the person we are getting to do our rompers for us can print designs like the ones I just made for fun. =)

If cannot, then what we can do is this- I have the high res files for these (i made them mah lol), so if you want I can add your kids name to the designs, and then we can also go send for printing together. XD I can go looksee around for a reasonably priced t-shirt printer to do for us.

IMPORTANT-

ALL THE 4 DESIGNS ABOVE ARE COPYRIGHT OF GERALDINE WEE =)

One just for our little Noah hahaha... Just designed this and I am gonna go zzz now. Had so much fun doing all the stuff.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4603672.jpg]

Think I am just gonna do iron on transfers on squares of white material that can be sewn on to Carter rompers hahahaha. XD Then I can keep making new designs and printing. Just have to sew on and unpick hahaha. ^__^

Wah I realized this thread is soactive n Geri always haf super duper long msg. Good. Hey mt marital surname also wee.what is ur freelance job abt? So late at 2am not not zzz?

I woke up to go wee wee. I agree w Geri not e sahm n parenting topics. I believe in spending quality x w kids. I c no point in done sahm who buried themselves in chores than to educate nbobd w e child. Eg is my pil. They find housework v impt. Clean house means luck. Taught by paternal mum Faintz. But in fact hubby n his bro not close to them n fil still can tell me they r when I told them they are not. When I was working then they complained that I dun do housework. Chores r to b shared not solely my prob. Again they r juz fault finding.

HI!! i am new here . Any teenage mum to be like me here?? o_O i have lots of questions to ask [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] because i haven get any checkups done yet but Doctor say my Edd likely on Valentines Day ... i am currently 5month plus now.

wini .. welcome.. and ask many questions as all mummies here are helpful.. i was a mum at 19 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

geri.. good job!!! thumbs up for creativity.. i sure wanna do ur designs on top of the ones with eviangal.. if u free2.. can design something for my kids.. something fun.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] .. to ease ur boredom.. and agree w u on the parenting style!!!

MORNING! (Surprise! Hahaha I am going to go ZZZ again soon. Woke up to prep Kae for school and to eat breakfast.)

Reverie-

LOL. Sorry about the long posts XD. I consolidate my replies for the day into one long message.

I am a freelance scriptwriter but I am not taking on jobs right now until a year after our baby is born. I tend to hibernate in the day and am a proverbial "owl" or what ppl dub "night person". I tend to be very lively at night, and very snoozy in the day. Lol. I sleep at abt 2-3am, wake at 630am, bed again at 8am, wake at 1pm to eat, do housework and wait for Kae to come back. Then, I set his tasks to do, NAP, wake up and check his revision/homework before dinner, spend time with him after dinner (quiet time and catch up on what happened at school... a lot of funny incidents. XD Yesterday, for eg, his classmate kicked the football into the condo construction next door. The VP had to wear a helmet and hunt for their ball at the construction site. Another time, his classmate kissed the girls (on the forehead) and made them cry. Kenah scolded by the teachers.)

Wini-

HI! I had my #1 when I was 20 going on 21, gave birth to him when I was 22. I was still in Poly then and was a single mum. I did not stay with my eldest son's dad as he was emotionally abusive and I saw no future with him as he was not ready to play the role of a Dad or a husband. He had his cute cute funny moments and his total monstrous side- which I don't think he realised.

I have a friend who had her first kid when she was 15 (her hubby had to go prison for statutory rape coz she was underaged). She is now 24 and has 2 kids as far as I know. Her eldest son is 2 weeks younger than mine. Her younger son is prob in nursery school.

Feel free to ask anything or to confide. I totally understand what you are going through. HUGS!

Reverie and wini-

BTW, Pi Pa Gao might taste great but it doesnt mean taste great = can eat during pregnancy. ^.^ I have read advisories by manufacturers on taking Pi Pa Gao whilst pregnant.

Reverie-

Go see a doctor and get medications that pregnant women can consume. Also, rest more, drink lots of water. Increase intake of Vitamin C (ups immunity), and if you can, take a Vitamin B food source supplement ( eg. like Brewer's Yeast. Vitamin B helps you absorb C better as well as being beneficial for baby- folic acid is a kind of vitamin B).

Idaar-

Hehehe. What are your kids' names and personality like? =) I will try to think up something fun for u. I am not so much bored as I just like playing around with making designs hahaha.

Reverie-

If you want to take Chinese medications, don't ask GP or Gynae- they are NOT trained in Chinese TCM. Better to make sure with the Medical Halls or Sinsehs. Chuan Bei Pi Pa Gao says to consult physician before use if pregnant- this prob means there are contents that u cannot consume or over consume whilst pregnant. Another brand of Pi Pa Gao completely advices pregnant women from consuming it.

Just recalled a COUGH REMEDY that is SAFE for us. My Chinese tutor in Primary School is a qualified Sinseh and used to make this for us to drink. She taught me and my mum the recipe- Go to the TCM shop, ask for "NAN2 BEI3 XING1", which are essentially Chinese almonds. (They are two types of almonds- nan xing and bei xing, hence the name.) Taking an equal portion of each (just a table spoon of each will do for a one serving) boil with water, rock sugar/ honey, AND either add in a sliced apple or pear (skin them please). Boil until the apple/pear is soft.

Nan Bei Xing is very effective for coughs. =)

***** INGREDIENTS IN PI PA GAO THAT ARE NOT ADVISABLE FOR PREGNANT WOMEN TO CONSUME *****

rhizome which is also known as Pinellia (causes constipation), Coltsfoot (which is an abortificant ie. dangerous!!!), Platycodon (stimulates labour... ARGH!), Polygala (a kind of root that can cause growth problems in foetus X__X)...

I basically ran through the ingredients in Pi Pa Gao and ran some research of which the results you see above. I didn't continue researching down the list of ingredients of the Pi Pa Gao after the Platycodon coz I think the above list is enough to make me to not wanna consume Pi Pa Gao at the moment - better to err on the side of caution.=p

If you can just tide through the flu without medication and lots of rest, water, sleep, vitamin C (food source recommended as opposed to synthetically made ones) = BEST.

If not, please see the GP or Gynae. If you see GP it is CRUCIAL you advice him that you are expecting so he can give you medication that is SAFE for expectant mums.

OKAY....

Varnakam, Guten "Nacht", "Wan" An, Selamat "Malam"... gonna go SLEEP now hahaha. =D

I am

Wini-

Other things we cannot consume whilst pregnant include RAW FOOD as the bacteria in them is not good for the baby. So you must consumed THOROUGHLY COOKED food- eg. Beef must be cooked. Cannot eat rare or medium rare. No Sashimi/ Sushi with raw fish on it (T.T) sniffles... we love our sashimi on this forum btw lol.

Not advisable to drink too much caffeine (a little is ok), no alcohol, not too much sweet or salty stuff as well.

On a side note-

I don't believe in the following below, neither does my 72 year old MIL, but many people do coz they are "pantang" or superstitious (old wives tales). So in case someone in your family is particular about such things, you will want to avoid eating these stuff in front of them so that they won't nag at you... ^.^""

Note: Comments in the brackets next to the various Pantangs are my own opinion, but I RESPECT ANYONE WHO HAS A DIFFERING VIEW... must put disclaimer first. Simply put- If you believe the following fruits are bad for you, don't consume them. I consume because I believe otherwise and I have basis to believe otherwise.

Pantang #1- cannot eat pineapple (As with all things do eat in moderation. Supposedly helps to ease heartburn during pregnancy if you eat a little bit. Don't pig out on it though. Pineapple FYI is NOT acidic. It is alkali. My MIL had them whilst expecting her 3 kids and no prob.)

Pantang #2- cannot eat banana (The story goes is that it is a "slippery" fruit so therefore may cause baby to slip out- which is utterly unscientific in basis. Ang Mors eat them whilst pregnant and it is ok. My MIL also ate bananas whilst expecting all 3 of her kids last time. No prob. Rich in potassium and helps against constipation. Again, consume in moderation!!!!! Of coz if u pig out on it, maybe it is not good.)

Pantang #3- cannot eat Papaya (again, it is fine. Again, my MIL had them whilst carrying each of her 3 kids in her womb. I ate some over this pregnancy and it is ok. Just don't overeat la. Same reason with Banana. Helps ease constipation but don't pig out on it!!)

OK... SLEEP GERI, SLEEP!!! ^.^"""

Geri, THANK U!! Haha so happy I'm grad le. Hmm I like ur design of the romper pic. So cute!! Hmm my fren is doing custom clothes for adult. Will put the website here for all mommies to take a look.

Oh is great if ur fren PG willing to take pic for our bb. Hehe so excited we going take group photos together n wif our babies =).

For KK they do SMS to remind u yes I like their service. But Im not wrong if u TPS patient only can take ward A1 to minimium B2 which is 4bedded. Please don't give up as TPS patient since u now going to c the dr until Noah delivery just because of the ward price. If u not TPS patient when u admitted in Kk their service to u is very different. If u a TPS patient they will attend to u straight. =)

Wish-

Yup. I was just telling my hubby tt i suspect we hv to take the non-subsidised wards a few nights ago.

Dun worry. I wun switch out of TPS coz i like my gynae, the service n the lack of hassle. ^.^

Who knows... I might take A1 so hubby can bunk over if he wants. =) It comes w sofa bed for him to zzz on.

Hi everyone I have a Medela Free style pump to let go. Used for 2 weeks only.With local warranty still valid. Letting go at $420. Purchased from local retailer at $799. Please PM if interested for photos and such. thanks.