(2011/02) Feb 2011

Neon/audrey, perhaps you girls are not hungry that's why no craving/appetite yet. I had 3 slices of bread this morning and wasn't hungry when I went to buy lunch at 12pm too.. but after tabao-ing back, I felt a little hungry and could eat.. hehe.. it's alright if you don't feel like eating now but eat later when you feel hungry lor..

audrey: when in doubt, ask ur gynae! haha.. but theoretically i think manicure is fine.. chemicals on the nails will not get absorbed into ur body.. unless u are using hydrochloric acid or something..

lol.... ya i should ask him.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but i guess it will be fine.. just scare that i do, my MIL will nag..

I went to cut my hair during lunch, after that i managed to eat a bit of rice and potatoes. i notice that spicy food makes me want to puke. Previously i love lady fingers cooked in a spicy manner, now it makes me want to puke bcos of the spiciness [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sad la

I'm feeling the worse today.. I've been vomiting for the third time. The moment I eat, I throw up. And I'm having a headache now. Argh!! I feel so frustrated!!!!

I think mani pedi should be fine, if the smell in the salon turns u off, you can put on a mask? ;)

I intend to go for facial and pedi once i reach my 2nd tri [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] can't wait!

ohh okie... thank to all mummies...

valerie - drink 100 plus.. or lemon in water... it help... you ok?? take MC and go back rest

@Neongoby: I don't dare to eat or drink anything. I also don't know am I feeling hungry now or very indigested. Ahhhhh.......

amazing_miracle, miss your post, we are actively looking for candidates but search for very long still unable to find a suitable person.

Ya someone have to come in to take over my job. Stress... sigh... i duno how to tell my boss tat i am pregnant also.. he sure screw upside down left right...

Dear All Mummies~

I am new to this thread. Have been reading all of ur threads. Keke..

Can any advise me what is Oscar and Triple test? Is it everyone have to take this test?

Hi Valerie,

You may eat some yogurt ya...it helps in digestion...

Hi ladies, I m back from my visit. Took NT just now, thickness at 0.9mm and fingers and toes all 5 each. Thk god! And the best thing, can do IPL for the legs..

Now waiting for the blood test though. At least the wait is not as long as the Triple test.

Valerie, just go home and rest. staying in office this way also can't help you much in your work. Why don't you try to vomit out?

Thanks ladies.. I seriously hope my MS will end after my 1st trimester. Argh~

@Sue: Hihi~ Welcome~ =) Oscar test is to test to see if your baby has any down syndrome. It's optional but the risk if higher if you are older. Thanks for the suggestion. =) But I don't like yogurt leh. Sobz.. =(

@audrey: I can't find 100 plus now.. Sobz..

@felpoo: I did vomit. After vomit I feel hungry. Then I eat. After eating, a while later I'll go vomit again. *sigh*

Anyway that's a very good news!! See. No need to worry too much. If scan is fine I belive the blood test will be fine too. =) Have a good rest!

Hi Vivian – I think it’s best that you tell your boss soon, so if your boss is recruiting to replace your colleague who has left, he can also start to think if he needs to recruit another one (temp perhaps) to take over you temporarily when you go on maternity leave. Bosses don’t like last minute surprises, maybe if you put across nicely that you feel the need to inform him sooner so that he can make plans, he may appreciate.

Hi Sue, welcome to this thread, there are some discussion on OSCAR and triple test this morning, you can scroll up to read for your info [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ladies, for those who are on 5mg folic acid, which I read is a high dose actually, u can use ur (clean) nail to apply some pressure along the 'line' on the pill, and viola, you'll get a 2.5mg dosage! that's what i do, but i throw the other half away, cos it disintegrates after a while and not hygenic to keep separately i think. anw the one from Unity is pretty cheap, so dont really feel heart-pain..

Hi Valerie and Neo: Thanks for the information.

Happy to join this club! :D

When should we go for the Oscar test? If it is going to be recommended by the Gynae?

I am now 9wks, and my gynae asked me to go back for check up only ard early Aug.

I am having serious MS too, I vomit till I dehyrated and went for dripping. I do feel hungry and weird taste on my tongue always..keke.

Congrats Felpoo! Now you will not have nightmare [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so cute, still can see the 5 fingers and 5 toes, I am so looking forward [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sue...so serious ah...try drinking something gassy or sour can help bo? very impt to drink water esp after we vomit..though i know is hard..

so mostly after i vomit i will try to gulp down some lemon juice...

val: maybe u try eno?? it helps me in burping...if not jus take mc and rest ba..how yr discussion with yr hubby on the leave issue?

Vivian: i agree with Neongoby. Its better to let him know now since y team is "lack" of people now..and u pregnant now hard to put on full force...dont stress yrself yea..

hey Sue! congrats and welcome here!!

wah..that very serious to do dripping..r u feeling better now ?

@Amazing: *sigh* I only can say he's not 100% supportive of me taking leave. Argh. And that makes me even more frustrated. If he wants me to suffer then so be it.

Hi Valerie,

Thanks for that. If my gynae nv tell me..I surely ask him! haha..

Hi Choc & Amazing_Miracle,

Ya...That was really a very scary experience, I vomit whole day and and I went to see Gynae..He said I dehydrated and asked me go to hospital for dripping immediately. But, after dripping, i feel much better now. Thanks thanks~. My gynae said I vomit so much was bcs i ate too much, he advised me to split the meal to 5-6 per day.

Haiz...i do feel hungry always..but just no much appetite.

I got a Question...hehe..I know that we cant dye hair during pregnancy. But I am wonder if we can do rebonding still?

Kekee .. :p

Hi all Mommies & MTBs, I'm new to this forum but had been reading your posts for quite sometime le.

I'm expecting my 1st child & EDD is 10 Feb'11. Baby is 10wks big and I'm able to see his/her head, body, & legs (i suppose) on my last visit. Almost tear when i saw the human shape.. It's really amazing to see the baby grow so much aft just 3 wks.. Will be going back for blood test on next wed, I hope it doesn't hurt..

Btw, have anyone of u went for the routine blood test?

val: huggies..hmm..did he say y ? is it u work with him at a relative plc? is it u ? or u take mc mc mc mc till he knows u cant take it? or alternate days work?

Sue: oh my...thankfully u go see the gynae...so whenever u hungry mus pop something in kk...if not will have grastic juice..

rebonding:

hmm....i think no ? i also not sure abt this..hee

@Amazing: He didn't say why but I could have guess the reason too. Maybe he will feel bad that I take leave. I hope someone can just tell him how miserable I'm feeling. Argh! If only I know my pregnancy will be so xin ku I would not have quit my previous job.

^5 Neongoby!!

Actually my EDD was 12 Feb'11 on my 1st visit, but dunno how come it pushed forward to 10 Feb'11 on my 2nd visit.

Hi Zanta, I read that we tend to deliver earlier than our EDD date, but i just hope that mine won't be so close to the CNY period [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@ littledevil82

>> I have not taken the test. Triple Test is the cheapest one so my husband ask me to take that. Triple Test is taken at a later time. I think my next visit or probabaly next next visit.

Im experience the worst vomittings ever. Whatever i take, including the vomitting medicine, gets vomitted out...... arghhhhhhhhhh.... I am in my 10th week. Any mummies can enlighted me when is it going to get better?

for MS should get better at ard 4th month.............

im experiencing horrible vomitting tooo..... esp at night.......

nothing seems to help...... sometimes i feel so upset that i just feel like sleep through every moment

Went to c my little one today... It has grown from 0.56cm to 2.26cm in 2 weeks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's was wiggling Quite actively when we see it. However, we not able to test for heart rate cos the machine dun support :-/

n got to know my Edd. Was hoping it will be either 14 or 25 so that it will b on myhubby or my birhday haah...

I'm new here too. EDD 19 Feb, child #2, with Dr Joycelyn Wong at TMC.

My gynae said that MS peaks at weeks 9-10, so hang in there everyone!

I threw up for the first time yesterday, after nearly blacking out during lunchtime. more embarassing than scary actually. this pregnancy is definitely more xin ku than the last one. apparently, second preg are always more jialat than the first.

Good morning mummies,

Welcome Trinket and rainbow [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kittyki - mummies here say after 12 wks the MS may go away but it really depends on individuals, some can vomit till their delivery (*cross fingers), take care

Welcome rainbow & trinket! =)

@trinket: My gynae told me week 10-12 is the worse period leh. =/ I'm now in my 11th week and I had my worse day yesterday. I vomited 5 times. Whatever I ate I threw up. Felt so miserable. Worse than last Friday when I had a migraine. *sigh* I just hope all these will go away soon. I'm feeling so miserable everyday. Reluctant to wake up early for work and thus have to take cab. Haiz... =(

@Neongoby: Haiz.. If he's so heartpain he'll ask me to go on leave liao. To him it's normal~~ He only asked me to eat something sour when I feel like vomiting. Sobz.. =(

rainbow

my gynae say can do rebonding, but if you want to be really safe, can do after 20 weeks detailed scan, so you are assured that bb is completely ok.

otherwise if you do, and then something wrong, you'd be tempted to blame yrself, even though it might not be yr fault.

A big hello to all new comers and a good morning to all mummies.

Valerie, you just bear and grit your teeth for the time being. The other day, I just spoke to my husband abt the ironing of clothes and you know what he tell me. He told me to wrap an insulator-like cloth around my stomach and then I won't feel the heat. I almost fainted from his suggestion. I tell you, husband being men, sigh, sometimes hard to drill our words into their mind. Then it happened again yday. He asked me why I didn't keep the laundry since I was resting at home the whole day yday. I told him off while crying saying that all he was concerned is the laundry and not how my day goes. Hehe .. with the tears, he stopped asking me abt the laundry.

So conclusion, once in a while we must cry in front of them and let them know how miserable our MS is. I think this will keep them on their toes for a while :p

Mummies, anyone who wants to do rebonding or dye to their hair, I will advise to consider twice esp. the first trimester. Chemicals of such especially if applied on scalp will be absorbed by the body. Maybe the qty is minimal, but why risk for the sake of beauty? As it has been researched that during the 1st trimester, is always the most critical stage of the fetal development.