(2011/02) Feb 2011

neo - i just feel hurt in my stomach.. but is ok.. stable.. luckily... i went to the hosptial n fri i went to my gynae... eveything is fine, but if got bleeding, must go back immediately

valerie - ya lor.. scary.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] haiiii

sorry, guess my post comes later than your reply Audrey [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow, this is so amazing, your baby is your Guardian Angel!

Hey, next time better put on the safety belt once u get into the car, dangerous leh...

@sweetie: 1 week so long! Actually I don't like this kind "nothing the nurse won't call". Who knows if they'll call late? I'd rather they call me and inform me of the news. But 1 week is very long......... =(

Neo - ya i am amaze too.... my baby save my life... i was like .... omg.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya i definitely will next time... sigh... my hubby no car for a week...

ya valerie..ya abt a week coz my fren and i see the same gynae so guess will be the same [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my gd fren will be due on oct this year so she is a few mths ahead frm me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies!! Hope you ladies have a good rest..i do...never go out..too lazy and jus wan nua...

audrey: gosh! thank god everything is fine...for next time rem to put on selt belt kk..

felpoo: u be fine! update us!

Now im week 11 going see my gynae on 23th..he havent informed me of the oscar test...but i guess it be within the next 2 weeks..

anyway mummies what is triple test??

pingping welcome here!!

Vivian: no chance for your company to employ another person instead of u doing 2 tasks? if u cant manage let them know..beside they need to train another person to help ya when u go maternity leave also.

Judy: Happy birthday to u !!! This yr be a special one cause got little one inside with ya! hope u have a good time =)

Hi valerie n all mummies

Triple test is the same as OSCAR test which test for down syndrom.

The different between them is the accuracy of the test. OSCAR is 90% and for triple is 70%.

OSCAR test requires to do screening and blood test where as triple only blood test which can be done in the clinic.

OSCAR are done on the 11-14 weeks, triple test done on the 14-16 weeks

Price: OSCAR $400 plus, Triple $200 plus

Amazing, triple test is done together with the detailed scanning. Results hv to wait at least a week. I took the Oscar as I need to wait for 3-4 days. And Oscar's accuracy is higher than triple test.

Audrey, women's intuition is very strong esp. during pregnancy. Just be more careful next time. Luckily mother and baby are all safe.

I m getting more and more paranoid abt today's scan. My last pregnancy ended up miscarriage as I kept having recurring dreams abt me sitting on the toilet bowl gushing out blood and dreaming one of my dead kin. This time round, I dreamt abt the the deceased kin. I hope it's not a bad omen.

Now loitering outside again. Appt at 2.30pm

Judy, enjoy yourself on your bday. Wow.. Not bad uh.. U still can play mahjong. Haven't played for a long time. Anyway, can play now play. When baby is out, u won't have so much time and energy to play with friends.

Sigh.. Was still planning to bring my girl to hk Disneyland this yr end. Have to postpone again. Anyone still thinking of travelling after pregnancy is stabilized?

you need 1 week to know the OSCAR test? my gynae nurse said the results will take 2-3 days. TMC will send the results to my gynae and I will see him in 2 day's time after the OSCAR test so that he can tell me the outcome

@felpoo: Don't worry too much. I think you are too stress that's why you have a bad dream. Cheer up ok? =) Let us know how's your scan.

@felpoo: Me me me!!! But my hubby said the air pressure is no good for the baby. I was like "where got such thing. Last time when I was working as a stewardess I had so many pregnant ladies on my flights. =("

felpoo - yeah i agree on that... so how your day and everyone day today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jolin ja you.... u ok?

Felpoo,

Yes, it helps but started from last week, it seemed lost effect leh. I've been vomitting for every food / drink that i took. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Neo / Audrey,

Yes, i think still can tahan, but no matter what, must tahan lah. I am in my 10 weeks now.

@felpoo: By right around 8 months I think they'll stop. But still, some preggies got through and gave birth onboard. I think cos their tummy not too big. That's why they can pose off as 5-6 months. It's safer to get letter from gynae to certify that you are safe to fly.

thanks mummies for the advices for tripe test! i think i will go for oscar test!

heee...

Felpoo: yea i think the bad dream make u feel afriad..dont be yea..everything will be fine! =))

Jolin: week 10 le! its coming to an end le...jia uu!! hope u find yr comfort food soon! will drier food helps? like pandan cake or bread?

Judy, have a wonderful celebration!

Audrey, glad everything's fine for you and baby. Yah, next time please put on seat belt for your own and baby's safety hor...

Is oscar test more "dangerous" cos of the fluid withdrawal from the baby through our tummy direct?

Thks, Valerie for your info. Anyway, I also don't know do I have the energy to bring her around with a big stomach.

Jolin, you are absolutely right. Now alr 10 weeks and another 2 to go. Tolerate for a short while and you will be fine. Anyway, my MS came back again.. hehe ..

Btw, is anyone out there taking 5000mcg of folic acid everyday? During my last post, alot of mummies cmmented that my folic acid slghtly expensive than the rest. N i realised tht most of them taking 400mcg daily. i went to look at the contents and I realised mine is 5mg.

Morning!!!

Felpoo: your dream shld be ok wan lar... i also dreaming about ghost lar...eerie encounter recently...

even for my #1 i will have those weird dreams on my ah ma who passed away...so shld be ok wan..dun put extra pressure on urself...

Me me!! i also travelling...in fact be going phuket, genting and then phuket again in next few months! hahaaa

Jolin: soon soon... a few more weeks to reach 2nd T!!

Faith, there isn't any "withdrawal" of liquid from your stomach. They use u/s to scan and measure the thickness. Only if your test results turn out to be on a higher risk, they will do CVS on you. On the whole, I think CVS is considered higher risk than the amniocentesis.

One of the mummies pasted a link sometimes last week which I think can give us all a clearer picture of what we should expect during the whole process. There you go.

http://www.babycenter.com/0_nuchal-translucency-screening_118.bc

hihi.. long time never come in n chat already..

me having a hard time sleeping yesterday..

can't breath n my nose was block all the way..

i will be doing some investing when i'm not working on a product which can lock a person age..

but hoping to find some business partner..

anyone wan to try?? is a really good product..

can try it on your face first.. after see the effect den see whether want to join me with this business anot..

if want to try PM me ok?? thanks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Choc, so envious of you. During my pregnancy, I am confined in country. No outings and all. Honestly speaking, I also don't dare to venture out with a big stomach. Sigh..

I saw a number of mummies saying that they eat 400 mcg, why we eat 5mg? And yours is twice a day.. hmm.. interesting..

I think today must ask the gynae the questions I wrote down the other day. The most impt one is the IPL. My package's going to expire and I am left with 6 sessions.

@faithnhope: Nono. Fluid is only withdraw if the test is tested positive. That will be dangerous cos there's a chance of miscarry. But normal oscar is just scanning & bloodtest. So no risk involved. =)

@felpoo: I'm also taking 5mg of folic acid every morning.

*sigh* I just vomited again. Things were so fine over the weekend and I thought I won't vomit anymore. I think I'm allergic to work. =(

Fiona, I don't think I can invest. Must put money aside for the 2nd one and for rainy days. But I can buy from you if it can work miracles. Can pregnant women use?

felpoo and Valerie, thanks for clarifying on oscar.. got it.. hehe..

felpoo, I'm taking 5mg folic acid once a day too.. my gynae said 400mcg not enough wor..

felpoo...i did ask my gynae...she told me this folic acid is very impt in the first T lor...so i shld take once in morning, once in evening...

so i religiously following..anyway diff gynae diff belief...

coz some of them will give fish oil whereas mine dun prescribe fish oil coz she always tell me its not proven to help when we take during pregnancy...

and i been taking this way since #1 too... but cant remember when will change to once a day...

felpoo..mine was also 5mg folic acid once in the morning ...i finished my folic acid last week and my next appointment is this week..so the nurse gave me mutli vit instead..she say 2nd trimster will change to multi vit le den say folic acid also got inside the vit but not as much..

felpoo: pregnant woman can use the product.. is really very nice.. can let a 80 over years old young 20 years like that.. i intro this product because i hope that next time there won't be any old ppl around the world.. can give it a try.. it really help Alot of aunt look young.. n i can say all the woman in the world don't want to look old right? pm me i give u my number.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i go see gynae first.. later come back den talk to u all

Dear Mums,

For sale - Brand New Avent Newborn Starter Kit (BPA Free)

I have a spare set which is given during the birth of my baby. Includes:

2 x Airflex Feeding Bottle (260 ml/ 9 oz) with size 2 teat.

2 x Airflex Feeding Bottle (125 ml/ 4 oz) with size 1 teat.

2 x Extra soft, Newborn Flow Teat size 1.

1 x Newborn Pacifier.

1 x Bottle and teat brush.

http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?ctn=SCD270/00&scy=gb&slg=en

Retail price @ about SGD49.90

My selling price SGD40nett, brand new.

Call me 98204176 to transact immediately.

What did you guys have for lunch? I m really at lost what to do? Not craving, no appetite for any food [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Drank milo and ate an apple ard 11 plus, should be sufficient hor? sianz...

Neo - i also don't know what to eat.. bascially my canteen here i eat until super doody sian... argg ... same as you, i have no craving nor appetite...

thank u all.. :) i had a wonderful birthday.. cos this is the first bday baby inside me..

audrey: wah your car accident incident make my hair stand.. ur baby is ur guardian angel..

ya judy... scare me out of the wits... -_- i gotten put on safety belt no matter whose car i siting.. ( don't have the habit, but lesson learnt..)