(2011/01) Jan 2011

Congrats to all who have popped. It must be quite a relief when the wait is over..I just returned from my gynae..bb's of a good weight and I have lost half a kg. She did a VE, which is really uncomfortable and stretch my cervix to hopefully kick start the birthing process since it is almost my EDD. There was a bit of blood and cervix is abt 1cm dilated. If bb still doesn't decide to come naturally within the next few days, I will need to be induced too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Really dunno what to expect so kinda scared...to keep my mind from wandering, I decided to continue to work till this Friday before going on ML...the rest is really up to BB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sputnik,

I delivered in TMC, if im not wrong, they bring baby to me 1hour+ after she is born..and i guess is their practise to bring the baby over to you within that hour after u gave birth..can request to have the baby latch on but not stay in the room cos they feel cold easily. after latch, ge the nurse to bring back...

little pig pig,

try to relax urself when doing pumping. It should come out more. u can do other thing like reading or watchig tv when pumping..gambateh

kikapo,

u power leh...still dare to work till last day...jia you!!

kimmyksc - thanks for sharing. Will let them know i want them to bring bb to me ASAP. Will they clean bb up first or can latch on even without cleaning bb up?

littlepigpig - yr bb fall asleep could be becos yr milk ss still low, so bb fall asleep after suckling for a while and not much milk. Happened to me too. Takes time and determination to build up milk ss. Try and pump to build up milk ss.

Ladies, need help here. I was admittted in hosp on the 30th for a bloody show. I was 4cm dilated, partially effaced n was having contraction every 8 to 10 mins. Till now there is no progress in the dilation and effacement. I m still bleeding slighly n having contractions. They wouldnt discharge me and is waiting for my gynae to make the call on the next step. My gynae is back frum hols today and haf yet to see me.. Wats happening? I m getting quite frustrated in this waiting game. Pls help

Chercat,

My gals pd is the lady. U do not have to bring yr bb back to RH if he falls sick. It's up to u to bring to any nearby pd. It's just like when we get sick we can see any gp. It's just yr own comfort level.

Dun haf... Its all the ward doc that did the VE checks every morning. I want to ask him to do an inducement for me when he comes to see me later... I haf waited for 5 days ald

hi siti,

which hospital is this? Y must stay in hospital so long when there is no progress? Its not fair as ur bill may rise...

i'll be admitting to hospital at 8pm (or earlier if it contractions kicks in)later for induce labour. My gynae has alrady inserted the tablet at 12.30 when i see her just now.

wish me luck. hur hur..

siti,

oh dear...so you've been having intermittent contractions all this time and they didn't do anything else for you? Hope your doc came to see you already.

chabby,

Jia you! Any sensation so far??

hallo, mummies...

long time no see, how are you lately?

congratulations to all who have popped...

i am in 38 wks now and waiting my bb to come out...

but my hubby & me hope bb can come out on 9-jan... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mummies who deliver at TMC..

Can we borrow hospital's breast pump to use during our stay? Or must we rent? how does it work?

After we pump.. how and where do we store our bm?

can anyone share?

luckymummy

no sensation so far le. still nua-ing at home. will leave only at 7+ since i need to reach there by 8pm

Ladies, my doc came n check. Decision is either to break my waterbag if my cervix has thinned. If nt, they gonna insert a tab inside my V. All this will be done tmrw morning. They gonna gif tonite a last try... Finally some light is shed...

Chabby n Siti.. All the best!

Grumpus: thks for the info on the PDs in RH.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All the best to you both Chabby & Siti!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear all...

Hvnt been visiting the forum for the past 2 days and realized that there were so mny mummies holding their bbies on their arms d... so cool!!!i'm so excited when reading about you ladies experiencessss...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] heehe...Congratulations to all...

Siti, hope your bb will be out real soon without any distress on both mum and babe.

Chabby, all the best too..hope yr induction's successful and quick!:p

the rest of us...we are still waiting and waiting patiently for our turn! jia youz!! Should start packing my hospital bag and washing my baby's clothes![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hvnt put on bb cot's bedsheet and all too!:p hehe...

maumau

http://fluffyheartz.blogspot.com

Hehe.. chabby n I are ward neighbours.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she popped over at my ward just now n she still looks v relaxed..

An update on my side.. got to get out of bed to walk to toilet today.. finally.. but in slight discomfort.. nurse from my gynae's clinic tried to use e wrap that many of us ordered but a pity it is not big enough. So need to get from my gynae tmr.. sad.. money fly away again.. am on oral painkiller n antibiotics..

Bf a bit difficult today.. no supply.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope will improve as the days go by.. poor boy kept whining as he suckle.. cave. in to more bottle feeding as I try my best to bf.. feeling rather stressed by it at times.. but I will persevere on!

Jiayou to those who have popped and are breastfeeding.. take care for those still waiting to pop! Holding bb in my arms is a feeling I can't describe with words..

Good night all!

Been some time since I login. Gratz to those that ve pop n happy waiting to those that have yet to pop including me. Wan to hold my bb gal soon as well. A bit tired if waiting will b starting my ML tis thurs.

Coming to 39 weeks tis Thursday. Going to see Gynae on wed n see wat he say. Till now he has yet to perform any VE on me going to ask him abt it on the next visit.

All the best to chabby and siti wishing you both smooth delivery!! Soon we all will pass all these and we can arrange a meet up with our cute little ones!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Selling this playpen with changing mat @ $95 in original packaging. Almost brand new & comes with mattress + bedsheet free. Kindly PM me if interested. Thanks.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4957409.jpg]

thanks ladies.

contraction still very mild and not really kicking in. so look very relaxed like wat pinky says.

it's the VE tat got me. pain! jus did 1 VE at 10+. give me a very bad stinging/burning sensation at the V area.. (imagine the post anus burning pain u've very bad diarrhea/shittin)

i'm leaking water le. tot water bag has broke but the sister says membrane still intact and no dilation yet. only cervix has soften. guess it's along long wait.

hope i'll pop by noon tmr. cross fingers.

wow so many babies are out!

Congrats to all who have given birth!

Littlepigpig, we actually had the same edd but ur baby decided to come out earlier!

U gave birth naturally? Do share ur story when u hv settled down.

Looks like many C-sec from here...

i'm really hoping i can go natural with no epi.

But kinda scared of the pain at the same time.

In my 37th week now, wonder how long more i've to wait to see my baby! Will b working till the end of this week, so hope baby will stay in there at least till next week!

Mummies who are also waiting, hang in there!

Hi Pinky,

You are doing well.. don't worry, milk flow will only kick in on the 3rd to 4th day. Nvr easy to breastfeed but just try your best. Don't give yourself too much pressure. Relax!

Bottle feeding is nothing bad.. as long as bb can grow healthily. Take care and recuperate well. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Chabby,

Relax and have a good sleep tonight. u will be able to see your bb soon. Normally the nurses dun do VE very gently. i dunno y also.. haha. Gd luck and have a smooth delivery. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi anyone interested in this

1) Fisher Price rocker with vibration for $25, condition 8/10, Collection at Toa Payoh MRT station. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4957585.jpg]

2) Fisher price Miracles and Milestones playgym at $18

( Conditoin 8.5/10)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4957586.jpg]

Hi mummies, I'm an April 2010 mummy selling the Ameda Lactaline Dual Breast Pump for $70. Bought 2nd-hand from another mummy for $120 because my manual pump broke and I was desperate. In the end the electronic one didn't work as well for me as the manual, so I didn't use it very much. Please email me at [email protected] if you're keen. Thanks!

Hi early morning,

Siti> Dun worry much, atleast ur gyn has come to rescue u from this long waiting game. I am sure u will see ur precious today and forget all this BAD memories. Best wishes in advance.

Chabby> Hang in there... Probably the tablet is working a little slow right now. But once ur awake in the morning hours, it will push through fast and like what u say, by noon u can hold ur loved one and cuddle. Best wishes in advance.

Rest of mummies waiting> Just sit back and enjoy the rest of the pregnancy period till delivery as we will miss these moments after we give birth. Though its a horribly tiring period, it is in preparation for the upcoming baby-sitting days...

I am feeling very tired, having sleepless nites due to pain at V area when trying to sleep or change position. Planning to work till this week Friday. Then on Monday next week visit GYN and ask for HL till delivery.

Also having lots of Braxton Hicks and white discharge this few days. Hope I am getting nearer to D-Day...

Littlepigpig

Congrats, Update on Birth story when ur ready dear.

Since ur baby is 1 month early, probably ur BM not ready yet. Give it sometime. As for baby, probably ur baby is also very small. so give baby soemtime to do proper latching, then things will be good.

Congrats again!

sputnik,

they will clean the baby first b4 bring to you..dun think they allow to do BF in the OT cos will be too cold for the baby...

Siti and chabby...have a smooth delivery...jia you...

BF now...so sleepy....zzzz

dear all...

would like to ask if anyone of u experiencing finger joint pain? I dun see my fingers swelling but the pain is quite bad in the morning.:S

thanks![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Maumau,

My fingers hurt when i try to clench my fist, the pain is worse in the mornings and sometimes before bedtime. Gynae says it's due to water retention (even thought i don't really see them swell up) and its normal.

Hi mummies! I am back cos finally have some free time although it's not good news. Baby Tessa is warded due to high jaundice level and I have chosen to stay in hospital together w her so I can continue with total bfing. But supply is still low and seems like she is not getting enough. She's 7 days old and lost 10% of her birth wt. Bfing has been really quite stressful for me, have decided to take fenugreek later, hopefully it will boost supply.

And now for my birth story... Was induced at 10am on 27 dec, contractions started, felt like menstrual cramps but at 5pm, was only 1 cm dilated. So doc advised to admit at 11pm for 2nd tablet to be administered if still no action. True enough, no action and was induced 2nd time. At abt 4am, felt contractions getting worse... At 530am, water bag burst and just nice, anaesthetician came to administer epidural. Abt 630-7am, I had urge to push (feeling was like wanting to gotoilet!), and was wheeled into delivery suite at 930am. Was prepped and everything, and just before start of delivery, baby's heartbeat was dropping and doc was kinda preparing me mentally for a Csec just in case. But she decided to help with forceps and baby was delivered in 4 pushes!!! =) realized that baby's heartbeat was dropping cos umbilical cord was around her neck - twice!!! Hubby said that her face, hands and feet were turning blue already, so we had a close shave... and now we have baby Tessa in our lives! =) so that's my story...

Thanks chelley for sharing your experience! I Hvnt seen my dr since I got the pain 3-4 days ago!

Cookie, thanks for the story!! Thkfully Yr babe was guai enough to come out in time!! Hope Yr bb n u'll hv a gd rest in the hospital, am sure Yr bb will b jaundice-less soon n Yr milk supply will increase real soon too! Jia u!

Hi ladies currently in tmc cos my water bag started leaking n doctor told me to come in as I tested positive for the grp b strep. Was induced around 1130 now waiting for stronger contractions. VE done by my gynae did not hurt much but insertion of tablet by nurse hurt a lot! Now dreading the next tablet insertion. Hope don't need it.

Congrats to those who have popped!!

luckymummy11: Jia you!! very fast u can hold ur little one in ur arm already..

Wah, really a lot of mommies have popped or are in the process of popping hor...I am still waiting, must be very 'nian' to me...haha..jiayou to all...the wait is finally over for you guys...

And to think that my EDD was one of the earlier ones...haha..MIL says some babies can be as much as 2 weeks late!! That to me is a scary thought cause I am just so tired..zombified from the poor quality sleep I have been getting.

A colleague just came back from ML, she went for emergency C-Sec cause baby just didn't descend. She says the first step out of bed took a lot of courage but was ok after that. Her nurse also made her washed her 'down-under' and watched her do it!! eeks... BTW, she was at Mt E and says that Mt E charged for EVERYTHING! Paps (and they use the sort with loops), baby wipes, wet tissues, diapers etc. And came up to quite a bit of money..but for single bedders, apparently they don't charge for hubbies sleeping over unless you eat their meals. Not sure how true cause I heard from colleague.

BTW, for those at TMC, did you guys bring your own supplies, do they allow?

Thanks Fiona.. hope i can do w/o drip coz if pill / capsule insert in V doesn't work then i have to go on drip.. Sob sob..

Kikapo: Me too, not able to sleep well.. But is not good to be late for more than a week. I understand that if bb overdue, their digestive system might have mature and will pooo inside water bag and end up eating own pooo which gona be very serious...Guess is good to discuss with your gynae on this.