(2011/01) Jan 2011

Hi Sherill, I really hv no choice but to do it. Just tat I tot I can find out more so as to prepare myself for it. I'm still carrying my boy now and then even though I'm pregnant. Think most likely will take a day off to rest at home just to be safe..

Yeah.. Those I know who did the test also have good results. My gynae actually did not scare me but instead, he assure me tat from wat he see, my baby shd be ok. It's just tat my hb & me wanna to be 100% sure cos we dun think we can take it if the baby is born with DS. So we decide to do the test.

My gynae said tat even if the oscar results is 1:9000, tat doesn't mean tat the baby cannot be the "1" in the "9000". Tat's how he encourage me for my results being high-risk... Haha.. When I ask him how to remove the baby if confirm DS, he even tell me not to think about it and tat things will be fine... He's really a very assuring gynae..

apple

i seldom give fruits after his last milk feeds. usu will be some biscuits, lil' bit of cereal, or his daddy will share some part of his dinner with my boi. my boi eats a lot, but hasnt been waking up for night feeds since he started his solids at 6 mths old.

or any recent events that happened which make her feel stressed? maybe she is seeking comfort? my boi always do that : (

apple,

my girl drinks milk in the morn, eats breakfast, then lunch. another milk before nap and after nap a snack (cheese/biscuits). dinner at 5.30pm, when we hv dinner at 7pm she will tax also. then milk at 9pm and sleep.

i dun think u can just try to make the last feed or last meal very filling. cos like u said, too full will puke. wat i do is try to make sure she eats a lot throughout the day so that she can last through the night.

Daphne: that's spirit! dont worry dont worry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Just do it and no need to think abt it until the day of test.

Hi shycloud: she usually sleeps at 9 to 9 plus

coconutz: recent event is I preggy loh! haha Maybe she wants to tekan me.

grumpus: as she goes to the CC in the day, I cannot control much. But in morning, she will drink milk, reach CC, have a bit of bf, then 11 plus lunch follow by milk. 3 plus afternoon snack. reach home dinner at 6 plus. sometimes when we are having dinner she will eat a few mouth too. sometimes some fruits. Before sleep, milk and sleep.

apple,

oh ya, if go cc then hard to control. although they give many meals but u dunno how much yr girl actually eats.

haiz, maybe she just bullying u cos u preggy lor.

heard that sometimes happens, the older kid will throw tantrums and start doing things they never do before like toilet train already but still pee everywhere.

Hello Ladies, Good afternoon.

apple, i treid giving my girl snacks yesterday evening abt one hr before she goes to bed. i too tried to increase her milk intake but not one shot. i know even i gave her one shot she will not finish also lor cos she is those kind of "social drinker" sip bit by bit but no patience to finish alot wan. during her snacks (bread), i served her alittle milk with her cup then just before bedtime, i gave her her normal doze. she end up drank 240ml unknowingly :p she slept thru the nite yesterday finally but i not sure if is due to the nice weather anyway ...

actually my girl has been sleeping thru the nite since 1YO+ but only start waking up in the middle of the nite when I got pregnant. at first is wake up crying and wanna me to hug her. after awhile is to wake up to request for milk. usually i will not give in and just pat her to sleep, telling her that i will prepare milk for her later. but her daddy scared she growth spurt lor. i think after he did this for some weeks, it became her habbit to wake up in the middle of the nite to request for milk. actually i m not sure if she is really hungry or just wanna tekan her parents. cos she will just drink about 60ml and waste the rest. sometime she will complain milk too hot or too cold and wanna her daddy to remake the milk but she also can't finish.

I think best is try ways not to let her wake up in the nite. before they wide awake quickly pat them to sleep. if this don't work then give bigger share of snacks before they go to bed.

Miaiko: Just talk about babies and good things about babies in front of your child. Give examples of his/her friends who have sibling and can play with and your child will slowly accept it and will be fascinated about having a baby. After that tell him "there is one growing inside mummy's tummy "

Ting, do you think it's because your girl is thirsty? Sometimes you can offer just warm water, then tell her cannot drink milk at night, since she only drinks 60ml. Also, if you think she might be hungry, then just give her the milk without talking to her and don't pay her too much attention. See if it improves over time. Better try to sleep more now... disrupted sleep is always poor sleep.

miaiko

i ask my boi to sayang my tummy every now and then...told him another mei mei/ didi growing inside my tummy. i keep showing him his bb pics... n that bb will be as cute as him : D

Ting: I also think its becoming a habit. Usually those night feeds, I will give much lesser cos she can't finish sometime and i worry she drank too much.

Sighhh.. last night the 1st time she requested, I gave. 2nd time, she cried for half an hour but i refused to give her and she cried to sleep. I will see what can be done. Thanks!

Hi misty, my girl don't like to drink water. tried giving her water instead of milk before but it doesnt work. she will push away the bottle and ask for milk. but she still take ard 60ml only. usually both my hb n myself won't talk to her during the nite feeding. too tired le. i also hope i can gain more rest. but sometime really not up to me. haiz

hi coconutz/sherill,

thanks for sharing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I've trying to tell my gal to sayang my belly too but sometimes she juz refuse or act blur. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Still wanna jump on my belly too!

Sherill [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

can add my details into e table

nimkulut

14jan2010

mount a

doc Kenneth lee

bb no 1

amk

misty, think she may have stop, but she will still open up her spree one... email ur orders to her... she's quite nice one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hoshi,

Regarding the clothes ordering, I really want to buy a few items to try as well, but quite apprehensive about the quality. Can you compare the quality to a local shop so I can judge if its worth the effort to buy from this lady? Like, is it the equivalent of g2000, or bysi etc?

It's a bit like iora/ bysi... not like g2000 which is more like business/semi formal..

U may want to try get 1-2 pcs first, then buy more if u like it... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ting and hoshi, wrote to her liao. Actually my concern is more whether what you see is what you get. Sometimes the pic so nice, but they copy the design and get some china factory to sew it, so the design n cutting may not be that good. But really no clothes to wear liao, my maternity clothes are still too big to wear now... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

misty

can get those tube dresses or tops lor...there are many available in the retail outlets and so much cheaper than maternity wear. i m currently wearing those to tahan for the time being until i m big enough to wear the clothes from Old Navy which shld suit me prob next mth onwards.

mummies here, have yr feet expanded huh? mine bigger le and i upgrade my size to 8... b4 #1 born, feet size is 7 and expanded to 7.5 after that. now size 8. haiz...

coconutz, that is exactly what i am thinking. quality control not there also. last time i bought a pant already $80. bra also $30+ each. the cutting for each size not consistent somemore. wah biang! online $80 can buy few items le. bra also 2 for less than $30.

coconutz, haha! no la. hear pple sae those carry boy wan feet will be bigger during pregnancy. i noticed many of my colleague also like that.

on the topic of maternity wear..

I agree the local ones r not nice and expensive. quite disappointing. The nicer ones are even more expensive

Ting, my feet grew bigger when preggy with my 1st child.. but mine's a gal leh. hmm.......

but after delivering her, my feet went back to normal size. so isit the same thing tat you r talking about?

I dun buy maternity clothes. For my first boy, I will buy those bigger clothes to wear. Then my sis and my fren lend me some of the maternity clothes.

My fren staying in Dubai just gave birth last mth. She bought a lot of maternity clothes from there and it's very nice. She ask her mum to pass to me when her mum visited her last mth. So, I already got a lot of supples for this pregnancy. But for the time being, I'm still wearing the bigger clothes I bought for my first pregnancy as I dun want to wear maternity clothes so soon.. Hee..

My feet expanded too for #1 but is a girl leh.

Maternity clothing: can try to order from Orangebear, the quality is not bad.

Sigh.. Agree totally that maternity clothes are not nice and over priced! But it's catering for a niche market lah... These days, at least there is the internet as an alternative, last time can only buy from the shops!

For petite people, they can jus buy clothes with bigger sizes lah, but normal days, I oredy L or XL, where to find XXXL? Hahahaha! Oops, reveal my size liao...

Daphne, you lucky girl!

Oh Ladies,

Before I forget. Someone mention to me not to drink too much soya milk, because it has some element that is rather female oriented. So if you know you are carrying a boy, then try to avoid soya bean drink. But I can't explain the exact scientific term lah.. so must ask Mr Google again.

misty, you may wanna check out old navy for your XXXL maternity wear ba.

ya Daphne, you are really lucky to have the maternity wear supply

Misty

How? i m lactose intolerance le... so been drinking soya milk since pregnancy...hehe...does tat mean my #2 boi will be effeminate? aiyo...chiam lo

Misty

i cant buy normal clothes of bigger size too...cos i m oso a L for some cutting : )

i itcy backside go and buy some marks and spencer skirts for #1 pregnancy in bigger size...after 4th mths, cant wear liao...

anyone tried the nursing bras from the bulk purchase before huh? wondering whether is it gd? some ladies in this forum recommend moms in mind but the cutting is too small for me for my previous pregnancy... end up, my boobs spill over the side and looked so saggy during pregnancy and bfg.

buy the more exp brands are better but a ugly plain triump nursing bras costs at least $60 le...and no sex appeal during bfg...keke

I just went for my Oscar today.

Result is 1:14657.

Thank God everything is fine!

And I signed up for the TMC antenatal class already. Signed up for Mrs Wong's class starting on 23 Oct. It costs $221 for FBI!

Think those who are planning to attend classes shud sign up soon cos i noticed the Sept classes are filling up fast. Maybe need to book 2 mths in advance if u want ur preferred timing.

Abt maternity clothes, i like to shop at modern maternity at United Sq. Like their bottoms - bought pants, shorts and skirt from them. Think their cutting fits the small-sized me. And their bottoms all sit below tummy which i feel is more comfortable. But they are rather expensive like wat u all said.

Hi Apple - My son is like yr gal.. he's 4 this year and he's still taking night feeds. But I realised if he eats more during the day, he wakes up lesser.. and usually dont. So perhaps u can let her have more food during the day. My boy goes CC too, and have his dinner at 5.30pm in sch, when we have our dinner at 8pm he will have a share too.

Otherwise, u wanna try adding milk cereal in her last feed of milk to last her longer.

Miako - Preparing #1, he's very excited and very proud that he's going to be a korkor, I guess he dont need any preparation? When he draws "family" he will auto add "a baby", everything he will think of the baby. But on and off, I will still tell him to say goodnight to baby and show him bb pics.

Misty - yah u can try emailing her, she will take note and place orders for u when there are more pple wanting to spree... It happens to me the last round too.

coconutz - I have not tried the nursing bras from BP also ;p so cannot comment.. Yah i agree, nursing bras on the whole have no sex appeal at all :p whahaha

Soya milk - I heard that too, cannot drink too much, will develop breast..coz of the female hormone presented in the soya beans.... but i guess BB shld be okay bah, it's more like feeding the kid with it over a long period of time.