(2011/01) Jan 2011

Hi Miaiko, i think young ladies will. i remember when i was young, mens can skip for few months. that time study stress, mens irregular also very common. sometime young pple also ignorant towards pregnancy syntoms.

Hi apple79, no lah. i normal build. I wear L size pant wan lei. don't play play :p I got a colleague very skinny. many pple think she can't have bb. but that time she carry a 4.5Kg bb. :-o

Komathi P, me C-section due to some medical history.

Ting, I activate the PM already. Thanks...

My boy was 3.59kg when born. Mine was also C-sec cos my boy in breech position. I also put on about 20kg.

Hi coconutz, you very fast le. many of my colleagues spent hours at the delivery wards lei. the best record so far is held by my SIL 4hr. u 1.5hr during ur 1st preg...u are super liao. guess u no have epidural rite?

wah 4.5kg! My #1 only abt 2.8kg. So so tiny but long and also fierce according to nurse. All the weight on me.

My baby was overdue. I took maternity leave exactly on my EDD and waited and waited and waited till pek chey! and go and induced......... and after 24 hrs, she finally decided to popped (nearly has to C-sec also)

ting

no la... me not so super. mine is natural with no epi. my total labour is 4hrs...took 2.5 hrs to be fully dilated and 1.5 hrs just to push my boi out... breathe in too much laughing gas until go gaga... aiyo, never in such pain b4 le. but i will go without epi again cos i noe i can do it!...

coconutz, i salute u!

i think my labour lasted almost 24hrs leh. Went in on fri 4am.. coz strong contraction. At labour ward, contraction got stronger n closer. Nurse was saying almost coming.. but me not dilate yet. Then duno y the contraction stopped after 2hrs. My gynea then said to stay in hospital for observation. Then.. evening time got induced. Sat 2am, contraction stared again. So pain. but still not dialted. *sian* bear the pain till 7am.. then they gave me laughing gas. It didn't work! The nursing keep checking if dilate or not and it's so painful i scream and cried. Then finally my gynea came at 8am. Checked me again, but initially i refused coz so painful. And i reuqested for C-sect. My gynea persuaded me to let her check. Finally 1cm dilated. *phew* finally can take epidural at 9am. It's a heavenly after the epi. Finally delivered my gal with only 3pushes at 4pm. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

miakiko

wa...yr labor is so long. if mine is so long, dun tink i can tahan.

weird thing is that, i cried intially when i experience the initial contraction. but after a while, my body like get used to it...3cm oso tolerable. its only when it approaching 10cm, simply cannot tahan so i inhale a lot of laughing gas til the alarm sounded... then i m on cloud nine until my gynae told me to push.

Miaiko: I am so scared when they checked for dilation. I find it so painful too!

Coconutz: U are very fast! Bet your #2 will be even faster! The way u describe abt u inhaling laughing gas makes me laugh in office! oops.

apple

now tat i tink of it, kinda funi too. i dinno laughing gas is so 'good' wor... normally pple always say laughing gas is not good for pain relief. but it works too well for me : D

Bethel: Mrs Wong also have sat class, just that its 1 wk after 17 Oct if I remember correctly. That's why i chose the Sun class although i also prefer Sat. The Sat class before this is in Aug or Sep which I tot was a bit early, scared I forget :p

Which wk are you at now?

Miaiko: Can I check which taiwan spree was that? I am actually also thinking of ordering leh. The clothese look nice on the website [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hoshi: Haa wow u bot so many items!! Do they fit well? My tummy not big yet dunoe if I can start buying now ?? Its at a stage where have tummy yet not big enuff to start wearing maternity wear yet hahah, ended up i still wear normal clothes and appear I have a big tummy u noe what I mean.

apple79, yah. So painful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] checked till im scared and begged for c-sect lor. haiz.

those mummies gave birth naturally, did u have a tear? was it painful after tat? Mine was so painful i cldnt get out of bed for 1day. For this pregnancy, im so afraid the same pain will happen. Other than that im ok.

littlepigpig, i forgot which one already. Coz bought last yr. not maternity clothes. Juz the normal fashion clothes. Exactly coz they look so nice and cheap so i tot of trying n ordered. But turns a disappointment. similar to Mayuki/cynthia site. But dun take my words for it coz i really cant remember the names le

Miaiko: i understand what you mean. You cant tell the quality from the pictures cos sometimes they look so deceievingly good and of cos the models also pretty pretty kind!

Bethel: hey i just realise from the table that we share the same EDD, tenetatively la hahah ;)

Ting, can u pls pm me the link for the Clarins oil?

Ladies, if you wana start applying stretch mark cream.. Now is the time to start. I started super late previously. Only start using when 8mths preggy.. by then.. already got alot of stretch marks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Miaiko

i tot the gynae will do a epistomy first before delivering yr bb...so shldnt have a tear. mine was swollen so took 3 weeks to heal... but can walk on the 2nd day though slowly with 'open leg'

coconutz, my bb came out so fast, my gynea came in only just in time to deliver her. To really jus pull bb out only. So no time to cut and I already had a tear. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi mummies to be,

I just had my NT scan last Friday and next appt is in a month's time. Seems so long to wait! are your appts also at one month intervals?

During the scan, I noticed that one baby was bouncing around and the other was rather quiet. The sonographer had to use prod my stomach to 'kacau' the fella, then only the baby moved a bit. She didn't seem concerned, neither was the doc. Doc said its normal, sometimes baby is sleeping. It seems that alot of you say that your babies are so active... has anyone encountered their baby sleeping and not moving much? Other than that, heartbeat and growth is normal. Since this is my first time, I really worry at the slightest thing!

Sorry to interrupt.

I have a set of Brand New Babyplus for sell.

The BabyPlus lessons are designed to be played for one hour, twice a day. For optimal benefits, start using BabyPlus anytime between 18-32 weeks of pregnancy.

Pls PM me if you are keen, thanks!

working wife,

once u pass 1st tri, the appts become one month apart. then sometime in 3rd tri, they go back to every 2 wks then every wk until delivery.

all babies are different. dun worry too much. when i did NT scan for my #1 it was so easy, bb was just lying quietly and dr just took the measurement and done. and now my daughter is like a monkey.

this time round, during NT scan, bb was so active bouncing around and didn't want to lie down quietly for the measurement to be taken. when the sonographer 'kacua' him/her, he/she did a full somersault instead.

so dun worry, yr twins prob just hv different characters.

see some of the buys I got from the taiwan spree:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4258606.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4258607.jpg]

Cheap and good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Littlepigpig, yah we got the same Edd! So u shud also be in week 13 now.

But the date shown on the scan changes everytime I go for my appmt. The most recent date shown is 25 Jan. Seems to be moving earlier & earlier.

I will go chk out the dates for the class when I'm there this thurs.

Went for a last min scan last Thur, as I was bleeding a little on Wed nite. Glad baby is okie. Was kicking and swimming real hard. Hubby says confirm a boy cos so active. (he wanted a boy). :S

Gynae measured the bb's neck and says its good. No sign of DS. But does it mean that I do not need to do Oscar? - forgot to ask the Dr.

Miaiko

Hearing your past delivery, makes me even scare now. I hate V scan cos its very painful. My gynae say when i deliver I sure need epidural.

oh ya. forgot to mention earlier, I will be 12 wks in another 2 days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pooh, sorry my story scared u. Dun worry too much coz every woman's labour and delivery process is different. All my other frenz' labour n delivery seems ok and mine juz sounds like the longest and most painful. Maybe I juz hv lower threshold for pain.

oh no.. i juz sneezed and my lower abdomen felt so painful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] think I sneezed too hard already

Hi Maiko

Its okie. Before that, I am already scare. then i seem to forgot abt the experience in delivery but then it brings back to remember. Think its something I cannot avoid lor.

My threshold of pain is also low. Its seems to be lower as I grow older. When i was in my early 20s, I am not scare of needles and pain. Now reaching my 30 liao, I seems to dread everything and anything. lol.

Ya, I experience pain in sneezing too. Sometimes I need to sit up to squeeze or hold my tummy ;(

Miako - U had a tear? Oh dear... Hope this time round, everything is more prepared...

My labour was also quite long abt 13 hrs. I could hardly dilate also... I hate the V examination, thus I asked for Epidural straight away.. I think this preg will also go for epidural. =P my pain treshold is v low.

Stretch mark - ACtually i find Clarins Oil super oily, it stains my floor and clothes.. I am not so religious when coming to applying =X

haiz... tot my nauseousness no more.

Juz vomit out my dinner, big time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Had dumplings that mil made. Maybe bb dun like?

poor mummy, yah.. had a tear. I will also request for epidural this time. But can only do it when dilated.

During my 1st pregnancy, my gynea had asked me a few times during consultations, whether i want Epi. That time I said no.. wait till I try till I cant tahan then take. Haiz. silly me.

Clarins stretch mark cream not oily ah.

for those wanting to apply stretch mark cream.. the clarins one is very rich.. can also use with the tonic oil from clarins also.. my SIL bought both for me when she heard i got pregnant. apparently this combi is quite effective for most pple.. the tonic oil is absorbed pretty quickly and smells very nice too!

went for 16th week scan today.. bb v cheeky.. once gynae started scanning, straight away bb butt seen and gynae confirm a boy.. hehe.. his legs were super duper far apart for all of us to see.. lol.. i talked to bb on the way to clinic and ask bb to show leg while scanning.. seems effective.. oscar test result is low risk.. phew..

just curious.. anyone planning to go for 3D scan in the coming checkup? any idea how much is the 3D scan? i forgot to ask receptionist just now..

also.. anyone feeling some obstruction around the uterus area when squatting down? i just hope it's not any discomfort on my side..

pooh, oh yah... maybe could be wind. I din think of that.

Pinky, ur bb so guai. listen to u. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

This sat Im visiting my gynea. Shall talk to my bb to show us his/her gender too! keke

hi pinky-J, wanted to check... is thr a specific clarins stretch mark cream or just normal cream? And u mentioned to use with toner? is this better than the other brands i've heard so far eg Medela, Palmers etc?

Oh Pinky/ Miako, I think I'm using hte tonic oil thus the oilyness - Its in a see thru glass bottle.

Miako - I think could also be dumplings - glutinous rice is hard to digest thus making you puke... Yesterday evening, I nearly wanted to die in the cab on the way home too. Jerk and jerk..

3D scan - I think abt $80 for my clinic.

morning ladies, last night went for dinner and reach home at 12mn, this morning i hv to force my eyes open..... so tired

Congrats pinky for finding out gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] people say if baby very active during scan will be boy, is it true for you?

Good Morning Ladies,

Hi Miaiko, me tried the treatment oil already. i find it not so oily after it contact with my skin cos the oil was absorbed into my skin very quickly leaving a smooth touch. if this can works well in preventing stretch mark, i think this is a good product to use and recommend to friends.

coconutz - Hhaha we have to fullfill certain training hours every year... so.. just go..

Hi Sherill - Can u update my info in the table?

EDD: 30 Jan

Gynae : Adelina Wong

Hospital: TMC

Child #: 2

Area: Sengkang