(2011/01) Jan 2011

Will stopped wrk until aft my customary & or when bb is more stablize..

I nv realise preg can hv so many probs until nw.. I hv frens tat their bb was still born at 40 wks.. Or miscarriage else no heartbeat.. If nt bb not stable thn hv to rest for fews mths n was given hormones jab for 10 days!

Anyway, I hereby wishes every mom n bb be well n healthy! Jia you!

Hi, thanks for your concerns!

I didnt take any medicine.

It is not advisable to take medicine (ex: panadol/ paracetamol...) by ourself during pregnancy. MUST go to see doctor if feeling not well.

my cousin just lost his baby boy (already 5 mths plus) last month... they are suspect becuase her wife take medicine by her own when she got flu.... they are very very sad... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yup but sometimes things like that are not preventable. I lost my bb at 5 mths too due to no heartbeat suddenly 2 mths back and Dr can't find any cause to it. Just stay healthy and be positive... eat healthy sleep healthy...

Oh man... can't wait for my 1st gynae appt tomorrow morning! :D

so excited by u all that you get to hear bb hb!! My hubby & I also look forward to it :D

@jerlyn: itchiness? u can try to apply some pure olive oil. heard that it's better than those creams out there. also better to the skin :D

I've tried, not bad.

All, just read this today and was quite encouraged:

A visible heartbeat could be seen and detectable by pulsed doppler ultrasound by about 6 weeks and is usually clearly depictable by 7 weeks. If this is observed, the probability of a continued pregnancy is better than 95 percent.

Congrats to all who have already "heard" baby's heartbeat!

Thanks Reia. It was getting a little scary reading abt the 'mishaps', made me quite worried.

I went for my first gynae visit today! Had been looking forward to it all week. Hubby's boss last minute didn't allow him to take time off and he did not make it in time to 'hear' bb's heartbeat with me. I was so close to tears...

But it was really nice to see the the flashing 'dot' blinking on the monitor and the little one measures around 1cm now...

All mummies rest well and take care k....and all babies to have strong heartbeat!

Hi! I am almost 8 weeks preggers and my EDD is 8 Jan. I am hoping the baby will come in December though. Not sure why but that month is special to me and January's just not associated with fun.

Heard baby's heartbeat last week. Was quite interesting. Felt high for a while.

But to tell the truth, I have not been lovin' this pregnancy. There I said it. Feel a little bad for saying it but well, it's the truth. I love the fact that there's an embryo growing inside me but I don't like the constant nausea, the exhaustion, the chubbiness, the mood swings, the horrible taste buds.. life's just not that enjoyable now..

Been a wk since i log on to this forum. Check this website, very informative.

http://www.babycentre.co.uk/

I have been feeling so bloated and everytime after meal i feel so full even though i took light meal and always feel like throwing out.. What is happening, so suffering... Any advice?

I have tried to skip folic acid for a day and is better but i understand we need to take during the early stage.. How?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi Lin,

it happened to me also..i just feel like want to vomit after eating my meal..stomach like so full though its only a small meal..i can feel very sleepy at 9pm..and the next day at the same time still not feel sleepy at all..now i can wake up 3-4 times at night because cant need to go to bathroom..

today im having a stomachache..i guess its from my food..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]..hope the ache goes away..not dare to take any medicine..

Hi Fabiola,

So we have the same problems...sob sob... Any idea how to prevent it? At times i hav no appetite at all, but hav to eat coz bb need nutrients..

Ya, better stay away from medicine if we need to go on medication is best to consult our gynae.

Hi Lin,

I always bring my green mango(i peel a few mango and cut it into small pieces then mixed with sugar and salt a bit) to office,when i feel want to vomit, i take it..for me,its help.. at home also if i feel want to vomit..take the mango..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..maybe the sour taste prevent it..

me also sumtimes no appetite,but must eat for our little one..

how many weeks are you? me 6 weeks today..

hi all!

back from gynae visit today.. saw bb's hb!! so exciting to see it beat so fast.. my gynae used virginal scan to determine the pregnancy sac more accurately.. now my EDD from 8 Jan changed to 3 Jan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he confirmed i'm 8w1d.. but it's depressing to see the weighing scale.. 2 weeks and i gained 1 kg!!

may all babies grow strongly! stay positive and eat well if possible! please eat more proteins and food with higher content of DHA!

just curious.. anyone having changes in complexion? recently i'm getting more pimples.. so upsetting.. :'(

I'm 5 wks+1day pregnant. been to gynae last sat, going again next monday. I have no other symptoms except for feeling sleepy, gotta pee all the time, tender breasts, always feeling hungry but can't finish one serving and constipated. i dun feel nauseous at the moment. i hope this is a blessing.

I see a seed-like sac from scan, doc says it's the water bag.

ginger tea can alleviate morning sickness. hope it helps. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For e pass 4wks when I'm preg, my appetite has been v poor.. Yet gets hungry ezily.. I will feel neaseous at anytime of e day bt no vomitings.. Currently e neaseous part seems to gets lesser.. E going toilet part is v frequent as well.. I do nt hv any cravings bt alws dun feels lik eating certain things.. So I try to drink milk twice a day.. Funny part is I gts tired ezily in e day bt nt at nite..

Oh one more thing, my head & legs r alws aching.. Izit normal? =(

Hi Fabiola , thanks I should try it out.. I am into 8wks , gg to see gynae nxt wk can't wait to see my bb hb.. At times when I touch my tummy I can feel it..

Hi taman , Ginger tea helps but understand from my mom is not gd for bb coz is very yellowish scared bb skin color will be affected..moreover it has been process ESP those instant one. Unless try fresh one, squeue it .. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I shld be 5w6d now, no ms, super tired all day, but diarrhea all day since ard last week.

Should I go n see a doc ? I m afraid to eat po chai yin aka Chinese med also.

Hi Nimkulut, have u seen the doc yet? me ard the same as u...tired also... think visit a GP and let him/her noe ur preggie.

I just saw my BB & heard the hb!!!

O! So exciting!!!

Can't wait to get over this 1st trimester!!!

:D

last night I went for supper!! 1st time after my MS start, I'm able to enjoy my food!!! Realised that at abt 11pm, my MS stops [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] haha, prob cos the BB asleep already :p

hi girls

i have been ttc since early last year and almost gave up hope. Jus tuesday night my menses were late for sooooo long i tot its just stuck then i went to test, its a BFP!

my last menses is on 29march but my cycle very messy and dr say should be conceived in late apr which is ard 24apr so how many weeks am i now? i very blur.

Went for vaginal scan ytd can see the sac but no heart beat quite worrying

Hi komarthi,

I haven have e chance to visit e doctor cos work is so hectic...

This diarrhea thing is really bothering me la~ causes my tummy to hurt like mad, as its hurting where bb should be, made me freaked out a number of times already lo...

Visiting gynae next week! Will ask him abt it also... Shld be able to hear bb hb on e visit... Can't wait~~

Need some advice. I am abt 8 weeks. Right now I am having flu, got sneezing and runny nose symptoms. Called my gynae and he said i can just go straight to GP or buy medicine from Guardian. Does your gyane tell u to go GP or buy medicine like that? I thot gynae should advise on the type of medicine to take.

Hi All, Congrates to all new mommies. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am into my 6th weeks already. MS begin. I have heart burn, nausea and feeling tired most of the time (that's why disappeared for so long,Ha!). Worst of all is i begin to loose appetite. Today I can't even appreciate my favourite wanton mee...sian.

Charleen, I also can't wait to get over this 1st trimester. :p Now is like feeling so unwell and so much unknown.

I went for my first appointment last week and Gynae only manage to find a yoke sac. He assured that is normal and estimated my EDD 17th JAN. He also predicted that I will have my MS this wk and it really happen.

Babykoh, thought Gynae will be able to estimate how many weeks u r in base on the development of your foetus. I read that we can only hear heart beats sometime in our late 7wks or 8th weeks preg. You can signup an account at babycenter (link posted above by Lin) for info on our preg. Try to distract yourselves. cos too much worry is no good for our preg.

Snowy: Juz to be on a safer note.. u should go see GP and be sure to let him/her noe ur preggie..so they can give appropriate medication.

Nimkulut: Why the diarrhea.. is it something u ate or? drink plenty water to flush out any bad toxins in there...take rest.. dun oberwrk..

Hi snowy, I am not sure if it is the common practice for Gynae to encourage their patent to go GP for flu treatment. I remember my Gynae also prefers me to do so during my last preg. I thought maybe they did not stock up those common medicine or maybe they think its too expensive to have Gynae check on common flu lor. anyway i think see GP for flu is good enough. just let GP dr know that u r preg and he will prescribe suitable medicine for you. but buying medicine from Gurdian not so advisable cos there are some medicine content not suitable for pregnancy.

Komathi P, Hi-5 back ;)

I went to Dr Douglas Ong. How about you?

me rushing to toilet to vomit liao....

Hmm.. My gynae told me bb 6 wks can hear heartbeat alrdy? Nt too sure though.. My bb nw 4wks +, nausea almost gone.. Appetite startin to grow bete alrdy.. Cramps & spotting oso almost gone too.. Bt will still feels v hot all e time & cldnt sleep well at nite & at times will feel breathless.. Mornin n noon time still gets tired though.. Currently waitin for my nxt visit on 3rd jun.. Cant wait for e day to come fast! ^^

hi Ting

the dr estimates 5.5 weeks but still no heartbeat i am worried if its normal. Went for a blood test and the results quite good. my hormone and bb hormone at good range, going for another one tomorrow. praying hard

Ting: Are u alrite..? MS?

I haven gone for the 1st appt.. its next week..with Dr Irene Chua. I haven noe the due date.. will the gynae tell u immediately?

Kohbaby: It could be u ovulated later.. thats y.. bb still no heart beat.. usually can hear only @ 6.5 -7 wks... so dun worry!

thanks Komathi and Ting! I guess i will just go to GP if still cant recover on my own. My colleague, though, has advised me against taking any kind of medicine. Hmm...

babykoh, my first visit to gynae (around 5-6 weeks) did not see anything. Not even the sac. But two weeks later, around 7-8 weeks, can see sac and heartbeat liao. So dont worry!

Hi Jerlyn, you are right. I remember wrongly. 6 wk may have heart beat liao. Check out below site:

http://www.babycenter.com/6_your-pregnancy-6-weeks_1095.bc

Hi babykoh, think 5.5wk still early. bb heart just begin to form only lei. You must thrust yourself and don't worry too much lei. Check out below site for your baby development:

http://www.babycenter.com/6_your-pregnancy-5-weeks_1094.bc

Hi Komathi P, I am alright now. Ya lor. MS.

Yes. Gynae will be able to let you know your EDD next week.

Hi Komathi P, me 2nd time mummy. feel excited as before. now got prev experience already so this time i hope i can do better. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think those calculators only shows average results. Take for instance the ovulation calculator. base on 30 days cycle, not everyone will ovulate on the 15th day. it can be + 2 to 3 days diff. and since not everyone ovulating on same day, the results for preg calculator may not be our EDD also lor.

sorry to spam the thread

hi mummies, anyone know of any car pool arrangment or chartered bus service from bukit panjang to nus for staff. please pm me. thank u

Hi Mummies, sorry to interrupt -

Anyone wants a single bed & mattress - perfect for a guest bed. Lightly used during my confinement, going for cheap to clear space for my beloved son. Two are available. Can also be joined for an extra big bed...and perfect bed for the confinement lady...

Condition: 9/10

Pls PM me for more details.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4031272.jpg]

LOl! I dun hv MS (Morn Sickness), I hv NS (Nite sickness) =P

One more wk to my next gynae visit! Hope by then can hear BB's heart beat..

Btw, anyone drink milk especially for Preg mum? I just bot Similac to try~ Hmm.. I dun reli lik e taste.. Tried Anmum b4, and itz nice! Anymore recommandations? ^^

i tried anmum, similac, enfamama & mamil before. the best taste is anmum, follow by enfamama. i dont like the taste of similac & manil because too sweety.

Hi Jerlyn, My MS don't occurs in the morning also. Mine is in the afternoon.

During my last pregnancy, i bought the milk powder of medjohnson brand. vanilla flavour. i hate it. threw away the whole can in the end. i think can request for sample from their website to try first. some gynae clinic also got distribute these samples.

Hi Ting,

just wondering.. if we actually taking folic acid and vitamins for pregnant women.. is it a need to take milk esp. for preggy mums? does it help?

Hi Komathi P, Yes. I taking folic acid now. think later will have vitamin and calcium pills also. I just take whatever Gynae gave me.

I not sure if it is really necessary to take milk. last time i bought the milk powder becasue i want to have something nutritious during main meals interval. anyway i only drank once and that's it and i did not buy anymore milk powder cos too expensive. that time i don't know can get sample and try lor.

You may want to chekc with other mommies for advice.

Guess I will just stick to Anmum.. Similac indeed taste too sweet.. Machiam condense milk.. Bad choice.. So I guess those mummies who wana drink can hv Anmum as first choice? Itz actually wat my gynea intro me as well! =)

oh ya, forgt to mention tat aft I drank similac I diarroea..

HI Mommies!

Charleen, yea Dr Kee has delivered my 2 boys...He's really gd and nice. cool guy. Now my third one! Just found out, likely edd end Jan or early feb. going back in 2 weeks to have a more accurate edd. Hope is a girl =p

I guess it's not a must to go for milk. But for me, I always get hungry at 11pm or 12 mn, so drinking some warm milk should do just the job.

Seems like a lot of us having same problem. I just read from a book for just pregnant, they distribute this in Australia where my SIL is, it stated if vomit badly, can try using a clean iced towel & grab ur tongue out for a while. Yet to try it cos, but will try if my MS gets worst..

Hi rachel, then r u gg back to dr kee for ur no3? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@snowy, how's ur flu? Better not take medi over the counters! Can b harmful.. So better consult gp. May God bless u with a speedy recovery [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

isn't it a bit too early to buy BB things now? Dun over-spend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm now worried of gg places too crowded.. Worried pple bump into me while 'getting' their stuffs..