(2011/01) Jan 2011

Hi grumpus, coconutz, Thanks for the info on the breast connectors. i think i got no choice but to try out the plastic connector and train mine to become iron boobs also ;) i don't want to risk using the softshield wan unsterrilise.

My tummy also very obvious now. Last time with no.1 only until 4-5 months then people can tell... Now i'm only 10 weeks look like 4-5months preggie. People start giving up seats to me in MRT when I was in like 8 weeks... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/biggrin.gif]

Yes, I also have the feeling of little 'bubbles' moving in my tummy... don't know if it's too much gas or whether is it the baby moving... haha..

grumpus,

When I'm pregnant with my boy, I also dun hv much symptoms. Maybe this time round, you are expecting a boy. Must let me know whether I guess correctly when u reach 16 weeks.

Ting,

I also still hv this bitter taste. Drinking plain water makes me feel nauseous so I rather drink sweet drinks like those packet kind.

Yeah, I will try to relax myself and not think so much and scare myself.

hoshi,

My feeling is not like little bubbles. It's like a bag of water at my left or right side of the stomach. Esp when I clean my boy, my body is slanted to the left for quite long, then when I sit up, will hv this feeling. Think I better check with my gynae tmrw if the scan shows tat everything is fine.

Daphne.......i think it is normal......i also feel the same some time.......anyway our uterus and baby both are growing so normal to feel them [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I seek comfort in reading this thread.. cos I feel that my tummy also starting to show... I feel so fat. Last time, my office people still not aware that I was already 5 mths preggie!

I will be doing my OSCAR test in July, but my gynae quote me more than $400 leh!!!!!! >:<

Hi misty,

Tot most Oscar test cost about $300+. Why yrs so exp ah? Which hospital u giving birth and yr gynae frm where?

Think I also better check out the price from my gynae tmrw also. Hope he dun ask me to do the amino test. Guess I will only do it if my oscar results are not good.

misty

is this your first child? usually 2nd child the stomach will show very early.

I am 10weeks now, my stomach also quite obvious but i good in hiding it still manage to wear my normal working pants. if wear dress its super obvious

daphne,

hehe, i also hope it's a boy, then i can close shop liao. will keep u updated [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi grumpus,

Yeah.. A girl and a boy will be perfect. So will u try for #3 if this one is still a girl?

My first one is a boy. But my hubby still want a boy this time round. I actually hv no preference as I have 3 nieces (no nephews) already.

Baby Koh, no, this is my 2nd child already, that's why so obvious. I can't wear my normal workpants.... all very tight leh!

Daphne, my gynae has a clinic at Tanglin Shopping Ctr. Dunno why so expensive wor....

Hi Daphne, what kind of sweet packet drinks? i want to try lei. now everything also taste bitter to me. even fruits. green tea and milk tea helps but can't take much every day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

My #1 is girl and I still hope #2 is girl too ahhaa but everyone ard me thinks I am mad?

Ting: I just drank ribena......... it helps cos its sweet sour but then after that it comes back again........

Tummy: my tummy not that big yet at 9 weeks plus. Maybe I am *allrounded* haha

Ting, I also drink ribena to help cover those taste. I just drank a packet of soya bean milk.

Think eating apples help also. I always try to eat an apple a day or eat orange.

Maybe u eat everything in moderation and variation. Then it might helps.

apple, me too! I'm also hoping for girl girl... My hubby and my no 1 also wants girl... They already start calling my 'tummy' mei mei liao... haha..

Hi apple79, Daphne, Thanks. Shall try ribena tonite and see how. hope can helps relief the bitter taste so that i can eat more thing during dinner. weekend will go and buy apple to eat.

can i join this thread? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Expecting 2nd bb now and due in Jan'11

hi daphne,

hehe...that is a difficult qn lei. cos i'm a SAHM with no helper, it all depends on how i cope and how guai my #1 and #2 are in 1-2 yrs time. if they are terrors, i will still close shop even if both are girls :p

Welcome Miaiko....how many weeks now?

me now 11 weeks 3 days..

My nauseous is getting better now, but will still have it on and off...hopefully by next week, it will gone then i can start eating more healthier food...ever since i got nauseous, i hate fish and vege :-(

Actually i will like to have a girl but my PIL, especially FIL will want to have boy I guess (all old ppl's thinking, dun like it)..my fren's baby was a girl and my FIL say not good, boy then got *face*....

walao....i was so angry when I heard this....

i think bor or girl the same, cos it's already a blessing to have a bb...dont you think so? most impt, is bb to be well and healthy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My #1 is girl, im still hoping for a girl. my hb feel this will be a girl too and he prefer a sister to keep my #1 company. but im not sure about how my ILs think or like.. i dont bother lor cos they are my children, not as if my ILs are the ones 'feeding' my kids...so i think they shouldnt comment or got the right to have gender preference :p

i very bad one..

thks kimmyksc,

me 11wks+ plus nw.

juz to share.. for this pregnancy, i also had morning sickness. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] quite bad. think it started ard 3wks, then suddenly ended on 10th wk. But I still feel very tired n a little dizzy every now & then.

min,

haha i agree with u. my pils also kinda bias. though verbally they say boy or girl is same, but actions show differently.

I also cant be bothered. This is not the generation for them to comment boy or girl is better. What's more, they only know how to make bad comments and nvr good ones. They are also not taking care of my kid(s). So I cant be bothered though I get irritated at times :p

Hi audrey - yes, this is my first..and my hubby is the only son....

ya...to me, as long as bab is healthy can already...just got shocked when i heard my FIL comment tat to my fren...

He miaiko - ur MS stopk in week 10 ah? issit completely stop? mine still on and off...:-(

kimmyksc, yah.. suddenly stopped in wk 10. continuously no ms le. juz that certain smell still puts me off and i'll feel a lil nauseous.

like a few mummies here, i oso drink ribena when i feel nauseous. I muz bring along a bottle of ribena on the car ride during those time. Other times, i'll take chewing gum (opps! illegal in sg) and it helps alot.

when i feel nauseous or had this bitter taste in my mouth, i eat skittles (sour).

boy or girl, is determined by the the husband.. so if PIL are to blame anyone, can only blame their own dear son, rite? hahaha!!!

I've just seen my gynae yest. Everything's ok. But my EDD is push forward to 27 Jan.

My gynea let me choose between oscar and amino test. So I choose oscar first. If the results are not good, then I will go ahead with the amino test.

Hi Miaiko,

Maybe cos I'm 35 yrs old this yr. So, he let me decide if I wanna do the amino test.

I will do the oscar 3 wks later.

hi all mummy here..... my gynea also ask me if i wanna do oscar scan but my hubby and i is stil considering..... i am only 28 this year, so was wondering if there is really a need to do it.

JJ,

is really up to u. oscar scan is non invasive, like any normal scan but can measure yr risk of bb having down syndrome. of cos it's not 100% confirmation cos it's only measuring the risk. if yr result comes out as high risk u may choose to do further tests.

a young mummy has lower risk of having a down syndrome bb but not impossible.

an older mummy has higher risk of having a down syndrome bb but doesn't mean they can't hv healthy bb either.

so it's really up to u. if u dun want to know then dun do the test.

JJ>> i'm 2 years younger than you, but i chose to do the oscar test. I'd prefer to know the risks are lowered.. it is recommended but not compulsory.

any 1st time mummy "outgrowing" your clothes? i cant fit into most of my work clothes anymore.. sigh..

Hi dear all, I just finished reading all the archived pages on this thread. There are so many mums-to-be here! I'm currently just into the 11th week. Had my latest checkup on Friday and we saw the baby move its hands and feet, so cute! Completely different from the unrecognisable blob we saw at 7weeks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi, anyone having insomnia at night. Am at 10 wks n for the last month or so, each night will have a few hrs of insomnia.

Still feeling nausea, hates smell of cooking n fish. Clothes, esp shorts cannot be button now. Anyone started buying maternity shorts?

My PIL are very supportive of whether it's boy or girl. On the other hand it's me who want to give them a boy. My own mum also only have 2 granddaughters. So for my own mum, i'm also wishing for a boy.

I also feel that first one is boy, then I can have less burden...

@Min: btw boy or girl is not just determined by husband, the pH level of our uterus also determines whether the Y-sperm will be stronger or the X-sperm will survive to reach the egg... ;) so it really takes 2 hands to clap.

Hi Mummy & MTB,

i am organising a Bulk Purchase for the Medela Swing @SGD210.

Who interested pls PM me by today .

Stock will arrive 2 weeks time.

tks

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4163594.jpg]

Hi All mummies, sorry to interrupt, I’m selling the following for $150.00

1. Philips Avent Single Electronic Breast Pump – 0% BPA (Used for only 1.5 months, I’ve bought all BN rubber parts)

2. Avent VIA Pre-sterilised Cups with Lids – 240m x 8oz – 5x

5 x Lid (BN)

5 x Pre-sterilised Cups (BN)

1 x Adaptor (Lightly Used)

1 x Dome Cap (BN)

1 x Slow Flow Teat (BN)

1 x Screw Ring (BN)

3. Avent ISIS Breast Shells (BN)

4. Avent Breast Pads (BN)

5. Avent Daily Moisturising Cream With SPF 15 (BN)

Please PM me or email me at [email protected] if you’re interested.

I am expecting baby #2. This round, I will my tummy bloated and showing, unlike the first baby, I didn't show till 4-5months.

I have a gynae visit this wednesday to measure my EDD as I have irregular periods after my first pregnancy.

So what does the gynae do on this first visits? Is the Down Syndrome test important? I am 32 yrs old this year and I have already done one for my first baby when I was 30 yrs old.

Advice?

Hi Lalitha,

Usually during 1st visit, the gynae will only make sure tat sac can be seen and it's not an etopic pregnancy. Then he will prescribe u with folic acid etc.

Every pregnancy is different. For me, I think it's quite impt to do the Oscar test for DS. Cos if there's anything wrong, at least we can decide if we wanna continue with the pregnancy. At least we had a choice to do the test for DS now. Imagine last time when ppl give birth to DS child w/o knowing until the child is born. They had no choice but to look after.

wld like to ask 2nd time mummies whether u have started feeling bb movements? i m in my 12 weeks and felt slight fluttering in my tummy today. feel so much like when my #1 was moving in my tummy.... I read on other forum that some mummies can feel it too... so wondering anyone experience the same?

Hi coconutz,

I cannot feel it yet cos I'm still in my 9 weeks +. But I heard my frens mention b4 tat they are able to feel it earlier for subsequent pregnanies than the 1st one. Maybe cos we already experience it b4 and know how it feels....

Coconutz: I am 13 weeks today and feeling this fluttering movements since 2 weeks, I thot it might be gas but confirmed the baby move when i felt it during U/S and baby moved on screen [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just went for my scan o Tues... Managed to see bb's head and body... 9 weeks to be exact.

We are able hear bb's heartbeat - so strong. Hubby so excited. Dr says next checkup likely able to see limbs.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi ivftwins

I am in my 9wks. I, too cannot wear most of the pants liao. If wear, I can't breathe, need to unbutton too. lol

I went KL 2 weeks ago and bought some maternity pants. Quite cheap abt SDG25. I bought 2 pcs.