(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

Jappooh,

I was telling my hb.. wait till I test with OPK first then we start BD, else work hard for nothing.

Bluberi,

CD13 is about time already right?

Hi storeberry,

my next check up will be on the 8May.. Seem so far hor..

I remember for my 1st preg when i first see and feel my bb kick is when i am watching a soccer match with my hubby and my baby really kick hard cos can see the baby feet. haha

hallo gals! lunch time now thats why can sneak in here..hehe....

im late, day 12 today.. hubby refrain me from checking! he said wait till 2 weeks or 1 month because everytime i check, AF will come the next day! haha... so this time no more checking!!!

but boy, am i anxious!! hehe...

to date, mucus is still cloudy white, headaches not as bad as last week, back pain come and goes and stomach feels crampy once a while..

hope its gng to be a good news for us this month *cross fingers* if not, then hubby told me to see our gynae again and see what she can help coz her advise last time was to try on our own first.

andreanie,

u say 12 days today means u your AF suppose to report 12 days ago or u are 12 days into your O?

If late for 12 days liao i think can test already lei. BTW did u take folic acid? If no better start taking.

Jappooh, hmm.. dunno the clomid works anot.. will BD and also test with OPK again for O.

May Wong, i'm nt sure leh.. last mth take clomid also nv O

ylang ylang,

We went to see doc at KKH, they did suggest we take SO-IUI or IVF, but my hubby and I are discussing whether to see specialist now as we do nt hv good experience there.

butter/behnkebaby,

We did see Chinese doc but am sad to say I dont believe Chinese doc now. Ard Nov/Dec last yr (after I had complete 6 cycles of Clomid and no news), the 'well-known' doc say until I cannot get pregnant, and even I really conceive one day, I will have m/c also. After what she had told me, I really feel very dwn, totally no morale, after a mth, then we decided to go for a detailed checks. After all the checks done on me and my hubby, we realise she was just lying to us.

Of course I won't say I'm 100% no problem, coz after the check-up done at KKH, I can say, I also until now not very sure whether is it very severe or not, or it is common to all gals, or it is common to all those who gt some problem, maybe I will need your help in this.

When I did ultrascan and xray, the doc ask another doc to come in and re-scan, during the time, I suspect sure I gt some problem, think the female doc who scan for me tell me nt to worry, nthin wrong at all, after what she say, I feel relived. On the same day, I have another medical appt to get all my report, I waited for ard 3hrs then reached my turn, in the end, the doc just tell me, your blood tests all ok, then the duno what, average shld be 30, yours is 29.5, so still ok, fallopian tube not block, only the scan, your left womb normal, but your right womb does not produce egg at all (I was so shocked), I wanted to ask is it severe or what can I do. This doc really makes me feel very unhappy with him, he keep sneezing and then say, I can't do anything now and we can't discuss further, see you 2 months later. That's all, and I can't even ask anything. I was so sad after what he has told me, I was thinkin so what happen, what are the chance of me getting pregant or can I get pregant? I told one of my colleague, she was shocked also, she was also TTC and after what I had told her my situation, she finally decided to see gynae and go for detailed checks. Really thanks to her, she help me ask her gyane, and her gyane told her that actually some gals this month only prooduce egg on left womb, and next month on right womb. So it is normal. But....why the doc at KKH told me your left womb normal, but that your right womb does not produce egg? I was also quite ??? after what my colleague had told me, coz I duno really whether is it true, of course I belive what she say, but, I mean doc. I also told one of my cousin who was also TTC, she say this left or right womb not producing egg is common.. Hmm...what it means by common? I really very ??? on if there is really a problem lies in me..My cousin tell me to get back all my medical report and see her gynae, coz at least by seeing private doc, they will explained to you in detail..

So sorry, will there be any1 who can help me in my problem? Coz seems like I still can't get any answer to my ultrasound. But really I can say, we got subsidised at govt hospital, and they really give us a subsidised answer. Really got to see private gynae/fertilty doc.

leeuwin & balroggal, welcome welcome...

cutie, lucky you, ur hubby really really very good to u leh *envy envy*.. can take a pic of ur lv bag and then me show my hubby and see if he gets the hint or not.. :p good luck for your exams..

andreanie, good luck to you and will keep fingers crossed for you too.. must update us if got good news ok..

speaking of LV bags.. i think this baby making is such a stressful job that i bought myself again, another LV bag!!! *slap myself*

now not so stress already..hahaha

andreanie, u also fan of lv?? must show this page to my hubby then maybe will have the first one for birthday or when pregnant (whichever comes first)this year :p

jopep74 - i kept forgetting..when i remember its almost bedtime!

i was a fan of lv damier but then this time i bought a monogram one coz i like the Palermo bag. Wanted to buy the small one but hubby said better get the big one since its 300bucks difference only. And we also thought that it will be a great bag to use when we have a baby!!!

balroggal,

i think u should get a private gynae who are specialist in fertily to help u. U only do scan at KKH and they can tell u your tube are not blocked?

We are not expert here so we cant give u a answer. Get a gynae soon and see what he or she can help. Do come in here to share with us. Cheer up.

bLuBeRi,

so your blood test will be later.. Maybe u will O this time. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Good luck

andreanie,

wow u are 12 days late.. look like high chance for u. Pls remember to take the folic acid cos it help in early preg days on some birth defects.

I am currently on folic acid, prenavit and duphaston.

jappooh,

thks! I did blood test on Day 2 and Day 21/22 of my mense (for abt 4/5 Blood Test), HSG and Ultrapelvis Scan. For the HSG, is to test whether my fallopian tube is blocked or not, doc says it is not block. Currently, at KKH, I am seeing fertiltiy doctor ba, coz I am in the KKIVF Centre.

hey gals, i have this multi vitamins that has folic acid in it too. But also contains Vitamin A. And then outside the box it states "Pregnant or ladies who wish to be pregnant should avoid taking Multivitamins that contains Vitamin A"

So can take or not? *puzzled*

Hi balroggal,

oic so u actually went through quite a no of test already. Why not see a private one and hear what he or she say. I have my 1st kid at KKH. I do understand that they dun have good service loh. Then later i choose the private suite there the service are better.

Hi andreanie,

i think u should avoid that. U can get cheap folic acid at Unity. It only $2.50 per box and it comes with 100 tablets.

jappooh - i do have the cheap folic acid i got from guardian. one whole pack of it too.

thought of eating multivits and bought it until i saw the sign when i got home!

andreanie, vitamin A can come in 2 forms- betacarotene and palmitate. It is safe to take high doses of betacarotene as it is water soluble and the excess will be flushed out of your system. Not so for the palmitate version which may cause birth defects if taken at high doses.

Jappooh, i was wonder if i O after the bloodtest was done last mth.. the breasts were super sore for a few days following the blood test but no cramps.. is tis a sign of O? i oni koe sore breast means AF coming or preggy.

bluberi,

i dunno does other have sypmtons when they O. For me i usually look at the discharge. Usually i see those eye white discharge i will BD even the OPK test negative loh. I only have sore breast last time when my AF coming and when i was preg with my 1st kid.

After i give birth, i dun have sore breast anymore when my AF coming loh. Even now my breast not really sore. Sometime feel abit but most of teh time i dun find it painful at all. So diff from my 1st preg.

hi balroggal, it's common to produce eggs by either ovary. You may finish all the eggs in one ovary before starting on the other one. For other women, they alternate ovaries each month.

I'm not sure what that doc meant when he said your right ovary wasn't producing eggs. You may want to consult another doc to rule out PCOS.

japooh,

we are still decidin whether to change doc, my cousin had recommend one to me, she say the doc is gd, my cousin din c her nw, coz she had been cing this gynae for 2yrs n still cant conceive..so..i also duno..

thenun,

thks alot, really helps..btw, what is PCOS?

hi girls, i'm new here and wow, i didn't know there are so many pp out there ttc!!! i'm ttc too. I've just bought an ovulation test kit but am not very sure how to use it. when do u all start to see the docs? we've haven't really been looking at e calendar b4 trying...

Haha.. so happy. Today is CD10, I see light line on the OPK. Now waiting for the peak to come!! Told hb, tonight cannot BD. Wait for 2-3 more days. Haha..

butter

So happy for you that you O on CD21. I havent even O yet...still thinking if I shd see a gynae. *headache & confused*

today is CD21 for me and its still negative...Funny thing is my tummy is bloated, maybe I am getting fatter..

Can anyone recommend me a good gynae ard serangoon area?

May....

You really saw a light line? I advised you start BD-ing now...if any parts of the light line is darker than the control line, it means you are O-ing already. *tt's what i read*

I also don't have much symptoms when I O. Like Jappooh, I take note of my discharge. Earlier on this month, I still thought I have problem (coz never see discharge when they were suppose to appear), and apparently, I O late this month...

Pipi,

But my discharge is still normal leh. The light line only appear after 5 mins. It is lighter than control line. I read that it is better to store ur energy till the peak O day so that the sperm are stronger. I just BD 2 days ago, will it be weaker to try now?

PiPi,

I read from some website, sometimes OPK is not very accurate. Are u taking ur BBT everyday? Hmm... tummy bloated is also one of the signs of going to O...

ask ur ar..

liddat means will ovulate within 24hrs rite.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/1386392.jpg]

May,

It's normally not accurate to take the reading of the test line after 5 minutes.

Whether or not to BD again today, depends on ur hb's spermies... for those who have not that good spermies, better not to BD so often (this was what doc says).

butter, which one is the control line.. the line on the right(green side)? the one before is almost as dark wor... the day before i checked oni haf the line on the rite(green side).

bluberi,

for my OPKs, the line closer to the green patch is the control line (which will have colour appearing to show that the urine has been absorbed).

And the other line is the test line (which is to show whether about to O or not).

Anyway, if both lines are as dark, it means u should BD... =)

butter, den i tink it shd be ba..

i got my OPK fm babydusts and checked against the OPK positive result on her webbie. it's the same. shall try my luck n BD tonite.

welcome to all the new comers!! =)

Didn't come in for a week and so many posts!! =) btw who has facebook/friendster account? I also have multiply. ;p ID is star76. add me if u gals have any of these. email: [email protected]

butter

just curious, is your hubby in civil service? ;p

congras to Jappooh!! take care n dun stress yourself too much. 1st tri is very impt.

to all ttcing gals...jia you..dun lose heart n dun stress up. Cos stress does play an impt part in preventing us from getting preggie. Baby dust to all.

behnkebaby,

Oh dear! I am so sorry to hear about this!! I have a friend who is like this. When we go clubbing, everyone will sweat like siao (coz very packed and crowded), she will remain cool and dry!

I am semi like this, because I also can't sweat very well. But I have lots of fluid when it comes to crying.

Is there anyway that your hubby can get transfer to Singapore's office?? Maybe the chinese doctor will have a cure....

*hugzzzz*

behnkebaby,

a big bear hug to you... though i cant ti hui what u'r going through but will be here or at multiply to lend you my ears anytime...

behnkebaby,

so sorry to hear that. It must be very xin ku. Cos i used to have UTI. That period i already cant tahan. Now u are facing it everytime it really hard on u. maybe u wan to see TCM. Maybe can help? Just try..

U can come in here to share with us your problems. I ma sure all the gals here will lend u our ears. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cheer up..