(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

bLuBeRi,

u BD yesterday already? Try to do it more often these few days. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I never seen this line at the OPK that i bought from babydust. Dunno wat happen..

May,

these few days take note of your discharge. When is here can start to BD. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning ladies,

behnkebaby, sorry to hear about your condition. Think it's because of the weather that your condition persists. it's gd to come back as the doctors here know your history and easier to follow up. Not to worry. You will be alright.

Happy TTC-ing to all

Jappooh,

Yes... I guess I have already ovulated on Sat... Finally... was still figuring what's wrong with my CM this month. Ha ha....

behnkebaby,

Aiyoh, soooo sorry to hear about your condition. Hey, cheer up. It's really tough, but not the end of the world, OK? We're here to cheer each other on. TTC must be so much harder for you. Will pray for you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

Jappooh, yup.. i did BD last nite.. tink we were quite excited on the two lines dat we took longer than usual :p

tis morning i tested with OPK again.. it shows 2 red lines again and it's darker tis time round.

tonite gonna BD again to try our luck [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

behnkebaby, sorry to hear about your condition. mi is like butter, dun really perspire but when got lotsa tears when it comes to crying. perhaps u wan to come back SG to see TCM doc for ur condition. stay positive!

dear all, am new to the thread n forum. totally lost with all the abbreviation tt u gals are using. am tryin to ttc-ing too..since feb tis yr.. so far no luck.. can someone help me with the abbreviation...

bahnkebaby,

so sorry to hear about this. do come and share with us. cheer up, we will pray for you.

Bluberi,

I am waiting for the peak to BD now. My red line is still faint and light. Jia you for tonight !!

i am tryin to ttc since feb... so far it shows negative each month.. i need som advice on wat happening to me lately...

in april, my period came late for 3 days.. on the 10th, mine is usually on the 6th. it lasted abt 4days, with the 1st day of average flow. remainin 3 days was ON n OFF..

went to see a gynae on the 18th, tested negative n did a u/s as well. everythin was normal, cld be jus a case of hormones disorder n no signs of pregnancy.

last wed onwards, i felt my breast sore n pain.. until nw... used the pregnancy kit but tested negative.. hubby says i cld be pregnant.. could i be? if i am, hw long shld i wait before testing again?

so i haf to wait til may 10 to test? haiz.. its a long wait.... but am very anxious to knw. since the clinic tested negative on april 18 when i went to check.

behnkebaby, so sorry to hear abt your condition, do take care of yourself, think it will be better if you can come bk sg to treat on your condition. if hubby cant get a good job in sg, y dun he take npl on his current jon in germany 1st. Think it will be better to have it treated asap. Do take care of yourself!

Pris,

I'm also on the long wait to test...

keke

don't be so kan chiong okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

may wong, thanks.. will try my best with hubby to BD as many times as possible.. :p tink muz buy redbull for him... haha

hi sunsweet, guess i haf to learn to be patient.. i am the very 'kan cheong' type.. cant be kept in suspense abt things.. tis time round am very anxious to knw since the last 2 months was negative..

and also frm the clinic negative, am very anxious to knw if i am really pregnant or PMS? but then again, i'm away frm my period for abt 10days+.. but cld be early tis month too, since the april cycle went haywire..

keeping my finger crossed.. hope u or me can bring good news...

heeh if u want to be mama got to start learning to be less kan chong.. else when u really have bb.. u'll be very stress with many things.. and it not good for the little one in you.

hehe so learn to pace yourself..

we all are keen to know our preggy test results... but being in a relax state is better since these things cannot be rushed loh..

easier said then be done.. but try to remind yourself.

Priscilla,

if your mense is only here on 10April then i think it too early to tell are u pregnant lei. Cos today only 29Apr. U go clinic to test on the 18th wont it be too early cos u just 8day after your mense. So relax and wait till your AF due. I am like u very kan cheong also cant wait one. But slwly have to keep cool. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good luck..

behnkebaby - really sorry to hear abt your condition. We will be praying for you that you'll recover and be able to have a cute little baby too!

Tks for being so honest and helping the rest of us see things in proper perspective!

thanxs much for the comfort. Tried chinese physician before as well, TCM & everything else ...it's juz too rare...problem is that that particular nerve runs through the whole body & sad to say they cant repair nerves. I wasnt born like this ...they suspected it could be the aftermath of a high fever. Fever has virus & that could hv damaged the nerves.

Jappooh,

the so called lucky thing for me is that my systoms of UTI differ fr the normal ones...i dont feel pain or anything...juz know that urinie is cloudy & if not treated, i will run into a fever which basically means that the virus hv attacked the kidney! oh well ...........

hi butter,

there are a lot of people who doesnt sweat like siao or rather sweat that much ...but that's totally different from my case unfortunately...i wish my case was that simple! ;-D & nope, we tried to get transfer back to SG but it seems like his position too "high"...no such position there as yet!! LOL

Hi Balroggal,

my hubby has 2mths of paid leave every year but problem is that he cant take it at one go...& besides it's a rather busy period at work at the moment...it's difficult to juz go ...besides am v used to handle all these by myself liao...i handle all these too when i havent met him.

Hi Thenum,

neh, no thanxs needed...i wasnt intending to be that honest myself actually but oh well, what the heck?!! lol ...thanxs much for the prayers & comfort =)

Thanxs all for lending a ear & the prayers...really appreciate it =) .. didnt mean to bother u gals initially...it's a first time that i posted such personal details over at any forum...must be really getting to me, i guess!! & now, the interesting question is that how in the world is it that i cant delete/edit my own post after 20mins??!! HUH??!! How come they didnt state that before i post leh??!! %$§"§$%&

Loads of baby dust to all ... =)

Behnkebaby,

u poor thing!! Something to share with u as follows 'cos whenever i feel down & in pain, this message never fails to console me.

God Knows You Intimately

Matthew 10:30

30"But the very hairs of your head are all numbered."

As much as I love my wife and daughter, I have never bothered to count

the number of hairs on their heads. I don't have the time to do so and

I doubt I will ever want to.

Every day, your hair drops. Yet, God knows how many hairs are left on

your head. And He also knows how many are growing back! He knows

because He bothers to count them again. When it comes to you, He

always has time for every little thing about you.

So when Jesus said, "But the very hairs of your head are all

numbered," He was not exaggerating. He never exaggerates. He means

what He says and He says what He means. So for the Lord to say that

the very hairs of your head are all numbered means that He wants you

to know that He is very absorbed in you and has intimate knowledge

about you — your body, family, finances, relationships… everything in

your life!

He knows the pain you have been having in your body. He is aware of

the financial concerns which you have been keeping from your family.

He sees how your rebellious son is treating you. He understands the

hurts you have been keeping in your heart. He hears your heart's cry

for a miracle baby.

Your heavenly Father wants you to know that He pays attention to

everything that concerns you. He does not overlook it as long as it

concerns you, even if it is your pet, as a church member found out.

She panicked when she first discovered that her pet terrapin had gone

blind. Then, remembering my messages on confessing healing for our

bodies, she did the same for her pet. Three months later, the

terrapin's eyes were wide open and seeing!

God knows you intimately. He knows every small problem that you are

worried about and every single burden that you have. And when you

approach Him for help, He has all the time for you as if no one else

exists. That is how valuable you are to Him and how absorbed He is in

you!

To Behnkebaby & all the ladies here,

I hope u gals dun think tat i'm preaching 'cos being a born catholic, i place my trust in God & whenever i encounter problems & in pain, i will pray to HIM for comfort & help. I just wanna say that life is not perfect. There will be ups & downs, pains & sufferings, sickness & deprivation but it's no point to dwell on these negativities. Think positive & seek for the right help & who knows a miracle cure is on the way.

Behnkebaby, have u tried Detox & colon cleansing? I have a friend who's suffering from all kinds of illnesses, u name it, he has it but after going tru' a couple of months of detoxing & colon cleansing & a very strict juice diet under a profesional, his sicknesses seem to go away. Even his Doctor was surprised 'cos his sicknesses was diagnosed as incurable. Maybe u wanna give it a try. If ur interested, i can ask him for more information. Meanwhile, take good care of urself & be positive okie? *hugs*

hi Schnappi,

thanxs much for the above message... The funny thing is that when i was in such weird condition, my mum & i went through almost all sorts of religion u can possibly think of ... & Catholic is also one of them ...i guess when one's rather at wits end...u would wanna grab on onto something...no matter how ridiculous that might sound ... That was the time when i was introduced to Soka Gakkai by my neighbour...i wasnt too keen at first of course but gradually i decided to give it a try & am glad to say it works for me =) ..U wont be able to believe that 8years back, i wasnt even able to get out of bed, let alone to get out of Singapore ;-D ...anyway, am not trying to tell u gals what's a good religion & what's not ...i think every religion is good & most importantly it works for you. Anyhow, should any of u are interested to know more, u can click onto the links provided:

http://www.sgi.org/index.html

http://www.ssabuddhist.org/index.php?option=com_content&task=section&id=3&Itemid=40

Schnappi,

thanxs for the information ab the Detox & colon cleansing ...i guess not everybody's body works the same way ...i place my trust in my religion...after all the struggles i hv been through...am sure i would be able to get through this one with my faith...hope u wont take it the wrong way..but really appreciate it ..thanxs much =)

Behnkebaby,

No worries..am glad u find solace in ur religion. Hope u'll get well soon & all the best!! Take good care :D

Lots & lots & lots of babydust to all...cheers ;p

Bluberi,

was reading tru' the thread..i'm like u too..will experience sore & sensitive boobs during ovulation & after. I'm now DPO 3 but still having sensitive boobs lor...every month for me is the same.

hi girls!!!

I'm back again...so much to read!!! Oh well, today on mc finally... can't take the pain in tummy...and finally went to see doc... intestinal inbalance or something...due to stress...sighz... why always sick when major events coming up... oh well, i take it that i'll get rest and can stress myself more...

the funny thing about testing for O... not sure if it happens to any of u ladies out there... i've been getting 2 dark lines for the past 3 days... cant be O for so long right??? or my eggs decided to come a few at one time??? or is it egg is stuck, trying to be release?? wah lau... last mth was confirm no O...and this mth O until so long... damn...

jappooh for me CD15 is O late i guess... cos my normal cycle length is 25 days... so if i happen to have AF at beginning of mth, AF will come again at end of mth... and from those online calculator, i will O twice in Oct this yr... weird huh... but i guess it's all due to very short cycle...

butter u O late is CD21??? well, for me if it's CD21, add 4 more days and AF will come... that's how short my cycle is... sian lor... cos normal people 1 year 12 cycle... mine 1 yr can have up to 15 cycle... i think my eggs also will be used up faster than normal pple... sighz...no wonder no bb yet... i guess eggs used up liaoz...=(

behnkebaby!!! let me hug u first...*hugzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz* poor baby... i know how it feels to have UTI... i had it once and it almost killed me... 5 days of high fever... fever so high until i was literally red... urs is the nerves right??? i think i read somewhere about the gradual repairing of nerves if u consume some herbs or something... or do some kind of therapy...i'l go find that article and perhaps u can try that... it's more like chinese medicine...but if it works, no harm trying right??

I guess the cold weather there is not helping u to drink more water and pass more water out... well, ask ur ah lau to look for jobs in sg... i'm sure he will be more than qualify... and he can easily get employment pass... in fact, he can apply 1 for himself...just pay $3k as deposit... then it will be easier for him to get a job too...

wondering if steamroom will do any help for u??? steam u like har gao and siew mai and char siew bao... yum... now i'm hungry... opps...back to serious topic...=P ya... can try steamroom.. or perhaps u had tried already... cos i was once like u.... when i 1st came back to sg... i could not sweat no matter what... and my hands were cold... really cold even under the hot sun and everyone else was sweating like pigs...so eventually i kind of force myself to sweat... it's not easy... cos i got to put on quite a bit of weight... and u know i prefer myself to be slim... but i guess not fated to be slim... and for health for sweating, i got to go back to my fat weight.... sighz...and finally can sweat...perhaps u may want to try to put on weight...=P just another silli suggestion... oh ya... u told me before u can't put on weight no matter how much u eat... hmmm...

well, perhaps u can come back to sg for a mth or so...go for chinese doc and that needle thingy that chinese doc use... errr...something i think call accupuncture??? i think so... and if needed, i'm sure a lot of ladies here will know where to get a good needle man/lady... at most, i needle u myself... confirm will cry real water out...=P sorry... sprouting rubbish again..=P

meanwhile, relac okie??? dun get too stress up... (looks who talking abt relaking and not getting too stressed up) dun worry abt anything...just try to relak... think in a positive way...at least when it's hot, u dun sweat and ur makeup won't be ruin! isn't it what every lady wants?? non-running, non-slipping make up??? u r one lucky lady whose makeup dun run... hmmm... i guess this is positive enough???=P

well, enough of my nonsense... err..who else asked me question that i didn't answer...really sorry ah... this thread moves too fast...=P and auntie here memory not good... so can't remember all qns asked..and also auntie here super duper lazy...=P

so lots of baby dusts to all!!! everyone strike 4d okie?? or lagi better ...strike big sweep!!!

behnkebaby...**hugz**...it's tough to be going thru all tis uncertainties & trying to ger over the discomfort of going on within ur body....guess it's easier to get UTI in Germany bcos of the cold weather thus the need to urinate more often but in ur case it cant be expel properly thus the high incidence of UTI....juz thinking out loud...if the western medical aspect cant help totally then perhaps there's a possibility dat TCM might help.....well wat im saying is no harm trying since u have not been given any conclusion prognosis from docs....jiayou jaiyou....=)

ladies...im into my CD16 today but seem like eggy refuse to reveal itself....observed sum CM thou not alot but tested wif OPK still -ve...partly could be due to stress & fatigue at work & hormone imbalance...still haywired....hopefully my cycle could be regulated back to norm again....

butter....could be lor..looks like it's real late like my last cycle AF...i was happi for a while when my cycle change to abt 30 days....now more likely 40 days le....

bLuBeRi

You are much luckier than me for the OPK testing. At least u had the test line, I dont even have a line. (can check my multiply)

behnkebaby (behnkebaby)

Sorry to hear about your rare condition. Suggest you come back to Singapore to get this treated or go under medication to control your condition. I used to have kidney stones and I urinated blood...at first I thought I am going to die but after laser op, I recovered.

Butter

I also read that OPK may not be accurate. I didnt take BBT cos too troublesome. Hiah, maybe I will start doing it once AF comes.*so lay cheh* Btw, the tummy bloatness is b/c I havent visited the toilet to release my "nutrients"...heeh.

behnkebaby.... i just want to give u a tight hug now...i've been reading up... and it's... *hugzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz* perhaps u should try to come back to SG for treatment?? cos after reading up... it's really no small matter...please come back and seek treatment... okie??? if u can't, can u get ur SG doc to send ur medical reports over to germany? try to do that okie??? *hugzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz*

Jappooh: Don't worry, 8 May will come very fast one!!

behnkebaby: Sorry to hear about your condition, hope you will be well soon! TaKe care!

andreanie: Sound like good news to me wor! all the best!

hey Cutie,

thanxs much for the hugzzzzz =) ..really appreciate it ...yeap, hv tried accupuncture too...for at least a year actually...they even attached some electrical wave shock to "shock" it, i guess! ...& accupuncture is definitely not pain-free lor!! anyhow the chinese physician kinda also gave up ...coz it juz aient working ...nerves are a v delicate thingy...once it's damaged, it's almost impossible to get it repair! But honestly, i think my condition has really improved big time compared to what i hv to go through in the past! These silang UTI is rather resistant for the time being...there are a lot of factors involved i guess...but the most crucial thing is that i hv to do "cat" hence it can be rather ineitable to get UTI & also Germany has 4 seasons which my body probably couldnt quite adjusted to it as yet?! For holiday, probably no prob but to stay for long, could be a challenge! "steamroom" also tried already...simply cant sweat it out & made me feel terrible afterwards instead! Trust me when i said we hv tried almost everything people could think of ...& seeing almost every single Prof in the hospital & even in private sector ...the "funny" thing was that there's this well-known neurologist whom we saw once & it lasted 15mins & costed 200bucks with no medicine nor any further appointments..coz he claimed there's nothing to be done ...(& yet, still take money!! %$§$%$§...LOL)

oh well, as i said, my condition has really improved big time compared to before & am totally grateful to my religon for that...i guess life's never a bed of roses...it's juz a matter of time for me to get over this eposide!

hubby cant quite leave his job behind as yet ...coz for one thing, they are paying him relatively well & he said with my condition & also not working...he needs a well paid job hence unless he's being sent over as an expat, he wont wanna settle for juz any job in SG which they probably wont pay him what he's getting right now. He has his reasons & i can see why...coz even in Germany, am too not only seeing the urologist, the neurologist, the gynae, the renal as well as the dentist ...all these medical bills aient gonna be settled by themselves unfortunately ...am sure it has been hard on him! that's why i always say he v "cheam" (poor thing) to hv marry me lor! :-/

Pioybaby,

thanxs much for the concern..hv tried TCM before too liao ..they didnt really wanna give me further appointments either :-/

Hi Pipi,

glad to know that u hv got over the kidney stones eposide & is recovering well! I hope u are looking after yrself well & do drink lotsa water...sorry, am rather ignorant, i hope i didnt offend u when i said that...coz that's what i always hear people saying...kekeke...but am sure u know best fr yr doctor's advice. =)

i hv been treated in SG for over 12+ years or so & am pretty sure they hv done whatever they could for me ... & yes, i might head back to SG soon as my mum's really worried & she felt that the German's weather hasnt been doing me good ...oh well´... .....

cutie, yea the SG side has already sent medical reports over liao ...i could be the number 1 patient in NUH coz i even hv my doctor's email as well as hp number...as well as his secterary's ..hence am rather "well-equipped" LOL

Thanxs much again for everybody's support, concerns, advices & hugz...i really really appreciate it much =) ... this might be my last post here as it juz kinda saddens me that i wont be in the position to ttc for the moment until the silang UTI is gone for good!! I hope u guys understand where am coming from :-/

but of course i would be back again, sometime ...in the meantime, loads & loads & loads of babydust to you gals ..& do stay well everybody =)

big hugz back

Need to ask u all.

Is it ok to conceive while eating antibiotic? I am having a bad flu now, will be seeing doc later. Wonder if I should take antibiotic. But my O day will be about 2 May to 4 May. If it were u, will u take? Am worried if I dun take, I will pass to my gal who is 28mths old. How ah?

piyobaby,

if u have egg white discharge should BD even the OPK tested negative. I also test negative for OPK for last mth. Didnt manage to see the 2 lines at all. Dunno is it i use the babydust OPK wrongly loh.

When i try my 1st baby. I bought the clearplan and i only test when i see my egg white discharge and i can see the 2 lines. That is so ex loh..

May,

just tell doctor ur ttc & ask for medication that is safe to take. It's better to get urself cured b4 ttc 'cos this will affect ur chances of conception.Besides if ur unwell, the bb inside u will be affected too.

hi behnkebaby,

though i am nt too good with all tis, i hope u will find the strength to be strong. dun wori too much (which is always tough), i believe GOD has everything planned out for u..

hi sunsweet,

i will learn nt to be so kan cheong.. guess u r rite... will try hard hard.. hopefully i can come back with good news..

hi joy joy,

me same as u, am on the 2nd cycle too :) Gotten 4 dosages too. read somewhere that clomid cant be used for long term n max is like 6 months (cant remember exactly). hopefully will struck within these 4 dosages.

u are seeing private gynae??

i am w KKH Private Suite.. went for pre-conception checkup, everything looks fine, just tat i have always been an irregular hence gynae prescribed clomid for mi..

any side effect for u??

duno if it is psychological or wat, i feel naseaous during the 1st dosage... but i m fine this time round..

so coincidental, i m with KKH Private Suite too. Me have been trying for my no 2 for a while so went to c my gynae n he prescribed clomid.

din really noticed any side effects though. Noted that w clomid, the cycle is 28 days. my cycle usually at least 30 days.