(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

pinkie would have more info on this method... I'll ask her to swing by and elaborate!

piyobaby & butter- how r u both? CD what liao? I'm CD20 today, DPO1!!

thenun,

Like what i mentioned above, I am not sure whether did I O early on CD11 (coz of the dip in temp and followed by a thermal shift) or I chart my temperature wrongly (coz irregular waking time). [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] U have any idea??

Then right now CD18, also don't see much of CM.... sigh... really don't know what' wrong... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hi butter, even if u O-ed on CD11, that's ok, not abnormal. I can't remember but do you know the length of your luteal phase? That would help calculate how long ur cycle will be this month.

Cannot rely on CM wan... not reliable... alot of factors can affect CM e.g. if u fall sick etc.

Did u test with OPKs?

My luteal phase is normally 14-16 days.... For the past 2 cycles, I always O after CD15. My cycle is 30-32 days.

Hmm... but if don't have CM, means the spermies will have difficulty swimming upwards, right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Never test with OPKs....

jappooh, but at least ur boy is 2yrs old now ?? i am 30 this year but still childless...anyway, hope ur this tai will be good ok. actually i also not very good with multiply. haha. just anyhow click then find out how to upload the pixs liao. lol...u must rest ok. upload ur pixs when u are past 1st trimester. i think most of us here is willing to wait for u. hehe

Schnappi, i accept u liao. but i dunno why u cant view my pix leh..but i can view yours loh.

piyo, ya mayb i saw ur pixs in s'pore brides. hehe. just look familiar to me loh.

Which OPKs are you using? Do they cost much? I'm using a ferning microscope. But actually, I concieved my 2nd bb by observing CM. I think that was most effective.

butter,

I was in Indiana. Wasn't planning on having a baby whilst in the US, cos we were just married and I was only going to be there 1 year. So it turned out that I became preg the 2nd month I was there and duly delivered. Had to pack EVERYTHING up and fly back when my girl was just 6 weeks old. STRESS!! Anyway, that's in the past. Let's all look forward to the future... of new babies for the coming year!

priviledged,

Then was is expensive to deliver in States? Ur BB holding US citizenship??

U so good.... got 2 babies liao... how old are they now??

Porky, CD1 starts on the first day of menses. =)

behnkebaby, i accept u liao. hehe. wow u got lots of photos. my stupid home pc is super slow. cant see most of the pics. but i have gone thru all in my office today. haha. btw, i am trying for my #2. same as piyo, we lost our #1 during this year CNY..but i am recovering well and will keep on trying. jia you to u too !

wah...super active thread....=)

jappooh....think u can upload photos by clicking add photos in the photo section on ur home page (base on my memory)...try & see if u can otherwise i try to help if possible....

behnkebaby...u can still take maternity shots next time ma...it's worthwhile lor.....u have to wait for quite a while for mine since no pic no sound oso.....kekeke

thenun...good luck for ur cycle...im still waiting to buy over ur fertility monitor (kidding u rem our joke then)....im into my CD11...cycle gone a little haywired thus will be tough to monitor & predict O le.....=(

porky...mayb so ba...or else will be my wedding webby? im oso reaching my 31 end of the year...cradle still empty too & in dilemma to ttc or halt the plans.....haizz....decision making....

butter,

My insurance covered 100% except for the initial $200. The insurance cost about US$2000, that was in 2003-2004. The whole pregnancy + delivery bills came up to around US$12000, so quite worth it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. My girl is going to be 4 in June. She has US citizenship as well as Singapore citizenship. She has 2 passports [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. But at 21, she will have to choose. My boy is 14 months old, born last year Chinese New Year.

piyo, porky, sorry for your losses. Jia you. I also lost a baby in Feb of 2006, but 3 months after that, I conceived my boy. So he is actually my 3rd child. I was surprised to conceive so quickly after that. I'm sure it will be also for you so don't worry.

Piyobaby,

i found it try to uplaod but say files cannot upload.

Just TTC as per normal and dun think so much. When it time the baby will arrive.

Porky,

ya when i have time i will upload the pics. 1st trimester? it since such a long way. I hope this preg will be a smooth one.

Hi Priviledged,

i am like piyobaby and porky, we loss our babies ard the same time. During this yr CNY period. My current preg also my 3rd one. I loss my 2nd one 2 mths ago. 1 boy currently is 26mths old.

priviledged.....hw cum the bills are so high....US12000 is much higher than bills in spore...wow....good for u to conceive 3 mths post mc....thanks but guess have kind of get over the loss...part of mi wish to conceive again soon while the other part wish to halt due to sum pressure at work & home....=)

jappooh....hw cum cant upload...dats unusual...might need some time to fiddle wif it i guess...it took mi a while to get used to it...even till now still lost in certain aspects....kekeke

jappooh...u are much luckier than us...at least u are blessed wif another nw...for mi it has been coming 3 mths le....

Hi piyobaby,

i also dunno wat wrong that i cant upload. Tonite go hm then i try again.

i agree that i am lucky this time to strike. Hope this time will be a healthy one. I am sure u will join me very soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just want to check. Let's say I BD on 02 May on my O day. Is it ok for me to go for spa/massage abt 6 days later?

I'm back!! HAha... Previously was quite tied up with my work.. hehe.. Today finally can eat snake come here awhile.. =P Have I been Miss ? Or I miss out any "good" News?? Care to update mi? Wad I know is Bubblepearl and Blur_p preggy liao...

jappooh...it is a healthy baby...u will enjoy the preggy process de...=)

carine....welcome back....miss ur bubbly posting too...wats ur update now....=D

Piyobaby,

yup hope for the best. Hope u can join me soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wah..u all girls at least conceive b4..me never lor..dun even know how "hai xi" feels like. btw, normally after LH surge detected, do u girls BD straight away & like in how many hours later & how frequent ha? Any advices ps?

Bluberi, hope ur feeling better now. Drink lots of H2O & take vitamins..tat's what i did when i fell sick last wk & recovered almost immediately. i was down with flu, sore throat & fever then.

Schnappi, Don't be discourage, I am sure your turn will come soon! Take care!

Hi carine! How have you been? Long time never see you leh!

one day din come in and so many postings to read...

priviledged, welcome to the big family :p

thenun, andreanie and carine "wave wave"

porky, cutie and yuki, have invited u gals on multiply.. accept me ok??

bluberri, u feeling better already? must take care and drink lots of water and try to eat more fruits like what schnappi says...

jappoh, if u r a 'huang lian poh' then me also like u leh cos we sama sama age and boy also sama sama age if my memory din fail me. kekeke..

BehnkeBaby, u really good life leh, get to travel to so many places.. *envy envy* btw how long have u been in germany??

me today CD16 and still no sign of CM yet but have a bit of spotting last two days.. cannot be pregnant yet cos have only bd once on CD6 which is too early for me... :C hope nothing is wrong..

jappooh, try to focus on other things so u wont always think abt this pregnancy. else 2 weeks will seems like 2 years leh. haha. dont give urself so many negative thots ok. just relax and wait for the scan 2 weeks later. by then u will be able to see the twinkling lights on the screen.

piyo, why ur ttc plan need to halt ? what happen ?

schnappi, to conceive is easy, but to keep the bb is not so easy...thats what i think lah. no hard feelings ok ? i believe ur turn will come very soon. just keep on trying.

hi all, i am on CD17 already yet the OPK still shows negative result. I am getting a little worried...

read that OPK may sometimes not be accurate as they are cheap, thus some vendors do not use enough dye to show the test line....*faint* I bought 100 OPK and 100 HPK...maybe I can start taking photos daily and post on my multiply to show everyone.

porky...largely im worried dat stress at new work coupled wif pressure at home wouldn't be healthy for the baby if conceived esp wif my past history....besides wif high level of stress on hand...ttcing successfully would be tough too....=)

jopep,

My colleague got preggie when they BD on CD6!!! They got a shock... coz she thought it was the so-call "safe period".... So, anything is possible!!!

PiPi,

Maybe you O late.... How long is ur cycle normally??

hi magpie,

dont be discouraged ya...keep yr chin up & look forward to the next BD ;-D ...lots baby dust to you =)

Thenun,

hey thanxs much for the detailed explanination & the links that u attached... really help me a lot in understanding the OPK better ...I believe i didnt O for my 1st stick as u said ...coz it was definitely lighter than the indicator ..2nd stick was darker & for the 3rd & 4th (which was today) stick, they look less darker than the 2nd but pretty much as pink as the indicator ...does that indicate that am in the midst of O-ing?? Sorry, am still not totally clear ab it :-/ ... Ovulation takes place only in a day or ovulation takes a couple of days to take place huh?? *scratch head*

Butter,

what's mi ku again?? sometimes i can be a bit slow! pai seh! haizz, seems like it must be a tad difficult for u to track yr temperature due to yr hubby's working hrs...maybe u should invest on a OPK when yr O days are drawing near so that u can be doubly sure... I havent been tracking my temperature for the past 2 days...been slacking lor! oh oh! :-/

yea, seems like we are rather fated to meet ...coz though SG is small but i so far havent bumped into any of my frds twice a day, without being planned ;-D ... Cutie said that it sounds like a modern fairytale to her...kekeke...i remembered the 2nd time round when i met ah lau, i asked him if he hasnt showered?! Coz he was still wearing the same outfit from the morning!...i didnt thought ah lau was interested in me coz he didnt ask for my number ...he only asked where is a gd place to go on a Wed night as he juz got to SG...& i told him he can go to "insomnia" @ Chijmes ...& he asked if i could sms that to his hp or not coz he might forget it 2m ...So, ok lor..i started sms-ing...but in the midst of it, i realized i couldnt spell insomnia!!! So i got pai seh & "dulan" coz embarrassed mah...& i told him rather harshly, aiya it's juz one word, cant u remember IT??!! & he was even mean enough to insist in asking why cant i text it to him then??! Ended up no choice, i said in a super small voice that i forgot how to spell insomnia lor!! *bash bash bash* & the next min before i know it, he took my hp & send the sms to himself!! kana sia right?? ... but i think he's rather smart after that ...coz he didnt even need to ask for my number & he has already got it liao ...& 2 days later, i got a sms fr this annoying guy who made me look up the spelling for insomnia, asking me out ;-D ...ok, sorry for the v long boring story ...point is, i wasnt totally impressed with him in the 1st place lor ...lol

Butter, for CM hor ...i guess it's quite individual isnt it?? am rather dry myself one but not totally dry of course & i asked my doc before...he said it's perfectly ok ... if it's really nagging u big time, perhaps u can check with yr gynae?? but i dont think it would be too major an issue?! don't have CM, means the sperms will have difficulty swimming upwards meh?? that's a fact or?? 1st time hearing it leh ...

hey Porky,

sorry to hear ab the MC! Glad to know though that u are recovering well =) ... Dont get overly upset yea...i had a MC as well 6 years ago, & that was by accident...with my ex bf!!!...was told they were twins! really sad at that time but i guess what's not meant to be is not meant to be... We would soon have babies who are meant to be with us, u will see =) ...do look at the bright side of things ya =)

yea, i hv got a lot of pics over at multiply coz i hv been using multiply for the past 4 years liao ..i used to hate taking pics when am a teenager coz i thought i look really ugly & i didnt like taking pics until 5 years ago..& ever since then, i hv been busy snapping away juz to make up for those lost times lor ...lol

Jappooh,

the pics could not be uploaded could becoz yr pics file are too big?? u could try resizing them first before u upload =)

Piyobaby,

hmm, taking maternity pics havent really crossed my mind to be honest ...let's see how it goes when the time comes lah ...in the meantime, am looking v forward to seeing yours ..& sure, i can wait..but dont make me wait too long ya ; )

hi jopep74,

good life ah?? maybe i used to suffer quite a lot before hence now, at least better than before lor! ;-D ...aiya, but then again, as i always like to say "u see me good, i see you good" (hv to translate into hokkien to catch ball) lol ...Seriously, life's ok lah...i really cant complain much compared to what i hv been through ;o) ... I was in Germany since May 2006 but i kept flying back to SG & forth every 3mths or so ...coz i was trying to sort out my wedding preparations in SG ...but since last year Oct, after we finished the customary wedding in SG...i hv been here since then...& i really missed SG!! wish to go back!! ah lau said if he can get posting to SG, we shall go! ;-D ...so, if u guys hv any lobang, do give a shout yea ;-D

& for all u know BD once, aleady hit the jackpot lor ; ) .. dont go overly stress yea...wait a few days & maybe try to test it out with the HPK & see?? Best of luck & lotsa baby dust to u =)

& dont tense up as yet yea..maybe as butter said, u O-ing late ba...

PiPi,

u bought how many??! wah, does all that cost a bomb??! Which brand did u get?? is it any good?? care to recommend?? but 100 each, isnt that a lot?? ;o)

ry_an,

just go to www.multiply.com & set up an account ...the account is for free...it's pretty much the same process as how u set up yahoo, hotmail, facebook, friendster etc =) ..hv fun setting it up =)

cutie, went missing again?? ;-D

loads & loads & loads of baby dust to all

Hi ladies, I'm also trying for a baby at the moment. How long do I wait for my missed period before I do a pregnancy test? 7 days? Can I buy a test kit off the counter to check first or should I go to the gynae?

MORNING LADIES...

hope everyone is doing fine....will update you when i have an account.

babydust to all and happy TTCing... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so nice to travel around the world. Keep telling my hubby to find a overseas job then we can move around..stay in SG too long liao..

behnkebaby,

that's a long long post above!!!

About the CM thingy, I read from some website before if don't have CM means it's hostile to the spermies and harder for them to swim up. I also not sure... but since ur gynae said it's no problem.. then I think it's no problem also (at least safer to trust the expert).

I didn't buy OPK this cycle. A bit troublesome to use coz can't drink water at least 2 hours before testing... I am dehydrating, so constantly swallowing H2O.

Ur story with ur ah lao really funny! hahaha.... I guess, really fated! =)

butter,

What are you doing in Arizona?

Sophia,

You must be excited. I can remember that excitement when I missed my period during the times I got pregnant. I really contolled myself and waited for 7 days. My periods are usually very regular, so a missed one means something [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. After 7 days, I bought a Home Pregnancy Kit. Not much point going to the gynae yet. Pay a lot for nothing much that you cannot do at home. The gynae probably won't be able to see much or hear the heartbeat yet. If your HPK is positive, then you can contain your excitement and go around 6-8 weeks after you started your LAST period (ie, around 2-4 weeks after your missed period). The later you go, the more chances of seeing your new baby and hearing the heartbeat. Hope to hear good news from you soon!

porky,

ya loh now 2 wks like 2 yrs like that. I try to watch tv but recently feel so tired. Now still yawning away..

My grandma is in hopsitial, every evening will go and visit her and by the time i reach hm already very tired. Need to play with my boy for awhile also lar.. By 1030pm i cant tahan liao.

hi, gals

finally it's friday!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

im in 2ww now, CD22....time seems to crawl by...quite bored. realli looking 4ward to the weekend. can laze at home....

hi, jappooh

any preggie symptoms so far? take care ya...think happy thots.

piyobaby,

Haha.. Yeah man! I'm fine.. Still the same.. Still TTC [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jappooh,

HiHi !! Haha... U good lah, preggy liao... Envy lah! =)

Storeberry Jie jie,

Haha!! Long loh... cuz was quite busy with work n stuff... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Miss you ladies so much!

jopep74,

Hihi! R u a new comer? cuz last time din c u before.. But anyway, nice to "meet" ya! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi, carine

how's ur cramp u mentioned ystday? would strongly advise u to c a doc, just to make sure there's nothing that u shld be concerned with.

noticed we are almost at same CD, only 1 day diff. how long is ur cycle normally? mine is 27-28 days....dunno whether this mth got strike onot. dun wan to hv too high hope in case see red again like the past 2 mths.

Priviledged,

My hubby is posted here for 2 weeks... so I am currently a "housewife", taking care of his basic needs. Hee hee...

carine,

Nice to see u here!!! Really miss our xiao mei... =)

Hi there..

Sorry for the intrusion...

Am selling Clearblue Ovulation Kit (4pcs) + Digital Pregnancy Kit (1 pc) at $42 in total, will include another 5 OPK strips [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Interested parties, pls email me at [email protected] or PM me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Dear Priviledged,

Thanks for the advice. I'll be getting the HPK tonight. My emotions are all haywire.... Happy that my period not here, so got chance yet dun dare to be too happy coz wait false alarm, the disappoint too great. I've gone for 4 IUIs before and the disappointment each time was terrible.