(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

Promeganate , thanks ...i think there is not much Vit A [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] actually how much is too much for Vitamin A?

I am taking 1000mg Vit C too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but taking alternate day ..afraid sometime i take fruits that may already have Vit C.

Btw do we have to take note about what skincare are we using? I heard that some acne medication cannot be used when pregnant ..... shld we stop when tcc or when we think might be pregnant ...

hi gals, long time never chat here liao. so many postings everyday leh...can add me to ur multiply ? hehe.

ID : porkyjean78

Gals, do u all take temperature daily to track O?

Is it O when there is a sharp drop in temperature and a increase in temperature when O is over?

anyone has this encounter... my menses suppose to come yesterday but til to-date not here yet... but I have this cramp at my lower back for two days liao... same feeling like when you had the first few days of menses... have not had this feeling before leh

anyone encounter cramp before your menses come??

behnkebaby.....high five...kekeke....the next portfolio i will take would be maternity...so pretty & sexy sia...=p

jappooh...i add u le waiting for u to accept...lata i go check again...=D

thenun...im still around lei...u oso gone mia for a good while too...jiayou jiayou...=)

yuki...im onli aware to avoid retina pdts when preggy...usualli present in acne pdts....

porky...u have multiply too...shd say earlier ma...will add u in lata...=)

corrine..there are numerous factors to why AF din report and of cos possible to be preggy le....cramps are common signs for both near AF reporting & preggy too so might be hard to identify...u can try to do a test meanwhile but would be beta to wait for another week so results are more accurate...=)

*roll out from babydustcave, covered with babydust... does a labbit dance in front of huge fan to spread baby dust...* me here...benhnkebaby... =P once a day post becomes maybe once in a while post...hehe...let me slowly read again...and post a long long super duper long post...=D been busy yest.... pity not busy BD-ing... both of us too tired to even try... the min i reach home, i knocked out.. and it was only 10.30pm when i knocked out... well, arrived home around 10pm after work... so... sighz...

piyo!!! hehe... my post long enough hor...hehe... hmm..did u ask me who am i?? die lah... auntie here old already... eyesight also going soon from looking at numbers and analysing numbers...hehe... i've long guess who u r...just a little shy to ask u... hehee... btw, u know that u r on the frontpage of singaporebrides??? hehe..can see ur wedding pic there.... so aim hor, next pic to take is maternity pics... sometimes i find it so nice... although the stretched tummy...hmm...makes it a little too "stretched" for my comfort... looks like a big big balloon... anytime a needle goes near, it will pop...my imagination again...=D

schnappi..how come so little photos?!?!?! Will not do...not pass wor... have to load more up...if not, no baby dust for u... hehe... just joking... lots of baby dust to u too...=D

behnkebaby... for O kit, there will have 2 line if near O... and on the day when O, the 2nd line will be same or darker color than the control line... although from statistics calculation, most of the women by the time they see the dark line, they would have O already, or will be O-ing in the next 2-3 hrs... so best bet will be to start BD alternate days when u can see the 2 lines... this way, u will not miss ur O-ing period as the spermies can stay alive inside us for up to 24hrs...

hehe..as u know, i've got lots of theories...hehe... but frankly speaking... i did see some really siber ugly babies...and i felt sad for the baby.... i was thinking to myself...omg... how's the baby going to find a partner in life in future???

i would strongly suggest u go for an eye checkup now... cos no one in the right state of mind and good eyesight will say me sui sui... now i feel like puking... but not cos of MS... cos not preggie yet... hehhee...or perhaps with the mountains of makeup Lihua put on me...then i appear to be human...but without makeup...i can tell u... if u r pregnant, please dun look at me... cos u dun want to have the misfortunte to have a baby looking like me..dun look like human... more like a mixed breed of panda & bulldog....

but my standard for sui and yandao is quite high... when i say u sui, confirm sui..and when i say yandao, confirm yandao... that's why when i say u pretty... u confirm pretty...

there's quite a few pretty mtbs here... butter is one... piyo confirm sui... behnkebaby also another pretty one... who else i saw??? joyjoy is pretty... schnappi also another beauty.... damn... all u pretty ladies make me feel very self-conscious... hmmm.... if u ladies pregnant, please dun look at me photos... later come out a mixed breed of panda and bulldog... i hold no responsibilities of weird looking babies......=P

who else i miss out ah??? chiam.... old really old liaoz...anyway, if u ladies want to add me into multiply, it is cutiehellokitty

lots of babydust to all!!!!

Hi piyobaby,

i didnt see u in the multiply lei can u add me again?

Wow u gals all decorate till so nice lei. I only have 1 photo now. Will have to look for my wedding pics to upload.

Now change too much liao. Now is a auntie already

Wow all the gals here look so pretty lei.. Envy..

I am a yellow face woman now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cutie....always saying u old auntie wor...hw old can u be....dun need to shy shy lor...anythg can always ask de...we are all frenly lot ma (hopefully not wishful thinking)...kekeke actualli the pic was kinda re-featured...the last one being in the mth of feb but for a short while of abt 1 week nia...duno why they featured again wor....i send in once onli last yr....talking abt maternity pic...cant wait sia cos so so sexy....hopefully tummy will be pretty too & not like watermelon wif all the stretchmarks....honour to be in the list of ur sui list but hor mayb u see mi in real person u might change ur opinion....=p

jappooh....u have oreadi accepted my invitation & is my friend le wor....age doesnt matter lor...it's juz sum numbers....wat matter most is young at heart....=D

piyo, i have already accept u. wow u look great in those pics. btw, i think i saw ur pics (3 in 1) somewhere leh. where is ur BS huh ??

jappooh, aiyo why u say urself yellow face woman ? u already have a kid leh. young mummy also mah. hehe. upload some pics to show us ok ?

porky...saw ur comment & reply le....not too sure where u might have seen it....isit on sporebride.com mayb??

love ur WG detailings too....cant have it on for mine....=(

bluberi....drink lots of fluid & mayb fresh orange juice for vit c....im oreadi having signs of flu too..hopefully can keep the bug at bay....the weird weather onli make matter worst....

promeganate,

I was the one who asked abt the CM. Thanks for the information. It's really helpful. =)

thenun,

I am still around... come back and chat chat with us... =)

cutie,

*blush* thanks for saying i sui hor.... but in real person, it's not the same... hahaha....

pipi,

I am at CD18 today and I don't know whether I O or not. Yesterday, suddenly saw a lot of EWCM at night. Then today, temperature shoot up by 0.05 degree celsius. Eh... anyone can tell me, I O already???

butter...u are so meticulous in bbt...taking it faithfully everyday...i did so for 6 weeks and completely forgot abt it then so forgo the whole process le.....if i understand correctly....usualli b4 O there will be a dip in temp 1st b4 an increase (based on my limited memory) and i could be wrong...=P

Cutie & Behnkebaby,

i have problems uploading my pics..internet connection here terrible la..me so tired already, always kana disconnected wor.

Pipi,

i am at CD13 2day..by rite, my LH surge should be detected but today i checked with OPK still no surge leh. i will check again 2morow morning. i read that ovualtion varies from cycle to cycle..just relax..

Butter,

i think ur going to ovulate liao..why not check with opk to double confirm..if not, better start BD to play safe.

Wah..why no sign of behnkebaby 2day huh? BZ BDing? hehehe ;p

Porky porky,

why no pics of u wan..not fair!!! not fair!!!

Jappooh,

u say u huang lian po..then wat abt me? i aunty already but still no kid leh..at least u have a boy already wor. Hope ur pregnancy is going fine for u..dun worry 2 much..relax okie? leave it in the hands of God.

schnappi....take ur time to upload ba...slowly lor...kekeke...porky has got sum photos ma....mayb she haben accepted u dats why cant view??

Piyo,

okie okie..i will take my time..hehe..porky invited me to be her contact lor but how come i cannot view her website?

Porky,

why? u dun like me izzit...boohoohooohoooooo...hehe ;p

hey butter,

I was in the States coz my hubby was there for biz trip hence i tagged along lor...kekeke...we were in N.Y, Pittsburgh & Washington ...

speaking ab no where to go...i nearly couldnt go anywhere coz i cant drive! *blush* When we were in Pittsburgh, there aient even cabs around...luckily the hotel has shuttle vans which could shuttle me to the nearby malls or else hor, i would hv been stuck in the hotel when he works!! Which part of the states are u in? how come no where to go? lol ... & aiya no need to envy lah... didnt u know ab the saying "u see me good, i see you good" meh?? LOL ;-D

& yea, pai seh...wrote the wrong names! *cough cough* i know it's schnappi & not Yuki but dont know how come i wrote Yuki instead...i old liao lor...what to do? ;-p ...Schnappi, pai seh to hv mis-wrote yr nick hor! ;o)

Hi Verene & Porky,

have added you guys over at multiply...u guys juz need to accept my invitation =) ..

Verene, if am not wrong ...u are aleady a mother of one? Are u trying for yr 2nd one now?? How old is yr baby 1? ...Must share some tips on how to be preggy ya...kekeke ;-D

Porky,

cant see anything fr yr multiply webbie as yet hence hv no clue if u trying for #1 or #2 or #3 & the numbers go on... ;-D ...

Thenun,

thanxs for the warm welcome...behnkebaby says "Hi" ;o) *wave wave*

Hi Yuki,

am kinda tracking my body temperature but today i kinda forgot! I hv only been tracking for less than a week ...but i thought it should be a rise in temperature that indicates that u are O-ing, no??! am not too experience, pai seh ...

Hi Corrine,

yea, sometimes i hv a tad of cramps juz before my menses as well but it was never too strong ...i think every individual has different reactions hence it's better to either check with gynae or wait a few days to get a pregnancy kit & see how?? err...i also not too experience hence i really cant offer u too much of my 2cents...anyhow i hope to hear good news fr u v soon =)

Piobaby,

u will take maternity portfolio? Cool! Looking foward to seeing that v soon! ; ) ...as for me, i think i would juz play the admiring part ...coz i too shy lah ...kekeke

hey Cutie,

aiyo finally u appear ;-) ... No BD?? aiya, how can? ...thought u said u will BD on the 21st onwards?? should hv set the alarm & wake up after a nap to BD mah ; ) ...no worries, ask yr hubby to be more hardworking tonight ; ) ...

& pls lor! yr sui sui standard is very beri high man & also i think u too huge a fan of the humble pie liao ... If i hv found u "nan kan", i would at most dont comment anything lor...Dont alway "pian" yrself, ok?! Besides, we must tell ourselves we sui sui mah...we dont say then who else's gonna say?? ROFL! ;-D No more arguing..i say sui means SUI liao ;-p

& u v funny ab the panda & bulldog theory ...yr imagination definitely surpress mine lor! LOL ...Dont worry, with so much baby dust fr me to you...yr baby confirm cute one! ;o)

Speaking ab eyesigh hor...sorry to disappoint you..the last time i checked, it was still perfect ;-p

Now, ab my OPK hor ...my 1st day shows a rather faint pink, 2nd day shows a darker shade & today 3rd day shows a bit lighter than 2nd day but still darker than the 1st! Cheam hor? lol...Ovulation is like that one huh??...Usually you gals O for how many day huh??

Cutie, my ah lau also so tired that he's now kooning!! yesterday we didnt BD coz u guys said no need to do exercise everyday, too siong...but today he koon liao ...like that how to hit the jackpot huh?? *grumble grumble*

Hi Bluberi,

Hope you get well soon ... lotsa baby dust to u =)

Schnappi,

yr internet connection has something against u huh? ;-D...always break down! Got complain to the service provider or not? ;o) ...

& no unfortunately no BD today as yet...that ah lau of mine is kooning at the moment! Would go "poo" in his face later so that we can BD...LOL ... my time here in Germany is ab 6hrs behind SG hence maybe that explains why am usually not too active in the day ba =)

Jappooh said what??! huang lian por??! must be implying me lor...darn, it's not easy being a full time housewife lor! ..i wash, cook, clean, scrub & yet still kanna commented that i huang lian por! Jappooh, u "ke yi" lor ;-p ;-p

Trust yr 2nd pregnancy's doing fine & well =)

Loads & loads & loads of baby dust to all

Hi Promeganate,

yea, am rather cheapskate hence i didnt subscribe for it...kekeke ... 3 cycles means what huh?? 3 mths?? sorry, i can be rather Duh at times! i forgot my body temperature today...u think it would affect the chart somehow?

Butter,

lol...forgot to comment on yr comment ab my ah lau being boyish looking ...in other words, u mean i old looking lah?? ;-p ...

behnkebaby,

Ha ha... ur ah lao got this twinkling looks in his eyes... like those of a naughty littly boy. =p U are very charming, full of "nu ren wei"... hee hee...

If u don't mind me being kpo, how u met ur ah lao huh??

Looking at my chart, I realised that I might have O very early this cycle. If i'm correct, I O at CD11. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But I also don't know whether or not to trust the temperature coz it was taken at 3am!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

And till now, don't see much CM..... sigh... something is wrong with me... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hey butter,

3am yr time or Spore time? ;-D ... If 3am yr time, how come u taking yr temperature at such odd hours?? & dont worry much ab CM, i dont see much of mine either ...i guess it's v individual lor...at least u are not alone mah ;o) ... did u buy a OPK?? if so, that would be more reliable, no??

my ah lau got the twinkling looks in his eyes right?? ..naughty huh?? bo lia more like it lor...juz for e.g juz now, he asked me to pull his finger...& i wonder why must pull his finger?? So, pulled lor ...& while i pulled his finger, i heard "pooo-ing" sound!! Can you imagine??!! *pengz lor* ... As for me being nu ren wei huh?? LOL..that goes to show u dont know me well...hv u seen that "Siao baby" video over at multiply??! He of all times decided to take a video when i was without make up so i get "dulan" lor ..we ended up fighting ...or rather he ended up being "beaten up" ;-D

We met ab 3.5years ago in SG when he was sent to do his MBA there...He was in the mrt one morning, i got in @ clementi station & saw this guy sitting there who's sticking out like a sore thumb becoz of his hair but of coz we didnt speak to one another..being strangers...but on the v same night, pretty much exactly at midnight..while queuing for my drinks at a club, i saw him again...standing juz in front of me...& the rest as they said, is history. =)

Butter ah, how many days in general does girls O huh?? is it normal that my 1st day, a faint pink..2nd day, darker & today again lighter than yesterday... i mean my OPK thingy ...u by chance know??

Now only ab 8.20pm yr time?? It's already 2.20am here ...i took a nap juz now & cant sleep as yet ..but hv to go to bed liao ..coz ah lau grumble liao *roll eyes*

piyobaby, thanks for ur advice..

behnkebaby, thank you.

nw start to cough n abit feverish. had difficulty sleeping last nite coz my nose was blocked. woke up several times. sianz lor.. in tis condition, my hubby sure wun wan to BD, mi also no mood.

behnkebaby,

I took my temperature at 3am that day. Hmm... my hubby works shift, so when he's doing morning, I need to wake up early also. Very "mi ku".... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I didn't buy OPK this time round. Coz I find it very "restrictive". Can't use the 1st urine of the day and at least 2 hours before test, can't drink any water. And I read from some website, OPK is not very accurate... BBT and observing the CM is more accurate.

Wah... the way u and ur hubby met... so sweet!!! Really fated kind!!!

Hmm... ovulation normally takes place in 1 day. If the test line is darker than or as dark as the control line, it means we are about to ovulate soon (within the next 12-24 hrs). We only ovulate once every month. Even if we ovulate twice, the 2nd ovulation will occur within that same 24 hrs as the 1st ovulation. (I just read this in the web before seeing what you posted... hahaha... still fresh in my memory =p )

OOoOoOo... I am glad I am not the only one who doesn't have much CM. And I still thought, something is wrong with me. =D

I am 15 hrs behind SG. Meaning, SG is 9.11am (Thur) now... and I am 6.11pm (Wed).

piyobaby,

i accepted u already har.. I sotong dunno which one is you.

Cos some with different nick so i cant figure out.. Hee

I havent upload any pics yet. Have to wait for sometime hor cos i cant do that in office. Have to do that when i am at hm. Now my hubby wan me to rest at hm so cant use to PC too much.

Porky,

i am not a young mummy lei. I give birth to my boy when i am 30yrs old loh. Not young anymore.

I have married for 5 yrs already. That why have to go and dig out my wedding pics cos long time didnt look at it liao..haha

hello there,

I'm also TTC'ing. This will be my #3 child if I am successful [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. Right now I've just weaned my 14 month old off full breast feeding, cos I think that's causing me not to ovulate even though AF is regular. My gynae also did a blood test and results showed no O last month. I have 1 round of Clomid and will try natural for the next 2 months first, then maybe will take the Clomid.

butter, which part of the US are you in? I conceived and delivered my 1st child in the US. It was a very very good experience.

Wishing everyone here all the best in TTC!

Congrats to those who have struck already (Japooh, right? Who else?)

Hi Priviledged,

thanks. Welcome!! wow TTC for the #3 already.. Must be a very experience mum now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am very sad tdy... I tot my AF was late so i got chance to get pregnant. But I was wrong. I had blood after clearing my bowels. Sob..sob...

Everyday, I am so excited about this so-called pregnancy.. But now my hope is dashed.

The cramps suddenly came back ytd after a few days of peace... Then tdy got blood spots. I am really upset with myself... Why this is happening?

morning mummies!! babydust to all... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

magpie2,

dont worry. it's a start and you can try again. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happy TTCing to all....

magpi..

dont be sad k... the ladies here can understand ur sadness...

Dont worry.. let's brave through this hard time..

Lots of babydust to all..~

andreanie, you are back! I was calling out for you in 2008 thread! You ok now?

Thenun: Seem like most of the old-bies are gone? Seldom see them here... P Pirate like missing liao..

hi magpie, dun be sad! i can understand how you feel each time u see red!!

new cycle new hope...

its my cd12 and waitng to O again....

Hi magpie,

dun be sad ok. Can try again next mth.

I am also worried today my left side like have sligh cramp like that. It come and goes fast loh. Dunno wat happen. Worried..

hi magpie... cheer up, new cycle new cycle new hope! every unsuccessful month i tell myself that... n then go shopping...

h behnkebaby! your OPKs track the surge of the luteinising hormones (LH). Once it picks it up, you have abt 36 hours within which you will ovulate. The only was to pinpoint the exact time is to chart with BBT to see the temp change.

OPKs work differently from HPTs where a faint line is still considered a +ve. A faint line on an OPK means -ve as our body always produces a faint bit of LH. So technically, you only O-ed on Day 2!

hope this helps!

So can i check, can opk be used to detect pregnancy? What i mean that if LH level stays highs throughout, does that indicate chances of pregnancy? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]