(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

Piyo, must cool down yah? And take care!!

Ladies: Just went for detailed scan! Smallberry is all curled up like a little prawn & clenching his fists! One hand up & the other at his buttoks. He has a cute button nose like mummy & daddy.. Kekek... The scan was done quite fast because bb was cooperative. And its CONFIRMED, its a mickey mouse! Everything is normal for smallberry & he weighs 340gm.

Wanted to take the video but the nurse don;t allow me to. Should have ask the nice sonographer when the nurse went out.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

welcome all newbies...

piyo, dont be too stressed.. i'm sure things will work out soon.

schnappi, u better already??

May, wow, 20k for a boy!! ur ILs really very biased leh.. hope u will have a son this time round but dont stress yourself too much..

May and lavender

from wat i know, Bding on the day of ovulation with deeper penetration will increase the chance of conceiving a boy while bding 2 or 3 days with shallow penetration w/o organsm will increase the chance of having a gal cos the female sperm swim slower but can survive longer

Acidic Diet - Eat lots of red meat, bananas, apricots and celery that are rich in potassium so as to improve the conditions for male sperm

Alkaline Diet - Eat lots of fish and leafy green vegetables, nuts and soya beans which are more magnesium-rich to improve conditions for female sperm

Not sure if above works but that's what most people tell me... let me know if it works for you :p

PiPi,

How long is your cycle normally?

If yours is a short cycle, you might be O-ing soon.

May,

Wah... ur in laws even offer $$!!! I understand your stress now...

shizuka,

I am over at Phoenix, Arizona. My mum already made it known to me not to have another baby here coz she's not coming to help with the confinement. As for my MIL, she can't take the long flight... So, if really have a baby here, my hubby needs to do the confinement for me. Hee hee... Good also coz he can take the chance and learn how to cook!

jopep,

Thanks for the tips... No harm trying... I will get my hubby to eat lots of BANANAS!!

hi, gals

got qn to ask abt using the O strips. instructions say to dip the strip in pee collected in a cup...can we pee on the strip instead?

yesteday first time using O strip at CD13, saw the test line almost same darkness as the control line, but threw away the strip in less than 5 mins as did not know hv to wait 5 mins.

issit i going to O, or already past O? mayb shld test again later in the afternoon....

2 days ago, was referred by co. doc to SATA to do a pelvis ultrasound as i've been having this cramp on left lower abd. the radiographer said she see something on left side, could be either a cyst or an egg waiting to burst. will only know the result in few days' time. really hope it's not a cyst. btw, if got cyst, will it cause prob when preggie?

elina,

look like u gg to O soon. Better BD 1st..

I am not sure abt pee on the strips i usually use a cup to collect my pee 1st.

Dun worry too muhc if it near to your O it might be egg waiting to burst. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jopep74 & may,

when i have my boy i BD start 3 days after tested positive on ovulation kit. and also with organsm and deep penetration. After that i put a pillow below my butt for 10 mins b4 i clean up.

Both me and hubby are meat eater. We like beef alot. So we should be under the acidic diet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For me i didnt plan for baby boy or gal cos both me and hubby have problem so i took clomid and monitor my O loh. and my hubby took dong chong cha

lavender_lover,

that is not accurate for me. On the web say i should have a gal but i have a boy lei.

May,

wow your in law still offer $$ har that is very stress for u. Though my hubby is the only son my in law do not dare to ask for a grandson. That time they just worry we dun wan to give birth. So once they knw i am pregnant and told them during my FIL birthday. They are like happy till dunno how to eat. Keep asking me to eat more..

piyobaby,

i understand your situation. I have a bad eruption with my hubby after we are bad from honeymoon all because of my SIL.

My hubby is of better temper he just give in.

We slowly work things out ofcos i do knw when involved MIL things will be more complicated. Take it slowly..

It also take me yrs b4 i can really sit down and communicate with my MIL. That is after my son is born.

elina,

What is CD13? I never use ovulation strip before, am thinking to get one set to try.

As for Cyst, my neighbour has got this when she is pregnant, her girl is 3yrs now. Gynae say the cyst will grow slowly with the child, if it is not too big, it is ok. But it is too big, the baby will need to be c-sect out earlier in order to remove the cyst. She managed to carry her baby till full term.

Recently I heard the cyst is back, she had been TTC for 4-6mths but unable to get pregnant. Gynae say the cyst might be the cause of it and given her medicine to decrease the size of it. If she were to operate again to remove it, chances of getting pregnant will be higher.

RE: Gender Selection Chart

I saw it in Xin Min newspaper the other day..asked all my colleagues that has kids to try and I try. 100% true. So I am using that for my 2nd one. I can only conceive from May-Sep this yr for BOY. Anyone interested can PM me, I will scan and email u the chart.

RE: Alkaline vs Acidic Diet

Will try to eat more acidic diet these few months. Quite true for Alkaline to try for girl.. my hb loves fish alot and soya bean milk. I will drill him now to eat more meat and banana. Hahaha..

Hi May Wong,

Its quite hard to find PH test strip on the market. I got it from a industrial building at Bukit Batok. Try to go on a Alkaline Diet for 2-3 mths. Don't test your urine once you wake up in the morning. Do test it on your 2nd urine of the day. You will tend to see that the ph level of your urine will increase during the day (provided that you are strictly on Alkaline Diet).

Can you email me the chart? You can advise your hubby to eat more zinc supplements too.

May,

i think u better dun depends on the chart. Cos i seen that b4 as well. And it does not work for me.

It doesnt work for my colleague as well.

Like my grandma say i should have a gal base on the mth, yr and my age also but it turn out to be a boy.

Actually i beileve in the day u do it, the position and hte diet. That is more scienfic loh.

maywong,

CD13 is Cycle Day 13, CD1 is the first day of your menses.

tested on the O strip just now, got only the control line, think O is over alrdy...did BD yst, dunno whether still in time to catch the eggie....

think i always O on CD13 when ewcm also is the most at this day from my own tracking the past 2 mths. so i guess now im in 2ww again....

shizuka,

Yes, my hubby is with RSAF... and he has a colleague who went to France that time also... hee hee...

So, I guess ur hubby is also in Tengah Air Base....

Hi butter... Kee.. can give me your msn address, maybe we can chat over msn since both hubby are in RSAF. I want to know more about USA, if you don't mind. Is your hubby pilot or tech? My hubby is Tech [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feeling the cramps these few days... today oredi CD 29, AF havent report yet..

but the cramps are giving mi bad feelings this month.. wonder if it is due to clomid, doesnt experience such cramps in the past..

hello everyone, thank you for the very warm welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i was on clomid too before i got my no.1 which is a girl. she's now 18mths old too.

now very tempted to go back on clomid after trying for a few months.

maywong, wow, ur ils are sure biased!

Hi adele001,

My gal is 18mths old too....So qiao!!! Hahaha....

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi jopep74,

i'm fine liao..thank u!! AF reported 4 duty last friday so i'm now back to ttc yet again. Hope to strike soon as i'm getting demoralise for trying for soooo long. Babydust to all [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/1363528.gif]

schnappi,

don't give up hope... new cycle means new hope!!

SunSweet,

some people can get a positive result as early as DPO12!! but best to test at DPO18....

thanks storeberry & joepep....=)

storeberry...it's great that blueberry is doing well....time for shopping for blue blue thingy...=p

jappooh....certainly dun wish to work things out amicably....i onli wans to have things back to norm & no more of tis ppl intruding in our life....=D

foo..u are oreadi in my contact list le...mus have forgotten abt mi...kekeke

i think you might be having your O but better to ask butter cos she is advising me too...

i am ttc and hasnt been successful so cant give you the best advice.

Hi butter,

Thank u for ur encouragement. Sometimes i really wonder if it's in our lives to have childern 'cos i've been to 3 gynaes & all say i'm fine, nothing wrong. My hubby also ok except for morphology, not so good but doc say it's due to stress. i've tried 1 IUI but also fail.3 years is really long..i dunno how much longer we have to wait. Am actually thinking of adopting..i dunno knw...just so sad..dunno wat's wrong...no problem but yet cannot conceive [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] also not getting young already.

babe....usualli O is associated wif EWCM = egg white cervical mucus....as the name implies...looks veri much like clear egg white...but it's not a sure indication as it differ from ppl to ppl...sum O after discharge few days later....dats wat i can help from limited knowledge....=)

schnappi....considering any fertility treatment??

PiPi,

Wah... u make me sound like I am very knowledgeable... Hee hee... I am also still ttc-ing for #1. Just sharing what I know here (because very free over here, always surf the net to look for info)...

schnappi,

Don't be so sad.... Maybe the timing is not right, thus unable to trap the egg...

babe,

Yes, like what piyo said, we are most fertile when spotting the EWCM....

Good morning everybody...

Thanks all...

OMG, i didn't BD last few days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] todae clean clean le... tink i miss liao..

piyobaby : I cannot remember which one is yours .. hahaha .. old aunty lah .

schnappi : my colleague and a friend also try for 5 years also don't have , then later colleague went for IVF and got a twins . I suspect my friend also went IVF as he also got a twins but one did not manage to survive , paiseh to ask lah . So don't give up , try again and next it's your turn .

May Wong : Understand your stress from your PIL . Luckily my PIL did not stress me , got 2 gals and somemore hubby only son but they never say anything , still happy and told me most impt healthy . Me still trying for 3rd one , should say 4th one as 3rd one misscarriage at 7 weeks .

just now went toilet and saw some white discharge... thinking m i O already??

However, my Cycle is like 33-35 days.... isnt too early?? or... i m confused!!!!

Am a newbie, used to be over at singaporebrides forum as i just got married last Sep/Oct & am now glad to be here ttc for my #1. ;o)

We havent quite try as yet but would very much like to try this month onwards. Not sure if am overly excited trying for a baby or not coz havent really quite started & hv already been reading up stuff & even thinking of buying ovulation strips which my hubby felt a bit "overly stress" at this point... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_blush.gif]

I have a tad of an irregular cycle. My average cycle is ab 40days which probably meant out of 12months, my cycles sometimes only reported 10times instead of the normal 12. Hence in this case, does ovulation strips work for me huh?? *scratch head*

there seems to be quite a crowd here, definitely need some time to remember who's who ;o) ... Anyway, lotsa baby dust to all. =)

To storeberry,

hey CONGRATS on yr little berry =) ..do eat lotsa & rest well =)

To piyobaby,

sorry to hear that u are a bit "fan" nowadays but do chin up ya...sometimes life is as such...things will get better, am sure =)

& i cannot remember who's trying for ab 2.5years or 3 now...*memory not serving me too well...cough cough* lol ...Dont give up, my mum tried for 8years before she has my brother...some people juz takes a bit more time...& with all the medical techniques being so advance nowadays, just stay positive, baby's on the way ; )

LOTSA LOTSA baby dust to all =)

baobao,

is it egg white like discharge? If yes, means u are about to O and you are most fertile now. No harm BD-ing.

joy joy,

new cycle means new hope! dun be sad... be positive!

behnkebaby,

welcome to the big family!

crossing my fingers hoping so much that i could strike the 1st time... almost teared when i told my hubby abt AF this morning..

well, got to be more hardworking than the last round.. :X

Many many babydusts to all!!

hi cynthia,

hahaha maybe it's because after they turn 1 plus, we start to itch for a 2nd one. want to hold a chubby baby again. :p

I am in my DPO4 now... its strange for me ... this month i was suppose to o on the 16th .. but on the 14th .. already have the discharge ... so BD......

I hope i am right ....

bao bao,

Hmm... quite dilute?? Anyway, if it's egg white like, then should BD... chances will be high... =)

celia,

I guess we might O on different day every cycle. Good luck to you... hope you will have good news for us... =)

Hi piyo,

I've done 1 IUI already but failed so i'm not pinning high hopes on other infertility treatments. Besides, i'll be too stressed out to go tru' the whole procedure again especially for IVF, i heard & read that there's a lot of injections, medications etc etc...really freak me out..IVF will be my last resort i guess if things really don't work out..shall c how.

Butter,

i always use OPK to track my ovulation every month b4 we BD so we r actually doing it on the right days & timing. i'm using clearblue digital OPK so we BD whenever i c a happy face.

Wish a boy

I really envy u. u already have 2 children. My dream is to have 2 kids but looking at my situation & predicament, i'll be extremely happy & grateful just to have 1.

schnappi,

What's IUI? Some kind of "treatment"??

OoOoOoo... u are using clearblue digital OPK! Heard that it's quite ex but very accurate.... Hmm... maybe ur hubby really too stress up... maybe can take a holiday?? more relax during holiday-ing...