(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

Hi ladies... mi juz went for bloodtest today, tml will haf the results. hmm, dun tink tis mth will be preggie.. coz my hubby n i oni BD on CD10 and CD11. too tiring to BD on the rest of the days. my gynea said if really gt ovulate, den my hubby n i wasted tis round of clomid coz we oni BD twice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi schnappi,

i dun think so lei.. Cos i suspect i O during my biz trip. Though did BD b4 i left but i think the chances are slim loh. I only experience the cramp today.. Now ok liao.

bluberi,

if u really ovulate maybe happen on CD 10 then u will have chance. I manage to concieve my 1st one when we BD on CD11 and CD12 cos that time i O during my CD11.

hi blueberi, don't despair.

we ladies only have 2 fertile days every month. If ur LH surge is detected on CD10, tat means ur ovulation will occur 24-36 hrs later which means u BD on the correct days..cross fingers!!!

schnappi,

my cramp is not those bad cramp. Just slight cramp with some pulling feeling loh. think have to wait and see does my AF report loh..

Actually i sometimes feel that if we 'bo chap' or dunno so many things better, not so stress & can enjoy ML..in the process higher chances of striking jackpot. Like my mom, blur blur & mense only come twice a year, have my bro after 3 months of marriage!! even better, she was protected but condom torn..tian yi ah!!

jappooh...u are rite...have the belief dat we are fine & we CAN have our healthy baby...=)

bluberi....good luck for ur blood test tomoro...=D

hi gals, any idea when we cn test whether we are preggie a nt? hmm, for those w MC history, is it true that we have to go thr hormone jabs to secure the next pregnancy?

jappooh, i understand how u feel coz i am kinda worried abt my next preganancy since I am TTC now. bt, guess we hve to relax.. if not, its nt healthy. lets all be hapi n positive together. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piyobb.. tink our AF supposed to report this week right? coz ours abt the same period. btw, i hve check with my gynae and we cn still continue to take DOM n stop when we realise we r preggie.

sheryl...u have good news to share wif us ar..**excited**

my cycle a little irregular but shd be reporting towards the end of the week...thanks for clarifying on the DOM consumption....has been bugging mi for sumtime...=)

I'm interested to know which website u gals used to calculate your ovulation date? I saw somewhere in the thread that u gals has a chart to calculate? Pls share. Tks a million

Jappooh, me & hubby very poor things! we have been trying to conceive no. 1 for 3 years liao...haizzzzzz...both of us have no problems except tat hubby's morphology no good..less than the standard range.we r now actively taking chinese medication & vitamins to boost up our fertility. actually i feel that i'm part to blame too 'cos i've not been taking care of myself for the past few years..dieting & starving myself for the sake of beauty so i guess my body's not strong. currently, i'm living overseas..i've not establish a msn acc yet,will inform u gals when i hv 1. how abt u jappooh, how long hv u been trying? guess not as long as me...haizzz...sim tia...

sheryl,

have chance this mth? Waiting for your good news.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

schnappi,

my hubby morphology also no good. Noemal ppl should have 14% his is only less than 4% 3 yrs ago. The took dong chong cai for 1 mth and i manage to conceive my 1st boy with the help of clomid.

I dun have protection after i give birth but my mense very irregular so didnt plan until late last yr. I manage to conceive with the help of clomid in Jan but i have a miscarriage in Feb this yr.. So currently back to ttc again.

storeberry,

gald to knw that both u and baby are fine. Very fast u will feel the 1st kick. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jappooh..nvr noe getting pregnant is so difficult. Frankly speaking, my gynae doesn't knw how to help us 'cos we r experiencing unexplained infertility..suggested IVF but i'm really stress out to try just by the tot of it so now just take chinese medication to "bu" our health & c how lor..really hoping for a miracle bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] babydust to all the ladies ttc..good luck!!!

i always tot ovulation usually quite near to menses.. tat's wat i notice for my previous cycles..

for once, i hope the cycle could b more regular n faster...

i m only at CD13 day.. BD oso duno if got use ornt.. anyway this is my 1st mth ttc-ing..

Jappooh,

b4 u knw ur preggie with ur baby boy, is there any early sypmtoms u experience? i knw every woman is different but few of the ladies i read in the forum said they experience stomach cramp..how abt u?

hello ladies!! can i join u ladies, i'm also TTC-ing for a 2009 baby.. only going to start from june 2008 onwards.. (long story)

wah, today only 1 april and already the thread has been around for a few weeks liao..

so far, have bought a pack of folic acid, havent started.. bought from NTUC Unity.. pharmacist says to take 5mg a day (is that what u ladies are taking).. working on weight too, not a healthy weight now, so trying to lose some weight so at elast i will be a better weight when TTC-ing, i know i will put on weight during pregnancy, but for the sake of my kids, i am willing..

i dont really understand some of the abbreviations.. just only found out that TTC= trying to conceive.. so if i irritate anyone by asking for explanations of abbrevs, sorry in advance eh.. =)

Some help for u

CD: Cycle Date

DC: Day Cycle

DPO: Day past Ovulation

AF: *i noe is menses, but duno wat AF stands for...

TTC: Trying To Conceive

O: Ovulation, ovulating

BBT: Body Basal Temperature

OPK: Ovulation P Kit

Jappooh.. i hope i did really ovulate on CD10 or CD11. else really wasted.

Schnappi, thanks. how to test for LH surge? i beri suaku abt tis one lor.

piyobaby, thanks! i'm waiting for my gynea to call me on my bloodtest result.

she said if it's gd and AF nv report on time 1 wk after the cycle date den shd be good news. i told her my AF so irregular, hw can AF report on time. den she told me the clomid also helps to regulate AF one.

schnappi,

when i am preg with my boy i didnt experience stomach cramp. I start my morning sickness (vomit my food) 3 days b4 my mense due. Cos that time i on clomid then my mense very on the dot..my MS last all the way till i give birth but after 5th is getting lesser..I also have sore breast.

As for my 2nd preg i only experience stomach cramp. But this one end up in miscarriage..

both my preggy have diff symptoms.

bLuBeRi,

might have good news. and some soliders can be at woman womb for up to 5 days lei.. so the chances are still there. Do up date on your blood test result.

welcome babyS....we are here to share & learn so no worries...enjoy...i think i noe who u are....S*****..amm i right...u so smart...how do u noe im piyobaby....=)

bluberi...keep u posted on the good news okie...take ur folic acid faithfully...=)

jappooh....ms all the way for ur 1st preggy....wow...

Jappooh, i tot usually soldiers can last oni 2days? juz checked my calendar, i BD-ed on CD11 and CD12. mi now CD22, usually when can test with HPK? till nw my gynea haven call me yet leh.

piyobaby, yeah... will update here once my gynea call. will make it a point to start my folic tml.

piyobaby,

ya my 1st preggy also not very smooth sailing. My ms is really bad for the 1st 5 mths. i start when i was 4wks all the way to 5mths. During 1st trismeter i lose weight due to the vomit and i vomit till haev blood as well. Then DS test also should my baby have risk of DS.. Really cry like no body business. Lucky everything turn out fine.

As for my 2nd one no syptoms at all. Now i knw that MS is also a indication that bb is growing so hope my next preggy (if have) will have MS.

bluberi,

some strong soliders can last quiet a no of days one. So it depends on individual. female solider last longer than male solider. So our mense are very near i am on CD23 today.

I test at CD30 to CD32 for both my preggy..Cos i was on clomid that time and when i take clomid my mense is on thw dot wont be more than 32 days.

bluberi....sum were saying recommend to test wif HPK at DPO 18....sum does it earlier...=)

jappooh...sound scary wor...vomited blood...i noe previously of a lady too who vomit all the way to giving birth... it's true dat wif ms...feel much more assure that foetus is fine...hope it's for 1st tri onli....

piyobaby,

ya i got a shocked also when i vomited with blood.. My gynae say those small blood vessel at my throat torn due to my sever vomit. Ya i can say i feel more secure that bb is fine though xin ku lar.. After awhile i am so use to the vomit.. After food just go toilet to standby..haha

jappooh..u were saying u are on clomid & menses shd not exceed 32 days rite....mayb u can try to test 30 days or so....=)

Jappooh, thanks for the info.. i shall try to test between CD30-CD32.

piyobaby, how to u calculate DPO? i dun even koe when i ovulate coz i nv buy the OPK.

bluberi...i din test wif OPK too....so i arga with online calculator & observing of EWCM lor...after ovulation will be considered as DPO le....=)

I read from some website that the best way to agar our O day is by observing the EWCM coz our body will never ever lie to us... Unlike the online calculator, not very accurate for me...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/1330622.gif]

butter...my online calculator wif my gynae's prediction coincide wif my observation of EWCM....so not as bad for mi....=)

piyo, u are so lucky! I think coz... my AF cycle is "irregular"... can vary from 29-32 days cycle!!

Eh... does it mean u are most fertile once spotted the EWCM? For last month (March), I noticed I have lots of them for 2 days. Rest of the few days b4 that, just normal CM...

piyobaby,

ya it scary.. Cos my highest record is 1 day hug the toilet bowl 12x. But after bb born everything is worth.

my longest cycle when i on clomid is 32 days is from last time i try for my 1st boy. And for now this cycle is my 2nd clomid and i feel i stress this mth so dunno will O anot. My 1st cycle of clomid i strike with my 2nd one so i also dunno how long is my cycle loh.

maybe like wat u say see if after CD 32 no mense then test.

I suspect i didnt O cos i dun get to see EWCM this mth when i am in spore. so unless my o time is in beijing cos at there i didnt take note as teh toilet there are terrible so i didnt take my own sweet time to observe loh..

butter,

i think the EWCM is the best to knw loh. Last time when i saw the EWCM then i go use OPK always positive one.

Btw, normally how many days after you spotted positive on OPK then your AF come?