(2010) 2009 TTCers Moving on to 2010... Come on in!

BabyS -- Yeah good to keep a close watch on our DHs. My DH for instance 'forgets' to take his pills. I even get his breakfast ready so that he won't have an excuse not to take his pills right after breakfast.

haha, promeganate, that's a gd one. i think guys are more 'un-disciplined' than us.

no idea how to go abt finding a gynae. should i start looking for one now?

think i have lots to learn from u gals here.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jappooh,

any idea whether i can take panadol & cough sygrup to cure my sickness? i'm down with fever, flu & sore throat today. My AF expected to arrive this friday.

schnappi -- I've read that paracatemol is a safe painkiller during pregnancy, whereas aspirin is a complete no, no. I would be more careful about taking cough syrup. Maybe at this point of time, lots of water and vitamin C wld be the best remedy.

lovelytulips --yeah these days I use reverse psychology on DH. I tell him that he doesn't seem to care about our baby. To take care of himself and his 'swimmers' would mean he is looking after our baby. Then he wld get all apologetic and keep saying, "No la darling, I love our baby la darling" So I get him to love the baby that has yet to be conceived!! ;)

Oh yeah, there is a thread on recommended gynaes, check it out. It's tricky selecting one who suits your personality, I think. I've chosen to see Dr KT Tan from KKH for my pre-conception consultation cos I've two very good friends who had a total of 4 babies delivered by her. And one of the two friends went to Dr KT Tan for 3 of her deliveries. In fact, I popped in to see how she deals with her patients when my friend had her appointment last year end. My little bit of research [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jappooh, I am here!!! Sorry, had been busy watching DVDs these days and never came in to report status. Hee hee...

AF reported for duty on Sunday so it means new cycle again... it also means new hope... =) Gonna try again this month...

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/1345680.gif]

lovelytulips, i agree my hubby is also another "undisciplined" guy.... sigh! unlike us, who r the brave mummies or mummies to be.

butter, gambate....

sheryl, yalor.. they are like that. was telling HB yesterday that u gals are taking supplements etc and seeing a gynae... and he went 'huh', need meh....

hi loveytulips,

whether to see a gynae anot also depends on individual. Some ppl will choose to go for pre-conception checkup some will not.

schnappi,

sorry for the late reply. Yes paracatemol is same to take cos i was always given that when i was pregnant. As for cough is better not to take med until u see a doc. IF have fever faster take med and cure cos i heard that fever will affect the baby if u are pregnant.

butter,

new cycle try again. I am waiting for my AF to report also. Hope it wont report for the next 9mths but chances look so slim. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I just bought sun block and sun tan lotion... going to spend few lazy afternoon by the swimming pool over here... hee hee.... enjoy life a bit... make full use of SPRING!! Beautiful weather... =)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/1346164.gif]

butter,

so good life har... Enjoy your sun tan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jappooh,

Where got good life?? So bored loh... then also researching for our upcoming trip in May.. Going to Los Angeles.... need to book hotel and plan where to go... *sian*

Mummies here..

check w u, wonder how is ur morning sickness like? feel like vomitting, do u hav vomit anything exactly? even if u puke, it is just liquid kind??

Thanks in advance..

Hi girls wanted to share this website with everybody:

I like it cos, it helps us plan for TTC. Check it out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://www.practicalparenting.co.uk/conceiving/How_to_boost_your_fertility_article_86680.html

Some points for us to note:

1. For both men and women, foods and fertility are linked. If you both stick to a balanced diet, you can boost your chances of conceiving and of having a healthy baby.

2.While you can meet almost all your nutritional needs through a balanced diet, some experts believe that even the healthiest eaters could do with some extra help.

3.Remember that a supplement is a safeguard, not a substitute for a sound diet.

I guess mothers in general are the more 'kiasu' sort in a relationship. The men do take it easy sometimes, which is good in a way. They say less stress equates to better chances of conception. ;)

butter,

so good har go for trip..hee..

jOy_jOy,

everyone morning sickness is diff loh. For me sometime will have things sometimes not.. So it depends also..

u have good news?

i duno if it is psychological or wat.. i do feel naseaous every other day...

but i m on my CD 21 only.. i have been very very hardworking since end of my last menses...

really hopin for good news.. only intend to test on later of this month to make 101% sure..

joy_joy,

do keep us update. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I also hope my AF dun report. But i have irregular mense so i have to wait for awhile loh.

hey spicegal hang on in there yeah. Another cycle, yet another hope. In abt 14 days you'll be fertile again.

Lots of baby dust to you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I am also TTC for a 2009 Cow baby...

But have not started yet; will start from July 08 onwards bah...

prom, thanks for the link... din know cannot take cod liver oil leh... :p

spicegal, my AF also reported today and now back to CD01.. but its ok, can always try harder this month.. jia you jia you..

baby dusts to all the ladies here...

shizuka

keke..I'm also starting to try after Aug...cos just wanna take it easy first... cos I just had my son 6 mths ago... scare I can't cope if the age gap too near n also body cannot take it. :p

bb dusts to all here...

promeganate, thanks for that link. it was informative.

just wondering, for guys, can they take those centrum multi-vit?

jopep74, jiayou...

shizuka, i'm actually same as u... thinking of a cow baby. hehe...

lavender, u are so brave! trying again after ur first baby. bravo...

just doing some calculations. anyone knows the approx cost of giving birth etc...

going to have my wisdom tooth extracted next week.. so sianz.

lovelytulips....guys sure can take Centrum MultiVits...my hb n I were taking it daily on top of the folice acid I take mths b4 I striked...nw tat I'm preg he still takes it...it's gd for him...a mth b4 I strike we take DOM every nite too...I stop taking during 2WW though...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Jiayou!

lovelytulips

like what Jappooh mentioned... depends on which hospital u go to n which gynae...also how many bedder u going for n which kind of delivery method u had... For me, when I delivered my son 6mths ago...I was in Mt Alvernia under Dr HK Ho. Wanted to take a single bedder but that time Mt Alvernia closed down a ward so single bedder not available n got transferred from a 4 bedder(stayed there for only like 4 hours cos waiting for a 2 bedder bed to be available) to a 2 bedder. Stayed there for 3 nights... in all include gynae charges(every mth consultations, med, tests,delivery charges) n hospital charges...I paid abt $3k-3.2k. All of it is gynae charges. I rem I didn't pay a single cent when I got discharged as I used medisave to pay... enough to cover so dun have to pay cash. ;p Also I had normal delivery without epidural so it's cheaper. =) So for hospital stays, all is paid for by medisave..no cash involved. The extra $200 is the follow up consultation for myself wif gynae n for kiddo wif pediatrician. =)

Are you clearer now? ;p

hee not that I'm brave...just wanna get preggie again and then can stopped at 2 liao...keke.. after which,I can then diet my way back for good. No need to worry about gaining weight due to preggie again... since now still got abit excess weight after child birth, i might as well get preggie again then after the 2nd birth can puti n all my efforts to slim back n it'll be for good. ;p keke...that's y I wan to get preggie again lor. :p

hi lavender_lover, lovelytulips & all,

I have a 9+mths baby gal, thinkg after my gal turns 1 yr old then start TTC.

Btw, anybody knows where to buy cheap Ovulation test strips or HCG strips? Cos Clear blue ovulation test strip is very expensive. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

lavendar.. u r so brave. tt time after i gave birth to my boy, i was too shag to even think of TTC. hee!nw, i regret coz my 2nd one may have a big age gap with my boy. my boy is tuning 3 end August.

hi lavender, yup, clearer abit. guess i got to do more homework. but guess alot of things not controllable eg giving birth by natural or c-sect. haha....

u steady leh.... alot of pple worry about the 'siong-ness' of looking after 2 young kids at the same time, but not u. really pei fu. was just debating with my sis over having 1 kid and 2 kids and she says 1 kid to her is enough. but not to me leh.... but she says, wait and see. hahahha....

sheryl, 4 years is ok la. i have cousins whose age gap is even bigger!! and HB and her bro is 6 years different. apart from sometimes we feel that the bro is abit 'childish', the 2 bros are really gd friends, etc. guess it's the upbringing. so, dun feel regretful. can take it that the older boy will look after the younger kid.

I have a friend, she told me... from the moment preggie till delivering, she needs to spend $7-8k. I don't know how true is true... she said this cost is inclusive of confinement nanny + the full month party...

sheryl,

my niece and nephew are 4 yrs apart. I feel that it's a good age... coz niece old enough to know stuff and won't fight over toys with the brother.. although they seldom fight... =)

Hi butter , $7-8k inclusive confinement and party is very cheap liao . For my dd1 , caesarean as breech so cost me total about $5k plus for hosiptal bill hor . Not including gynea package earlier so total I think I spent around $8k alone for the first birth not including of confinement nanny and full mth party .

wah... actually I never know that having a BB can cost so much!! No wonder sometimes I heard people said that they are not financially ready yet to have a kid!!

But hor... hospital bill, can pay by medisave??

Erhh...I'm new here... planning to have a baby Cow thats why Im in this thread. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Alot of abbreviations I'm not familiar leh...wats TTC? AF? CD 21? All very greek to me... =p

butter, if i remember correctly think medisave can only claim up to $1500, i gave birth at Mt E (normal with epidural) and stayed at single ward my hospital bill was around $3900 excluding gynae package. So total was around $5.5k excluding confinement nanny and full month party... but that was 3 years ago, i'm sure the prices have increased a bit by now...

lavender, me also want to stop at 2. hope my #2 can be a gal so can doll her up... everytime i buy clothes for my boy, i will look at the gals clothes and salivate, they r so much nicer than boys clothes!!

sheryl, my boy is just 1 month older than your boy. If we get pregnant together this year, then our no. 2 will also be about the same age.. :p

let's jia you jia you...

baby dust to all... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_babydust2.gif]

Hi all, and welcome sunflower!

Here are a list of common abbreviations:

2WW

Two week wait (before testing, not always 2 weeks)

AF

Aunt Flo, your period.

BD

Baby Dance. Have intercourse for conception purposes.

BFN

Big Fat Negative (pregnancy test)

BFP

Big Fat Positive (pregnancy test)

CD

Cycle Day

DH, DD, DS

Dear Husband, Dear Daughter, Dear Son

DPO

Days Past Ovulation

EDD

Estimated Due Date

By the way, weekend is here!

Hey Shizuka,

I've been scouting for OPKs too. Can't seem to get my hand on anything cheap and am not willing to fork out so much of money. Let's see hw it goes.

Hi TTC MTBs,

I have 12 OPKs tat will expire in Aug 2008 to give. You only need to pay for $2 as postage and packaging.

Interested, PM me.

Best of luck in your TTc-g...

hi bbpotato,

Thanks for ur OPK link.

Btw, which one is more accurate? By urine or Saliva to check for Ovulation period?