(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

muddypaws: i see. i thought you were in the same company and suggested meeting for lunch. so now a bit difficult if your new company is not near mine liao loh.

but im glad you got rid of that shitty boss of yours! all the best to your new job! jia you!

thats good and bad to it leh. my gal is opposite to yours. she will not have others carry her except myself and mum. can really faint sometimes when we are so tired from all the carrying and humouring leh.

Stefie: My boy has turned into a little brat already. He knows how to throw tantrum and get what he wants!!! I have already started sourcing around. Most probably I might be sending him to Little Skool.

Muddypaws: Hahaa Liz is so cute! I had too much of epidural that I cldn't feel the labour pain at all. Till today I don't know what is labour pain.....

SMH forum is my accompanion during work and leisure time. During pregnancy I wld faithfully log in to read all the posts despite I was rushing with deadlines hahahaa..... good old days.

yalor, cindy, really look fwd to every scan back then. haa!!

okok stefie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hee.. cos dont knw will they ready by6mths when is time to feed? im not comfortable with her still not able to sit to feed her eh. yaya, now my girl can flip over and back, alrdy roll out of the mattress on the floor le. v busy time lo. haa!

debbie, me too. we rant whenever feeling down, jiemeis always here. we share good news, jiemeis also cheer for u. haha!!

Lee, tats v interesting leh. imagine all crying babies!! did they state is for hw many months old?

yes leh eoneon, we will report to SMH much on time than to the emails at work! lol. ooh, tat time we booked the trip as our honeymoon trip before preg. and they cannot let us refund nor postpone, so jus go ahead le. lucky eh. or not nw with bb dont think we can travel too.

yalor muddypaws, i also had epi didnt knw much abt the pain. hee!

Eoneon,

Shld be ending this weekend bah, cos started last weekend. Most of the brand like pigeon, avent, etc are on 20% discount too.

re hospitalization plan,

My hubby n i recently just convert our prushield to aviva health shield. Cos if both parents are covered under the same plan, their kids can cover for free.

re movie,

I long time never watch movie liao.... Hai....

Wow mummiea good to recall back!

Stefie, eon, andrea and one more ( csn't rmb who) We still meet st ps for e knitting of booties rmb?? Eon eon, how yr progress so far?? Lol

Talking abt tax, my hub was telling me just now can try for snother one so can offload his tax!!! Siao right

I'm waiting to receive samples from Enfa, similac, mamil. But my gal is drinking S26. Any mom keen to exchange with me? if you have other brand in mind, let me know. I can call them n can do an exchange with you.

want to save on the FM since im a SAHM.

Can do the exchange at hougang, punggol, north side, central and town. Me staying at TPY.

Pls PM me. thank you.

Dbaby, God's child:

Ya even as SAHM, we still must pamper ourselves, every nite after 2 kids zz..I will put on face mask for 20 to 30mins, close my eyes to relax while pumping my milk out,hehe!

BTW, if u all are looking for good beauty skincare and makeup online shopping: I always goes to this BP

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/5236396.html?1300279290

Nu Ren Wo Zui Da, very famous TW show! The spree just end, so waiting for next one[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good old preggie days:

Ya manz, miss my big tummy that time n share ups and downs in forum. Time really flies cos our bubs are really growing very fast, soon they are gng to be 6 mths!!

Insurance:

We bough life and medical policy for both kids

Oh I see Roz & Eoneon, well , I dun hv any exersaucer and jumporoo cos IFC hv and they will let the babies sit inside, at hm I put my gal in playpen when she can sit well and play inside. I dump all her toys inside and keep her busy while I am doing my houswork. Jumperoo only can use for a short term so I scared waste money,hehe :p

Can i join in your chat? I have been a silent reader since preggy time but did not join in as it was a difficult pregnancy (with threatened miscarriage in both 1st and 2nd trimesters) and also problems in 3rd trimester! Was scared that my bb would not make it. But thankfully all is well now and my bb girl is such a joy to us. Like many mummies here, the forum kept me going in those down times and now that I've gone back to work, will be nice to know more mummies with bb the same age as mine.

Rainbow, with dew dew lah.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Next year you can file for Working mother rebate, by percentage and 1 time off few thousand rebate plus child rebate. I only claim working mother rebate, the rest hubby take cos he earn much more than me[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherrry, rainbow, my neighbour very cute said my next will be boy cos back of Alexis hair, the flow is to the left so next will be boy, if to the right is girl. Another 2 ways are see baby nipples if inverted means girl, if out is boy. And Alexis looks like boy, so the next one sure boy (My cousin's theory). Ha!! ha!!! for fun only lah.

Boy or girl doesn't matter, healthy baby more important. I don't mind another girl[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yest when i change diapers for bb, i saw some red spots in his watery stools...when i spread them out on his diapers.. it seems like blood... anyone here has this before? next mon due to see pd for his injection.. was thinking to wait till next mon then ask pd wats up.. hope nothing serious...

stefie, tat's means same la, can only claim working mother rebate. This year my hub can also claim for spouse relief cos i only declare 4.5k earnings.. lol

boy/gal, my mum and my sis maid told me tat my boy thigh got only 1 line so next one again boy. His nipple so pointed!!! Face sooo boy!! Sad lei.. Next one sure boy.. sian half!

Ms Cai, done. delivery will be 4-8wks!!

Aiyoh this thread moves fast man!!

Insurance> Yah Aviva medishield provides free coverage for kids if both parents are on it. And I think AIA has a Personal Accident plan that's also similar. We were paying $200/yr for my girl's AIA PA plan and my FA said since got another baby, might as well consider getting coverage for both husband and me, that way the kids are included as well.

What topic are we on now...hehehe..

Leely> I brought my boy to watch King's Speech at Great World..caught an early show so it wasnt crowded and he slept thorough most of it even though it was quite loud.

Chuck, welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Are u a SAHM or FTWM?

Mommies who want to try Nestle Nan pro Stage 2, can join their member at www.nestlebaby.com.sg.

The hamper consist of:-

- either Nan pro stage 2 400g or Nan pro HA stage 2 (I think so, can't see clearly)

- Cereal sample

- bottle pureen

- Cooler bag

Rainbow, Reyes hair flow leh? Check already[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherrry: ya loz. too bad i never get to go. now have to wait long long liao.

dec mum: thanks thanks.. i will check it out. need to get some stuff.

rainbow: its lovebyte & dewdew: paiseh to say lah. the booties are still in progress and i think can just abandon the project liao.

mangogal: i also find it a bit wasteful when the jumperoo can only use till 11kg but can always sell off as 2nd hand loh. hehe

chuck: you are most welcome ^_^

rachel: why not just call your pd to check first?

stefie, growing but darn slow... Hub wan to shave him bald but i told him certain areas can see hair growing le.

eoneon, lol lol!!! Oh yes, it's lovebyte and dew.. how can i forget them.. haha

Rainbow, once reyes hair grow liao then u see lor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I go to the top right hand corner and register leh. Then they will have the web page for register plus what choice u want, either nan pro or Nan pro HA.

stefie, rainbow, i also heard abt the lines at the thigh is nxt girl or boy. haa.. for my cousins and few friends, they say is not true for them. haa!! my girl's thigh is 1 line de and they keep saying nxt will be boy. my girl nip now showing 1 inverted, 1 is out leh. haa!

FM:

i can do exchange for Nan pro 2 (made in netherlands) or enfa =)

mangogal, r u still arranging for our little ones for the gym? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Met a taxi uncle today, his 2 grandkids are enrolled in St James kindy. He said the parents registered them before they were born! Waaaah!

Raining heavily @ Tampines now, so stuck at mum's house. Should hv brought my book to read.

Yes yes Cherrry, next pregnancy, twin liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!! ha!!

Thanks, mango and eon :)

I'm a FTWM. Thinking seriously about becoming SAHM but still can't decide! While I enjoyed the time during ML looking after my girl, I am also enjoying the 'breather' when I'm at work! But I think of her alot during work time and miss her too.

Tks Stefie for the link.

I shall go home later and check on my son to deduce the gender of my 2nd one hehehehee

Chuck welcome :0)

Rachel: Call your PD for advice.

stefie, i went to the motherhood fair the other day at expo. hb told the salesman for NAN tat we gonna change after stage 1 as stage 2 onwards not from netherladnds. but he say they r changing it in April. Hee! hope so! cos my hb quite fussy abt where its made from.

rainbow, we wanted to stick to enfa, but my bb like hav problem pooing, and we wanna change from NAN at stage2 so i've both brands at home now.

hahaha.. bcos 1 nip inverted, 1 nip out, so nxt be twin?? lol!!! cool right! Hee!!

Tigger, you are the most welcome, good stuff must share mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] No fun knowing it alone leh[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherrry, then I think you can try Enfapro stage 2, cos this has probiotics, which can help in poos. That was what Mead johnson CS told me that time when I said Alexis can't poo when on enfalac. So I am waiting for Meadjohnson to give me Enapro stage 2 FM[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, i called meadjohnson up and was asked to call in late may to request for sample cos now they dun deliver till bb is late 5mth.

Enfalac, think i'll con't with enfalac till he's 1yr old cos my sis says enfalac contains e best nutrients lei.. So far he poos everyday and training him to poo in potty..

ooh.. rainbow, urs so good can poo everyday. mine still poo every 3-4 days lor.

okok, stefie. meaning they wont be taking enfalac after 6mths? cos its for 0-12months old right? or they can actually start on enfapro? but i heard tat both nutrients are different le?

Cherry, enfapro is for 6 mths onwards, enfalac is up to 6 mths, all enfa series are hv the highest DHA and probiotics, my #1 is on enfa series since birth[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Little gym:

Cherry,but not much respond frm mummies here leh, cos need 12 babies to make up a class.

Think maybe when our babies 6 mths old then go for classes

Stefie:

U gng to change to enfa series after Alexis turn 6 mths ah?

Did u ask med johnson for advise how to change formula brand and feed? Good to hv sample to try

Rainbow, my colleague was commenting that Nan pro not good cos cheap. I just tell her FM can only help so much, if one FM good right then there will be 1 FM co in the world only. Plus smart or not is in-born one. Ha!!! ha!! If your son can take Enfalac good for him. I guess is whether our babies suitable for the FM or not. IMO, pooing to me is more important. Just my 2 cents worth.

Cherrry, i also don't know why Meadjohnson market 2 FM for one 6 months on, the other 0-12 months. I guess they know that alot of babies cannot poo while on enfalac, so market enfapro for baby who can't poo on enfalac bah, cos they add-in probiotics. Maybe you can request for sample from mead johnson for Enfapro.

Nan pro stage 2 - I guess it is true that the new one will be from netherlands, cos NTUC is having promotions for clear Stage 2 from philippines.

However Cherry & Stefie:

enfapro series onwards, the iron content is higher too, so bb might still hv difficulty in poopooing, my gal was on BM n enfa FM so she still poo quite regularly. However, when she stop BM when she turned 1yr old, she is on Enfa stage 3, her bowel movements is lesser though probiotics is added. But Enfa series gt the highest DHA so I still continue until now[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rachael, ya better ask ur PD why ur bb poo gt blood spots, are u still bfing? It could be the dairy products u taking and affect ur bb digestive system. Update us[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mangogal, enfalac is from 0-12.. My sis ask me just stick to enfalac cos e lower e stage e better e nutrients.

Cherry, u wanna try potty pooing? If yr gals gives out smelly farts, try put her on potty.

Stefie, fm all similar.. As long as bb is healthy can le.. Last time i drink dumex lei. I still rmb e can is white and red with an ang mo boy picture.

Flipping babies:

Omg, my girl confirm can flip. Yesterday night thought was accidental. Today she's driving me crazy. So fussy! Diaper change is a total struggle. And she refuse to be on her back. And even after she flip, she still scream cos.... From her action think attempting to crawl . So she got fed up when can't move. Ai yo..... Flip until vomit. How ah how ah?

Rachel,

was there a few streaks or just little bit?Better call the PD to check to be safe.

Pauline,

maybe you can consider going back everyday for the time being until you have finalised your plan? my coll stays in CCK and mum stays in Katong, they bring the baby to and fro daily. Its tiring but better for the couple's relationship. The last I heard, they are looking to get a flat near the mom's place :p

If you cant stop work now, there's always other options like maid, nanny, IFC etc

Dont be too stressed.

ooh ok, thanks mangogal and stefie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she's on BM & FM but also cannot poo lor.

rainbow, she didnt even hav smelly farts. haa! i still waiting for her to be able to stable while seated to put on potty too. now her whole body turn so soft and jelly when on bumbo.

samantha, bb will scream when they first started to flip. cos they need help to get u to flip them back. after u do so, they will flip over again. haa! my girl flipped at 3.5mths. now, she's coming to 5mths, then she knw how to flip back from tummy to her back. prob u let ur girl burp longer after feed before putting her down?

Cherry, u hv those traditional potty? Like a pot tat kind. Hold on to her thAn make e emmmmm emmmmm sound. Try see can or not.

Bumbo, my boy cannot fit in bumboo le cos thigh too big and i find tat he's every uncomfy with his michellin blocking his breath!

Cherry, oh dear, that means she'll be screaming until she can flip back the other way ah?! That's like a month plus to 5 months. Ai yo......

Sam> ur girl is probably just shocked at the new development...suddenly seeing things from a new angle. Reckon she will get used to it soon, try to place a toy in front of her or you could also get down with her so she can see mummy!

Playmats> I know a lot of mums were asking the diff b/w LG and Parklon, since my mum just unrolled the Parklon mat that she bought, I can compare. She paid $175 for the 2.1x1.4, 15 mm thickness. Think my LG is about the same size, and slightly thinner. Can honestly say not much diff leh, except Parklon is lighter. But still v comfy to sit and lie down on [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Rachel, my boy has little spots of blood in poo also. He on TBF. PD say is Cow milk allergy as in some of the milk that I consume went into my BM so baby react to it. You check with PD ya?

Yay! My boy's UTI has cleared! But PD said still have to take antibiotics for precaution since he is young. :-(

I suspect he's not finishing his milk becoz of the antibiotics. Tues he took his last dose, then yst supposed to start on the mild one but I haven't buy coz I wanted the results to be out first, then ask the PD if can don't eat. But today PD said need to take. Anyway, today he finished all his milk except his last one, he fell asleep but left only 10ml.

Today wanted to go Marina Bay Sands coz my bro is staying there for biz trip. Drove all the way there, parking all full! Hmmm.. alot of ppl gamble huh? Took so long to drive there, in the end didn't manage to go. So sad..

OG having some baby sales. The playmat seems cheap but since I got the bumper mat oredi, abit of a luxury to get it but good offer wor!

http://www.og.com.sg/promotions_highlight20110414.html

Anybody using Playpen? When can use? I have one but don't know what to do with it. At night he sleeps in cot, day time, on bouncing net or on bumper mat. So what to do with the Playpen?