(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Roz: Oh yes! I keep forgetting abt the online fairprice.. hahah.. but its good to keep a copy on my hp so that if I'm shopping in Msia I can just open the pics on my phone to recall the prices. We do that alot these days, just take pics of the prices or dimension of stuff, instead of writing it down on paper, which may get lost.

rainbow-oh ya hor,reali far lei..hmm,mabbie i c if any mummy in d west can exchange wf me...

mummies stayin in west or workin at raffles plc-

Anyone wana exchange milk sample?i need similac so if u r usin other brands,i can call n get d sample to exchange [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Muddypaws-i like d idea of tiring bb in d jumperoo!my bb doesnt nap much at all,oni half hr each time..sigh.. Gona ask my sis to pass me d jumperoo liao!all d best to ur new job!

Dbaby-me too find tat i aged alot aft 2 kids.. Am looking for new clothes also to look fresher n hopefully younger haha.. But hor,qt demoralising to try clothes lei,stil have excess 5kg fr the preg.. Boohoo... Its all empire cut for nw..

Btw,i requested to join dec mums in fb,but dun tink was approved yet.. Can someone add me pls?? Wld love to c dec babies' pics :D

Juliana: me n my hubby do the same as you .. take pictures n shop ... for us, reach home, we still do it in Excel , just like price list and compare where is cheaper .. (JB(giant,tesco, carrefour)/SG(fair price, sheng siong, medical hall)/Internet/Spree) haha .. super hardworking on that

any mummies using Boots breast milk bag? i m going to order straight from their website .. if anybody wants it, let me knw .. thanks

Hahah.. Amelia. I used to have excel file for comparison too but these days no time.. I have one for my finances too which I didn't update since Nov but I just did it yst. Oops which reminds me I need to file my taxes for the few months I was working last year!

Just to share. Metro now is having infant fair. Just spent $50 in their children's section, then can get a free can of similac/gainIQ (400g).

Osghosh_baby,

I always get my enfalac at Jin Tai Tong medical hall(not sure if i spell correctly) at $40.

Btw, I forgot my taxation oredi..if baby was born in dec but I stopped worked in beginning of the year, can I still claim for Working mothers child relief and Qualifying child relief?

Is it based on as at 31st dec I was working or full year earned income? Anybody can advice? Altho I earned the title of Top in Singapore for CIMA taxation paper in 2004, I seriously cannot remember. pai seh.. hahaha.

Gods child

Ya lo.. So i must start wearin nice nice n look 'hot'.. Hahahha.. And i very lazy to do my skincare properly... Haiz...

Amelia

U very hardworking.. I used to do tt & also keep track of daily expenses. After i gave birth to #2, i stopped. Cos i used my free time for housework, naps & online shopping.. Hahahah..

So tempted to get a jumperoo for my boy.. But scared he dun like, waste $$.. Today went to a friend's place and let my boy try out the FP rocker.. He hated it.. Lucky never buy.. haha...

Pauline> We bought hospitalization plan from Great Eastern.. Supreme Health with Totalshield (Rider).. Not sure how much though (hb paid for it)...

Flipping:

Ah..... I think my girl just flipped. Back to tummy. I'm in no hurry for her to master this leh. Cos will be more tedIous keeping an eye on her. Don't know if it's just a heng heng flip or she really knows. Or even, know never mind, just don't actively use it as means of transportation can liao. I shall observe tomorrow.

Gynae checkup:

Just wondering if any of you did the pap smear check already? Then after that is it consider close case for all these post natal checkups already or still have?

cherrry - aaaahhh.... yes i remember those days. last year march [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's been more than a year! and if i recall correctly u went to japan and ate sashimi some more. and your baby was very kind to you, coz you felt quite good during your trip, not much MS. it's been a wonderful journey of friendship in this forum too. THANKS EVERYONE! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Juliana - oh i se.e.. i know what you mean about the bumper blocking out the wind. aiyo your boy training his head toughness huh...

god's child, Dbaby - sama sama .... childbearing does age the woman. my skin like not so good liao and strechmark after no.2 (no.1 don't have de). i have extra 3-4 kg to lose too!

Tax - ever since i went part time after my no.1, i didn't have to worry about paying taxes after working mom relief, parenthood rebate, and half-pay.

Sacred tea

Mommies, I just received the packet of sacred tea from kiltz. But i realised my oversight. There's fenugreek as one of the ingredients. All this while i've avoided taking fenugreek pills to try to increase my milk supply cause i have asthma, and fenugreek is known to have possible effects of triggering attacks in asthmatics. So I think I'll sell it off. Totally brand new and unopened, just received today. I think kiltz got it at a cheaper rate cause of our bulk purchase, IIRC it's $32.60 per packet (mommies who bought it pls correct me if i'm wrong). If anyone is interested pls PM me k..

Amelia J

normally u will order frm tat website?? did u normally order abv $200??

Cherry

i aso miss tat days...during tis period last yr most of us kw we r preggie...n we all starts to kw each other n chat here...so fun...

my hubby say hw cm he dun find me do so many OTs last yr, i told him cos i keep taking MCs so no nd to do lor...LOL!!!

Samantha

done pap smear n tats it...but gg bk in Jun for my 3rd dose of Hep B jab den after tat will b nxt yr Jan to do pap smear again.

Juliana,

thanks for helping me to check it out at NTUC!

Muddypaws,

i know enfalac is cheaper at some medical halls, but all pretty out of the way for me..

i emailed the 2 sellers that Amelia posted and they do stock Enfalac, both selling $40... same price as the medical hall, but if include delivery charges will work out to be slightly more..

Think i might try ordering cos i also have to order for my no1 ( she drinking Pediasure) and they are selling cheaper than in supermarkets..

Would like to seek some info on menses. My menses seems to be back but it is very little. Spotting only. Is it considered mens? My baby is 4 months plus and I guess it is time for it to be back. I am breastfeeding but not exclusively as supply was not enough to begin with.

Yvaine, same here, I still have 4kg! It seems impossible to lose! Cannot fit all my pants. Maybe have to start exercising at Amore...

All my friends seem to lose quickly and are even thinner than before!

Btw, will like to join the dec mummies FB. How should I search for the page?

Cherrry, Yvaine, yes yes I also miss our pregnancies journey together. I love to log-in everyday to put my morning greetings, my pills reminder and my craving and my makan sessions[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Cos all these makes my day and happy that I was very pregnant. Even my hubby was glad cos I have our jie meis supports. All these really makes my pregnancy journey a much easy one. Few jie meis have MIA really miss the good "old" time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How time flies, now we have healthy babies in our arms. Thanks my lovely jiemeis[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Samantha> Did my pap smear at 6 weeks checkup where they checked the wound.. After that they asked whether want to book for next year for Pap smear.. Super funny lah, book appt for pap smear one year in advance? So kiasu.. So I told them dun need lah.. And never saw my gynae after that.. haha...

Pauline> I still swaddle my bb's legs when he sleeps at night.. otherwise he keeps waking up..

jellybean> Yup, I started getting spotting last month.. I bf exclusively, still it came.. This month got spotting again.. Totally SIAN...

PSH, yes. Everyone is busy and different babies different developments. Not like when pregnant, our commom goal is to have healthy babies in our arms to bring home. Really time passby very fast. Seeing Alexis every morning is like my dream come true.....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yvaine: u working part time as what?

I'm thinking of switching to work home based but dunno hw to find. Any mummies gt lobang? Cos nw I staying with my dad cos he helps to look after baby. My hubby staying alone. Think he nt so happy but wat to do.. My dad can't stay with us cos he gt to pray everyday. So trying to work out possible solution.. He is a teacher and always very busy. If need him to drive us back everyday also very difficult. Really dunno what to do. Always argue abt this. He will complain why my dad can't stay with us. As I said, he can't cos he need to pray everyday. He is abt 65 can't be asking him to take bus come my hse every morning, right? And my bro in NS, coming home everyday, my dad is cooking for him. My mum passed away since I'm P4. My MIL is working. I dun think it is advisable to ask her to resign and take care of baby cos we may have to pay for her salary, right? My hb gt 2 bros who are still studying and FIL nt earning alot. And I also nt very keen to let my MIL to look after. She will said baby nt chubby la.. Offered baby to drink barley when he was 1.5mth old.. Ask her anything like also dunno. Baby cry, she said maybe stomache and apply ru yi oil on him. Hai~~ I guess I'd every mummy gt a choice u wnt want to let MIL look after, right?

Lee, your gynae clinic super funny. Book 1 year in advance. Lol.

Anyway, after all this our routine check is just do pap smear only? Before pregnant never go do this kind of woman's check up before.

Stefie, I agree with you that time flies. See, now our babies about 4-5 months already. Feels just like yesterday when found out pregnant, then go for check up is so exciting to see the baby through ultrasound. Although can't really tell what is it from the pic woody give. Actually, I find 9 months pass pretty fast. Maybe cos my experience was pleasant. No morning sickness or anything.

stefie

let hope those jiemeis tat r MIA cm bk n join our chatting here...=)

pauline

although my MIL n i are ok but she is e one who say put bb @ IFC is better den she look after...like tat aso gd to prevent any conflicts...if can work frm hm i aso wan.

morning mummies ^_^

pauline: bought one life insurance when my gal was in my tum tum, then after she was born got her prushield and hospitalisation. all my insurances are from prudential. as for how much, cant remember le. but not expensive.

mangogal: haha.. im thinking of getting cause need to distract her attention so that my mum doesnt have to keep carrying her and can rest while she is bouncing away. just hope she will like it just like muddypaws' Liz..

muddypaws: you are starting a new job in the same company or different company?

neko: i think there are 60+ of us in the facebook.

cherrry: time really flies. we have known one another for 1 year liao. i must say the support i receive from you gals have make the pregnancy journey more vibrant and less tiring (due to morning sickness) knowing that im not alone. i miss the pregnancy part too. hehe...

dec mum: you know when the metro baby fair will end?

mummies: suddenly i realised that this year first time mummies like me can get to enjoy Mothers' Day. hehe... so happy! Upgraded liao!! keke..

Good Morning Mummies

Stefie: I miss your good mornings and reminder for water parade and pills. Your "happy mummy = happy baby" quote have motivated many mummies here. <hugs>

The jiemeis here have motivated one another to move on. Thank you jiemeis

Sam, yes leh. I miss queueing up to see Dr Woody. Even he U/S scan very lousy, don't know what is what from the print out. Only he knows, ha!! ha!! He is nice Dr, will go back to him for my future pregnanies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I missed being pregnant.

Pauline, like what PSH suggest, IFC maybe better choice also. Conflicts of different idea of Child care, may cause the relationship to get sour.

Now I no need to worry for what toys to keep Alexis entertain, cos IFC has alot of stimulating toys. Teachers will also play with them, stimulate them. I find Alexis learn very fast now, her neck is getting very stable (As compared to few weeks ago, she hates tummy time, now she can't have enough of it), next will be crawling liao, which I think would be quite soon.

I am not selling IFC service. Just sharing my IFC experience her.

There are cons too, babies may get sick easier cos of the no. of babies in IFC. Need to rush to fetch her before 7pm. More ex (can use CDA account).

Putting babies in IFC is not a bad thing. The teachers take better care of her than me doing it cos I can't face her 24hrs/ 7 days, cos being the only care giver is not easy. Really peifu SAHM, it is not easy job.

Of course you need to check on different IFC that is near your house. Whether you like it or not? Are you comfortable with that centre?

Just my 2 cents worth.

Tigger, you are the most welcome. Yes yes. And not forgeting another quote "everything will be Soon soon, Heng heng"

I am so touch, you still remember my fav quotes[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

EonEon: Thanks for reminding. I totally forgot on my promotion as a mother to enjoy mother's day hahahahhaa

Metro sale is from 8 to 17 April 2011.

stefie: those were the days hor. every morning we will report diligently in this forum. haha... i really miss the pregnant part but strangely enough, i dont want to go through it again. contradicting hor.. keke

tigger: ya lah.. promoted liao. previously can only celebrate for my mummy. this year i can celebrate with her together... wahaha.. cant wait!

thanks thanks.. wana see what i can get from the sale. wahaha..... definitely more teats, wipes..etc

mummies: when are we meeting? this time with our little bubs?

Stefie: How can I forgot your fav quotes. It kept me going!!! I miss being preggy too.....

I might be putting my boy in infant care when he is about 8 months. At present he is in the hands of my helper. I must say she takes good care of him too good that matter of time my son is going to call her mummy hehehehee... At times I get really mad becoz she is so into him that she doesn't give me the opportunity to even change his pampers!!!!! Not easy but I am just keeping my cool because I have no choice. Once his immunity system is stronger I will send him to IFC.

Eon eon, ha!!! Ha!!! Smh is the only motivation for me at work. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I never so on in my work leh. don't say too early, seeing yr little one so cute, you will try again[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I am waiting for my hubby to say he want another baby, then will ttc[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

haa!! yes yvaine i went japan for 10 over days when 3mths preg and ate sashimi and bb was v guai. u rem all! great memory! i really miss those days too..

PSH, stefie, eoneon, those were the days right. cos still working, and this forum was my default webpage to open once i on my pc at work! haa.. yes hw can we forget stefie tell us to tale pills every morning!

Pauline> Can ur hb move in to ur dad's place with u and bb? My friend is a teacher.. On weekdays, she and her hb both stay at her mum's place coz her mum looks after the bb.. then weekends and school hols, they go back their own place.. Otherwise, consider IFC near ur place? If both of u working, $ shouldn't be a problem right? Or if u really want to look after bb urself, can take no pay leave for a few months? Or just quit first and find another job a few years later when bb is bigger? As for working from home, the only job I can think of is tuition, which is what I'm doing now.. My husband also teacher, so anything I not sure about syllabus and so on, I can ask him.. You want to consider? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eoneon> yeah, I'm looking forward to celebrating mother's day for the first time this year! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow, all of u know each other for a year le! I don't think I was pregnant yet at this time last year.. Haha.. I only found out I was pregnant in late June.. Still happily vacationing and eating sashimi in May - June.. Hehe.. Ignorance is bliss...

Tigger[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]Glad that everything soon soon heng heng for us.

Your son will be spoilt. That is one of the reason why I don't want my mom or mil to take care of my Alexis, she will be spoilt brat. A 3rd party like teachers would be good to keep everything in place.

Now maybe can start looking for IFC which you are comfortable with. No matter what, we give what is best for our babies. Being working mommy not easy. Jia you jie mei[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherrry, I give reminder so I will not forget to take my pills too, last year you went to Hokkaido, some more during Sakura season, nice and romantic[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Ha!!! ha!! We (myself and Alexis) can only an wei myself when I saw Angsana trees flowers fall as yellow "sakura" while on our way to work.

Opps... hehe.. just nice during tat season. haa! i was so cold then and keep thinking if bb inside me also feel cold since i'm shivering!

btwn, Alexis neck is stable le, can she control her body while sitting? my girl head is stable while carrying up but when put her on bumbo, she likes falling to one side as her head v heavy for her leh.

stefie, cherry, haha i think i officially joined the forum to chat with you all only in June or july. But oh boy i kinda miss the days when i was pregnant hahaha.. And i logged in to this forum very diligently then! you all jiemeis are my pillar of support then and even now! Now so busy with baby but still happy!

Cherrry, You cute mommy lah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Alexis can't sit yet. She still slide down when we let her sit at our sofa. It will take them some time to sit. Just enjoy their"immobile" now, once start crawling and walking, siao liao. We will be super busy, jagar them. Ha!!! ha!!! Happy problems then.

haha all the talk abt pre preggy days! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherrry, seeing yr quote really brings back fond memories of how i get to eat what i want, vomitting days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie/eoneon, haha so true! i also login so diligently, otherwise wun clock in so many post in that short period of time when talking to u girls [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

really miss the other mummies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

stefie, haha i always look forward to those times when i had my scans, just to see the little baby inside..now shes outside and a headache :p

Hey everyone, saw this at plaza singapura yesterday.. anyone interested? haha.. i like the 'warning'.. babies crying and toddlers running are to be expected.. lol.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/2495852/5343093.jpg]

stefie & cherrry: me too leh. first time in office, open SMH liao. faint!

cherrry: envy leh, at least you get to go for your japan trip. hubby was super against travelling even though my gynae gave the green light. so no japan then and now worse still, dont need to go liao.

lee: me not ignorant about sashimi but i went ahead cause m gynae was telling me to eat! but of course from reputable restaurant. so i was happily indulging on sashimi throughout my pregnancy. wahaha

lee: haha, i think we will end up watching and hearing babies' cry and mummies' soothing singing..

PSH : i order in bulk include milk,diapers,nappy rash cream (cheapest i can find int he market), daily groceries n toiletries .. so, usually will hit $200

Oshgosh: It will be cheaper if you opt for their free delivery n sum up to $200

Samantha: i did my pap smear around 6 weeks time .. will only go back for pap smear next year

Eoneon: it's a new job at a new company

tigger: same here, i'm afraid liz would call my helper mummy too... But then again, that little girl has no loyalty. She would follow anyone who gives her hugs, kisses, milk, and food. Sigh.... Guess this is a sacrifice I need to make as a working mum.

Re: good old preggers days

I have to thank you girls for being there for me... Cos if you girls remember, I had to deal with a crazy boss. Now I hear that he is doing the same thing to my successor. I remembered running around paris, eating beef tartare, driving on my own around southern france without knowing that I had a little one tagging along for the trip! And of course going thru child birth in a blur (had too much painkiller to feel anything)... Time flies... It's been a crazy 2010, and I wish that everyone would have good years to come.