(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

Hi Yugal: I have started my folic acid, hormones pills and vitamins since last wed (07/04)... My spotting seems the same... i just took the jab on tue (13/04) but my spotting only stop for 1 day and it's back again... Hai... How is your wife spottin like and how long she has been having le? Tin she's better than mi cause at least hers did got better after the pills... mine remains about the same...

Lena: My wife started spotting on 04/04 and we only went to the women's clinic a week later on the 10/04. But the folic acid and hormones pills did not help and our next appointment given to us is two weeks later. That was when under my sis-in-law's recommendation we went to see her Gynae yesterday 14/04 and given the jab.

Her spotting started from brown and "sticky", as she claimed, to red and that was when we started getting worried. At least the pills kept it at brown and the jab seemed to reduced further.

Hi moms,

Hope everyone are feeling fine.

Just a note, for my 1st pregnancy, after i detected the heart beat at 6weeks, i bought this pregnancy organizer. Its a medium size book where you ca jot down ur monthly scans, ur body changes and how you cope and stuff.

I find that its a great way to keep track on what you been doing and the changes in the baby.

Theres lots of extra information inside the book itself, updating you what to expect permonth and lotsa advices.

Its good especially for 1st time mom, even myself as a 2nd time mom, i do look back at the books again and see whats happening at different weeks.

I ll be buying for 2nd one too. Its avail at most bookshops.

morning mummies + papa..

i've also just started on my folic acid today.. seems like this #2 pregnancy is far much better then #1, no MS yet (my #1 ms started very early in the pregnancy) and i dont hope to have any if possible, dont feel tired easily too.. quite energetic apparently for this pregnancy..

for those mummies who are having some spotting, please do take care and rest as much as you can, dont think so much, relax.... I had spotting in my 1st pregnancy during 1st & 2nd trimester and my girl was delivered fine and healthy.. carried her till full term (40 weeks) exactly too!! somemore gotta induce coz she didnt wanna come out.. hahahaha..

Thanks for your assurance tratties. I was just thinking about my spotting as well, and then the thought of travelling overseas next week also make me nervous. I did not have any spotting for my first pregnancy. Anything I should take note of when I travel next week, in case my spotting continues? So far its just s bit of brown discharge when I clean myself after visiting the loo, and its not very often either.

eon, today is bad for me too! i have been puking the whole morning! wait till now then dare to take my folic and horm pills.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] jin cham manz... hopefully my lunch can stay in there!

lena, i took a jab on mon and its till abt thurs/fri that the brownish discharge went away but it came back the next week again after i walk too much. u on mc at hm now?

amuro: how many types of pregnancy organizer are there? Any particular one you recommend? This is something I have not heard of, which sounded very useful for my wife. Beauty of this forum.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eoneon & milo: hw e both of u feeling nw?? i gt MS in e morning & evening too...i dun kw hw to stop it but i keep eating sour thing,nt sure will tis help both of u?? do both of u feel nausea after meal?? i hv tis prblm too so dun dare to eat too much.

amuro: i'm interested in e pregnancy organizer,can tell us more abt it?

psh: i hv the nausea feel after my meals too but i dun hv it throughout the day, only after meal...i just zip some water....hope i wun puke...hahahahaha...

amuro: i oso interested in such organizer...it will be good if u can share with us if there's any title to look out for or which stores did u get from....maybe after work ltr, i will pop by popular.... =P

for mummies interested, i saw one of those organiser at Spring maternity before. can try?

last time NLB used to give away books for new MTBs.(Dunno now still have or not) it's called Baby's firsts. you can record down the scans, weight and the memorable FIRSTs like how daddy and mummy felt when we first saw the flickering heartbeat on the monitor, etc. it's quite fun and meaningful. i showed it to my boy at his 2nd birthday. he was interested in his scans and seeing mummy's preggy pics.

PSH: thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] still alittle nausea. puked out lunch liao... after milo, feel better.

any mummies intending to keep a blog? its quite nice actually. i documented since the start of my first preg, sometime still look back and it brought back so much fond memories [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milo: i m a lazy mummy....kekekeke...i m surounded with many many computers during work and @ home...i oledi half dead...very lazy to turn on pc unless need to work from home, dan i hook up my pc...or if hubby using....dan i use it for awhile...if really need to check something, dan will be my phone lol... :D c how lazy i m....but after knowing i hv little beanie...i m just very tire...if can let me sleep...i think i really can sleep whole day....maybe still not enuff....hahahahaha

feimei, same here :p i also wish i can slp through the entire 1st trimester! best if eat liao then slp, at least dun need to puke!

milo: Wowww...that cannot...we need to move ard on n off...cannot eat n Zzzzz....come on...ur puking is for the time been only...hang on there...very fast it will be over...n u will enjoy ur pregancy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

milo66, how many weeks are you? they say you feel the more uncomfortable, the better. That means the baby is growing. I have no much symptoms

thks feimei for the encouragement [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] knowing i am not alone helps make my day better! soon we can all start discussing on shopping!

crown, me is now 6 weeks and 2 days.. tat is wat i heard also.. the more u feel like puking, the better the preg.. how u feeling today?

1 6 weeks 1 day. today nothing except feeling tired cos yesterday woke up at 4 to go toilet then cant slp liao

Hi 5, Feifei and Milo66, i wish i could just lay in bed everyday.. My fatigue n MS is stuck with me... Hungry also feel like puking, too full also fel like puking... Really hate the feeling...

I keep telling my hubby our BB sure very strong bec he/she is sucking up all of mummy energy.. I am so glad the weekend is coming...

BTW i went to see my Gynae yesterday.. Blur me miscounted my number of weeks. I thought i was at the 6 week but i am only at 5. only then did i realise that there is a week 0 before a week 1. i just assume that the week of my last period is week 1. haha... But the nurse was very nice.. She just sat down with me went through a few qns to make sure that i was fine. took my weight and arranged for an appt next wed instead, cos she say see yest also no point no heart beat. She was very nice and i didnt have to pay anythg yest. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BTW The nurse say feeling tired and MS is good bec it shows that Bb is growing...

So i will be seeing BB Next week instead.

Milo, sorry make u update again my EDD is 9 Dec.

So crown our EDD is the same.

yugal: Thanks to Milo's table, I just noticed that your wife is due on the same day as moi but too bad we are going to different hospital else we may bump into each other there. Wahaha...

Chilli: Congratz and welcome to Dec '10 motherhood.

feimei: I took an hour to finish that package of biscuits. Its actually snack loh, its TASTY. Having migraine too!

yugal: I think for every single checkup, we have to take our weight and urine test.

Yes, same day. So excited!

Oh, its KKH/TMC. Cause my gynae who is still with KKH will be moving to TMC in May so I will move to TMC as well.

Lena: Oh, with valid reason still have to pay to reserve seat.. tsk tsk tsk.. These schools are making big bucks. No worries, you are still so young, can always go back once your baby is older.

asilmil: Thanks for the information on the formula milk. It really set my mind at ease. To be really frank, I rather force myself to eat healthy food than drink those yucky milk powder. Keke...

amuro: Wow, thanks! I didnt know such thing exists loh. Let me go check it out at popular. See if I can find any.

tratties: you took such good care of your little girl that she has almost decided to make your womb her comfort zone. ^_^

Milo: Im feeling terrible, even until now. Lunch seems to be stuck along my oesophagus.

PSH: I feel bad. Food stuck and I could hardly breathe. Nauseous and giddiness are on the high note today. Just one day apart and I am feeling hell. Yesterday was heaven.

nateM: Thanks for that. Baby's Firsts... Im coming.. keke..

milo: actually I do have a blog for my wedding. But it ended halfway as too busy to continue. A few days back was thinking if I should continue it with my beanie's development. Give us your blog link ley.

Back to work liao.. Catch up tonight. TADA for now.

eon: try to snack bit by bit lol....to prevent being merlion if u finish everything @ one shot... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crown: i also not hving much symptoms...except for tire n nausea after meal....on n off backache...thats all...no MS oso... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

crown: dun worry, u will definately hv good news in ur next appt....it's still too early...rem- we cannot compare with all the mummies becos our own body system works differently!!!

Cheer Up~~~ ;)

My TCM doc ask me not to go to gynae in 2 weeks time. If wan to go, 4 weeks later. That day she still say why I so kancheong to go and scan

crown: of cos we gan chong lah...wan to know how is our little beanie doing inside there mah....my 1st appt only @ 27th apr...i was like...still hv to wait...but bo bian...gynae only has her private suit on every tue and this n next tue she already fully packed, hv to wait for 27th....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] for the time been...i try to eat as healthy as i can n hope little beanie doing well inside....i lagi ganchong to know the gender....hahahahaha

try to relax...eat well n stay well...ur little beanie will be healthy!!!

Feifei, I kan cheong is I wan to get the An Tai Yao and to make sure the baby is confirmed inside the womb. I was having diarrhea and cramps earlier on

crown: Ohhh...i c...i c...but still hv to wait for ur next scan, right? for the time been...try to relax abit lol...the more gan chong...will mess up ur mood...then that's no good lol....

did u ate anything wrong to cause ur diarrhea??? i oso cramps...out of sudden, just on n off cramps....

I will arrange mid May then go and see lor

I didn’t eat anything that cause LS. Gynae said it’s normal. Some pee a lot and some diarrhea. I have inverted womb mah, maybe that is the reason

Hi Yugal: I see... Good to hear that your wife's spotting has become better.... For my case... I mainly got brown spottings and sometimes cramps too... Tin your wife will get better ba since the med and jab is working well on her... I also hope my spotting will stop soon....

Hi Milo66: Yup... i'm still on mc... have been on mc since last tue afternoon and will be ending this week.... My spotting is those light brown and normally can be seen when i go toilet (after wiping) normally in the early morning or night time... Do you tin it's very bad? I just cant stop worrying unless the cramps and spotting stops... Realli wonder how izzit going to be when i return work...

Hi Amuro: the pregnancy organizer sounds interesting... Tin i wanna get one too to paste the scanning fotos and to write down the details... Hee.... So can we buy at Bookstores or only at those maternity shop?

Hi Eoneon: You start having migraine? I'm also having on off headache... Makes my head feel so heavy at times...

Hi Ling: I understand how you feel... I also feel like puking whenever too full, too hungry or smell something that i dun like (garlic smell for eg)... End up i did not puke either... How about you? Wonder when this feeling going to end....

Hi Crown: I believe all mummies is Kan chiong lo... Me too very kan chiong to see how's the beanie doing inside my tummy... hehe... How big is yours now? How come the doc ask you to go in 4 weeks time cos i thought normally is 2 weeks later? What An Tai Yao are you referring to? I heard that for first trimester, we shouldn't take Chinese tonic until the BB stabilize...

Am new to this forum. Just found out last week that am expecting my first and hoping to learn from all the sharing of info here.

Saw from the past posts that some of u are experiencing spotting - I have that problem too! But it's very mild at the moment and hope it'll stop soon. Went to see Dr. Adrian Woodworth at Sengkang today and he prescribed some prenatal vitamins and hormone pills. Keeping fingers crossed that they will work for me.

Hi Dewdew: How many weeks are you now? We're seeing the same gynae... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'm experiencing spotting too... Did the Dr prescribed folic acid for you cos i din see it in your post?

Hellowee girls!!and boy... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Posted a comment earlier on the day but i think it didnt get loaded up..Lemme try to recall wat I was commenting and retype it here..

Oh Yuga, I was saying maybe your wife still have slight spotting because she just started on her pills??Give her a few more days for the pills to take effect and see? If it still persist maybe its time to head down to the gynae again.. There are some mummie here who had the same problem but end up givin birth to healthy babies..So dont worry too much..It'll be fine, just have plenty of rest, no exercise for the time being and dont move around too much just for this period of time if possible [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thank you mums to those who assured me of the backaches...I was so worried abt the ache that it was a symptom of miscarriage or something...choy choy choy..Hahaha...silly me still talk to my unborn baby before I sleep to be strong and stay in there..hahaha..

My dear mummies..now I really understand how all of you are feeling.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Had my first taste of MS yesterday..Had $3 worth of mee siam and i think i puke $2.90 worth of it..Not a good feeling...

Dear Lena,dont worry too much too, i think its just one of those things some mother have to go thru, for your case its spotting..You'll be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just remember to stay away from anything to strenuous..

Crown, I wanted to start on the an tai yao too but some chinese sinseh say chinese tonics can start now but most say have to start after 3 months leh..So i was a lil confused...Decided that I take after 3 months..Just to be safe...

Evening Mummies and Papa... haha.. Taken your dinner le mah. I have already eaten le. Just make do with packed veggie rice cause too tired to cook le.

crown and milo: if its true that our being uneasy means beanies are growing healthily, i will gladly suffer loh. hehe...

ling: that nurse is so thoughtful leh.

feimei: thanks leh. now feeling better. eaten dinner also le. so hungry i gobbled everything down very fast. didnt feel terrible like how i did in the afternoon. maybe my beanie loves being at home thus i didnt have to suffer.

crown: dont have to worry so much. my friend didnt have any morning sickness at all. super blessed.

Lena: im a weak child lah. so many health issues. i have migraine attacks periodically but previously can take medicine now dare not even though GP said the medicine is harmless.

dewdew: congrats and welcome to Dec '10 motherhood.

wow! seems like a number of the mummies here are under Dr Adrian Woodworth.

Serina: i started talking to my little beanie since two nights back. find it funny also but then just trying to reassure my little beanie and myself especially since my hubby is not by my side now.

earlier there was thunderstorm, i was terrified by the thunders and lightnings and ended up telling beanie not to worry and not scare not scare... silly head!

yes, the older folks have been saying to start on the an tai yao, tonics or birdnest after the 3rd month. what is important now is to take healthy meals and have lots of rest.

Hi Serina: Thanks... I'm also trying to relax myself but just cant help feeling paranoid... Maybe becos i have taken the hormones pills+jab but tins just seem about the same to me ba... In fact i've really rest alot during this period liao... Nv slp so much in my life sia. Been feeling so tired and cannot move too much either so just keep slpin.. haha...

Heehee.. In fact.. i've start talking to my little beanie ever since the first time i knew i was pregnant and saw it in the first scan... haha.. Guess i really very kan chiong huh.. I almost everyday will tell my little beanie to grow healthily and hope i can give birth smoothly to a healthy BB...

Hi Eoneon: Tin i ever read in the link that you post previously about headaches and migraine that pregnant mummies may experience too...

Lena: wow! you are more kiasu than serina and myself leh. lol...

hmm, i mentioned that i frequently have migraine. ever since we suspected that im pregnant, i have been abstaining from medication of all sorts. so im feeling from bad to worse. bad cause migraine, worse cause migraine but cant take medication to alleviate the pain.

zhou gong waving hand at me le. asking me to go dreamland liao. goody nightz all mummies and papa. hope everyone has a good night rest tonight and every other night.

hi mummies & dad... i just received a package from Dumex (signed up with them online). In the package: 48g X 2 sachets of Dumex Mamil Mama, 2.5g of Palmer's Cocoa Butter for stretch marks, nursing cream, and bottom (samples sachets), $3 voucher for Dumex Mamil, $10 voucher for spring maternity, $10 for baby slings & carriers, and a ptomo flyer for Post-Natal Home Confinement Therapy, some info on pregnancy & a pc of baby mat (actually duno wat you call that.. a mat that you put your baby in maybe...)

So, for mummies that want to have a taste of Dumex before buying the tin, you can sign up with them..

feimei & eoneon: till nw i feel like nausea no matter wat...my gynae say we will hv tis feeling till 3rd mth...so jia you to all mummies!!

Eoneon & crown: i nvr heard b4 e more e mother uncomfortable e better lei...hehe

Hi Bubbly 7

Thanks for sharing this news. Do you get the package simply by signing up? Or do you need to "Request for Sample"?

Crown: Is this your first child? Your gynae is quite unsympathetic to make such a comment. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Eon: What kind of an tai yao are you going to eat from 2nd trimester onwards? Hehe. I didn't take anything for my first pregnancy, so very curious what are some of the things that a chinese physician recommends as supplements. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

All mommies suffering from MS: Jia you jia you. I remember feeling superbly lousy for 12 weeks. But thats why they call the 2nd trimester the golden trimester!! ;) Look forward to it!!

Meanwhile..I am waiting for my MS to kick in..*shivers*

Hi moms and dad.

I bought it under title the everything pregnancy organiser. It has charts, schedules,time,slots for you to put in your monthly scans.

Mine is written by paula ford martin.

I bought mine from kinokuniya the last time, but its widely available at the parenting sections of any bookstores.

It comes in differnt shapes and sizes but all and all its the same information stored in them

http://www.xpter.info/picture/free/The-Everything-Pregnancy-Organizer.jpg

crown: take care~

eon/lena: i oso will touch my tummy n tok to my little beanie leh....hahahaha....of cos tok from my heart....esp when i was on the way home...n i start to feel hungry...i will tell little beanie that "mummy on the way to get food for u, hang on there"....hahahaha...each time tink back...i oso feel i very silly....hahahaha....anyway...i tink this is mummies way of communicating with our beanie bahh.... :D

fri lol....hope all mummies relax n enjoy ur wkends!!!!

amuro: thanks very much for the detail info....i went Harry's bookstore n popular ytd to look c look c...did not c this book u mentioned leh...maybe i chk out @ Kino....thanks!!!

Morning ladies! i had fillet o fish for breakfast and still hungry. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

crown, there are preggies who don't have much symptoms. last preg was without MS and i do hope it's the same this time too! i guess the hormonal chemistry differs from person to person.

feimei & eon, hope you find the preg organiser soon! i think i better buy one for my no.2 also

amuro, thanks for sharing!

bubbly, thanks for the freebie tip!

REJOICE everyone! TGIF!

morning all mummies.... :D

nateM: i oso hv fillet O fish for dinner last nite...Wowww...i managed to maintain my sugar lvl leh...hope i can maintain my sugar lvl throughout my pregnancy.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nateM: yes...i need to monitor becos i got high sugar level before i m preg n was on med....but now got little beanie...cannot intake med...i need insulin jab...n close monitor on my sugar lvl....but still ok sooo far...just dun eat too much tho....hahahaa...if want to snack...oso mus snack those healthy food....

for little beanie...hv to do anything to make them good!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]