(2010/12) December 2010 MTB

but during pregnancy...high chance of getting gast. diabetic....hv to ensure not too much sugar intake ya~~~if little beanie oversize....mummies will hv prob during labor....soo all mummies do watch out ur diet!!!

Morning all!

Hope all of you had a good rest. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

@ Lena: Yes, the doc gave me folic acid supplements too. How do you find him? I'm still considering whether to take up his package.

@ Bubbly7: Thanks for the information on Dumex! Am still wondering which milk to go for... since got sample can try. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To everyone in general: Do you find your appetite increased? I don't know if it's just me being greedy but I get hungry quite easily! I used to be able to have normal breakfast of 2 slices of bread + coffee and it'll last me until 1pm but now... gosh, I'm so afraid of putting on too much weight too soon.

@ anyone looking for the preg organizer: I saw it at Bras Basah Popular bookshop. There's only 2 copies there though, so anyone who wants it can go take a look.

feimei, i also have gest diabetic for my no 1 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but mild one. jus need to monitor. dunno still need to do the glucose test on the 28 weeks again bo.

Actually during first trimester can drink TCM prescribe herbs or not one? Yesterday I call up the TCM sinseh, she said can. So long separate 4 hours apart

I am back.

Thanks for the lovely concern. The thread is so fast I am trying to catch up too.

Was resting e whole day. Really confine myself on bed and its improves. Now not so horrible sight and no cramps! Yippie! Shall rest more today too. Hope the spotting will improve.

Taste of AnMum

--------------

I guess individual. Some may like some may not. when I preg with my #2 i hate the taste so much I cant bring myself to drink it! So my other sources will be green leafy vegetables.

Pre-Natal Package

-----------------

For Dr Adrian, just sign up anytime you are preg. Unlimited visit to him. Even sick, take GO medication he also have. Safe & sound hahaah. As if I am advertising for him.

As for other gynae I am not so sure.. Some package start from 3rd Month or 5th Month. No unlimited visit. Apart from appointment visit have to pay.

Chilli,

Usually MS will kick in aroud 6weeks. But some is 8weeks. Depends. I am also waiting for it to come as both my previous i have terrible MS. That why I don't like to go through pregnancy stage.

Have a great friday and weekend ahead!

Try log in to catch up the post [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning Mummies and Papa ^_^

bubbly: thanks for the recommendation wor. i just signed up with dumex le. hope to get the gift pack soon.

PSH: actually i also never heard of it before. i heard about this from this forum. but so long beanie is growing healthily, i dont mind making the sacrifice.

littlemay: upon sign up, they will send bah. thats what i read. but then its while stock last lah. so i am not sure if i will be receiving or not. just wait and see. but they need 4-6 weeks for processing leh. thats super long considering the company is in singapore. haha... my impatient nature.

Chilli: actually i also dont know what leh. mum and grandma only said that now cannot take anything, so all tonics will start from 3rd month onwards. maybe i check with them then let you know...

amuro: thanks leh. still too tired to go shop for it. maybe tonight or tomorrow bah. just cant wait to scram home after work everyday.

feimei: the last few days when hubby called, he will asked if i did tell our little beanie to miss him since he is not by our side. i said i am telling beanie that daddy is bad, daddy never takes care of mummy and beanie. that got him so worried... wahaha... sometimes i think im a very mean wife. lol

nateM: my appetite this morning is superbly good as well. i have eaten a pack of fried bee hoon/mee plus tau kwa and luncheon mee. i remembered serina's reminder on the sunny-side up so i never order. now i am feeling a sense of satisfaction. managed to satisfy my craving liao.

feimei: your insulin jab is on daily basis? you must take good care of yourself leh.

thanks for the reminders as well. will have to watch my diet and not sucuumb to all cravings liao.

dewdew: only two copies left? hmmm, then i think i better search for it at the popular near my area.

Cynthia: great! so you must really rest a lot a lot ok... ^_^

eon, ha ha u are so cute! but we are same same.. my hub used to work irregular hours and flew very often during my first preg. sometime its so hard to contact him cos his office no signal... so i was THREATENING him... if i giving birth and cannot find him, i will ask baby to call him UNCLE...

and after much talking to baby by hubby.. he really chose a perfect timing to come out!... midnight of 1st may - PUBLIC HOLIDAY

cyn, glad to hear that u are much better [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rest well and rest more. know its hard cos i also buay tahan staying still! esp we have our elder ones to look after [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cythnia, good that you are feeling better.

Crown: dun worry i thk every pregnancy is different. I thk they nurse was just trying to put me at ease bec i was feeling so terrible..

I never felt worse, slept for 8 hrs but wake up in the morning like never slp at all.. sigh...

This morning i was scolding my little beanie that he/she really making mummy suffer.

Feifei: oh dear, better watch the sugar and carb bec i know, pregnancy very easily will kana diabetic.

I am also havig craving but my craving are all salty stuffs like burgers, BBQ chicken wings etc. No cravings for sweets stuffs..

TGIF!!! Jia you my mummies.. in a few hrs the weekend is coming. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

thanks for all mummies care n concern...i m feeling already...yes, my jab is daily...so as to ensure my little beanie dun intake too much sugar fr me...i was soo silly that i keep telling little beanie that dun intake too much sugar from mummy, mummy will bring u to candie empire when u come out....hahahaha...how little beanie listened to me...hahahaha....

hi morning MTBs... im confuse which thread shld i belong to. cos i hav irregular menses, my EDD might be late Nov or early Dec. hope u all dont mind me joining here to chit chat.

hi Serina, i hav v bad backache for the past 2 days. yest was one of the worst tat i cant even walk properly and cant bend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cherrry: whichever thread is fine...we r all MTB 2010.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun do too much movement...rest on some cushions support when u sit, it may help. dun carry heavy stuffs....

cherrry: whichever thread is fine...we r all MTB 2010.... dun do too much movement...rest on some cushions support when u sit, it may help. dun carry heavy stuffs....

thanks alot, feimei [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya, lucky today is better le. yesterday was quite scary, i cant even get out of bed. hehee.. i guess i hav to watch my diet too. i dont hav any appetite at all. and the only thing tat can make me feel like eating are fast food. so bad...

cherrry: ohhh...i oso ate fillet O fish last nite...canot eat but moderate lol....sometimes if u dun eat....u will keep thinking...thinking...soo just to satified urself...take some lol... :D

Hi cherry, sure you're welcome in this thread!

cynthia, great to hear from you! good that things are looking up.

eon, hearing your breakfast menu got me started thinking of my lunch!

feimei, jia you! maybe snack on fruits?

i remember last preg i was gaining so much weight that i had to do Oral glucose tolerance test (OGTT) and bloods every half hour during the test. eeeks .... i hope not to do it again this time. it's the 'HORRIBLEST' drink ever!

morning everyone..

after posting that i was energetic for the past few days, i crashed last night at 10pm and slept thru till this morning 7am still dont wanna get up.. so so tired, guess its becoz the body hormones are starting to react to the change..

till now i dont hv any MS which i dont know whether to hope to have it or not as strong MS means strong sign that bb is developing well.. i had very bad MS for my 1st pregnancy which required me to have 1 week bedrest, almost admitted to hospital due to hydration as was puking the whole day.. whatever goes in comes out..

anyway few more hours before the weekend where we can all take a good rest..

thanks nateM! think u will always rem tat drink le. heheh!

yaya, feimei, i didnt had the fillet o fish, but had nuggets and kfc leh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

dewdew: For my first pregnancy I ate quite well. It was almost like I took comfort in eating when I was having MS and feeling rotten. So I put on 16kg. Although it was considered normal but I was so shocked by my weight gain! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Small but plenty of meals help!

Cynthia: My MS kicked in at week 5 for first pregnancy. Now really praying my MS will not be as bad as my first pregnancy. What am I to do with my active 1 yr old girl when I am feeling sick? *faint*

Eon: Okok. Let me know when the time comes then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cherry: Welcome. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Is this your first pregnancy? Your MS sounds quite challenging. Do take care!

I went for my gynae visit this morning even though it is still early in my pregnancy, so that I could bring along some hormone pills for my trip in case my spotting continues. Guess what? The gynae's test kit shows a BFN. I was so shocked, as I had tested twice yesterday and it gave me BFP. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Was so saddened for a while. I was then referred to do a blood test, thats when they concluded that I was indeed expecting my number 2. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So thankful.

hi Chilli, yes, its my 1st. so abit lost here and there. hehe.. i didnt puke just backache. today is so much better le. so it just lasted for 1-2 days

ur gynae test kit spoilt eh, gav u a shock..

Cherry: Don't worry about being lost. Its not my first pregnancy and still I am lost. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Every pregnancy is different and every child is. We'll all help one another along! Good that you didn't puke! It's horrid to have everything come out after you've eaten. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Haha. I think the test kit is not sensitive enough, cos I am still very early in my pregnancy. I suspect that my EDD is somewhere around Christmas. I just decided to see a gynae to get some hormone pills as I am spotting. But the trip gave me more of an experience than just getting pills!!

Hi Cynthia: Good to hear that you are getting better, rest more more k...

Hi Milo66: Your BB so cute... know when to choose a good timing to come out... haha..

Hi Dewdew: i do find him too fast at times, but he's quite ok when you ask him questions... his package is also quite reasonable so if you are comfortable with him, i would suggest you to sign up ba cos his package starts from any time and not just 2nd trimester onwards...

Hi Eoneon: Yea.. seems like i'm more kiasu... Haha... perhaps i'm too worried about little beanie le ba due to those bad symptoms...

For those mummies who ate filet-o-fish... did you ask the counter staff if their mayo consists raw eggs? Does that mean we can eat anything from Mcdonald?

My nausea feeling seems to have got better as long the food i eat dun contain too much garlic smell... Not sure izzit good anot cos the doc also told me that the more sick i am (MS), the better it is...

Having any mummies started to buy maternity clothings? Can we still wear tights and jeans? or must we wear something that is not tight at all?

nateM: ha...oso not all fruits can be taken...all mummies do take note of those high sugar content fruits like banana, mango, etc...hmmm~~~u took the oral test???i did not heard before...i m taking blood test, i hv the kit myself... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my sugar went down this morning...hope can maintain... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lena: I regretted buying most of my maternity clothing. They are either too expensive or boring. I ended up buying yoga pants or empire dresses/tops. However, the best buy I got was a pair of pants from Spring Maternity. Its stretchable so I wore them even after I delivered!

As long as you don't feel uncomfortable you can basically wear whatever you want. I wore my jeans right up to 3rd month last time, until it got too tight. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

chilli, your gynae's test kit must be the not so sensitive ones. glad that they confirmed with a blood test!

wonder when did you mummies test for pregnancy? i tested positive on day 29 of my cycle. and then re-tested on day 32 to confirm. the line on 29 was faint and the line on 32 was darker. that was a happy day!!

ya, chilli, glad tat u cfm urs is a Dec baby now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nateM, my cycle is irregular, so i started my first try this cycle and which i learnt to chart BBT, i tested mine on DPO 16 to get the BFP. home test kit, at 630am tat morning. lol... and i woke my hb up when he's still in his sleepy mode :p

NateM: Ya lor. Imagine my shock! ;P But I am really early still ah..so I don't blame his test kit. :p

Cherry: Yeah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Now hoping baby will stabilize! Esp when we go off for a holiday! Whoo hoo!

Hi Chilli: Actualli i also think it's too early to buy now but just wonderin what kind of clothings we should wear now... Some of my jeans belongs to those fitting kind... So as long we can still squeeze in, we can still wear?

lena, i think macs quite safe cos their products would have been pastuerised even if raws eggs were used. re: jeans, i wore jeans up to 4th month last preg but i think this time round it will show much earlier.

feimei, the oral glucose test is a awfully super duper sweet drink that i had to take at one go. after that they will take blood from me at 30min intervals for 2 hours.

do you know if watermelons are ok? i just had alot yesterday.

hi Lena, i hav been wearing dress to work lately. guess i feel more comfortable and nobody will get to see tummy the nxt few mths? tats my thoughts.

yeah, chilli, im going holiday next month too =)

nateM: i tested after i was two days late...i actually tested one wk before but result was -ive...feeling abit disappointed but i hv some of the symptoms lol...like breast sore, nausea....but tested -ive...soo i waited to test after i missed...i bot the normal clearblue...tested +ive n the result was obvious...i was soo thrilled... *.* dan to be double confirm, i went to bot the new type of clearblue test kit, those type that tell u how many wks u r preg....results shown i m 4-5wks preg lol... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lena: Hehe yeah as long as you can fit in it, and doesn't make you uncomfy esp at the waist. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Of cos you don't want to be suffocating your beanie.

Cherry: I hope by the time you go for your holiday trip your MS will have dissipated!!

nateM: watermelon ahhh....try not to take for 1st tri...becos watermelon is 'liang' leh....we trying to ensure little beanie is stable for the 1st tri...soo beta dun take...i noe weather is terrible hot but just drink water lol...oso...watermelon may cause water retention...not good for mummies....anyway...u eaten...dun tink back lah...just try not to eat anymore yaa...be good gal now...for our little beanie sake...!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Chilli: Ok, noted... Thanks for your advice...

Hi NateM: No Watermelon k.... We cannot eat 'liang' food for the first trimester.... no good for BB

Hi moms, when you are pregnant, best to avoid mayo,tar tar sauce,half boiled egg,honey,some raw nuts. As this contained some harmful bacteria to the lil one.

Of course we all know sashimi,caffeine in coke,coffee and tea does have some effect as it might cause low birth weight .

So best to avoid, i am now taking decaff coffee and when i ordered from starbucks or coffeebean usually will inform the staff for decaff.

Any fruits is good for us, as its reduce constipation especially on last trimester. I had bad constipation on my last trimester for my 1st kid.

Natem- i tested on 29 after my holiday trip, 1st test kit was not obvious a faint blue line.

The i bought a better quality clearblue with a +sign instead or showing 2 lines.

And indeed the + was there.Was crying with my hubby in the toilet as we really wanted a 2nd one as badly as the 1st.

Tested again the next day same +sign and 3days later. all positive.

I was tempted to buy the one you bought but was thinking since i did 4 test that came positive thus i am sure its confirm. JUst waiting for my scan to see the heartbeat. I detect my 1st daughter heartbeat at 6weeks.

mummies, wat's for lunch? still feel alittle nausea this morn.

on the topic of maternity clothes, i cant fit into my jeans liao. they are those fitting type and too uncomfy for my tummy so now wearing dresses to work. think need to start buying some else going to repeat le!

My mense was irregular too. Longest is 56 days. Last mth I strike is because I am more relax as my SIL is not around. When she is at home, i everyday also angry, buay tahan her.

I took bbt everyday and the temp gg up gradually so the girls in the forum keep asking me to test. I tested it on CD39. At first, I use those cheapo strip to test. After I wet it, I dun dare to see, I went back to bed. After 5min then I go back toilet and peep, the line is very dark liao. Then I test with clear blue again, it was indeed positive. I was so happy! But the next day, my temp dropped, I was so worried and test again, it was still positive!

nobody answer me whether 1st trimster can drink herbs prescribe from TCM

hi amuro, we cannot take the manuka honey too? i drank once too. and before i knw cant take the tar tar sauce, i had fish and chips with the dip. hope its fine...

crown, i also heard tat 1st tri, dont take herbs. but my mil also keep give me drink some herbal soup which she went to ask if its ok to drink anot. think gotta check and cfm with the shop. but anyhow, i dont dare to drink all, drink abit/half cos i still keep thinking 1st tri, dont drink so much...

@Crown:

Both my mum & MIL told me cannot drink too much tonics in the first trimester. So maybe better to wait? But then if TCM doctor prescribed to you knowing you are in your early pregnancy, maybe it's ok. Better to check with doctor.

crown: i not very sure whether can drink or cannot...better dun give u wrong info...maybe u can go to those traditional chinese medical hall, ask them...without any confirmation, dun try to start drinking lol...just to play safe...

amuro, your husb cried with you? so sweet! tears of joy! my hubby was happy but he can't believe it cos we tried for over 1 year liao and always disappointed. so he took one of my preg test strips and tried on his own pee!! haha ... of course he -ve lah. only after then he trusted the positive result i had. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Afternoon Mummies (Any Daddies here?) !!

Bubbly & EonEon: For the Dumex package, do I just sign up with Dumex or do I have to do anything else?

Amuro: Thank you for the information. I will check it out at Times and Popular later in the afternoon.

when i am trying to conceive, i am seeing TCM. that day i went to see her again and tell her i am pregnant le so she prescribe another herbs for me. Yesterday i call her again and she said can drink

Yes, nate.

As we have fertility problems for my husb side. Thus for 1st and now the 2nd one, we tried very hard to have them.

Thank god for answering our prayers really.

yugal-papa: just click on the left panal-bottom, there's a flash ad...Get free sample...just enter ur particular n they will sent to u ler...

feimei: Thank you for the information! I just signed up with Dumex, seems quite an informative website.