(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

then use unwant T-Shirt ... cut a hole and cover him ?

how come some of u going to have MMRV so fast .. i thou is 15 month.

sunflower,

no need cover. wet bb hair when cutting the hair and the hair will stick on your hand when you cut. then bring bb shower after that. if scared messy, put newspaper on floor.

my Pd schedule MMR/MMRV at 15months. I think maybe doesnt matter much whether 13 or 15 months, so different doctors practise different schedules.

hellooo long time no posting here le..

jab

seth took his prevenar 13[total 4 shots] in 3, 5, 7 and 12mths old and either MMR or MMRV in nov when he turns 15mths old.. he took all his jabs at GP under healthway.

pao sheng

my nanny will give seth to drink 1 day before he goes for his jab..

mvh. why there is 6 in one in 18mths?

Mine finishes liao eh. im getting confused,

Haa... I put a few slice paosheng and put hot water to soak a while and give him a few tbsp

and NORMALLY he drink liao he will be very active that day.

Dun noe if its the paosheng effect. lol

cheekrene, but my PD from Anthony Baby Clinic says 15 month... and is $150 ++

strange..

I wonder got any politics reason from POLYCLINIC and PD or not ..

scali another MOE issue... trying to brainwash our baby .....

cheese,

6-in-1 jab has to be taken before 1 year and it's about 6 jabs. the last 1 should be 5-in-1 jab at 18 months. how come got 1 more 6-in-1 jab?

ahnah,

i think different doc suggesting at different month bah.

ya, i also think diff doc different practice lar..

sweetkyra,

i think boy and girl different way to cut leh? my boy has thick hair, and we need to use shaver ? duno how to use scissor for freestyle leh.. i wet his hair, even worse, not even, all layered, cannot cut like that leh..ya will put newspaper on the floor.

jasmine,

Jerrenz hair is soft and straight, very easy to cut..mine different leh, thick and layered..my hb say boy must have slope -_-||

i gave up cutting my boy's hair cos too much to clean up and alot of effort. Plus, the ifc teachers said we are ruining his looks. Hah.

Sunflower,

it should be in the hair accessories section. they only have black colour. Ask the staff.

sunflower,

your boy's hair is really thick.. i was thinking should i trim his hair again or just bring to salon.. but scare they cut till v ugly..

sunflower

i think bb L's hair difficult to cut leh. Must have some skills. Btw, u ever thot of perming his hair next time? Saw some cute japanese boys with curly hair.. so kawaii...

mvh

i did pin him down during the injection, cos he refused to let the pd examine him the whole time. I didn't even know that the pd already poked him. He cried and his body gone soft, then the pd told me he alrea checked his private part too.

Some questions my pd asked for his development assessment:

1. Can he walk yet? Is it steady?

2. Can he call papa , mama?

3. What food are we giving him?

Cheese, maybe it is 5in1 at 18mo, me very confused too! Coz by right is 6in1,5in1, 6in1 during 1st yr, my pd said give 6in1 in all 3 doses coz only diff between 5in1 n 6in1 is hepB vaccine inside n not much diff in price n bb got vaccinated wif hepB again. So I m not sure 18mo he will give 6in1 or 5in1

Rachel, I notice my pd rubs the antiseptic on my gal's thighs for a long time.. Maybe this helps to reduce to pain n swell? Yr pd is good n detailed leh.. My pd din ask these kinda questions leh.. He saw my gal standing in his room n hold on to toys n play but din ask what kinda food she eat..

I trim angie's hair at e back last sun.. She is crying n crying n turning ard.. In e end got a 'slope' upwards to the right.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Wondering should I bring her to salon to cut.. Scare she cry n I waste $$ n might not get a good haircut too...

Last time I bring her to shave at 4mos, she also cried.. In e end, shave not even.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Rachel,

1. Can he walk yet? Is it steady?

Yes but not steady. He can walk from rooms to rooms without assistant.

2. Can he call papa , mama?

Only Papa and nothing else.

3. What food are we giving him?

Similac Stage 3, minced meat porridge and white rice with fish soup.

yalor mvh, why got so many jabs?

But till date JL had all the 6 in one le..

next coming is MMRV 15 mth.18mths.

Nth liao leh..

Haa.. yalo. i only give him paosheng when he is going for jab, as I dun see he need that often! LOL.

mvh, usually by the age of 12mths above, cut hair shld be guai guai, dont dare to move..think u try again.. can also use iphone to tempt her.

rachel, no perm hair! i was praying his hair look like daddy's before he was borned..mine is natural curl, better dont follow my gene, else next time he needs to rebond.

recently i read an article in the magazine. the average age of a baby to start first word is 12mths..best to have the first word out by 12 mth..if the baby is delayed, then the next minestone is 18mth..so 18th mth is so-called delayed..

the first words usually are : Papa, Mama, car, Ball because of the vowels.

when we introduce 'Fish', many toddlers will say 'bish'.. 'ball' becomes 'all'...and 'cup' becomes 'up'. there is also a specific age that they need to pronounce them correctly. all these needs to be corrected by the age 2.5yrs old

mvh,

i think my gal will be like your gal. i wanna bring her to saloon to trim her hair on her back but then i scare she will cry.

sunflower,

i dont think my gal will be guai guai to sit there and let hairdresser to cut her hair.

sunflower

my colleague's son is 3 yo and he still screams like nobody's business at the saloon. In the end, he went to buy a shaver, intend to shave his son haha.

mvh

i tried cutting my boy's hair once. I brought him to a chair near the main road, so when his daddy showing him all the cars driving past him on the road, i trim his hair. He will still turn and look at my scissors on and off.

ahnah

my ans also similar to yours. But he doesn't call his father papa. He calls him daddy. He also calls me mummy before, only twice lah. The rest of the time.. he will "Mahhhh" but not calling me.

sunflower

i pray that my boy's hair doesn't look like his father hahaha... sticking out if no hairgel. hahaha

mvh

my pd is quite thorough. He will also do all the measurements and then mark on the growth chart in the healthbook. Then he will give comments. My boy has good weight gain and he is very happy cos my boy is a reflux baby.

Gen cry when i bring her to normal salon, till july i found one which can really cut her hair nice and she can sit down there quietly..which is v exp too

rachel, cheekrene and sunflower now got 20% off storewide ! you wan to order anymore pedipeds or see kai run shoes etc? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

by the way rachel, that time u bought the see kai run does it fit nicely? now should buy size 4 or 5 ah?

monkie

that time i bought size 23 too big.. my boy can kick it off lol.

I will buy size 21 this time. For See Kai Run, I bought size 5. This is not "Smaller" version. Got allowance, but can wear.

Sunflower

u refering to which brand?

rachel, 20% is storewide for all items including sales items.

just take 20% off the price

ya now exchange rate is rising. could rise higher than 1.35. but hope it doesnt... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

but then 20% off is so super tempting... haha..

anyone try stride rite brand ? is the sole flexible?

sunflower

im debating between Christopher casual and leo sneaker. Getting size 21, want him to wear now since most of the time he is walking.

Sunflower, my gal wanna play wif her hair on the floor.. but i dun allow.. so she cries lor.. in e end dun wana sit, wanna get up.. sigh.. my hubby said her head become mushroom head..lol..

cheekrene, sama sama.. think our gals r alike!

Rachel, my mum entertain my gal, give ipad, toys also no use.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

talking abt xmas party.. we decided on 10th or 17th dec rite? Anyone staying in condo and help n see if can book the function room? If got venue, then can start planning..

I only can think of 2 ppl staying in condo:

1. Eeyore

2. Cheekrene

For haircut, can try EC house at clementi mall. They have a children corner with lcd tv and kiddy ride/chair. I think northpoint have the same concept but do call and check.

And they will have a free ride after the cut.