(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Some parents are not bothered by it and suprisingly these kids can recover on their own. It's annoying that they spread the bug around and cause other kids to be really ill.

What shoes do you let your kid wear when going swimming/beach? I was thinking to get those open toe foam sandals but not sure if it's safe.

yah, i heard the two girls' parents are surgeons and doctors. And they said no meds for them. Let them recover naturally. I have been there many times, and this chinese girl has mucus on her nose everytime i see her, no exception hahaha. Just hope that my boy can also build up his immunity soon. My friend told me his child was sick every other week for about 6 months when he went IFC.

Yup, my boy's ifc also all running nose liao. So the teachers wan us to bring home. But almost all running nose leh, meaning all hav to go home?

Baka

No need to wear la..But I have the foam slippers, with a band at the back to secure. Until now still no chance to let him wear cos during swimming can't wear .. After he get up the pool , gota wrap him and rush to bathe.. No time to let him walk. But he Duno how to walk yet la haha

If they taking meds, should clear up in few days. The teachers should ask those with running nose and dun take meds to go back cos they are constantly spreading the bug.

I know it will spread but it takes time to recover right. When they got the virus from sch, no choice also have to bring to sch mah. Unless I'm a stay at home mum. Really hate to receive calls from sch loh. Cos not only my boy running nose leh. He is taking med but still recovering slowly cos the virus is still in the sch.

Maybe they shld close the sch for 1 few days to completely clear the bugs. But that will mean we having to take leave. Cos the virus is nvr ending. Once my boy recover, he will got it again quite soon.

jascmy

my ifc never ask me to bring him home leh. I am the one keep asking my maid to bring him home early. Just let him stay for the morning activity.

It's the centre director who ask me to let him stay in school and let the teacher administer the meds.

Few wks ago, my ifc kenna some bug, at least half the class was absent. It's weird that this batch of parents brought them home to rest till recover.

The older batch of parents was not bothered.

The school didn't close, just the ifc babies caught the flu bug and most parents decided to keep them at home to recover. Some took like a wk.

i tink if is the running is v serious , then teacher will call us to bring them home..

cuz the the nose is like running tap..

if take med, the running nose should stop and nt like running tap.. expect stuffy nose..?

Rachel, my ifc is getting more and more mao liao. The rest of the infants can stay but my boy and on of the gal can't. Don knw y. Maybe like what they say, my boy like to wipe his mucus with his hands and don allow teacher to wipe for him. So teachers buay tahan him liao.

winnie, my boy's mucus seldom flow out liao cos he recover a lot. last nite I did not see it flowing out at all loh. Don knw y the teacher say till so serious. But when he sleep, he breath loudly. Once it flow out ah, he won't allow teacher to clean his nose. He will cry out loud and struggle. Thats y teachers buay tahan him liao.

well, jascmy, that's a very lame excuse from them loh..

My boy also dun like ppl to wipe nose or face.. but still have to wipe. If they wipe regularly, then won't have mucus for him to rub on his hands.

Do you want to switch doc? it;s been few days rite and he hasn't recover?

Gen also dun like teacher to clean her mucus..so when i fetch her i can see those dyp up mucus at her nose..

teacher say she will struggle and dun let clean, got one time while they are cleaning her she struggle and knock on the cot.. i was pissed off so from tat day onwards, i tot only teacher wont clean her mucus only.. i din know they neber clean wx wan also..

Seems like most bbs are the same loh. Don let teachers or us clean their mucus. Then y keep asking me to bring home. Haiz! Yup, seldom clean wx's nose. So sometimes he will clean himself.

bakaholic, the med is finishing soon and can see he recover a lot liao. Will see how after he finish his med. Btw, I myself running nose and cough too. And I took longer time to recover then my boy. Cos of my weak windpipes. Sign! Hubby also complained that even at home also hav virus. How to fully recover?

sorry to change the topic for a while..

does any1 have any idea how long it takes for my items to reach me from vpost USA?

i am waiting for some parcel to reach me and would want to bring some of the items to malaysia for my hb's nephew next week..

my girl also dun like it when we wipe her face.. she will move away or give an angry look..

only begin to see some improvement these few days when i try to clean her mouth after she drank her milk..

must explain nicely to her that mummy is gg to clean her mouth.. den she dun move..

winnie,

i also same problem with pamper..outgrown liao..for mine, cannot cover tummy fully le..so always leak from the top..i upsize with another brand, no problem liao..

sunflower; u mean gen pampers outgrown ar? eh, she currently using L size? shld i upsize and see? i duno where the urine leak from?

u using ultra? tonight am gg to open ultra n try.

winnie, rachel

ya .. try a bigger size and see..

yes, using huggies ultra..XL slightly bigger than pampers XL...fit fit but i still feel insecure , scare will still leak..also using XXXL mamy poko from passdown, very gd for overnite, never get to leak..

i bot all size L. maybe i shld buy a small pack of XL and try out and see.. faint ar, keep on leaking also jialat..

crusier size 4 izzit L?

even my huggies ultra also size L..

winnie,

u bought alot ar? u can try pampers XL or one size bigger for cruiser ..shld be ok.

rachel,

no lar..for me is bcos my boy is big size, XL ultra is fit fit for him, so i scare it leaks..i prefer slightly bigger size so wont leak lar.. too big size will leak also, but strange leh, i use XXXL mamy poko (over sized), but never leak before.. mamy poko really thumbs up!

Sunflower, I din get a pix of my gal mushroom head.. But really looks ugly.. Somemore need to go weddin dinner next sat, lamenting to bring her for a salon haircut!

Winnie, my gal used to wear pampers size L n leaks at nite.. Mostly flow from top coz too full.. So I upgrade like what sunflower said to pampers size XL.. So far so good.. Can last 8-9hrs at nite wif no leaks!

mine also upgraded from L to pampers XL coz wear L also leak from the top.

MVH, have you tried ur gal with pampers pull ups? is wearing pampers active baby XL = pullups XL or need to down 1 size?

Gosh I jus bot few packet L size n jl also leak! Worse yest I put on n the pamper look small on him n it's at outer of the pamper already

Sunflower; ya i got 3 packet of L size diaper.. for day use i let her use XL for mamy poko liao..

i dun know diaper can leak from the top de..

i shall go and buy one pack of XL and try

btw, u all change ur bb diaper at wat time? usually i change at 9+ till next month 6+ leak liao

Haiz, teacher called again in the morning. They only call my hubby instead of me. I think they knw I'm ignoring their instructions, so call my hubby.

Winnie

I change Ard 830pm then next morning 630am.. If only half tank, I didn't change until he reaches my mum's place ard 745am. For me, if leak from top, usually the top area full Liao. If upsize , no such leaking.

winnie, same reason loh, running nose. And teacher say now he ok liao. Only morning very bad. Faint! He is sleeping when my hubby is there so in the end nvr bring him home.

I change at 9.15pm till morning 6.45am then change. Weekends till he wake up, sometimes 7am, 8am or at good times 9am. Nvr leak. I use Pet pet M size for nite time. Last time use huggies M will leak cos too small.