(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

Baka,Rachel- My MIL always wash his bottocks de..

Dun noe why still like that leh.. Haiz.. hope be better soon. first time like that and yesterday the whole day I tell him mama cant beat ur bottocks cos u are injured.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

rachel and baka,

i spent some time reading the kiasu forum .. church sch is really a wise choice leh.. everything is in proper, kids will be more discipline too..they spend more time teaching and guiding the kids..but childcare spend more time in feeding, dress and making the kids to nap.. i think this sentence alread tells how effective is their system and curiculum.

Jasmine

This bath oil add in water not oily at all. For infant, add 5ml to the bath tub of water. The water will turn whitish. If u use fancl cleansing oil, it's similar. The oil is colorless but add water it turns whitish.

Sunflower

Some of my friends don't send their children to CCC. They coach the kids at home till old enuff to attend the Sunday class in church. I will explore that option if I still hv a good maid when he turns 3 yo. If no maid, then have to send to CCC.

wah, most of your bb already using L size... my boy still using M size, currently no intention of upgrading him to L size yet as I know for sure it's big for him.

btw, I thought leak is bcos too loose that's they the leakage, anyway the leakage I encountered before it's bcos he got too much movements until the diaper slanted...

Rach,

I find Qv not as rich as physiogel. I was using Qv myself for years but switched to physiogel recently.

sebamed lotion is no good. Didn't do much for my boy but i like the smell though. Haha..

Cheese,

Is it diaper brand? or too loose thus abrasion?

baka and eeyro, I think both of u r right. Can see cheese's boy abt the same size as my boy, hmm... or a bit bigger... and he wearing L size liao. My boy still wearing size M too and still fit very well leh. I think can use for at least 1 or 2 more mths loh. My boy's diaper only leak when super heavy or using huggies. Huggies is really very small in size. Thats y I stop using huggies liao.

yah, cos of my boy, he likes to sleep facedown so if his "birdie" aims upwards, will leak if using normal diapers cos the elastic waistband do not cover that well compared to the pullups.

I use mamy poko pullups for boys as the waistband fits him better.

But hor, sometimes if too much pee, the pants will be a bit heavy and pull the waistband down so might still leak. so, have to be change him after 8-9hrs of sleep.

my boy sleeps turn all sorts of direction, can even rotate and legs open wide wide, duno if pull ups will work for him.

Last time I let him use mamypoko pull ups for boys overseas. When he poo, i just tear the two sides of the pull up, seems ok to use in the day leh. But when too much urine, the pants also pull the waistband down quite a lot, i think can't let him use XL for pull ups yet.

jascmy

maybe your boy very slim at the waist there. My boy wears pet pet size M, the tape can't even tape up properly. Pull too tight, his fat thighs got red lines. Now size L for pet pet and drypers also getting tight.

Rachel, wat your big size wor. Good job!

My boy consider average size. Pet Pet can still tape at no. 1. Stillhave no. 2 and 3 leh. So I think can wear for quite some time. Drypers also no problem. But drypers can't last him overnite cos he will have rashes in the morning when he wake up. I also think he same as his father, small buttock. Lucky not like me, super big buttock.

eeyore

yup, overflow is due to too much urine, but with bigger size, the padding is also bigger can hold longer mah. So it's either change more frequently or upsize lor. At night, can't change frequently, so upsize is the only solution.

I find pullups pants the butt coverage smaller and my boy poops alot so will leak out from the sides..so we only use for night time.

rachel,

i realise your boy's sleeping pattern is same as my girl. anyway i think it's not the size. sometimes if i dun let my girl wear her diaper properly (normally she crawl away if we put on for her), it will leak.

eeyore,

huggies is very small. Size M the tape can't even reach the waistband. Your boy must be very slim at the bottom. Size M can't even cover my boy's bottom hahaha.

jascmy

my boy also consider average for his weight. >50% but less than 75%tile. His height is on the 90%tile.

Rachel,

yah my boy only 10 percentile... he still drinks only 5oz per feed... doesn't even want to drink more when we increase, sometimes even need to force feed him to finish that 5oz...

eeyore

upsize still can, of cos can't up two sizes, then definitely will have lots of lobang hahaha. When I upsize, only the front more "roomy".

cheekrene

ya, if didn't wear the diaper properly, it will also leak. But recent case is the diaper overflow. When he is sleeping, the diaper is already very full, when he wakes up, he sits up and the urine got "push out" hahaha.. he wet his bed twice like this. I witness the leak when i am trying to wake him up.

eeyore

take it on the brighter side, diapers cheaper for smaller size leh. I believe boys will shoot up very fast when they are in secondary school. As long as they are happy, active, can eat well, smaller size not a problem for now.

rachel,

i think its the padding that can't absorb much. fitti's absorbent is very extremely scary. it is watery inside the padding, that is why it can overflow. so far i let my girl try huggies ultra and i find that the absorbent is good. normally i dun let her wear huggies due to leaking. when i tried the samples, it was very good and i bought many packets.. hehe!

eeyore,

my girl also drink 5oz but also never finish drinking. even i force her to drink, she will use the cap to cover the bottle -_-||

bakaholic-I use pamper crusier ..but is #3. He suddenly outgrown #3 but doubt he can fit #4 yet.

It's a bit short and tight for him.. or it's too tight? now his buttock the tear skin is still there, but nv become bigger..

just hope it heal faster. will use back normal pampers will do, think i prefer that.

think the sizing is not accurate one. JL can wear M too, some brands, but L like huggies comfort is confirm way too big for him

cheekrene

i using pampers at night leh. When remove the diaper, its very full and heavy, don't think its not absorbent bah. So your girl is using huggies ultra for the night?

cheese,

did you apply desitin cream on it? try to air his butts as much as you can. maybe it is sensitive.

rachel,

yup... i also let her wear mamypoko. i think you can try other brand if you find that pampers still leak.

hugies ultra has bigger circumference to cover up than pampers in terms of same size..but i find both the same , when its super full and heavy, they are not dry comfort, actually quite wet feeling..so its not good for baby's buttock..imagzine when our menses are heavy, give us that wet feeling..so best to change diaper often regardless of what brand we using...

<b>anyone wana join kindermusik class on 24th sept 10am? Trial is $15. Location is Bukit Panjang.. Air-conditioned.

helloooo..

diapers

my boy still wearing petpet and fitfit M size, but now also have to wear often cuz it gets full n heavy very fast n sometimes leaks too.. think our boys/gals are drinking alot of water le, so that's explain the heavy volume of urine they peeing..

parenting 100 cutest babies :

see u all on the oct 9, 2011! :D

Yap cheekrene, desitin is my best friend for his buttocks! hee..

Now using the purple one cos it's more serious.. it take time to heal... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I find huggies comfort is very big leh,

Like time i tink huggies is good but got many time it leaks.. now crusier also.. (but now still ok, depends how much pee he pee)

I realise he like to pee in the middle of the night.

cheese,

yepz yepz, if u rec'd call n email means u are one of the winner le.. i also forgot to ask the prize when the organiser called me previously.. ;p

Yap,one of it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But dun noe got what.. LOL. Tink hard for JL to hit top few bb..so many cute bbs!

Yalor, got 1 baby already got 159votes le... wonder does the mummy activate her whole village of friends and relatives to vote for her baby.. hahahaha..

ahNah, now reaching 161 votes le... i called up the organiser to feedback n asked about the prize, they said they will do an internal audit for the top 3 babies with highest votes first before announcing n awarding n the prizes will also be revealed later as they still have sponsorers coming in.

salon... but recently i just bought a shaver, hb will do it since my boy now can sit quietly with iphone at the salon the last cut.

my mum's downstair..normal hairdresser who can also cut kids hair.. bought the one that can adjust the depth to cut..not going to shave botak , but use that to trim

winnie,

mine never really sleep through the nite all the while..always wakes up to whine or shout..either he is cold, need blanket, or he is hungry, urine leak, or need pacifier..everyday im a zombie..but i already get used to it le..

winnie,

i and my mum already got used to my girl waking up at night to whine/cry and for milk. sometimes wake up to play. my mum go berserk when my girl dun nap in day time as she did not have enough sleep at night. on weekends, my hb will handle her at night for milk. he make sure he feed her before she wake up to play in the wee morning, otherwise we will be zombie and suffer from her punches and kicks.

sunflower

u can put his pacifier next to his pillow, then he can take himself. I always do that for my boy. Sometimes i see him with his eyes close, he just search for the pacifier around his pillow. Found the pacifier then just pop into his mouth and continue to sleep.. haha.. so funny.