(2010/08) August 2010 MTB

rachel,

i wont recommend to dilute the milk unless its diarrhea... i agreed with the rest that heaty is the milk powder not suitable or not enough fibre or not enough water..

sunflower

just to share with u, our chiropractor advises us to observe how our boy walks, checks his hips and duno what, i haven't got into a real discussion with him, but apparently, must make sure no tip toeing or bend certain way, cos this will lead to his brain to compensate on the imbalance and subsequently leads to other problems in the future. Will update here when i got more info.

bak

based on the link you gave, my boy also at 10-25 percentile for his weight! I thought he is quite heavy hahaha, he was at >50 percentile at 10mo.

Rachel,

this is what my nanny taught de, so that he can drink bao bao n sleep thru at night..more or less, he can sleep thru le but at times, will eh eh n wakes up, i just let him drink water n he really drinks alot, so i guess he probably thirsty.. after which, he will just sleeps thru the night le..

i din dilute my milk too, only dilute when he's having stomach flu previously.. once he recovered, back to normal le..

Another Aug 10 mummy pregnant liao. She having #3. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

baka,

i think cannot use ang mo site for calculation rite? cos ang mo tend to be bigger, so for asian to use this site, the percentile will be even lower..

cheekrene,

my gal drinks 3 times in the day and 1 night feed..day time average is 180-190ml plus 2 feedings of porriadge for lunch and dinner..then night time before sleep is 200-210ml..but dun know why recently only drank 150ml..maybe due to teething i guess..

Winnie,

ya la. She still ask for milk at night!

Sweetkyra and dsqyvonne,

wah your milk feeding is different from mine. Her schedule is as follows:

4.30am - ask for milk

8am - 150ml milk

11am - 1 bowl of porridge

12.30pm - 150ml milk

3.30pm - 150ml milk

6pm - 1 bowl of porridge

7.30pm - 150ml milk

11pm - 150ml milk

dunno if she drink too much or not but her weight is still stagnant. Weight drop to 8.5kg instead of 9kg! She is extremely active!

Cheekrene, Jovie can really drink!

But there's a PD mention actually one solid intake is actually = to 5milk intake.

Now milk is just like their tea/coffee

I am only aiming 350ml per day.

JL only drink 4times est 600ml or lesser.

JL know how to climb the sofa since 8mths old. but he is a very careful boy. when he go in the lift he will look out of the gap there before he walk into the lift de

bakaholic-your boy can really drink so much!

what is weight now?

Cheekrene, very fast she will walk! by then u be more bz le.. JL now like to walk around the house with the 2 walkers.. running very fast with/ without it.

Very bz.. haha.. having his own concert in the living room

Cheekrene,

Maybe u can try to see if she can eat more than 1 bowl of porridge so that she won't hv to drink milk 1.5hrs later.

My baby can eat more than 1 bowl, but she will drink less milk at next feeding. So I stop at 1 bowl cos she is not drinking much in the first place.

Her pd says they shd be drinking 500-700ml at this age.

cheese,

ya, she is drinking too much.. haha.. she even can eat more on porridge too. but weight leh, aiya. no good. aiya, now she crawl very fast. i cant imagine her walking very fast...

sweetkyra,

i did not bring my gal to PD for assessment. probably will visit PD to check on her milk intake.

bak

just check on the health book, my boy is at the >50 percentile still. Think the website is for caucasian kids like what sunflower said.

Winnie, then see ya tomorrow!

Sunflower, buy tickets is for the free lantern(think paper), ice-cream etc.. Juz to make my elder gal excited abt moon-cake festival.. Lol.. Can dun buy tickets n join in the crowd. My rc downstairs has one mini celebration on mon, not buying tickets but might join for fun if back early..

Anyone interested in kindermusik trial class at alternative place? I found a lady conducting kindermusik classes (normal school fees same as tanglin mall school) at bukit panjang. It;s good for those staying in the west and do not intend to go town.

Her trial class is $15.

Anyone got huggies swim diapers to sell? I need 2 pieces. I am not sure about the sizing. My boy wears XL for mamy poko.

Baka

Bpang seems Gd hehe. Trial Price is attractive too . But got air con ? If got air con, I Wana join the trial ..

Wow come in here to see good news!! congrats to

jascmy and ahnah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How many hours a day your toddlers are sleeping now?

Mine seems to cut down on the naps now. But still eat a lot, like never enuff. . I must ask PD if it's ok to eat so much in my next visit.

Thx dsqy and cheekbone.

So they also cut down? Mine used to take abt 4 to 4.5 Hr of naps in the day. Now only 2 hours. 1 hour per nap. Night also sleep abt 8 to 10 hours. If this is sufficient then I won't force him to sleep more.

rachel, mine have 2 naps in ifc, 12pm to 3pm and 6pm to 6.30pm. Weekends at home, he only 1 nap anytime for abt 1hr. Sometimes if good mood can be 2hrs. But weekends he will wake up late at 8 or even 9am so consider taken 1 to 2hrs nap liao. Weekdays he wake up at 6.45am to go ifc.

rachel,

no worries.

my girl's bedtime had cut short. used to sleep at 8pm. but now can drag till 9+ or 10pm. she also sleep about 8-9 hours every night.

mine will sleep 3hours for first nap, then 2nd nap would be 2hours the most.

But on weekends he can sleep from 10+(depend what time Im home after my breakfast) to 3pm

then 5+ sleep till 6+ again.

9+ sleep again.

rachel,

they shld slp less as they grow..newborn slps the most, old pple slp the least..

mine wakes up at 7-730am..naps again 10am-12pm..3-5pm nap again, sometimes until 6pm..then slp from 10-ish pm

Hi, I am selling away the Haenim play yard to clear space

1) 6 panels Haenim Normal Play Yards (Blue and Red design) to let go at $65*

Consist of the following :

• 1 Activity (Normal) panel

• 2 Doors

• 3 Plain panels

Condition is 6.5/10

* Buyer may want to buy replacement parts+:

• Suction pads (A few have dropped off due to wear and tear )

• Bear stickers (Decorative purposes only, buyer can leave out if there is a budget) Optional

• Mirror sticker (Not reflective, buyer can leave out if there is a budget) Optional

Self collect. Interested buyers may email to [email protected] for viewing.

+Replacement parts can be purchased from SMH Bulk purchase spree:

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5360294.html

Sunflower, my boy used to sleep like bb L. Now cut down a couple of hours each day. Not sure is it becos he is hungry all the time hahaha. Last nite his last feed was 300ml before he slept.

Cheese, JL like sleeping beauty. Can sleep so long. My boy only slept that much during his growth spurt.

Ya rachel,

Now he sleep quite a lot. He can open his eyes and I will feed him milk then he will continue to sleep..

OR , he will open his eyes wide and I will play with him awhile.. then he sleep again...

Finally this few days his milk pattern is better...yesterday he got goldfish memory again, drink 150ml again after one hour later, half hour later eat cereal again.

Now must let him see those books while drinking then he be very happy.

Hope this last long..

she doing it at her home studio, not in tanglin mall school. But she is still a qualified teacher under kindermusik.

Rach,

I find quinoa got slight taste like the "ginseng roots". But cooking with pork and rice, it's gives a very rich taste. Not as bland as just pork porrige.

Okok can . Let's arrange [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] , and also the jwt

Rach,

I cook quinoa just the same way as I cook porridge.. I think it smells very nutty.. Very fragrant.. Usually will cook with 2 vegs and 1 meat.. If I don't have time, will just cook quinoa and add homemade puree..

Sunflower,

JWT still have class?

rach,

I add rice and quinoa and sometimes millet to cook together. It's better to eat a variety of grains.

Cooking time about the same as porridge.

mine ytd, she never bap till 4pm lol..almost fainted duno wat she ate till so engertic leh..

ytd came back from swim she power nap bout 15min the never zz till 4pm?